• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROSEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. Classic Kennels, ten minutes away from our location. Visit: www.granitebaykennels.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SunsplashGolfland/Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Roseville Auto Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Fountains
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville, California offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to keep you connected to family and co-workers during your stay. We also offer a free complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet to help start your day off right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but only if you don't need internet The hotel itself, cleanliness and overall experience is very good. The staff is outstanding. I've interacted with about half a dozen of the staff and they're professional, courteous and know what they're doing. However, the internet service is one of the, if not the absolute, worst I've had in a hotel in years. I spend 40-50% of my time in a hotel due to work and this is my 16th night over the past 6 weeks in this hotel, and I'm yet to have the wireless stay connected more than 1- 1 1/2 hours. Then it's 10-20 minutes to get reconnected. If you don't care about or need internet access, I highly recommend the hotel. But if you do need internet, stay elsewhere. I really like the hotel, but my need for connections makes this a hotel I'll no longer stay at. As such I'm rating it Average. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to hospital Very good place to stay while relative/friend In Roseville SUTTER Hospital. Would get too expensive for extended staty. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and disappointed! I enjoyed the room, the staff, and the breakfast. I was extremely disappointed when I went to my vehicle in the parking lot. My car front end was completely covered with water spots from sprinklers, the water spots are so bad it has ruined a very expensive clear protective film I have on the front end of my car. This hotel needs to have the sprinklers looked at to stop them from spraying cars in your lot. I was parked directly out of the lobby, 2nd spot on the left hand side. I will be spending many weekends in the Roseville area but am now afraid to use this hotel, my car is a very expensive show car that I cannot risk having the paint damaged from your landscaping. It is already going to cost me 700.00 to replace the protective cover and many more hours trying to get the spots off of the paint where the cover stopped. I was going to a car show that morning and cancelled out of it do to the severe water spotting. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff It was nice and comfortable stay in Holiday Inn Express. It was an excellent service provided by the staff and they were polite in nature. The carpets has to be changed otherwise, excellent service. The internet speed has to be improved a little bit. Otherwise, excellent service in all aspects July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck in Roseville! I travel all over California and Oregon for my job and absolutely have nothing but great things to say about this location. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and staff have always been friendly. I always stay at this location when traveling to my stores in the area. I would definitely recommend this location for people traveling through town or here on business. If you have kids, the pool is kind of small and tends to gather a bit of leaves from the surrounding trees. Then again there is a large waterpark practically right across the street and you can walk to some decent restaurants for a quick meal. My only knock against this place is there isn't a hot tub to soak in after a long day's work! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spend your money elsewhere... The carpet was old and dirty. Didn't really walk barefoot around the room. The room smelled funny and when I walked in the first time it seemed the room was half done remodeling job. Some new furniture and maybe new wallpaper but everything else seemed old and outdated. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great mattress! Sooo happy to find the mattresses weren't rock hard or total marshmellows! Our room was comfortable and clean. There was some traffic noise from the street, but nothing that I couldn't sleep through. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was nice. Nothing fancy, but it hit the spot for us on busy mornings before meeting up with family. Overall, a nice stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Clean, well-appointed, good size, nice amenities. Bed comfortable and loved having a refrigerator in-room! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was our second stay at this location and once again the staff went beyond our expectations. Our kudos to the staff for their professionalism and concern for their customers needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We always stay at HIE anywhere here in united states either business or leisure because of the great service from front desk to breakfast area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and Suites from June 12th-16th. The service we received during our stay was great. My kudos to the following staff members who made this stay memorable: Gio, Marcus, Lauren, and Haley. They will go a long way in the hospitality industry June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and refreshing I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years because I thought they were not nice. Well I was wrong the rooms are very lovely, the beds are super comfortable and everything looks fresh and is clean. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal high quality of Holiday Inn Express, but... This location discriminates against people with a Service Dog. They forbid all animals, including service dogs, from ALL Floors except the ground floor. I know it's against the law. But they don't. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable visit The many visits to this location is always the same, enjoyable in all areas of making the guest Uno numero. Staff personnel are always at their best when it comes to hospitality. Marcus, has the ability and capability to achieve higher levels in the Hotel services area. Well done. Checkout is always a pleasure with Lauren in the morning, It makes the day. Will return soon. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel met our expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great the first day but very crowded the second. Loved the apples and cookies in the lobby! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at your place I love this place. I'm a Roseville native that moved out of state, and come to the Express to stay while in town. I love the friendly helpful staff, the newspaper at my door in the morning, the fresh cookies in the afternoon and the most awesome power breakfast choice and coffee in the morning. Thank you for being you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Shane from the front desk was extremely helpful. I booked this room and noticed that errors were made in billing. After trying to work this out through numerous phone calls and emails, I asked Shane if he could help. Within no time, he stepped in and got my bill all straightened out to my satisfaction. What a very professional employee and outstanding customer service. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service I really like the rooms. They are clean and comfortable. The beds are nice and comfortable. The location was good and close to many attractions in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville, CA Great experience, the staff was wonderful, parking left alot to be desired though May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing and great shopping nearby This hotel is quiet and relaxing. A great place to stay if you are on business. The hotel is situated in the middle of large shopping malls and is just great for after hours dinning and entertainment. Short drive to downtown Sacramento. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort AC thermostat in Room 310 was not functional. No visual digital display. Could not adjust room temperature. Reported to front desk but was not repaired during my stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable...plenty of pillows! Seating area seemed a bit disjointed but overall very nice and we'd stay here again. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Nice hotel good service only problem is this survey which is too long and involved. Just ask me how stay was and if I have any comments is enough already. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personnel This location is always a very pleasant place to stay. The personnel, at the front desk are professionals at what the do. Gio was there when i checked in, and as always, it was a good experience. You, the traveler, will definitely experience what I always have, and that is the feeling of assurance that your stay will be a positive one with all personnel concerned in making your visit a Five star experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good. My place to stay Excellent for the last 3 yrs. great place to be comfortable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable all around This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The people are very friendly and are willing to work with you on reservations and cancelations. Location is perfect for the Roseville area. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs way up this establishment has delivered consistently great service. I have stayed here multiple times and have always found the staff to be inviting and respectful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietness of room from other guests and patrons The only minor inconvenience was one night there was a meeting in the meeting area that made it hard to find parking. Other then that, it was a peaceful quiet time. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville California April stay the room was uwful noisy due to the outside musicspeakers blasting all day long and the wireless internet service was really bad April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice place, staff always friendly and helpful. Location is great for the mall. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Roseville CA Hotel Safe Walking Trail Nearby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading