• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROSEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. Classic Kennels, ten minutes away from our location. Visit: www.granitebaykennels.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SunsplashGolfland/Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Roseville Auto Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Fountains
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville, California offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to keep you connected to family and co-workers during your stay. We also offer a free complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet to help start your day off right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty, old, tired and inattentive staff Go somewhere else. Hotel staff is inattentive, food is not great, one bar of soap? Really? Don't forget to take your soap from the sink to the shower and back again. Horrible lighting, AC from the 1970s, and the smell. My room smelled like gym socks, when I asked to change I got a shrug from the front desk. Won't be going back. It's a shame, it's right where I needed it to be and I'll be in the area quite a bit in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed two nights. Very clean property. Nice pool with dry sauna and spa and towels nearby. Clean room but a little dated and needing a little touch up and TLC. Very quiet and nice dark room. Great friendly staff at every encounter. Comfortable beds with different types of pillows which is a nice touch. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Easy, quick, check-in. Found room with no problem, clean and bathroom with great amenities and products.Bed was comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI The room was quiet and comfortable. Not to much to do within walking distance. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience at the Holiday Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The grounds are well maintained and easy to use. The Internet worked well and at a useful high speed. Overall a excellent experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience! I travel a lot for work and this hotel was comfortable, provided good customer service and I would come back again. Thanks you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice room suites. Plenty of room to relax. The staff were excellent and the room cleaning staff did an excellent job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected from recent visits to other Holiday Inns 1. Good: large room with microwave and mini-fridge. Location was near to family. 2. Poor: noise overhead and in hall. Lack of soapfor tub. Towels removed for laundering which is fine for those who don't check in until 3:00 p.m. but bad for those staying several days. Snag on iron caught on blouse. Wi-Fi never worked at all. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Stay This Rancho Cordova property was a nice, quiet stay. The staff was very friendly, the service was great, and the deal we were able to get direct from IHG chain was phenominal. I would reccomend this property anytime. Thank you Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova, you did very well. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed message Hotel was a good value for the price. The staff was quite friendly. the grounds were fairly well kept and the pool was a pleasant environment with no one else in it. The room was clean and fresh enough for a highway side hotel, by that I mean It did not look too worn from use. The amenities like free in-room coffee, two free soft drinks at the bar, and a free "USA Today" newspaper were nice extra touches. However, here's the mix in the message . It was a boiling hot day in Sacramento, outside 100, and the room, on the top floor was not much cooler, even with the A/C cranking when I got there at 4 PM. The fan only worked on "low" and it took about 12 hours, until about 4 AM for the room to cool enough so that I could sleep soundly. I took a cold shower, which helped me sleep. Had I been staying a second night, I would have had them move me to another room, but I did not want to have to change rooms in the middle of the one night there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Trouble with the internet while there and just did not sleep well while there, mainly from light and noises July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for connectivity This Holiday Inn was in good shape, clean, good staff, but the internet was down most of the week I was there and when it was running it had the speed of the old dial up days. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay Reviewed a selection of hotels in the Sacramento area for 2 nights stay. I was specifically looking in the IHG group for a hotel. I selected the Rancho Cordova hotel. I arrived very late due to a delayed flight. The staff was cheerful and the reservation details were all correct. Breakfast on Saturday morning was a good experience at the cafe in the hotel. The service and food were both good. Good location, cheerful staff and clean accommodations. I would stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RCHI This is a very nice hotel and I stay here every time I need to work in the Sacremento area. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very well maintained. The mattress is a little soft for my taste. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great breakfast The hotel is conveniently located right off of HWY 50 but is secluded from hwy noise. We were impressed by the quality of the breakfast and the helpful and freindly attitude of the staff. We were gone from 7:00 am until 8:00 or 9:00 pm, so did not have time to do much but hit the bed each day, but that bed was comfortable and inviting. It was a wonderful experience at a reasonable price! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova! As always, the best service, great nights sleep and so conveniently located. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The front desk receptionist was an excellent host, and made our visit a memorable experience! Efficient and courteous, and ready to serve whenever we asked for help! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice. We had a comfortable stay the 4 days we were here. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden treasure You will truly enjoy your stay at this hotel. King rooms are exceptional! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks and Pet Hair - Unsanitary This hotel used to be better. This time, the front staff were rude, the hotel was noisy and the decor was outdated. The breakfast was of poor quality. Would rather pay more but be more comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Coming Back Nor Can I Recommend I'm a IHG Priority Club member. When I booked the hotel using the member website, I was able to get a two-day reservation with a complementary breakfast, or so I thought. Three main issues. Upon checkin I noticed a very unusual oder in the room. I inquired of hotel desk management and they sent housekeeping with an aeresol air freshener. It did not work, nor did hotel management check back with me to see if it worked, or to ascertain whether I would like a different room. Further, I was surprised on the first morning that breakfast was not complementary as website advertised. I inquired of the hotel desk management, who indicated because I used my AAA discount, breakfast was not complementary. Additionally, after my first day's business activities, I returned to the room at 3:30 PM and housekeeping had not arrived to re-supply or clean. Hey, the parking was free and I did get a complementary drink on the first night. However, I will not return nor can I recommend this facility. Advice: If you need the complementary breakfast, don't use your AAA discount. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Relaxing and Affordable I am an IHG Member so I guess I would say I'm used to a huge breakfast buffet, to my dismay it was not available at this location. The service was good, the front desk was great. However, I was not greeted as an IHG Member as I normally am throughout all the other stays. I don't drink so I would have rather had the breakfast than happy hour. The bed was very comfortable but the room temps were very hard to adjust, there was no thermostat, just super hot or super cold. We received the romantic getaway package but couldn't open the bottle because there was no bottle opener anywhere nor did they offer to open it for us (even though it was sparkling cider). The business center was perfect, away from the normal lobby traffic. Other than the little disappointments, I would come back again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel choice I always select this hotel when I travel to the Sacramento area. It is in an attractive and convenient location and the service and rooms are excellent. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel knows how to make a guest feel appreciated! I've been teaching a class here for the last year-- so I come every 2 months or so. Like any business, it's easier to accommodate a traveler or group that repeats, yes? it just gets smoother each time and I appreciate that! Good Staff that greets you on arrival- even it's at 11:00pm-- it's with a smile and with the extra plus of letting you know where and how your reservation for services is going. That reassuring! Give the late PM front staff a compliment for me! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable bed, sub-par reservation/billing Quality accommodation and facilities for the price. Hotel staff generally nice and well-trained, however desk manager decided to be difficult and required us to change rooms mid-stay (one night was a free anniversary night), even though it was a matter of a few keystrokes to rearrange inventory (we stayed in standard rooms too, so it was not like having to bump another guest to a lesser room). We had to go through 5 minutes of pointless inane excuses before she finally relented. But when I checked out the next day, I notice an inexplicable $25 "accommodation" charge on my bill, though it was a free night. So when I inquire the same desk manager about it, the charge was quickly taken off without any explanation! So was that a "Gotcha" charge, courtesy of desk manager, that did not quite work out ? June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Business Stay I have stayed here on multiple occasions. Staff very helpful and courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, affordable price when booked early Room was clean and modern. Very affordable price when booked early. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Central location Room was very comfortable and service was excellent. Never had any problems in the past, but due to the location of our room on this trip, the noise level from guests getting ice all night long from the machine and very early in the morning led to a couple of sleepless nights. These central gathering point machines should be relocated or isolated from noise emitting outside guest rooms. Again, this was the first time of several that my family and I have had any problems or issues at this facility. Will definitely stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to good hotel Bed was comfortable and room was clean and tidy. Bar closed very early and was expensive. Breakfast choice was negligible and standard of food was fair. Despite a major sporting event being in the area and some of the competitors staying at the hotel, there was no specific welcome or recognition. I noticed other hotels in the area were much more welcoming. Definitely need a car as there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns This is our go-to hotel in the Sacramento area. We have stayed here a number of times and each time, we have a very pleasant stay. The value is perfect - the rooms are spacious, the beds and pillows are great, and we love the spa area - very Italian-looking and set back from the pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast value is awesome ($5 for 2 people), and is cooked to order. Eggs, bacon, toast, juice and coffee. Can't say enough good things about it. May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Roseville CA Hotel Safe Walking Trail Nearby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading