Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit. Clean, spacious hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Great value for money. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Once again, we both had a great stay at the holiday inn until the lager louts arrived banging on the wrong door demanding to come in at 4.45 a.m....(you know who you are room 127) and to make sure everybody was up, they did the same again at 5.15 am and started to work from the top of the corridor to the bottom! This has changed our thoughts of staying here again! I would recommend but this has left a bad taste in out mouths! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Month stay at the Hoyday in express Hello, I lived for a month in the holyday in express. Your rooms are clean and the staff is friendly that is realy good. big + for you. The downside is you have poor internet and no upgrade possibilatis. and I asked for a scale to weigh my luggage the receptionist said you did not have one. He went to the superviser and asked him/her if you hab a scale the superviser anserd that you are not supposed to have a scale because your hotel is not that close to an airport. I mean come on you are a hotel there are sure to be some people that arrived by plane. i just needet a simpel scale but i had to get to the trubble of bying me one for one time use to see if i had overwight on my luggage Thank you. (onestly you told me your not supposed to have a scale i am disapointed) the lat thing that bothers me is that the whashing of clothing is way ovberpriced 4 pounds for a t shirt i mean do you wash them seperatly you could take 7 pounds for 5 kg of whased and dryed clothing but your price is ridiculous for just normal clothes im not talking about suites or something arround that. overal my stay was pleasent please work on these three points April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely The bed was a twin bed pushed together so at times you would start to slip between the 2 mattresses. The breakfast is nice however feel that a bit more variety of the cooked breakfast would be nice eg bacon, fried egg, poached egg, mushrooms, hash brown etc. i also feel that as much as the room is lovely, i would like a bath, i have a broken foot at the moment and standing in the shower is very painful, so also feel that if a person was in a wheelchair how would this accommodate them? Other than those the hotel itself is lovely. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent Stopped at this hotel a few times now and the experience is first class to checking in to checking out the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much for them, rooms always clean and tidy. Could do with more than two tea bags in the room but this does not take away from the experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, would highly recommend Excellent value for money. Great first impressions in the communal areas, bright and modern. The room was spacious and cool (temperature) with a clean modern bathroom and comfortable bed. A good nights sleep even though it was a Saturday night. Friendly staff, particularly the breakfast chef. Will definitely be staying here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly hotel with well appointed rooms I am a regular at this hotel and see how hard the staff work to make guests feel welcome. A good hotel with comfortable beds and easy parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Curry with frozen rice Monday was a long day - left home at 5.30am. Got to hotel for 10pm to find the room I had booked 3 weeks ago had been given to someone else. My first choice on the limited 24hr menu was unavailable, when my meal did arrive the rice was frozen. Not good... February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel on 8/02/14. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great check in by the young man on reception. He apologised for keeping me waiting, even though it was only a few minutes, and he was clearly busy attending to another guest. The room was very comfortable and a superb walk in shower. It was exceptionally clean. The cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was very satisfying and kept us going throughout the day. The only fault, which is beyond the control of the hotel staff, was the noise some other guests made coming back to their rooms late at night. All in all though a very good stay. Thank you. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 types of pillows without asking amazing sleep and i am fussy We didn't make breakfast as we slept in because our babies were not with us so we slept through. the hotel is exceptionally clean and would not hesitate to stay there or a holiday express inn again. we was in Rotherham for a party. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average HIEX Staff very friendly, helpful. Breakfast included rolls which for those of us not wanting fat filled croissants was magic. Spotless, air con worked, free wi fi - just better than average all round. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! I don't usually review but my partner and I were very impressed with this hotel. You get great quality for a bargain price. The hotel itself has a warm welcoming atmosphere with a nice bar area and small but nice restaurant. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Excellent choice of tv channels. The staff are friendly and helpful and we shall definitely be staying again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally - a salad on the menu The hotel is good and staff are great. Holiday Inn relaunched their menu about 2 months ago. Massively overpriced eg £3 for a side order of mushy peas!! And without a single healthy option insight, if you don't want fried food or carbs then you can't eat here. Surprise - this week a chicken salad managed to find its way onto the daily specials menu - it was good ! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Night Stay Seemed very few people in the hotel, which made it nice and quiet for our stay. Fast check in and even faster check out. Staff extremely pleasant and friendly. Good decor and cleanliness in the room. All round a really good stay for the price paid. If i was going to be ultra picky then i'd suggest the mattress didn't have much life left in it (squeeky and it felt a little like you were rolling into the middle, even though you weren't) and the hot choice at breakfast was limited in relation to what you'd get at a similarly priced Premier Inn. But like i say, for what we paid we were more than happy January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cold room. Had to get a portable heater sent to our room at 12.30am Breakfast was very poor, no bacon, cold plates, Scrabble egg beans& sausage is not a full breakfast One of The Barr staff short changed me for £2 gave me £1.46 change out of a £20 note and the bill was £16.54 I know he short changed me 1st time but put my change straight in my pocket (how many times did he do that during a wedding reception when all the guests were drinking all day) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safety training Great place to run safety courses Lincoln, Leeds, Manchester are all near by Arthur December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good value, very clean, good breakfast Really nice place (a little bit out of the way?). Only possible negative comment would be road noise. We were in a room overlooking the roundabout - so noise is perhaps to be expected. Would go stop again. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Sadly we've stayed in both hotels in Rotherham and found the staff let the hotels down with their uncaring attitude. Will not be staying in Rotherham again. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously expensive food Staff are very friendly , they have recently changed the menu - now full of fried food - pies, mash, chips with everything, and at ridiculous prices. Side order of mushy peas is £3! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved We visited this hotel last month and I must say at that time it did not meet expectations. I left a feedback sheet with the hotel. When we visited this month, I can honestly say that this hotel had dealt with all the issues raised. The food at breakfast was fresh and hot and much more tasty. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was well stocked with towels and all other aspects of our stay were excellent. Well done Holiday Inn Express Rotherham for listening to and acting on previous feedback. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you want an early night.. Noise from Disco & Party Nights' Stayed for 2 nights 6-8 Dec and found the Hotel to be very clean and tidy. The free breakfast was of a good standard but my weekend was spoilt by the rooms we were given (129 & 131) being directly above the function / party room which staged a late night Xmas party and VERY LOUD disco on the Saturday night. Reception staff unable to help and the following morning I was advised that we were not alone in complaining.. While I expect some noise from other guests returning to rooms late at night and doors slamming I am unable to believe that guests would be allocated rooms directly above a function room. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hi Everything at this hotel was awesome. I would high recommend this to anyone staying in the area to book this Hotel. Complimentary breakfast was spot on. Well done to all Staff! December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin and Checkou I have stayed at this hotel several times. Physically its a nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast. Repeatedly this is THE worst check-in and check-out I ever experience in the UK. During this visit my priority club number was once again not entered. Despite having stayed +5 nights in last 12 months I had to enter all my details. I even had to ask if I was getting points/drink. I was actually late for my meeting as a result of the time it took to check out. What is the problem at this hotel? December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good 3 star hotel Hotel is perfect but in neighborhood is nothing. I think hotel is suitable for 1 night. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Pleasant Stay Check in on Friday evening was about the best I have experienced ANYWHERE, the young lady on duty should be commended. The room was once again really clean and very comfortable, warm and welcoming on a cold evening after a marathon journey. The breakfast again as usual was very well appointed and always with cleared tables available. One evening I fancied a Club but there was no chicken available which I was pleased about as I had the Steak baguette, which was as good as it gets, recommended. Although the service was a little slow it was worth the wait. Will stay again when the need arises Thank you November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay No complaints great location for my purpose and breakfast was more than adequate. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Rooms Excellent clean room, very comfortable and warm. Great dining facilities too, just a bit too expensive on the bar. Not always many staff meaning they can't always be that attentive. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Hotel has most things needed for a 1 or 2 night stay, very clean room of good size with TV + coffee + chair, efficient friendly reception, good breakfast with some hot food (not just "continental") + free newspaper. It is a very modern hotel and perhaps "super modern" for some tastes. We enjoyed it. Plenty of parking and a supermarket and food pub across the road. It is outside town on a good road with a lot of new houses nearby. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value stay, lovely hotel really good quality hotel, room was well equipped and spotless, staff really friendly and helpful, would recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a new toaster, please How long does it take to toast a couple of slices? About 5 minutes + as it did one side at a time, and then there's the queue. The hotel was much fuller than I had expected at a week-end and breakfast was a bit of a bun-fight. There is not much you can do about that if everyone decides to take a late breakfast on a Sunday! So, one toaster for everyone, and it isn't working properly. This needs attention! November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>