Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel New hotel and clean rooms Great reception. I recommend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep At All I booked a week in advance and asked for a quiet room. They gave me a room above the smoking area and all I could hear was smokers chatting until 0130. This added to the loudest banging doors made for a completely sleepless night. Complained at 0130, but by then it was all too late. Plus they take an extra £20 'authorization' for services you have not used. Apparently it's normal practice, but it seemed dodgy to me, and the first time I've ever heard of it. In a nutshell.. I'll never ever stay here again, and would like my money back September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was immaculately clean and tidy and the staff were attentive, welcoming and efficient. The room was well appointed, comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was more than sufficient with a range of choices of hot and cold options. The staff were on hand to keep the area clean and tidy during breakfast. Great value and no hesitation in recommending this hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Class Service with personal attention from staff First impressions were a clean, professional and impersonal hotel - much the same as any other business based hotel. This impression changed quickly - this is not a nameless, faceless monolith, but rather a reasonable sized hotel, providing a personal service by enthusiastic staff. Check-in: Seamless check-in, staff not quite sure where or why they were recording personal details, and unable to identify data usage when asked Room amenities: Double bed - with a big gap in the middle as the mattress had not been correctly placed and therefore unable to be zipped together. Not quite enough hangers for a week's worth of shirts, but that's ok, as I couldn't get hold of an Iron / ironing board for the first 2 days! Plenty of sockets Plenty of desk space Kettle, hairdryer, TV with freeview (and an awful remote and no channel guide) Aircon. (as windows don't open) Bathroom: Shower (no bath) which leaked on to the floor every time it was used. Good shower. Good pressure. Good temperature control. Dinner: "buffet" style dinner each night - although there is a menu also available. Buffet is a possible misnomer: This simply allows the chef to put plates of canteen style food out on to a hot plate. Italian buffet - 2 x choices and a vegetarian option, along with salad. Indian buffet - 2 x choices and a vegetarian option, along with salad. Pie buffet?!! - 2 x choices and a vegetarian option, with salad Fish buffet - the same. All left under a heat lamp for too long every night, but if you watch out for the chef coming out to replace the food then you can get some decent food. Breakfast: Cereals, pastries, coffees, fruit teas, fruit juices, fruit, yoghurts. Scrambled egg, Lincolnshire Sausages, Beans. Toast. Just as you would expect - with the exception of one dodgy serving of scrambled egg. All of the above is a fairly average review. What made this a memorable experience for me was the staff: If I could remember anyone else's name apart from Jordan and Amy then I would also mention them here: From the individual who was dealing with the whole front desk process when staff hadn't shown up and had already went out of their way to buy extra irons so that I would stop moaning, to the chef who made sure that I had a fresh sauce to go with my fish. Duty Manager's wild shirt / plain waistcoat combination was an interesting talking point, and was admirably worn 2 days in a row with different patterns. The staff took the time to speak to me like a human being, and their conversation seemed genuine and their assistance went beyond the "Hospitality Handbook" I would happily recommend the premises to others staying in the area. There is an Aldi about 27 seconds from the front door on foot. There is a Marstons Pub about 42 seconds away. Clean. Reasonable priced rooms. reasonable priced food, check with your bank manager before buying a drink, but most importantly, take the time to talk to the staff. They are fabulous. All of them. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it can go wrong it does Stayed here with my girlfriend. We stay here a lot and love that the staff recognise us and sort out problems. Therefore if something isn't right, say something so they can sort it out This time the bathroom flooded because the shower was blocked, there was no shower mat and therefore getting out of the flooded bathroom was dangerous. We were moved to another floor where the airconditioning was broken on a hot night, the windows wouldn't open because of a building design fault. The shower screen was loose and we were worried that it might have broken away. We did get apologies from the management, but it does sort of disappoint you a bit when you are away for a weekend September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual Shame to see that the standards were not as good as usual at this Hotel. I regularly stay with work, and find the staff extremely happy and efficient, Kirsty being one of the best at the hotel! On this occasion I was a little dissappointed that the staff lacked any personality, and the service was a little shabby and in-efficient.. Such a shame, and I hope it gets better! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff Very helpful staff, we arrived late but they managed to find very acceptable food and wine. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Great Room We checked in very late but staff was extremely helpful, big comfortable room, excellent breakfast choice, real fresh fruit mix and dry fruit too, excellent value for money. We forgot tooth paste and brush but we were immediately provided by hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Great The hotel was suggested by a friend as it was close to a wedding I was attending plus we got it at a really good price. Very surprised by the high standard of the hotel and room was A* with a great shower! :) Breakfast was also really good the next morning and lots of choice.... fantastic for the price! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and very comfortable Would recommend and will definitely use again :) highly comfortable August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Lovely modern and clean hotel. The rooms were wonderful,very tastefully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable.Only complaint was only having liquid soap.Trivial I know! Breakfast was perfect,I really enjoyed my visit.I shall certainly return. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value and supreme service from everyone We were made to feel welcome from the start. The food served was excellent, but above all the staff worked as a team and made their hotel service shine like a star August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Carlsberg of Holiday Inn Expresses Probably the best HI Express you will ever stay at. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money I stayed in this hotel for a weekend while I attended a wedding. I booked 3 rooms all with different requirements including a family room with travel cot. On arrival all rooms were ready and met all our requirements. Staff were friendly and breakfast was great considering how cheap our stay was. Would recommend to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great dinner Great selection of food in the evening, tried the Italian Buffet - not bad at all. Usual poor quality scrambled egg at breakfast but what appeared to be locally sourced sausages made up for it. Service was excellent, staff friendly and helpful August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Was concerned when drew up in car and checked in as there was a wedding reception in bar/restaurant area and it was very noisy, but fortunately room was on other side of hotel. Room was spotlessly clean but the soap dispenser was broken away from the wall and was a bit messy to use. The shower was lovely and was very welcome after a long drive. Good night sleep once the air conditioner was turned off as it was very noisy. Very disappointed with breakfast, items kept running out and had to wait to be replaced, some weren't! Limited choice of preserves and juice out of machine wasn't very tasty. Reception staff very helpful and printed off several routes for me which were ready at check-out. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a good comfortable hotel, the staff are nice and bedrooms are clean and spacious August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast isn't breakfast without bacon! No bacon served :-S I looked forward to breakfast and was very disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was both spacious and comfortable, quiet even though the hotel was very busy! The food was very appetising, and there was a good variety on the menu. I have had a great deal of experience of staying in hotels, and this one would be very high on my list of excellent hotels! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find hotel. Saggy mattress did my back in. I arrived at this hotel very late after driving an M1 detour and then being unable to find it, only to find the door locked and the male receptionist only willing to speak to me via the locked door. I had to ask if he would please let me in rather than I shout through a glass door.. Hotel is very spacious, large corridors, large rooms too. All very modern and new. However the dining area for breakfast is too small. The hotel has a huge capacity but not enough room for breakfast. That said the breakfast is of good quality and very well presented. Just go down early to avoid the crush. In all this new and modern I was surprised to note they'd scimpped on a quality mattress. Mine already had a hole in it on both sides. I wonder if they're ever turned. Needless to say despite trying to sleep in my stomach my back got worse the two nights I stayed. Finally, I am used to leaving the Do Not Disturb sign on my door until I leave my room at noon. I noted when I went to breakfast that house keeping were in my corridor. However when I left at noon they were in the adjacent corridor. When I returned at 10pm the room had not been made up. Obviously, if you're not out at 9am when house keeping have you on their pad, forget returning to a clean room. Finally, finally. On checking out. I was not asked about my stay, so had no opportunity to share these failings. This despite being an IHG Gold card carrier. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surely the best This must be the top HI Express hotel. Spacious, comfortable and with friendly and efficient staff. Some of your other hotel operators ought to come here and see how it should be done! Thank you August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with great aircon. in warm weather Like a good 4 star Spanish hotel with broad, air con'd fresh ground floor open spaces and generously-spaced rooms. Like all Holiday Inns, the bar prices are ridiculously high, relying on business expenses; v. high wine prices( wine glass nearly £4:00 - in this case, even more over the top because it overlooks Aldi where a bottle of wine costs less than hotel's glass ). THIS IS A RECESSION, NOT LOADS-A- MONEY 1980'S. Great hotel; great staff ; great rooms (re-think your walk-in showers before they swamp the rooms ) August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was good, but not as good as usual I have come to expect a good level of service at this hotel. The staff are great (especially David on reception who remembers repeat visits). Last weekend - was bitterly disappointed, not with the hotel, it really is value for money, but I had issue with one member of staff ( I will contact the hotel directly with details rather than bore anyone reading this). The rooms are really good for a 3* with a decent bathroom and powerful shower. The beds are comfortable with a choice of a hard or soft pillow. The food at breakfast is good considering it is included in your room price. Hot is beans, sausage and egg with toast. There are pastries, fresh fruit cereal. All the drinks come out of machines but is still pretty decent and the staff are attentive. The bar is not too expensive, and as an alternative, you can go down to the local pub with is a short walk or for supplies there is an Aldi across the road. There is a KFC and Costa Coffee down the road. The hotel is situated bang in the middle of A1 and M1 (say 7 miles from either road), so is suitable for those traveling elsewhere, but may be too off the beaten path for some expecting a hotel just off these roads August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express, Rotherham A great place to stay. excellent value . The room was perfect and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean. Rooms had air con, which was ideal for the hot nights. Staff were very pleasant and willing to help with anything. Couldn't believe that for the price paid, we actually had a breakfast included in the price. Excellent and totally perfect. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel great hotel , very friendly staff, pub 50 yards away, and a supermarket opposite, what more could you want. premier inn and travelodge take note, you could learn a lot from this chain.............. I just wish there were more of them around the country as they aren't as common place as their lesser rivals. and i'm away many weekends following my sport. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stopover Excellent room, good check in, polite staff. Only shame = dinner choices were basic - 'Pie' is mum food. No comfortable lounge area - why TV everywhere? Apart from that, it was EXCELLENT July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good My wife and I needed two nights' stay for a family wedding. This was the cheapest place we could find on the Internet, so our expectations were not very high. However, the accommodation, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, a more than adequate breakfast all surprised us and added immensely to the enjoyment of the weekend. Thank you, Rotherham. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb value for money The revue title says it all, superb value for money, especially when booked 3 days in advance, with a free breakfast that is almost a "Full English". July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill and relax A great nights sleep great price and a great buffet breakfast, stay here on a regular basis, the service just gets better each time I go, Keep it up guys n girls July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed here for a friends wedding. Can't fault it at all. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and clean and had air conditioning which was a bonus as the temperature's soured. Excellent value for money would definitely highly recommend. We have stayed in Marriot hotels and other than a gym and swimming pool there was very little difference except the price! July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>