• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
McCormick Place Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and free Internet. Check out our Park Stay n Go package. Park your car at the hotel, stay at
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and free Internet. Check out our Park Stay n Go package. Park your car at the hotel, stay at the night before or after trip and we will shuttle you to and from from O'Hare International Airport. We have ample parking for buses that is complimentary too. Walking distance to Allstate Arena.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi Perhaps I should not be complaining because it's a free wifi. Maybe because of the location of my room but wifi was pretty weak and times it was not even available (it kind of came and went and it was not consistent), was rather frustrating. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the area. Everything was great: parking, check-in, room was very clean and smoke free, quiet, enough towels and soap. The "fit and finish" of the room was good. Minor issues: Sunday breakfast buffet was a little spendy for what was available and not enough staff to both run the buffet and take orders/fill coffee cups. Also the tub drained slowly. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very well trained and experienced staff Hotel starting to show a little wear Close to O'Hare for easy access, very nice van driver. I would recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but bad experience This was a nice and comfortable hotel with a great hotel and bar. However, I was given an occupied room, which was occupied by a male guest. As a woman business traveler safety is my first priority. This was a bad experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ancillary services My husband and I wanted to try the convenience to the airport, so we decided to try it. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, however the a/c continually blew all night and could not be adjusted. The food of Harry Carreys was fair, not rememberable.A complementary coffee bar would have been nice,not have to pay for it. All other hotels offer this! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best Great staff, comfortable rooms... One of my favorites October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice People I enjoyed my stay at this hotel The shuttle to the airport was helpful in getting to the L, but it isn't so great if you are on foot. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs major overhaul Filthy property, rude staff. This property is in serious need of major renovation. Wall paper coming down, carpet stained lobby dirty. I will avoid this property if at all possible. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good choice, near the airport It's a good hotel, has airport shuttle service and is relatively clean with a good breakfast. The french toast was delicious, fruit was fresh and friendly hotel staff members. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed here for a conference at the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room and hotel was very clean. It was a great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight Wonderful staff, great bed, relaxing overnight stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff We want you to know what an amazing front desk staff you have at the Holiday Inn Chicago-O'Hare Rosemont. The front desk staff was very helpful with answering our questions and assisting us in finding what we needed. We would like to note and pay our highest compliments to Adrianna and Angel who provided us assistance a number of times during our stay. Also Pedro who provided us transportation during our stay. They made our stay and experience outstanding. We were able to access the Metra very easily from your hotel, which took us directly to Union Station in downtown Chicago for the day. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed at the Hotel because our son's wedding was in Chicago over the weekend, so we already had smiles on our faces. We were grateful for the free parking, that let us come and go as we pleased. We thought we might be bothered by aircraft noise, being so close to O'Hare, but that was minimal. We were glad to have breakfast at the hotel on two days, at a reasonable rate. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel is very convenient to O'Hare Field. It has all the amenities anyone could ask for. Helpful staff and a Great restaurant on the premises. Hotel is nice and quiet for one located near a busy airport. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good one night stay. Nice hotel for price and location. Room was clean and Gym was spacious. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel, restaurant, surrounding area The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The shuttle was a definite plus. Harry Caray's restaurant was delicious!! Our waitress was very attentive and knowledegable about the food and wine. This is a quiet area away from down town that has a lot to do around it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen Suite Queen Suite was comfortable & well arranged, room to relax and sitting room to work. No outside noise except a few jets flying low. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was always courteous and extremely helpful with all requests. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fly/drive The very best value for fly/drive. Shuttle easy to use. Dinner at Harry Carey's was wonderful. Parking is under roof. Quiet room, and the most comfy of beds. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute Great service from staff. Needed to book last minute due to cancelled flight - staff helpful, 2 bedroom unit suited us fabulously. Complimentary shuttle /from/to airport made experience easy. Could do with clearer instruction on where to catch the shuttle from, but we found it with others assistance. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great! I would stay again. Looked for a room for the weekend out of the city that was clean and comfortable and found it. Room was very nice. Got robbed in the city but found comfort at the hotel September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! This hotel was the perfect place to stay. Our room was a standard king non smoking and it was very clean. I was impressed. The only downside, We were told over the phone before booking our room that it included free breakfast, but when checking in we were told that we had been misled and our room did not include the free breakfast. The manager apologized for us being misled and gave us the free breakfast to make up for the false information we had been given. They were very apologetic and willing to fix the mistake which was very satisfying. Overall a great hotel! We would definitely come back! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting & Stay Great accommodation for meeting of 50. Food/ catering was excellent. The room I stayed in was clean. TV was very awkward to operate. Internet was slow. However, I would not think twice about staying here again! Staff was awesome. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great While we booked our stay as a site seeing package and confirmed over the phone as well, we did not get that package at check in. At first we were a little disapoined because it seemed like a great deal for the rate that it was. But i do understand it wasnt a good deal for the hotel anymore. I believe the manager I spoke with was Tijuana and she was very appoligetic and friendly! She offered us comped breakfast for each night of our stay and when we returned for the evening she was still there and askedto speak with us. She then offered us a 50 dollar gift card for harry carey! How nice!!! It was perfect because we were planning on ordering room service the next night. :) Everyone at the front desk was very friendley and greeted us as we walked in and out of the hotel as well as all the staff in the hotel we encounrted during our stay. Working at the Holiday Inn Express-Verona, I know how important it is to have a staff that is friendly and helpful all the time. It really helps the guests feel welcomed, appreciated and not uncomfortable bringiing up concerns. Special thanks to Kevin and Tijuana for their help during our stay! I hope we werent too high maintanance! We will be back! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Quiet, clean, comfortable, nice staff and economical. Just a quick overnight in Chicago before a long drive home... This property, even though next door to O'Hare was quiet. Could not have asked for more for the dollar. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great breakfast we were really stressed by the time we got to the hotel and the comfortable accomodations helped us relax and made us able to think clearly about what steps to take next in our travel plans. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a deal! When I phoned to extend our stay by one night, the reservation was not only adjusted but we also got a better deal! The rates we paid were the lowest ever, and we never thought rates were awful! Thanks! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenience. Super Shuttle service THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO O'HARE IS AWESOME! THE DRIVERS REALLY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and prompt staff The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. I believe his first name was "Sunday." When I was in the lobby, I overheard him assisting other guests and he was the same with everyone. My only issue with the property was the A/C in the room was not working well. I brought it to the staffs attention. Hopefully it was fixed for the next guest. After a day or so, I received an email from the hotel apologizing for the A/C issue and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I would definitely stay again for work or pleasure. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant and Enjoyable I stayed in a day room. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast had a good variety of items. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.