Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved We visited this hotel last month and I must say at that time it did not meet expectations. I left a feedback sheet with the hotel. When we visited this month, I can honestly say that this hotel had dealt with all the issues raised. The food at breakfast was fresh and hot and much more tasty. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was well stocked with towels and all other aspects of our stay were excellent. Well done Holiday Inn Express Rotherham for listening to and acting on previous feedback. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you want an early night.. Noise from Disco & Party Nights' Stayed for 2 nights 6-8 Dec and found the Hotel to be very clean and tidy. The free breakfast was of a good standard but my weekend was spoilt by the rooms we were given (129 & 131) being directly above the function / party room which staged a late night Xmas party and VERY LOUD disco on the Saturday night. Reception staff unable to help and the following morning I was advised that we were not alone in complaining.. While I expect some noise from other guests returning to rooms late at night and doors slamming I am unable to believe that guests would be allocated rooms directly above a function room. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hi Everything at this hotel was awesome. I would high recommend this to anyone staying in the area to book this Hotel. Complimentary breakfast was spot on. Well done to all Staff! December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin and Checkou I have stayed at this hotel several times. Physically its a nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast. Repeatedly this is THE worst check-in and check-out I ever experience in the UK. During this visit my priority club number was once again not entered. Despite having stayed +5 nights in last 12 months I had to enter all my details. I even had to ask if I was getting points/drink. I was actually late for my meeting as a result of the time it took to check out. What is the problem at this hotel? December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good 3 star hotel Hotel is perfect but in neighborhood is nothing. I think hotel is suitable for 1 night. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Pleasant Stay Check in on Friday evening was about the best I have experienced ANYWHERE, the young lady on duty should be commended. The room was once again really clean and very comfortable, warm and welcoming on a cold evening after a marathon journey. The breakfast again as usual was very well appointed and always with cleared tables available. One evening I fancied a Club but there was no chicken available which I was pleased about as I had the Steak baguette, which was as good as it gets, recommended. Although the service was a little slow it was worth the wait. Will stay again when the need arises Thank you November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay No complaints great location for my purpose and breakfast was more than adequate. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Rooms Excellent clean room, very comfortable and warm. Great dining facilities too, just a bit too expensive on the bar. Not always many staff meaning they can't always be that attentive. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Hotel has most things needed for a 1 or 2 night stay, very clean room of good size with TV + coffee + chair, efficient friendly reception, good breakfast with some hot food (not just "continental") + free newspaper. It is a very modern hotel and perhaps "super modern" for some tastes. We enjoyed it. Plenty of parking and a supermarket and food pub across the road. It is outside town on a good road with a lot of new houses nearby. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value stay, lovely hotel really good quality hotel, room was well equipped and spotless, staff really friendly and helpful, would recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a new toaster, please How long does it take to toast a couple of slices? About 5 minutes + as it did one side at a time, and then there's the queue. The hotel was much fuller than I had expected at a week-end and breakfast was a bit of a bun-fight. There is not much you can do about that if everyone decides to take a late breakfast on a Sunday! So, one toaster for everyone, and it isn't working properly. This needs attention! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My previous Carlsberg experience has gone a bit flat When is a special £10 steak night not a £10 steak night? When there is a £4 supplement for rump steak. No trays in the breakfast service, juice machines had briken down (although to be fair two big jugs were available as alterntive), no tissues in the bathroom, AC in bedroom was slow & inefficient, no papers on the Tuesday morning. No recognition for Priority Club members, slow service in restaurant...... Last time I stayed, it was really top notch but just appears they are cutting back on the staffing levels and some of the niceties. Shame really, but still not bad for a HI Express November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fabulous stay here As per previous visits; A warm, prompt welcome (presumably from the person who writes the responses on here!) Up to the room - again, staying on the side of the main road, but despite being used to COMPLETE silence at night, I did not find the road distracting. Big, clean room. Television takes ages to change channels which actually gets annoying after a while. The shower leaks. It appears that every shower in the hotel leaks on to the floor. If you have seen the reviews, you will now know this, so put a towel down where the glass ends, and the floor will not get flooded. Job done. Again, the staff are great. The staff are always great if you take the time out of your day to actually speak to them rather than bark at them (as I saw many people doing on my stay) then they will surely reciprocate and look after you. Another fabulous stay. I will see you all again the next time I am down . And I look forward to it... (now that Pie Night has been replaced with Steak night!!) :-) October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great service Stayed in this hotel many times now, never had any problems. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are in good condition. Good value for money. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff very helpful Enjoyed our overnight stay here the staff made it.. They were all very helpfull and friendly. Room was lovely and clean . Loved the big shower enclosure. Bed was a bit soft . But would recommend it . October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 228 I have stayed at this hotel before but last week it was not pleasant. I was put in Room 228, which at 2am....is not the room to have. I was awake by a low level rubbling sound which after talking to the Night manager, was due to my room being above the Server room. I was moved that night, but couldn't get back to sleep. When I checked out, the best I could do was to get my meal free. My advice is do not stay in any even number rooms especially 228. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best so far One of the best properties I've been too . Customer service was aces. I hope there's a bit more variety of food for dining in . October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good TV Enormous room and bathroom but not very homely bathroom + shower leaked onto carpet. Good breakfast served early on request. No menus for restaurant so ate out October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable service The room was far superior to rival hotels offering rooms of a similar cost. Above all, the service was incredible - they let my partner stay in the room after I had a car accident en route to the hotel despite the booking being in my name. I cannot say enough about the way they treated the pair of us. Would recommend to absolutely anyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money, Excellent value for money, comfortable room, very friendly staff, good service, breakfast ok. We didn´t try the dinner as the restaurant was booked for a wedding. A cosy pub nearby where you can eat till quite late, supermarket opposite hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Choose somewhere else When I checked in although the receptionist was friendly although he could not understand a word I said even though I speak with a neutral accent and in very clear English and I found it frustrating that he could not understand me. The room overlooked a busy road that resembled a motorway and I could hear every single car drive past and to be frank it was a nightmare. I tried to complain but hay ho the Manager was not available and the receptionist was too busy to attend to me. After waiting for 15 minutes at the reception I decided that I had to travel in my car for 30 minutes to a 24 hour chemist to buy a pair of earplugs to enable me to sleep. I was not impressed and I should have been offered a full refund but hay ho again the manager again was too busy to attend to me. If you are reading this and if any type of noise is an issue to you then I strongly suggest that you give this hotel a miss. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern hotel Check In was fast Room was very clean Bed was comfortable All the staff that I saw were very friendly and efficient The breakfast was good The check out was very fast Parking was easy I would stay again if I needed to be in the area October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, great value. The design of the hotel is good. Plenty of room including the passage. You feel like you are in America or Africa where there is plenty of space. The friendliness of the staff, breakfast and comfort in rooms is second to none. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was one of the few hotels that are actual value for money and give what you expect from a hotel. It was quiet, cosy, and clean and the breakfast was one of the best I ever had. I am confounded why other hotels can't do the same! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good, clean, new and well run Hotel We were very impressed with the Holiday inn at Barnsley. Great staff who seemed very organised, clean rooms which were very quiet. then Breakfast was very easy, no fuss with plenty to choose from. The Hot selection was being checked by the chief regularly and even the WiFi worked well. Also I was even offered a free newspaper in the morning, not bad! Lifes good up North. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great value We have stayed in many hotels across Europe, many far more expensive than this one but very few are as good as this one. Exceptionally large room and big, well equiped bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The facilities both in the room and in the hotel in general were second to none.. The quality and large choice of food for breakfast was superb. All of the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The standard set by this hotel is exceptionally high and a standard that most other hotels will never achieve. No recomendation is high enough for this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy We had a one night stay in oct ,a very bright modern hotel,very clean. All the staff we dealt with we're brilliant,very helpful ,polite,and professional A nice bonus was having hot food with the continental breakfast. Would highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good A very clean spacious comfortable hotel. We ate next door at the pub, very good. Altogether excellent and would stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor service. The hotel was nice and the room was clean. However on arrival there was a strong stench smell coming from either the shower or toilet In my room. I was a bit disappointed there was no hair dryer in the room as I have stayed in many hotels where I have paid less and this is standard in most hotels. The room was very spacious and the general hotel was clean and tidy. I was let down at dinner when I waited over 45 minutes for my food and then when it arrived was cold and burnt. I returned the chips and refused to pay for them and by this point I'd lost my appetite. I was never offered a desert menu and was annoyed that because I had said the chips were cold I was then ignored. Whilst in the restaurant there was a very drunk, very rude and loud man who continually swore and was rude to the blonde waitress who was working that evening. If I had bought my children here I would have been horrified! I asked the waiter if he had been drinking all evening to which he replied "yes he's been over the road drinking and he's had quite a lot in here." I am not the sort of person to usually complain but this man should have at least been warned of his behaviour. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well recommended Our second stay at this hotel. Overall we are happy with everything it has to offer. The staff are personable, welcoming and have a ready smile, the rooms are immaculately maintained and the bar and dining area attractive and reasonable priced. The situation close to both Barnsley and Rotherham but offering parking is a bonus as is the availability of an 'eating' pub next door makes this a really good venue. We have a couple of negative observations, the soap dispenser in the bathroom is difficult to squeeze if you have arthritic hands and when we arrived despite offering it, our card wasn't pre authorised so we had to be contacted to return from our room after eating. Despite these observations, we would not hesitate to return aware of the fact that this soap dispenser has been used for many years and is unlikely to be changed and the omission of pre authorising appeared to be a training issue from a junior member of staff. October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>