Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great value for money I'm very impressed with this hotel; it's very clean, the staff are friendly and attentive, and it's excellent value for money. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable and clean rooms I stayed in this hotel for 12 days and I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was nice although a limited selection over the weekend August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can to Sleep, but stayed for the breakfast If you are OK with firm/hard beds, you will do OK here. Sadly that is not me. The friendly staff try to do all they can, but when you want sleep, even the best breakfast does not make this possible. The location was good and we found some nice places to eat locally. Just wanted to sleep though. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel with Excellent Staff Stayed for a week in July. Rooms are of a good size with two mirrors with plug sockets next to them!! bed comfy, bathroom spotless my only gripe would be the towels weren't the freshest when you smelt them.......they smelt a little like they had been folded next to the kitchen. Bar prices very very reasonable and the food at both breakfast and dinner was very nice indeed with a specials menu that changed every evening. Nice atmosphere in the bar/reception area on an evening the only thing I thought was lacking was ice machines on each floor but this could be obtained from the bar if you required it. Staff were very friendly and did everything they could to help Lovely stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay Another nice stay at this hotel, good for business and location is good too July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I have nothing more to add to previous comments - the overall experience of my stay was excellent July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but poor wifi Always friendly reception, service can be slow for ordering food at the bar and sometime a very long wait for food. Wifi is poor regardless of which room you are in and it often droos out and you have to re log on. I realised after i checked in i didn't receive my additional points by voucher which is a first. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rotherham overnight Great hotel, lovely staff, quiet but we had problems getting our bedroom cool on a very hot night July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising visit After 5 years working away in the world and having stayed in many holiday inn express hotels I was refreshed to see the Rotheram North HIE to be clean modern with the most extensive range of evening meals provided. Some of the staff were clearly new and lack some knowledge but their effort was commendable, Hayley stood out a mile from every other member of the team and please pass on my regards to her, Pleasant,, welcoming, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for her.I do hope you reward your team members as she deserves the highest credit. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Good hotel, obviously well managed as high standards are consistent. For the price paid it is hard to find fault. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Find We didn't realise this hotel was here. As one would expect of an IHG hotel the service was very good and staff were friendly. The only down side was breakfast - it was very busy though - where or table was cleared but not wiped down and food was a little slow in being replenished. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Exaple of Holiday Inn Perfection - I only have good words to say about this hotel. From the moment I checked in I received a first class service that was highly efficient and very quick. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean in every sense and was full of modern fixtures and fittings with a great large television. The room was also very large and the bed was so very comfortable. I have stayed in many holiday inn hotels around the World but none have matched the superior quality of this hotel and therefore I can assure you that you are very likely to be as impressed as I was. I have no doubt whatsoever that when I am next in Yorkshire that I will give the other holiday inns and the other premier inns a miss and I will definately be stayinge at this wonderful hotel. I don't often have so many nice things to say about a hotel but to be very honest this hotel is so well managed and staffed that it deserves every word... if you are reading this review, dont think twice about staying here as I am sure you will truly love it. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Another Disappointing Stay This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and the previous time was poor too. I know my company are looking at alternative accommodation for me. Twice after I had gone up to room to go to bed I rang down to reception to mention it was very noisy outside. This was because there were a group of people smoking and shouting outside the entrance. Nothing was done about this which I was extremely unhappy about. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Brilliant hotel, brilliant stay. All to say really. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Budget price but superb service Stayed here for business and whilst basic. Its comfortable, clean and the staff are what makes the difference. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy! Our family of four stayed in a shared room for a weekend break. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. The beds were fantastic, even the pull out sofa bed and the pillow choices excellent. The air conditioning made a big difference to the room on a warm day and we all slept very well. We didn't hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel and awoke rested. Breakfast was fabulous, much better than expected. The kitchen staff were excellent, accommodating my fussy son who requested hot milk for his cereal. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay We stayed for one night and wished we had stayed longer. Friendly, helpful staff, great room and lovely breakfast with one of the best scrambled eggs I have ever had! Highly recommended! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Service, really friendly staff. Organised, very clean. well layed out hotel, looks much more than it is. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home visit I use this hotel every time my parents visit they are elderly and disabled the staff could not do enough for them on every visit 5 star service and staff June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hhhmm If you want sleep check that the Hotel hasn't put children in the room above you as you can hear the floorboards creaking and the pounding of feet when the dears are running up and down!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to please From the time of check in to check out was a most relaxing and enjoyable experience. The staff were as always attentive and with their primary goal of excellent customer service which was very evident. the room had plenty of space and just what I liked although it didn't have a bath some people may not like that but it suited my needs and was my choice. Breakfast had lots of choice and was fairly good quality even better when you take into account he price of the room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected from a "reasonably priced hotel" My stay was surprisingly good! I expected more of a "budget" style hotel, but the actual rooms and building were more like a four star. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. My only disappointment was with the free wifi. There was indeed free wifi, but not strong enough to stream from my online movie provider. This was a primary factor in choosing this hotel so very disappointed about this. Having said that, I would use this hotel again if working in this area as everything else was excellent. Staff super friendly too! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Experience Overall facility was good, Very helpful staff. For the Rate they charge, they could improve on Choice available for Breakfasts, very limited choices on cooked breakfast and Fresh Fruits. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yet another great stay never dissappionted when we stay here, exceptionaly clean, light and airy. helpful friendly staff nothing is too much bother. quality buffet breakfast with lot's of choice both hot and cold.will be staying again soon.definately recommend. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel when you not stay for Business The Hotel is nice and comfortable . BUT i stay for Business means i use Internett and i got the worstest Internet i ever had. 0.5MBit download and 0.05 MBit Upload Speed is 2014 Inacceptable and it was the same at evening or 3AM in the night. I dont know why it is so hard to get a Hotel in UK with a really good Internet and as i said the Hotel is good but thats what i expect from a business Hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Not a bad word to share. Even the location next to a pub and an ASDA was exceedingly convenient. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great hotel Had excellent stay,lovely room,clean,fresh.Staff polite & helpful. Will stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service Only complaint during my satay was the extremely poor quality of WIFI access and internet speed/connection June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the bill Very comfortable and convenient for our needs; capped by an inclusive breakfast to get the day off to a good start. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Excellent hotel, great food, attentive staff. Ruined by the fact the cleaning staff congregate at the front entrance smoking. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>