Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place good, clean hotel. The beds were too firm for my liking August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great location Was here on business but would not hesitate to come back for leisure visit or use other Holiday Inn Express around the world for our trips. Plan on a trip next year, will definitely check into using Holiday Inn express for our overnight stays. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The hotel was comfortable but nothing special. The staff was great. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable We had a great experience with only two negatives. The connecting doors between rooms (which we didn't use) were not very soundproof as we could hear the child next door having a bit of a tantrum, while I was trying to sleep, of course. The bigger negative for me, was a bench used by both employees and guests, right outside the front door, forcing guests to walk through a cloud of smoke to get into the building. The hotel is conveniently located, with quick access to and from I35W, and close driving distance to restaurants and shopping. Another plus - the hotel provides the local daily newspapers for the guests. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Weekend I actually had to get a room here due to a bad experience with the Hilton. I normally stay at the HIEX, but, I was going with the suggestion of the schools recommendation due to location of the ceremony. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the location as far being near downtown..The staff was okay, they were not rude, but certainly not as engaging as other front desk we experience quite frequently with HIEX. All in all it was okay..I really did not like the Minneapolis area so they may ave influenced my mood..However, I continue to stay at HIEX whenever we travel the country. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and mattress The only item that was missing from my bed was a mattress comforter. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Gross The room I was in was dirty, smelled like smoke covered over by air freshener. The bathtub backed up over my ankles every time I took a shower. The AC did not cool the room properly. The room was small and cramped. The breakfast selection was gross. I think you get the picture, stay away from this dump! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds clean property, friendly staff, good breakfast,clean rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff Nice property that is well kept. We had a deluxe room that was very spacious and clean. Beds are always nice at this brand. Only problems we had were minor. Curtains let in too much light for our liking and the breakfast staff did not restock cinnamon rolls with 45 minutes still left for breakfast. (These are always my family's favorite!) Will stay here again as a couple but not when we have our children because this property does not have a pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, predictable stay You know what to expect with a Holiday Inn Express and a comfortable, affordable room that my family and I can use while traveling with a good breakfast available in the morning is exactly what I got. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility Located right off of I-35W at County Road C, primarily an industrial/business area (right next to a Hostess bread facility with delicious smells), this is a very nice facility. It is maintained well. The rooms are quite nice. The breakfast is exceptional. There is no swimming pool, which may be a negative for families. Both fast food and sit-down restaurants are not far away. And the Rosedale Shopping Mall isn't that far away. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on target Great flexibility for an early check in. Quiet, clean, and as expected. We have stayed before and will stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service and Housekeeping I read the reviews and I was a little concerned but this HIE is close to the Minnesota State Fairgrounds and we were attending the BMW MOA Rally and wanted to be close. The customer service is outstanding. Monica and Rachel took care of our room needs quickly and efficiently. The housekeeping staff did a great job with our room and were very friendly. The breakfast was good and the server kept the buffet filled and tidy. I do not know why there was a concern about the highway. It is far enough away, it was not a problem. We were not bothered by the bakery either, and it sure did smell good. It is not in an industrial area, as one review stated, but in a business area which made it even quieter at night. Now the place can use some updating, which would make it even better. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. Holiday Inn Express in Roseville is a wonderful place to stay. It is very close to the freeway system, as well as stores and eateries. The staff is super friendly and helpful. It has a hot and cold continental breakfast. No pool though. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely loud plumbing, outside noise, bright lights that can't be blocked fully, and horrible breakfast service Worse night in any hotel due to bright outdoor lights shining into room that can't be blocked fully by blackout curtains.- loud guest smoking all night outside and yelling, and plumbing and vibrating bathroom fan noise from neighbor room that actually made vibrations in our room. Breakfast runs out 30 minutes before posted end time- staff told us that they do it so they have 30 minutes to clean up and if we wanted anything next time breakfast started at 7 am and get there early before things run out. there is no acknowlegement for rewards club members. I had to remind that front staff that we were supposed to get water bottles as we were leaving, and then they said "oh, that's right I do see now you are a member with us" We stay at ihg hotels over 100 nights a year for the last 10 years.... August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business location Great location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good access to restaurants and grocery stores. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed I travel often using HIE This hotel room was the smallest room I have had with HIE. It was very cramped for 2 people. While clean with comfortable beds, the room's bathroom size was most similar to a Motel 6 and the outlets were sparse for charging devices. I am thinking this hotel was rebranded from a much lower priced chain.. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Hotel is old and worn, Room smelled of old smoke. Cooling was inconsistent. Mattress was just OK. Location was questionable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Great Staff and It was clean and Breakfast was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We were very pleased with the location near the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. We received outstanding service from Monica and Rachel at the front desk. Housekeeping did a great job, as did the server who took care of the breakfast buffet. We had no trouble with noise, but would recommend a room on the parking lot side. It is in a business area, so becomes even quieter at night. The room furnishings could use some updating, as well as the bathrooms, but housekeeping did a great job. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bmw rally Great. We stay at HIX as much of the time as we can because we know what to expect from this brand... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in service Great ease of reservation. Friendly greeting upon check in. wonderful breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Well Suied for Business Travel This property is ok but not at all suited for business travel. No desk in the room but a small awkward round table with chairs which do not allow you to really work at the table. I would recommend another hotel if you're on business and need to work while at the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wish we could make reservations at the motel for the next year while we were there for the event we attended. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a positive experience Friendly attentive staff. Clean hotel - both common areas and my guest room. The detractions were few, but I'll point them out - There were limited outlets near the bed. I like to charge my phone on my night stand. I needed to unplug either the lamp or the clock to get an outlet close enough. there were additional outlets on the desk for the computer which was convenient. -The plastic ware for breakfast was a joke. The cheapest most flimsy utensils on the planet. The front desk was able to provide dining recommendations and even supply us with deals/discounts at local restaurants. the front desk also provided me with toothpaste as I forgot to pack it in my luggage. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience The hotel is easy to find, clean, and quiet. The staff was very helpful. My children were disappointed there was no swimming pool. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible desk staff All started with getting to the room and the key not working. Brought key down to get reprogrammed. Desk person seemed troubled that I asked to have it done with no apology it didn't work the first time. Day 2 reported that the laundry machine wasn't working. No refund for money lost or even an offer. Had nothing to do with $1.50 but again an oh well attitude from the desk. The breakfast area was a mess and not well stocked so went elsewhere and never took advantage of free breakfast. Room was ok and beds were in good condition but anywhere else I have been (travel 30 times a year) there has never been such a poor handling of small issues with no resolution. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room update I think that there were a few updates that was needed. The at desk are really old and sunk in. I was not able to sit in them. Eric and Mark are exceptional staff. Very professional and friendly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice Holiday Express This is one of the nicest hotels we stay in. We travel across the country and overseas and this is at the top of our list for an affordable, clean, top notch facility. They have easy check in and out. They give you a free daily newspaper for the local news and another for the world news which I think is a very nice addition. Their rooms are very nice in size and clean. The bathrooms give you room to do more than turn around as so many seem to be. The beds are comfortable and they give you two pillows for each person so you have a choice of firm or soft!. Their breakfasts are outstanding with everything anyone could possibly want. I can't think of anything to complain about and if someone does have a complaint I'm sure they would be very helpful in curing the problem to the best of their abilities. This is a very nice place to stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok The rooms were clean but small for the price. Chairs around the small table in the room were VERY uncomfortable. Could not sit in these chairs for more than a few minutes. Internet went out during peak periods; repeatedly received the message of "too many sessions are active"; was told by staff this would be fixed "later" but it was not. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>