• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROSEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. Classic Kennels, ten minutes away from our location. Visit: www.granitebaykennels.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SunsplashGolfland/Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Roseville Auto Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Fountains
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville, California offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to keep you connected to family and co-workers during your stay. We also offer a free complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet to help start your day off right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening at the Crowne Decent hotel but is in dire need of being updated in paint and carpeting. Interior looks as about 30 years old, however is kept clean. A bit overpriced for what one would hope to find at Crowne Plaza. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Sad The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. There are no nice restaurants on the property or within reasonable walking distance. There are partially abandoned apartment buildings across the street that look like they are inhabited by homeless people. On several occasions I saw transients sleeping on benches on the hotel property. The hotel is located near the end of a dead end street. At the end of the street is a motorcycle parts store, so there was a constant flow of loud motorcycles going by the hotel. The interior public areas had a weird, tacky, alice in wonderland look and did not look clean. The first room they put me in was on the second floor. The walls and furniture appeared to have been beaten with chains or heavy tools. I asked to be moved to a second room. They put me in room 220 on the second floor. The comforter on the bed was stained. There was a huge stain on the box spring. It appeared that someone had gotten sick on the bed and they never replaced the mattress or box spring. The furniture and walls were damaged and stained. The furniture was chipped and rickety. Someone tried to cover the damage to the furniture with black spray paint. The room was dark and half the light fixtures were missing bulbs. It appeared that someone started a fire in the room and they never cleaned the wall. It was like the 2nd floor rooms were the rooms they rented out to kids to have parties. There were no trash cans in the room and no soap dish. When I called the front desk to complain they suggested I use a folded towel for a soap dish. I settled down and calmly asked the clerk to put me in another room on a different floor. I met him on the 5th floor and he showed me the room it was like a completely different hotel. The furniture was in good shape and the walls and bedding were clean. It was brightly lit and looked civilized. I also realized how much furniture was missing from the other rooms. Although this room was in better shape that the other two it still wasn't great. While taking the elevator down to the 2nd floor to show the desk clerk all of the issues with room 220 I ran into two another guests who had been given rooms on the second floor and asked to be moved. This was an unpleasant stay. The staff seemed inexperienced and didn't seem to care much about how well they performed there jobs. There were always undesirable types in the parking lots, gang members and women that appeared to be working. I would never stay at this hotel again. Would advise anyone looking to stay in the Sacramento area to stay anywhere else. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS STAY This property offers everything that I wanted every time I am on business. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are very nice and the staff is wonderful! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 decent motel have a set time for adults by te pool and no kids and the reastrant and lounge stay open till 1 am August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of freeway noise The stay was decent escept for the freeway noise. Need thicker windows August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Staff were friendly and attentive during check-in. No issues with providing government tax exempt forms (most hotels require you to bring your own. The room was clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a couple caveats... This was the first time I stayed at the Crowne in Sacramento. All in all it was a good experience. The rooms were clean, the service excellent and the amenities good. The only issues I had was the elevators were extremely slow and on one or two occasions tried my patience.. but in fairness I was tired.. The only other issue was the alarm clock... You needed a PH'd in physics to figure out how to set the wakeup time.. I never did figure it out so each morning the alarm went off at 5:30 am.. I am usually very tech savvy but this one left me baffled. There is just to much stuff on this alarm.. That said, I will stay again...Nice hotel for the cost. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana We were attending an event in Roseville CA, and this hotel in Sacramento was close and a good value. We have never stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel and were very pleased with the experience. This hotel does not offer a breakfast, however there is a restaurant in the lobby. We did not use the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food. Our only issue was being assigned to a room that was occupied, however it was resolved promptly at the desk. Mistakes happen to everyone, so it wasn't a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable and it was located right off the freeway, which was easy to find. You can tell that the hotel was an older hotel, but has been remodeled. The staff were very friendly and courteous. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows Had a terrible nights sleep, bed was uncomfortable and pillows were very small, about 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. bed was kinda hard but can really describe the problem other than it hurt my back. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, Noisy, and Unfinished Room - 518 This is my second try to leave a review....I suppose my first attempt was too honest. My room was filthy with stains on two separate walls. The sprinkler head was unfinished as well holes in the wall where something use to be hanging. Not sure why my first review was denied....so I won't go into the details of the filth. Also, if you stay in room 518 be prepared for the highway noise. You can hear every vehicle on the road from 518. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend spot Came into town just for two nights. It was around 100 degrees outside so my friend and I spent a lot of time by the pool, the pool area is great! The AC in our room kept the room cool at night. When my friend and I asked for matches to light our cigars the front desk staff said they did not have any matches, instead he let us borrow his personal lighter! Nice guy. Overall great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room 431 has rock hard mattresses, and the sink dosen't drain correctly. other than that the hotel is great July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Crowne Plaza The Crowne is the best hotel in Sacramento. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at the best hotel in the West. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, hard to get to This former Holiday Inn was good. Only one slow elevator, so expect to wait. Staff loved to smoke right outside the back door of the hotel so got strong smoke in that area. Breakfasts are not included and are expensive. Second day went across the street to Starbucks. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Room was not as described! Noisy, damp, and smelled. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, but I left half way through my stay. Staff was nice, but Hotel was not the Crowne Plaza that I'm use to staying in. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay, Great service and comfort Hotel is well designed for quiet and restful experience. My room was on the street side and it was very quiet. The room was very nice and comfortable and had all I needed for my stay. The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. After a busy day at the conference, I went to my room and received a call to make sure the room was satisfactory and if I needed anything including a wake-up call. If I am in need of a hotel in the Sacramento area again, I will definitely want to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL My family and I stayed here last week during the CA State Fair. Although the location was not the closest, the hotel is right off the I-80 making it convenient to jump back on the freeway. The hotel was close to gas, food, shopping (Target), bowling alley and a Scandia for the kids to play miniature golf. The price was reasonable for the quality of the room which was very clean with modern furniture in the room. The beds were also very comfortable. If I had to be critical, the room had no refrigerator, microwave, or safe, which made it very inconvenient to bring back any food to eat later or store cold drinks. A safe in the room would've been very convenient to store valuables or extra cash. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel I had trouble with the reservations, but it was my fault. The staff took care of it, giving me the dates and the room that worked for me. I like quiet, and the room was very quiet and clean. Thank you, Crown Plaza! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I had the suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. It was more like a mini apartment than a hotel room. The bed was very comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and microwave (could be updated) that made it nice to have meals in the room. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Hot Even though a/c available in room, no a/c in hallways or elevator. It was 102 degrees outside. From time I got from room to lobby, I was already sweating. Since only rooms getting a/c, had to keep on all day/night. This was extremely noisy. Elevator very hot and very slow. No a/c in gym...thermometer set to 86!!!!! Staff very nice. My complaints are with the facility only. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT Room With Poor AC The title says it all. AC off and worked so poorly that it never cooled down more than 4 degrees all night. Very uncomfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by imcompassionate and heartless! My 15 yr old daughter and I booked this hotel from an online website. We arrived to a very scary parking lot in a very undesirable part of Sacramento. After checking in and feeling uncomfortable due to the customers hanging g out in the lobby and riding a VERY old elevator, I received a disturbing call that informed us of a serious family emergency that forced us the need to leave immediately. Went back down to front desk with all of our bags just 10 minutes after we checked in. Explained our situation and they would not give me my money back. Will never stay at a Crown Plaza ever again. Their staff was heartless! Hotel was old and scary! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean We definitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate and they were very generous with clean towels, bedding, etc. There was some outside noise from the freeway in the dead of the night, but such is life in a hotel room. All in all, definitely would come again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great panoramic view of area 4th of July firework celebrations. 6th floor room gave terrific entertainment without beinjg out in the crowd, noise and bad air. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed i.e. too hard We asked for a quiet room but were placed in a room overlooking the freeway. We thought we had booked a Holiday Inn Express. There was no food available on the morning of the 5th of July. Areas of the hotel looked old or uncared for i.e. the carpeting. The AC was noisy. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs A nice hotel. It met all my needs. Convenient location. Quiet. Cons - the bed was comfortable but the bedding (blanket, cover) were way too heavy. Maybe provide a lighter blanket? It would be nice to have a frig in the room. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife & I spent nine evenings and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location was a great central point for our various excursions 1) To Fisherman's Wharf & San Francisco 2) To Yosemite Nat'l Park 3) To Sleep Train Arena 4) To Lake Tahoe and to visit with friends. We enjoyed the quiet and clean atmosphere of the Crowne Plaza and the buffet. Thanks for an enjoyable experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped room I was in a very small room making it hard t o turn around in my electric wheelchair without hitting something. The coffee equipment was not in an accessible place nor near a plug in! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was my second time to stay this hotel because I had a good experience from one male person (I can not remember his name but it could be "Chris") from the frond desk. Great staff and service from the frond desk.. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Roseville CA Hotel Safe Walking Trail Nearby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading