• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROTHERHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide and assistance dogs only permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Meadow Hall Shopping Experience
Distance From Hotel:10.0
Attraction:
Crucible Theatre
Distance From Hotel:16.0
Attraction:
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Distance From Hotel:11.0
Attraction:
Doncaster Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking located directly to the front and side of the hotel. The hotel hosts 90 spaces, 6 of which are accessible and located near to the hotel entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster.

The hotel is easily accessible to the M1 J36 and by train just 10 minutes from Rotherham train station.

The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North offers modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure guests. This hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities including free wireless
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster.

The hotel is easily accessible to the M1 J36 and by train just 10 minutes from Rotherham train station.

The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North offers modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure guests. This hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities including free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and free view flat screen televisions. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North also hosts 5 meeting rooms ideal for meetings and small events.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North you can enjoy a Express Start Breakfast inclusive with hot items, as well as a light meal in the evening and relax with your favorite drink from our fully stocked bar.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North is refurbished and offers ample free parking and wonderful light and spacious public areas. We offer free Wi-Fi for your convenience throughout the hotel. Get your day off to a great start by enjoying your free Express start breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to deliver Time after time, I stay here and never have a bad experience. From check in to check out this hotel delivers every time. Service is great, the food and room service is a major plus for me, I can work in the room with free wifi and order good quality, fresh hot food that is delivered within 20-30 minutes every time. The Leisure facilities are an added bonus if you want to relax with a swim or simply un-wind in a wet room or jacuzi. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed one night on route to the Lake district, conveniently situated close to the A1, room was a decent size although decor is a little dated. We enjoyed sitting outside next to the bar area having a pre dinner drink. Restaurant menu choice was perfectly adequate and the food good June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for area and for travelling We used the Holiday Inn at Doncaster as an overnight stop for a journey from Scotland to Norfolk, but I would quite happily return for a longer stay based on the excellent service received and the comfotable facilities. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and great service Turned up to be told that there was no hot water to our room. We were offered different rooms which we couldn't take as it split up the family. We were then offered the use of a spare room where we could shower and given complimentary bar vouchers with a credit from the room rate. Can't ask for more! The restaurant service and food quality were excellent at both evening meal and breakfast. Compliments to the chef and serving staff. Spa pool was looking a bit tired with a few too many rules and a sense that children might upset the regulars. As it turned out there were no complaints. Room was fine if not a bit too hot. Window opening is restricted for security but limits fresh air. The bathroom could do with a quick modernisation. When was the last time you saw a lay in grid suspended ceiling in a hotel bathroom. Overall an excellent hotel with polite friendly staff who actually seem to genuinely care. Have paid twice the price for worse. Deserves the 5 stars and our recommendation. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent place to stay in Doncaster If you are staying in Doncaster for any reason, you could do a lot worse than stay at the Holiday Inn A1(M) Jct.36. This mixture of old classic building and a modern hotel gives you all the confort you could want, plus all the charm of a stately home. The food is excellent and the staff are freindly. As for the rooms, they are equally as good as the rest of the areas. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern service in a pleasant location. Always a pleasant and friendly hotel. Good rooms and service. Nice grounds June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more a "make up "room than a "made up room" on arrival this hotel looks lovely, as did the reception area, the staircase, the bar and the views, but that's where the lovely ended. The room had what I think was foundation everywhere, including on the curtains, the carpet and the walls. the bathroom was worse with a black overflow in the basin and stained shower curtain. The toilet was unclean. the wardrobe door didn't fit. and when did you last see ceiling tiles? Its a shame because we enjoyed a lovely evening meal and breakfast, but will not return due to the very poor room. On checking out we were not asked if everything was satisfactory, just "thankyou", goodbye" June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff We stay in Doncaster quite frequently to visit family and customers and have recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Jct 36 A1. At first look, this looks an impressive hotel, but sadly closer inspection shows it to be in a time warp with its décor and our stay was very disappointing. The room was unclean, with soiled carpets June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Spent three nights here, on family visit. Location idea, beautifully maintained grounds. Nice bar and friendly staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and inviting facility The hotel presents an attractable and inviting appearance matched by pleasant and courteous front counter staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night away Needed a place to stay for a night so we could socialise with friends in the Doncaster area, so booked into this hotel as we had used it before. Warm friendly welcome and a clean pleasant room. Can't fault the value at the price we paid. Very convenient for Doncaster and the surrounding area. Would recommend to friends or anyone, and would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good affordable hotel with great staff and service I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions and it is clearly well run and managed. It is good value and the staff are always very efficient and friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, great facilities and excellent service Had a lovely stay at holiday inn Doncaster. We enjoyed the spa facilities and was really pleased with the executive room we stayed in! Good comfortable bed and nice and clean. We had a gorgeous evening meal and the breakfast next morning was also lovely. Also the staff were all very friendly and gave us excellent service! We definatly won't hesitate in staying again! Fantastic, Thankyou. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Although in need of modernisation the staff make you feel extremely welcome. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing stay my wife and I have stayed in many IHG hotels all over England, Scotland ,wales and Europe over the past 12 years that I have been a rewards member and as a retired chef and hotel manager for a large hotel chain would recommended this hotel to anyone who wants a top quality relaxing break. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - nothing too much trouble As there are five of us (two adults and three children), it is always difficult to find a room combination that works. I couldn't book online, as the system wouldn't allow three to a room, so called the hotel instead. They matched the on-line price, and said they could book us two adjacent rooms (inter-connecting had sold out), with an extra bed in one room. They even put a fridge in one room when I telephoned last minute as our son had been prescribed anti-biotics. Lovely staff in the breakfast room, and the breakfast offer was good too (children slightly disappointed that the pancake machine wasn't at this venue). Hotel rooms very clean, bed a little firm for me, but no late night noise from wedding parties to disturb our sleep. The only downside was that children are only allowed in the pool within the leisure complex i.e. not in the sauna, steam room or Jacuzzi. We can understand why the rule is there (although other HI with Spirit Clubs have no such restrictions), but it just took the gloss off our stay as the girls were less interested in family time down at the 'Club Motivation'. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but... We were fortunate to be upgraded to an executive room, so armchairs, sofa bath robes and large towels. The room was good but the bathroom sadly let it down. Rust around the bath taps, chrome worn away on soap dish, the filling on the join between bath and bathside was hanging out. The toilet did not flush properly. But the staff were friendly and very helpful and the food both at dinner and breakfast was good so I would recommend the hotel. They just need to do some much need maintenance May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is the second time as a family we have stayed, both times to attend weddings. We had a horrendous journey so it was nice to be greeted with a smile, professionalism and all rooms perfect. On Saturday morning our family had not slept well in the family room and Lisa offered every alternative she could think of to us help us. We took an extra room and with a bit of shuffling all was well for second night. The breakfasts are second to none. The wedding breakfast was hosted at this hotel and it was just perfect -definitely supasses what we have been offered at weddings in Londone area. One more of family left to be married - we will see you again. Thank you for a lovely stay. Just one little niggle the man in the gym, swimming pool area could do with a happy pill in a morning - rather grumpy! April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Receptionist was rude, and had a bee in her bonnet, both at checking in and check out, everything was too much effort. spoilt my day! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Easy to find and plenty of free car parking. We stayed 2 nights, eating in hotel restaurant on Saturday night. Good food and service, very enjoyable. Our ground floor accessible room was quiet, just what we wanted...except room was not really wheelchair friendly. Nice wet-room setup but bathroom is just too narrow. Would certainly recommend, staff are credit to the hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Staff Miserable Staff at Check in After I checked i overheard her tell her colleague from the kitchen. "Some days I just hate people" Perhaps she should be in a different vocation than hospitality. Small rooms, dated furniture. Needs totally refurbishing & restaffing. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Always a good venue! The hotel is better than the average Holiday Inn as the rooms seem a little better equipped and the grounds we'll cared. The car park arrangement can be a challenge if there are too many vehicles parked near the barrier, but this is a small issue. The staff are always pleasant and professional. Breakfast is ok too, with good choice. I like the value for a weekend stay and will use this in the future I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Location near A1 is good and the room rates are reasonable April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The Receptionist greeted us when we entered and was very helpful and efficient. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable. The general appearance of the hotel is excellent. We had our evening meal in the Restaurant which was extremely clean, the food was excellent. The waitress greeted us, took our order, had a general chat with us and served the food efficiently. We had breakfast the next morning and again the waitress was efficient and friendly. Everything seemed to run very smoothly. We could not fault our stay. Thank you to all the staff for their pleasant manners and for making our stay so comfortable. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near perfection - great service all round I'm originally from the village and have visited many times for functions, Sunday lunch and drinks etc but this was the first time as a guest. I moved away over 10 years ago and so was not recognised by any of the current staff. We were overnighting en route to my daughters wedding, checked in late around 9pm and phoned ahead to get a table in the restaurant. We had a meal from the 2 Dine for £29.99 menu and both starters and main courses were delicious. Same goes for the breakfasts, pre booked to save money. From front of house, restaurant, to bar and housekeeping staff were all very attentive and helpful. For the curious, I marked slightly down on cleanliness as we found a couple of hairs in the shower; otherwise the room and public areas were spotless. Fed back to reception and acted upon. We didn't use the gym and facilities but will do next time - excellent added value. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel I have commented on this hotel before and I continue to book here whenever possible. I stayed for 3 nights on this booking and have been rewarded with a fantastic reception team, Lisa is not only welcoming and efficient but more importantly, Lisa takes responsibility to ensure you enjoy your stay from check in to check out. The Restaurant food is fresh, hot and depending on your taste is value for money on a corporate rate. For me, the reception on arrival is wonderful after a days work, the rooms are clean, well presented and the pool and exercise facilities are a welcome bonus. Book in this hotel and be amazed at the welcome and service. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like 2nd class citizens I stayed at the Holiday Inn Doncaster as part of a corporate group for a company who have regular rooms booked there. From the check-in, to bar and restaurant, the service was always poor because of the fact that we were on the company account. All of my group commented on this. I checked in with a young lady who barely looked at me as she sorted out the room card. The room itself smelled damp and musty as soon as I walked in, and I quickly established that the smell came from the bathroom. I went back to reception to report it and asked to be moved. The girl begrudgingly rang the hotel manager, who told her he was too busy to do anything about it or inspect the room. When the girl delivered that message to me, I think she expected me to just accept it and walk away, but I insisted on changing rooms. She told me that all she had left was a single room with a single bed, and if I wanted it I should go and collect my things. 10 minutes later, after dragging my stuff around half of the hotel, I was in a different room. The room was small but adequate, albeit not smelly, and furnished to a basic level. In the bar and restaurant later, it was apparent that as soon as members of staff realised we were on the company account, all the smiles switched off and service barely reached perfunctory. The food was the saving grace, as it was actually quite good considering. All in all, not a pleasant stay in any way, and I would certainly never be a paying guest there. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My overnight stay. This is the third time I have had the pleasure of staying at holiday inn,Doncaster.Yet again,I really felt that I was looked after by the staff at this hotel. From walking in and meeting the reception staff,to having my evening meal,the staff really could not do enough for you. The room was well presented and clean.the bed was really comfortable and I had another really good nights sleep,waking up refreshed and ready for another day at work. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean and very friendly Me and my partner stayed her for my friends wedding reception and after a lovely night me and my partner rebooked for another weekend to relax and that is exactly what we got very clean staff are really friendly and warm welcoming. The food at breakfast is lovely and very well served we are certainly going to book again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value, excellent service Ideal location situated just off the A1. Friendly welcome on arrival, room spacious, clean and tidy. Recognition of IHG member status - everything waiting on our arrival. Breakfast in the restaurant was superb. Would definitely stay again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless We often have a need to break up a long journey with a stopover in the Leeds/Doncaster area. This is the first time we have used this property and it certainly wont be the last. We really could not fault the Holiday Inn or the staff. It is rare to stay in a hotel that rather than just accept guests with a dog but which actually welcomes them with open arms. We were surprised to find that the dog was even welcome in the bar!! Lovely. The room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent. We certainly will stay again and will make our stay a little longer to enjoy a lovely hotel with superb staff. Thank you. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Day
Hotel Exterior - Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Day Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading