• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Como Zoo
Distance From Hotel:6.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Parking for large trucks, trailers and buses in adjacent lot for in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love Roseville Hotel's Twin City Location

Equidistant between St. Paul and Minneapolis, the Holiday Inn Express® Roseville - St. Paul, MN hotel's location boasts easy access to either of the Twin Cities via I-35W. This hotel provides travelers with genuine value by supplying incomparable amenities and a staff to match.

Business travelers seeking hotels in Roseville, MN appreciate being close to major corporations like IBM, Sara Lee, Diebold, J.R. Johnson, International
View More

Guests Love Roseville Hotel's Twin City Location

Equidistant between St. Paul and Minneapolis, the Holiday Inn Express® Roseville - St. Paul, MN hotel's location boasts easy access to either of the Twin Cities via I-35W. This hotel provides travelers with genuine value by supplying incomparable amenities and a staff to match.

Business travelers seeking hotels in Roseville, MN appreciate being close to major corporations like IBM, Sara Lee, Diebold, J.R. Johnson, International Paper, Sebesta Blomberg and UNICEF, many of which can be accessed via the hotel's free shuttle service. A 500-sq-ft meeting room and A/V equipment are available, so you can dazzle clients with top-notch presentations.

Since leisure guests have access to both St. Paul and Minneapolis, entertainment options are almost limitless. The Mall of America is obviously an iconic must-see for those who haven't yet. However, guests need not travel far for fun because attractions like Como Park Zoo and Conservatory, Rosedale Center and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds are within a few miles of the hotel's property.

This Roseville, MN hotel is the place to "Stay Smart," simplifying your stay and saving you money with amenities like free wired and wireless Internet access and a free five-mile radius shuttle service that runs to the University of Minnesota. Other perks include receptions for groups, a Fitness Center with a 32-inch HDTV and the free, hot breakfast bar. Book today!

View Less
Features
This Roseville, MN hotel's guests appreciate having complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and a free, hot breakfast bar that serves pancakes, cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee.
Announcements
Our complimentary evening shuttle now runs Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 10:00pm to local restaurants and the Rosedale Mall. For transportation to and from the Minneapolis/St Paul international airport
View More
Announcements
Our complimentary evening shuttle now runs Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 10:00pm to local restaurants and the Rosedale Mall. For transportation to and from the Minneapolis/St Paul international airport we suggest L-A Car Service. The transportation is only $50 one way when you mention our website. Call Adam at 651-808-4064.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Minneapolis Great Experience and value while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Minneapolis near the convention center. Highly recommend. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff Everything about this stay was good except the quality of the breakfast food. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - close to convention center I have stayed here several times and highly recommend it. It is within walking distance of the convention center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds comfortable and it was very quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center but did observe both as being very clean and upbeat. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful and friendly staff Gave a list of all restaurants in the nighbourhood September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to look at on the outside but GREAT location The outside of this H.I.E. location is not much to look at but that's not why you are wanting to stay here anyway. The location is excellent for anything going on in the downtown area, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is exactly what you have come to expect from a H.I.E.: filling, hot and excellent tasting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience Every part of my stay was equal to my expectations. I will continue to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn's September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Excellence in Downtown Minneapolis Awesome location in the heart of the convention center district. Nicely appointed rooms. Only draw back is the hotel is not connected to the all weather walkways. However, the price made it worthwhile. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable/quiet room. Our room was clean and spacious. The young lady at the front desk helped us to retrieve our 'forgotten' tickets through the internet. With her help our weekend was 'saved' from disaster. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly, and the location was conveniently located near the convention center and nearby restaurants. The free breakfast was convenient as well. The hotel was a little older than most Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at, but overall a positive experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value, friendly staff and big complementary breakfast. Close to Nicolett Mall with all the restaurants. Will stay there again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cesar roadwarrior Este hotel es muy conveniente al estar a un lado del Centro de Convenciones en el centro de Minneapolis. Como hotel Express tiene el desayuno incluido, una alberca, jacuzzi y gimnasio. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and suites before and have been disappointed by the lack of amenities and bad attitude of the staff. I am happy to say that this property has renewed my faith in Holiday Inn Express and Suites and was outstanding from the very beginning. The check in process was fast, efficient and friendly. The staff was polite, fun and very welcoming. When I asked questions about where to eat or shop they gave me crisp and concise directions and even went out of there way to give me multiple dining options. The room I stayed in was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were multiple plug ins for all my electronics. I really enjoyed not having to search for an ice machine and I also like the ease and comfort of setting the temperature in the room. The bathroom amenities were more than just adequate and the iron and ironing board was better than what I use at home. I truly give this property 5 stars because it not only deserves it but it earned it! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 nt Business stay Very convenient location to the Convention Center. Excellent staff to assist with any needs! I will stay here in the future when I am in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown MSP hotel Where you are in MSP for business or leisure....this is your place to say in downtown MSP. Close to everything. Staff was incredible and the property was in perfect shape September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very good. I was attending an event in Minneapolis. This Hotel is the perfect location with close proximity to the Convention Center. The staff is what makes this Hotel stand out from their competition. Jess, at the front desk was one of the best front desk agents I have come across. I am a Travel Agent so I see a lot of front desk agents. Also, my background is in Hotel Management and I must say, if I had agents like her, I would be the happiest sales manager alive. She is efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. She went over and above for us. The other staff we met were nice as well. This is a great little property. I would not hesitate to recommend it! Good job September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We were delighted that they focused on the details. They even gave our children "welcome gifts" upon check-in! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay for convention center. easy waltk to the convention center and the light rail to the airport September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size Room booked was King with kitchenette, very small. Next time will get a suite, asked for upgrade but Hotel was booked. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More bang for your buck I went to a conference in Minneapolis with several colleagues. Between the 15 of us we stayed in six or seven hotels. Price wise I was on the lower end. After talking with my colleagues I found that I received a lot more at the HIE than my colleagues did at the fancier hotels such as breakfast, closeness to the convention center, and great staff. My only complaint is that you could tell the mattress was old and was less comfortable than it could have been. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in downtown Minneapolis I had a great stay. The rooms are clean, the linens and towels were refreshed each day, the pool area was clean and the water was warm. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Express in a Great Location I really like the location of this holiday inn location. Close to Nicolet Mall, the Orpheum and everything downtown. The hotel is clean and safe with some on-site parking (limited) and public parking across the street. I enjoy visiting Helll's Kitchen restaurant and Devil's Advocate pub -- both within walking distance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok good location the stay was ok, the location was very good, the rooms were clean, and the staff friendly. I would stay there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a clean guest room The hotel was easy to access, parking was directly across the street. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and quiet. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice except for accessibility of wireless service I had a very nice experience except that I could not access their wireless service from three different rooms. I spent over an hour on the phone with their (offsite) IT person and ended up moving to a room near the lobby, where I had no trouble accessing the wireless connection. The breakfast selection was excellent, and I really appreciated the proximity to the convention center and Nicolet Mall. The front desk staff was also very helpful. All in all it worked out very well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and clean My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Minneapolis was excellent - no issues - the hotel and guest room were clean and affordable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel stay The HIE provided very reasonable accommodations for our weekend getaway. Our check in was quick and we were provided with an excellent parking space. Our room was quiet, clean, the temperature in the room was comfortable as was the bed. The bathroom was very clean, the provisions were more than adequate regarding toiletries and towels. We enjoy the staff and the breakfast provided was more than adequate. Everything about our stay was very positive and we look forward to our next getaway at the HIE Mpls, Dwtn (Conv Center). Thank you again for great accommodations and your welcoming and caring staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall this was a pleasant stay. the hotel and rooms were clean. Staff was attentive. The outside look of the hotel was nothing to brag about. The location was pretty good with easy access to the downtown area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location downtown, friendly staff This hotel put us a five-minute walk away from Nicolette Mall and our first stop downtown - The Dakota Jazz Club. The location is great for downtown, although there are not as many things to do as we thought. It was fine for two nights. Parking is very easy and reasonably priced for downtown. The breakfast is good - yogurt, fruit, several hot items, etc. The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower pressure nearly tore our scalps off, but that is my only complaint. The bathroom supplies were nice and plentiful. If you have business downtown, this is a great hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine choice for the price This property is very plain-looking on the outside, but is a typical property in this hotel class on the inside. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was heartier than I anticipated. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast room was very attentive - in fact almost too attentive. You could tell that he runs a tight ship! The internet connection was fast and good. My only criticisms relate to the room. First, in today's world it is a bit surprising that a name brand hotel does not have in-room safes - and ones that are large enough to hold a 15-17 inch laptop. Second, housekeeping needs to pay attention to details. The back of the bathroom door had remnants of soapy water (dried "spalsh" drops) all over it. Overall, the experience was good for the price point. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and close to the Convention Center I recently stayed at the hotel to attend a conference. The hotel itself is pretty standard, meaning there was not one particular feature that gave it a wow factor. However, all of the staff that I encountered were exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. I really felt like the staff took pride in where they worked. The hotel was within walking distance to Nicolette Mall and train stations. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Roseville Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Roseville Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading