• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROSEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not Allowed. Classic Kennels, ten minutes away from our location. Visit: www.granitebaykennels.com

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SunsplashGolfland/Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Roseville Auto Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Fountains
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area. Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles east of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville, California offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel to keep you connected to family and co-workers during your stay. We also offer a free complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet to help start your day off right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites Recently stayed again. Really enjoy this hotel. It's close to the airport, restaurants, and entertainment. I like the pool in warmer weather and the restaurant is pretty good. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional customer servive by "all" Staff at this Hotel. I was on a business trip & I needed some accomadations with my stay (Disabled Veteran w/mobility and cognitive impairment); each request was met with a smile and NO hesitation to help me. Since I have been at this property a number of time in the last 6-7 years I felt welcomed and to working/business trip was very comfortable regarding all of the features which makes a guest feel at home ~ Thank You. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great experience Everything as usual is great. Never really complain about anything. This time really was an exception. The receptionist that check us ( my family an I ) in was really rude. Never have I ever experience such an unpleasant experice like I did when checking in. My husband address the situTion with the manager on duty. But overall holiday inn any where an every where we go treat us great. Will defiantly be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resurant and bar You have an employee named Bo that works in the bar she is outstanding. Bo remembers everyone's name and always makes you fill at home. When ever I'm in Sacramento Ca I stay here for that reason, when you spend all week on the road it's nice to be noticed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping This is a nice hotel with nice amenities, but their housekeeping service are extremely poor. We stayed three nights. The room was nice and clean upon our arrival. Upon returning to the room after a day exploring the Sacramento area, we found the room cleaned, but housekeeping had not restocked the soap, shampoo, drinking glasses, coffee cups. They had left only two bath towels although there were three of us in the room. We had our own shampoo, but I had to go to the front desk to get additional towels, cups, soap, etc. Things got worse the following day. Despite hanging up our towels so we could re-use them, we returned to the room in the evening to find only one bath towel. Two housekeepers were still working in the hall, so I asked one of them if we could get two more bath towels. She told me it would take a little while. Two hours later, I went down to the front desk to ask about it and I was told that the towels were in the dryer and would be delivered soon. Another hour elapsed before I asked the front desk again and I was told they were short staffed and still trying to get caught up, but the towels would be on their way. After waiting thirty more minutes, I went to the pool and took two towels from there so we could give our grandson his bath before he fell asleep. The towels finally arrived at 10:00 PM November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn. Great price for a very clean & comfortable stay! October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, but terrible service My family stayed at this hotel along with several other families as we were in town for a baseball tournament. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a big screen TV, coffee maker and refrigerator as nice amenities. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby, which was a nice treat in the morning.The service, however, was not good! We tried to check in at 4:00, and we got into the back of a long line of people trying to do the same thing. After waiting for 30 minutes, the front desk attendant had only checked in 4 customers, and there were still 3 families waiting to check in. As a result, we left because we had a limited amount of time and we were tired of waiting. We came back at around 9:00 and it still took 10 minutes to check in...only 1 guest in line. Our friend was told that their room was not yet ready...AT 9:00 AT NIGHT, and they had to wait another 30 minutes. We went to the restaurant to use our complimentary drink vouchers (and wait with our friend) and found that the employee who waited on us was working his first shift ever...with no help. He took forever to get our drinks because he couldn't figure out the computer! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Only thing I missed was having a fridge in the room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nice surprises continue! I recently stayed at this fine property twice... liked it so much, I had to return! I was in for more delightful surprises my second stay, even more perks I didn't know about. This hotel embodies what Holiday Inn was meant to be - clean, comfortable lodging and dining for families and business travelers. I've stayed at many hotels and motels, including other IHG properties (Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.), but this one really stands out when it comes to treating guests right and rewarding IHG Rewards Club members. Staff members I interacted with (Front Desk, Housekeeping, Restaurant) were most friendly, helpful and respectful. I highly recommend this hotel to business people, families, or couples for a nice getaway. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is awesome! I was quite surprised at this hotel. The price was great, so I really didn't expect it to be all that. The bed was super comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is JUST what I needed after a long plane ride. the staff was very accommodating. I have already told others about this place. I would highly recommend it!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, But . . . I have stayed at this location on several occasions, and this last time was the first time I was not 100% happy with it. On my second night here, at about 2:00 a.m., some fellow guests decided it was a good idea to have a pool party -- and my room overlooked the pool courtyard. Forty five minutes and two phone calls to management later, they finally moved on. First and foremost, I shouldn't have had to call to ask management to intervene; secondly, it shouldn't take two calls to solve a problem. Other than that, my stay was as great as usual -- super comfortable bed, good quality pillows, and awesome room service staff (I always get the burger which comes with great fries, and the house salad which is always really fresh and crisp). September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed. This hotel needs many improvements, the staff need to be better educated on explaining the procedures of what is charged when. There is no free breakfast which me and my family enjoy when we come to a hotel. If holiday inn express has free breakfast why not just regular holiday inn? September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved our time that we spent at the hotel! The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Had breakfast in restaurant that was cooked perfectly not to mention taste was right on it. The hotel's housekeepers were very nice ladies! Location was near many shopping center, restaurants and grocery stores. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old building, broken water taps, cloged toilet I had one night stay there, staff were friendly and welcomming. However, I asked for slipers and they said they are in the room, but weren't. The building and furniture are very old. The bath and sink water taps were broken, and the toilet was cloged! Also, breakfast was not included in the reservation, which is rare these days! I was lucky I had just to stay ther over 1 night. I expeted a better facility from Holiday Inn. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, friendly Stayed here for one night en-route from Lake Tahoe to San Francisco. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Close to Route 50 which is easy for access but slightly noisy at night. Can easily walk or run from here on a traffic-free route to the fabulous American River parkway, which has great running and cycle paths. Breakfast was OK, straightforward, decent value. Several good value and decent quality restaurants in the area. Quite a way outside the city of Sacramento, but an easy drive and there is the tramway close by. Overall highly recommended for a stop-over or a couple of nights September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you'd expect from holiday inn We were scheduled to go to Tahoe last weekend and booked one night in Rancho Cordova on the way up from SF so we wouldn't have to make the full drive in one night. Unfortunately the Yosemite wildfire cancelled our Tahoe plans late in the day. I called the Holiday Inn asking if we could cancel or reschedule our stay due to the fires (which the Tahoe hotel gladly did), but they wouldn't do it because it was after 6 pm. We wound up having to drive to Rancho Cordova to stay at this standard off the freeway hotel for one night and drive back the next day just so we wouldn't completely waste our money. Holiday Inn should empower its staff to make special case decisions in situations like these; it would have improved my overall impression of the brand. Now, I'd rather not book here again if I can avoid it. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and clean! The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms a little dated but staff and location are great! We needed a place to stay between San Francisco and Lake Tahoe and decided, wisely, on this property. Easy to find, beds were comfortable, staff really great. The rooms seemed a little dated and oddly arranged, but we were tired and didn't care that much. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great secret getaway We we going for a quick overnight visit in the Sacramento area and found this facility. It was a good value and the welcome we received from John as he signed us in was a great start. Great continued in the large, clean and quiet room. Would recommnd a stay here anytime. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanup Didn't seem to have enough staff on hand on Saturday to clean up the rooms. Towels were not picked up until around 4 pm. Another couple of folks came around about a half hour later and asked If I would like the room cleaned up. I had them dump the trash cans and give me coffee for the room. I only got one coffee which my wife told me about. My wife went down the hall and got the towels around 6 p.m. maybe. The next morning I took my cup downstairs and got some coffee. The room was great and the folks are very friendly. I have stayed there a couple of times prior to this, and will return again. Comfortable place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I spent 6 nights at your hotel last week, The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Called me by name and always welcomed me when I came in at night. THe room was always clean and the beds were so very comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was my first time to stay at this hotel. Hotel was not new, but service was beyond expectation. When I checked in, I was rewarded with one bottle of red wine for my first visit. My room was upgraded as well. Breakfast was excellent and my kids love how egg and potate were made. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing hotel <3 this was the best holiday express i ever stayed in my stay was 99% out of a 100 i highly reccomend this beautiful location the 1% is due to my room being next to freeway noise so it made getting to sleep a lil hard i stayed 2 nights and requested a room change away from fwy the next morning and front desk girl was not able to offer me that room request but other than that i had the best stay ever loved the superfrindly gentleman that checked me in and offerd me pizza coupons when i asked for a good pizza place near by the property is beautiful peaceful pristine amazing pool and jacuzzi big spacious clean rooms so staff and maids are wonderful at their jobs !!!!the young girl in the starbucks cafe in hotel didnt know what kind of coffee she was brewing but oh well that was miniscule in my positive wonderful stay in racho cordova 5 stars in my opinion!!!! well done bravo August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place I travel for a living and you won't go wrong here! From check in to check out, breakfast and overall service, this place gets it! Thank You for all you do, wish I could take this place everywhere I go. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My family and I stayed at this property and it was absolutely superb in ever way, ever way. The dinning facilities were excellent for breakfasts and lunches, the pool was clean and open, the hot tub was clean and open as well. My family loved it all. The beds and pillows were all very comfortable and clean and fresh. Same with the bathroom. Clean and fresh. The desk staffs were friendly and helpful too. Excellent property to stay at and I will again when in the area. Matt July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service After checking into this hotel, I had a wide range of room issues. My room got switched with someone else. I was given three different rooms. My first room was meant for someone else. The second room I was given was already occupied by someone else. Luckily, no one was there. I was given a room already inhabited by someone. Then I was given the third room. The bright side of my visit was the front service person. Dianna was fantastic. I am not sure if the mistakes for my room were due to a computer mistake or the person who was at the front desk before her; however, Dianna fixed everything. She is probably the best employee at the hotel. I stay at countless hotels for work and she makes sure everything is done right and in a way that truly defines costumer satisfaction. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member treated as a second rate citizen because he used points for stay! I booked this stay at this hotel using points. Upon check in, we were given our room. It was a hot day, so first thing we did was turn on the air conditioner, and of course it worked for about 2 minutes blowing cool air, not cold, then starting blowing room temperature air. I tried cycling the air conditioner, by turning it on and off several times, same result. Called down to the front desk to ask if a maintenance person could come look at it, they said they would send someone up. Well a half hour later, the maid that was working the floor came knocking on our door, we explained what was happening, unfortunately she didn't appear to understand English, she proceeded to cycle the air conditioner just as we did, as she did this, we explained that the air will start out cool for a couple of minutes then proceed to room temperature. She felt it for a minute. Then walked out without saying anything to us. A half hour later, we called down to the front desk and asked what was going on, they told me that the maid checked the air conditioner and said that it was working fine. I reiterated what was happening, and that she only felt it for one minute and after two minutes the air got warmer. They continued to say that the maid said it was working fine. I then asked, since I was a Platinum Member, that we could be moved. The desk told me that they were booked for that night. I asked that since the hotel room is having a problem could they help me find another room at another location, they immediately told me that because I booked with there was nothing they could do to help. I ended up contacting Priority Club, canceling this stay and rebooking at another location, while I did this I checked the Priority club app on my tablet and it showed that there WERE other rooms available this night, but apparently they did not want to assist us since we were using points. In all the years that I have stayed at various Holiday Inn properties (and I stay true to Holiday Inn, except now for this city) through out the Western US since 2000, and as a Platinum member, this stay made me feel like nothing in the eyes of this hotel. When visiting this location I now stay at a competitor directly across the street from this property. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Overall had a great experience. We ended up staying an additional night and they were able to accommodate us with no issues. Room was well furnished and clean. Bed was super comfy and we had a Jacuzzi tub! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Recently stayed a week with my son and the service was great. All staff from the minute I checked in and throughout our stay were always very friendly and polite. . June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for a place to sleep, for the price If I had paid cash, the price difference might have made up for the shortcoming. Since I used points and it cost me the same as the HIe down the road, I was disappointed... First, we upgraded our King bed room to a suite. The Suite had 2 queen beds. Not a huge problem since my wife and I sleep in a queen at home, but a little disappointing start. The pillows come in 2 types: thick firm and thick soft - both were a bit too thick for what I have gotten used to. I wasn't comfortable. However, I did sleep through the night and my neck did NOT hurt in the morning. The light over the sink seemed to work right, but had very low wattage bulbs, only dimly lighting things. The fan in the bathroom had problems that made it very noisy, so we couldn't use that as a night light for my wife. I wouldn't have known that the fan was faulty and would have thought they were just being cheap/eco with the lighting, but the connecting room had neither of these problems. The connecting room was the other half of the "suite." Basically, the suite is 2 rooms (still with standard security doors between them), one with beds the other with couches. I was hoping that the suite would have a tub large enough for my wife and I to both squeeze into, but she couldn't fit comfortably and she is... not tall. Overall, we were disappointed and don't plan to stay there again, but the place was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful, and I always like having a fridge and microwave. Final Note: I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and have never before walked away disappointed that I can remember. June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Roseville CA Hotel Safe Walking Trail Nearby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading