• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief treat! Park your car at the hotel while you are away, stay at the night before you leave and we will shuttle you to and from O’Hare Intl Airport. We offer complimentary ample bus parking!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member because the reservations weren't in my name. Once I identified myself as a PCM all the usual benefits were made available. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging Hotel and staff great but surrounding roadwork made finding and accessing property very difficult. I think the booking person/agent should have mentioned this at time of reservations. Directions on website not adequate at all. Once there, staff (including housekeeping, maintenance and front desk) was wonderful, accommodating and professional. The room was large, comfy and quiet. Harry Carrey Restaurant was outstanding, as was its staff. Transportation to and from O'Hare was timely and dependable. I used the Park and Fly option and found it safe and convenient. Kudos, Holiday Inn. And thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but some issues the internet connection was very slow, and when it rains some weird smell came out the A/C system The good thing is that the staff is very good and friendly May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Service Went for business and wont go back, shuttle service needs to be revamped as well as the hotel and their staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and great food at Harry Caray's restaurant May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed with soft sheets The room was fantastic! Extremely clean and the mattress and sheets felt like a cloud! Make sure to put the DO NOT DISTURB on the door before you go to sleep, though. We forgot and were awoken by a knock by housekeeping at 7:30 AM! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a spare of the moment trip we chose this hotel because the person that answered the phone was friendly. We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up enjoying our stay in this hotel and stayed 2 additional nights. I will be recommending this location to our friends & family and I'm sure we will return again. The staff was great and was always willing to assist. I'm glad you still offer smoking rooms! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Room First week in May. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi Internet speed and connections without any problems. Front Desk personnel were courteous and Friendly. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was less than Satisfactory Was part of a room block on May 17th-- I reserved my room well in advance & had an email confirmation that we had a KING Executive Suite. Upon check in at 3pm Luis insisted that we did NOT reserve a King we reserved a queen-- I didn't bring a hard copy of the email & my Iphone was dead so I couldn't immediately prove that I had. Tried to put us on a different floor than the rest of our party advised that wasn't acceptable either. Ended up taking the Queen on the floor with the rest of our party & was less than comfortable as we are bigger people. As far as the room- the mirrored doors on the closet were cracked, the door to the bedroom literally hit the end of the bed so you had to have the door shut to move around the bed. A prior guest had set some alarm on the TV that went off @ 5:30 am & scared the beejeezus out of us. It's a good location if you are flying- attending conventions be prepared for A LOT of traffic & this isn't really walking distance to convention ctr. Make sure to bring your confirmation with you!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for O'Hare Travel This hotel is a great choice when flying from O'Hare with an early morning flight. It's close to the airport with convenient shuttle service. There is a room option for parking your car at the hotel when your trip is less than 2 weeks. Staff is awesome and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. With the major roads around O'Hare under construction this is the easy way to avoid the morning road snarls that plague O'Hare. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare I was tired, upset and angry as my onward flight had been cancelled and I was forced to stay overnight in Chicago. The reception staff at the Hotel were excellent and made me feel much better. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed an excellent light meal and red wine in the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel. Frustrated traveller May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Kindness while Ill The staff at this Holiday Inn went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. They were kind, and concerned. Made sure I had everything I needed. When I eventually got home, 5 days after becoming ill, I discovered that I had pnuemonia. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good O'Hare Hotel Great location, rooms,staff and facilities, make this hotel perfect for a short stay May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn -Rosemont (Chicago-O'hare It is an easy, safe stay with complete peace of mind for me and my family. There is a clean, friendly atmosphere that helps guests relax and just go about their stay with no worries. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful expereince!! Traveling for business is never easy, but thanks to the staff, and the hotel it made this travel 100% better. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in, during our stay and again at check out. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The Restaurant food was great along with the service. We used the park and ride , the shuttle was on time and we were dropped off at O'hare by the entrance close to our airline check in. Pick from the shuttle went smoothly and showed up shortly after our phone call that we had arrived. Very pleased with everything, no complaints May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient for a traveler Staff and everything was as I would expect. Not a resort but perfect for business for a week. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As I stated earlier I was disappointed with the room. I had booked for 2 adults and 3 children. When we got there we had one double bed in bedroom, pull out couch and I had to pay for the roll away they brought in. I have stayed here before and had two rooms each with a double bed. I guess that was what I was expecting. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, but Needs Update I stay at this hotel often as it is very convenient to O'Hare and rental car return if you have an early flight out. I like the hotel, it has a cosmopolitan appearance outside and the front desk staff is always energetic and welcoming. However, the hotel is getting old. The rooms are clean, but a bit run down with worn out bathroom fixtures, poor shower experience and a heating and cooling unit that seems like it was designed in the 50's. That said, I am still coming back when I just need one night before the flight back home. The convenience of Harry Caray's restaurant and bar as well as the friendly staff, nice bed makes it easy to overlook the shortcomings for one night. However, if I were in need of several nights while I attended a conference or meetings, I would probably look at one of the many other hotels nearby. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We had an early flight out of the country on a Saturday morning. We were able to come into Chicago Friday evening, enjoy your restaurant, get a good nights sleep and catch the shuttle to the airport at 4am. Our car was safe at your facility and the shuttle picked us up at the airport upon our return, we enjoyed Harry Cary's so much we stayed an extra night to eat and get another good nights sleep before driving home. These arrangements were much more reasonable than parking at the airport. Thank you, we will definitely use your location in the future and recommend it to others. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice O'Hare area hotel No complaints. Front desk staff was prompt, courteous, accommodated requests promptly. Breakfast was decent. Room size a bit small but sufficient. AC quiet but the old style thermostat took a few tinkering to get to the right temperature. Would consider this place again if we are in the area. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We used the park and fly. Very convenient .Easy to access. Bathroom was in master bedroom so a little awkard for 4 people. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC STAFF Hotel staff all went one step beyond what is expected, making my stay absolutely wonderful. THE most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Great location near O'hare, staff efficient, restaurant good but a bit pricey. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for O'Hare park and ride Bathrooms leave a bit to be desired, but other than that, all-around excellent stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Park and Fly Hotel is very good. We use it for the park and fly option when on vacation. The parking spots in the ramp are very difficult to find. The lobby in January was very cold ... the employees must be very uncomfortable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go To Spot Pamela is a great face when we arrive. My only suggestion is to please get larger pillows!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were very small, and two per person just wasn't enough. Large pillows would give this hotel a "10+". April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - worked well for going to airport The hotel was very up to date with the furnishing and decor. The bed was very comfortable. We had to be at the airport at 4am, and would be gone 8 days. To stay in the hotel, be able to park our car and use the van shuttle was great. It was a good value, and convenient. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and ride and I would come back. The staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. We had requested a late check out because our flight was later in the afternoon and was extremely happy that the staff could let us stay in our room longer. Our room was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit dated with some peeling wallpaper and a hole by the light fixture. The park and ride was easy to use and the shuttle was prompt. My only other minor complaint is that the hotel restaurant isn't geared towards families for lunch or dinner. We ended up ordering a pizza and that worked out fine. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading