• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep quality/pillows pillows too soft and small Gamer convention/loud! Asked the restaurant for milk, they said to call room service, went to room and called room service, spoke to woman who told me to come down to restaurant to get milk cheaper. She said restaurant workers should have sold me milk vs extra charge for room service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep at an airport The room was so quite and the bed very comfortable that when i had to wake up at 3:45 am i was rested and read to go! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good time My reservation was screwed up some how but the wonderful woman that checked me in took very good care of me, she made things right for me. The beds were very good, slept like a baby. I plan to stay in Crown Plazas more often May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in hallway. Security did not come We attended our daughters volleyball tournament over Labor Day weekend in Chicago. The girls on the team needed to be up early each day (Saturday through Monday). There was a gaming convention at the hotel that same weekend. There was partying in our hallway all night. We called the front desk for security. They said they would take care of it and take our room charge off, which they did for that night (Sunday night). Security never came. Partying and door slamming continued till past 2:30 am. Monday morning we checked with security and they said they were never informed. Also our room was not cleaned Sunday. We were gone from early morning until 3pm. Our daughter was in the shower when they came to clean the room. We asked them to come back later. 30 minutes later they came back and I was in the shower. We left the room for the evening around 4:30. They were in the hallway when we left the room and passed 3 cleaning people. We assumed since they saw us leave the room that they would clean it. When we returned at 10:00 pm that night the room had not been cleaned. If you can sleep through noise be sure and stay here. Also Monday morning there were piles of laundry and trash in the hallways. On the bright side e very nice Labor Day Monday morning manager comped our team and families breakfast before heading to the gym. She also provided a nice fruit basket for the team May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable business trip Good hotel, with a very convenient location. Although the bar area is small the staff are welcoming. The food is limited in choice but of good quality. The only real problem is the airport shuttle if you come in on an international flight which is really slow May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The hotel was not prepared to handle all the Acen con-goers. They need more staff on site to get the lines moving or machines for express check in and check out. There was no microwave in rooms, a refrigerator that goes off every hour, no free breakfast, no hot tub. I would not come back here. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I was not impressed with the customer service here. Firstly, the website claimed there would be skywalk access to convention center from hotel. There is not. Then the front desk said it was from parking garage. It was not. tried to check in early 3 times and told no. came back at 5pm (check in is 3pm) and am told my room isn't available. waited 15 minutes for them to find me a room. elevators don't come half the time. Get to room and bed lights don't work because they have been unplugged so I have to move the desk and crawl under bed to plug them back in. when we check out I tell the front desk about my poor experienxe and she literally rolled her eyes at me and proceeded to tell me what I did wrong and what my actual check in time was (4:48pm apparently). rude and unprofessional. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds horrible service My stay was from a thursday to a sunday. The room was great the service while staying was great although very judgmental. You see i was in town of an anime convention and my props were large and costumes bright. Snickering and laughing happened constantly. And on sunday when asked to hold items over the phone they were very kind and agreeable. When i got down stairs the staff was rude and unhelpful. But non the less they went and store my baggage. I would have loved to take my bags to the car but sadly the lot filled up when i ran to the store. I prepaid everything and the did reimburse me at the end but dont leave the lot once your in it!! I had to park in the public garage all the way on the top floor! But when i went back for my luggage i parked my car in one of the spaces because the lanes infront of the doors was full. I told the man to please wait with my bag since my costumes cost about $7,000 in total... He left the alone in a heep on the floor. I will never ever use this crowne plaza again. I have never been treated so rudely on a vacation in my life! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and services at a great value. The one night I stayed makes me wish I could have spent the complete week. That was the best night of sleep I had in a long time. Thank you for the perfect room and hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable with over-and-above service Staff went out of their way to meet every need, including accommodating my several food allergies. I was extremely pleased. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was updated and comfortable I was at this hotel for a meeting. The room was updated and comfortable. Clean, too. I had 2 good nights of sleep, thank goodness! The fitness center was small for this size conference hotel. The conference center was nice. Our meeting had issues with AV throughout. Noticed they charge for printing boarding passes. Odd. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend I would definitely stay here when I'm in Chicago. Mary at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful when i was checking in. Location was close to the freeway and easily accessible. The staff were great. I loved that there was a pingpong table which i enjoyed a lot. Taking a dip in the pool was nice. Room service was fast. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room, wonderful amenities , breakfast is second to none, convenience and comfort exceeded expectations May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are LOUD If at all possible, avoid getting a room next to the elevators. The bed in my room shared a wall with the elevators and all I could hear throughout the night was the sound of the elevators roaring up and down. They should have put more sound proofing in that wall or not put the bed at the wall. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not laptop friendly. The rooms all have work desks with glass tops. Modern computer mice work on any surface except glass. This makes it impossible to do any work at the work desk. Also the Wi-Fi is a bit slow. I have come to expect much faster connection speed from hotels that charge for Wi-Fi. That aside I had a very nice stay at the crown plaza. As a platinum member I was given a room upgrade on the second day of my stay. This room was much nicer and had a kitchenette with bar stools where I could put my laptop since it still had the same useless work desk. Overall this is a nice hotel unless you need to bring a laptop. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest An all around superior property. Conveniently located, with attractive rooms, a friendly and engaged staff and a nice dining outlet. I spent 30 days here in 2013 over five separate stays and was always made to feel welcome and at home. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Your hotel is a great value and facilitated my purposes for being in Chicago.Very glad the remodeling is done.The large conference area is greatly appreciated. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to sleep, but... I stayed here at a time when the hotel was sold out. The room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Where there was room for improvement had to do with servicing of the room on a daily basis. There was an extreme reluctance to stock more than one small bar of soap in the bathroom. This stinginess extended to the toilet paper. I do not appreciate having to call downstairs to have these items stocked! Also, there were 5 elevators used to access the various floors. At least one elevator seemed to be out of action at all times. Sometimes two of the five were out of action. So, often, when an elevator stopped to pick up somebody, the elevator was already full. At least one of the "working" elevators would have to be rekeyed at each floor at which it stopped as it would clear the board of requested floors as the doors closed at each floor, which meant that someone had to act quickly if the elevator was to stop at the next floor. In conclusion, the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel overall was clean and in good condition. The exceptions were maintenance on the elevators and some lack of attention to restocking bathroom supplies by the maids. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too Bad The room was great. The walk from the parking lot to the front desk was a maze and they should have had at least 3 people behind the front desk knowing they had a convention as well as other guests staying at the same time. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conference I attended a conference with over 2000 people. The service was impeccable and every employee was cheerful, engaged and helpful. The housekeeping staff was excellent. My only criticism was the price of the food and beverages. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor airport shuttle service This was the first time I have used this hotel and the experience started badly. Most of the hotels appeared to offer an automatic shuttle service to their hotels. For the Crown Plaza you have to call to be picked up. This would work fine if after you call they actually come and pick you up. Having stood at the requested location for 50 minutes after being told that due to traffic if could be 40 minutes before the pick up could be made, I called again, only to be told that the shuttle had been to pick me up already. As this clearly had not occurred I asked again to be picked up. A further 20 minutes passed before this happened. Having been stood outside in the cold waiting for this transfer, I have to say the cheery "how's your day going" question from the driver was not well received. I was further disappointed to discover that the hotel was only 1.5 miles from the pick-up point and the journey took a little over 5 minutes to complete as there was no 'traffic' issues at all. If I had known I would have gotten on the shuttle bus for the Intercontinental Hotel which is next door and walked across. In the time I waited, this service came past me at least 4 times! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenience and amenities This is not a high end property but has all the amenities needed for a business traveler and is conveniently located near O'Hare. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Clean room, very friendly and helpful stafff and great amenities!! What's not to like. Would definitely stay again March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, comfy beds! I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was staying there for a work conference, and decided to arrive two days early in order to enjoy the city. It is a long train ride into town, but doable. The staff of this hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good, though a bit pricey. The food for our conference and the dinner was very tasty as well. it was nice to visit the outlet mall across the street. The shuttle to the airport was prompt as well. I had not previously stayed at a Crowne Plaza, but will do so again. OH - also the bed was VERY comfortable. The only complaint is that the towels were not great. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all stay and service My 1st time staying at the Crown Plaza was great. Here are things I mostly liked - Front desk service great -The hotel was clean and had a nice sent Here is the thing I mostly disliked - No Wi-Fi -Additional vehicle parking fee -Amount billed incorrect which was corrected. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected because of the "extras" I was able to purchase a suite here at a very good rate. I often have to stay the night in Chicago when traveling overseas. This hotel offers a purified water dispenser on each floor so you can have all the water you need. There is also a fantastic little aromatherapy kit to use before bedtime. I loved using it. For breakfast, while rushing around to catch another flight, the staff asked me specific questions that led me to remember to ask for something I needed. It was an extra, unnecessary question that saved my breakfast...I'm a bit of a picky eater. I was pleased at the added courtesy of making sure my breakfast was just right. Thanks! March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle not available When we checked in we were told there would be no problem getting a taxi to our event at allstate arena but when we came down to leave we had to wait 30 mins and was told that the shuttle only goes to the airport. There was at least 25 people waiting for a taxi so we all decided to be taken to the airport by the shuttle and get taxis there. We made it just in time for our concert. If we had known there would be an issue we would have left earlier. I think it is ridiculous that the shuttle is only for people going to airport when we paid the same amount for our rooms as they did and especially since there were so many people going to the same place when there were 2 shuttles sitting in front of hotel not being used. I stayed a few days before at another hotel and went to another event and they had no problems getting me to the arena. I will be sure to stay at the other hotel in the future so I am not late for my event. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations We stayed at the Crowne on Saturday night (3/8) because my daughter was playing in a softball tournament at the Dome in Rosemont. The customer service was excellent. I contacted the hotel prior to check-in to see if we could check in early and use the pool prior to her evening games. The staff could not have been more accomodating, letting us check in at 11:00 a.m.! Parking was convenient, and we were able to have in and out parking privileges. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel on Sunday morning, and the service was wonderful. The food was great, and the prices that the kids were charged for the breakfast buffet were VERY reasonable...and included drinks! Our waiter was very attentive, and the manager even stopped by to chat with us and see if we needed anything. We live nearby in Chicago, so this was a wonderful weekend getaway. We'll definately be back!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING IS RIGHT HERE We always stay at the Crowne Plaza before we fly out of O'Hare. It has everything including the airport shuttle every half hour, a great staff, great accommodations and the best location for restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, and special convention events. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for the best in accommodations and service. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay to catch flight! Nice hotel, we stayed here mainly because they had shuttle to airport and kept our car for the week. We did not eat or use any of the extras that offered. But very clean and pretty quiet . I just wish when you only stay to sleep a few hours that it did not cost so much! March 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading