Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but couldn't sleep We stayed at this hotel because we had just stayed there in February and we had been very impressed with it. However, a loud television in the next room kept me awake until 1:00 am. I called the front desk 3 times and they were not able to resolve the situation. Finally, at almost 1:00 am, the TV was turned off. With my alarm clock set for 5:45 am, it was a disappointing and difficult start to our weekend trip. I was also disappointed to learn that this hotel does accept pets. I will not stay there again because I am not comfortable staying in a room where a pet has stayed. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royce City The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was my first time staying at this location. The front desk staff are superb. They are very friendly and make you feel right at home, which is very important for someone like me who stays in hotels 60% of the year. The hotel is beautiful and appears to be very well maintained. There was a huge breakfast selection which they rotate daily so guest don't have to eat the same thing everyday. I will definitely be staying here the next time work brings me to the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel!! The price was reasonable, the room was exquisite and the breakfast was superb! You guys are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the good work. I shall most surely stay at HI Express hotels in the future!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good for my visit to Rockwall. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We were 3 moms on a women's retreat for the weekend. Traffic was terrible due to multiple accidents on the highway near the hotel but Russ helped us navigate around it and get to the hotel safely. He also recommended a fantastic Mexican restaurant in town. The beds were comfortable and plenty of breakfast items were available for our mornings. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room Overall, a good experience. Relatively quiet. Ask for room not facing highway (although you can still hear the traffic a bit). Breakfast not great, but I am picky. Standard fare for this type of hotel. Clean. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Very dark rooms. Light bulb burned out in bathroom. Had to wait two days to have this replaced after calling twice. Didn't use any of the amenities. However, would stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay! the second time I have stayed at this particular location. No complaints! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beds After driving 10 hours we stopped in Royce City at this holiday inn express, walking into the room it smelled clean and and looked spectacular!! I layed down in the bed and it was the most comfortable bed I have been in!! I would highly recommend this HIE if you on I-30 headed to Dallas stop in Royce city and relax!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Very nice and clean hotel. The rooms have high ceilings, the beds are comfortable and you have choices of firm or soft pillows. (Firm or Soft is printed on the pillowcase.) Even the shower head is high enough to comfortably stand under. Staff is competent and friendly. Fitness room has limited equipment, but adequate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stay at alot of hotels, when you walk in great staff and very clean. reccomend stay October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok...but look elsewhere I was excited about this stay b/c we are relocating to the area and I need a place to call home while in the transition. The room looked good but that is where it stops. A lot of things missing or not working right in room...and the tech to fix them the following day didn't fix them correctly just a Bandaid fix but we where there for 3 days. So the main problems still rose its head. Bed not comfortable very thin walls...could hear room next door and able us all the time.. This was the first and last time staying in a holiday inn express. I gave you all a shot.. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Everything about this hotel was nice. Great beds and breakfast. Very clean and smelled good throughout. The air conditioner was quieter than most hotels, which was nice. It is far enough off the highway to be considered quiet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit Very nice, quiet, and clean. Didn't get to try breakfast. Plenty of meal choices nearby. Room nicely furnished and very clean. Front desk staff was very helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, need to motivate the breakfast attendant. The hotel is amazing. We had a great stay, large room, very quite and comfortable. The breakfast attendant allowed coffee, bacon, gravy and biscuits to run out. We had to ask the front desk to find her. She seemed upset that she had to come and fill the items. She was also rude and just not service oriented. This is a hotel, it is a service industry, she needs to be trained or terminated. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler The young lady working at the desk immediately made us feel welcome and provided superior customer service. Our room was the cleanest of the four hotels we stayed at on this trip. This is a hotel I would recommend and return to at every opportunity. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beyond expectations, thank you, we will return next trip through August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean; well-kept; felt secure; friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will return. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff Stayed here during a cross country move and found this to be a wonderful oasis along the way. Kudos July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Green We have stayed here several days continuous a number of times and wouldn't consider another motel in this area. The breakfat food was good, but some changes from day to day would be an improvement. The bed was very comfortable. The staff could not have been better in dealing with our needs. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Hotel was very comfortable and was excellent for the price i paid breakfast was awesome and rooms were very clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly and outgoing, Its very nice to show up to a hotel and feel welcomed. Will be staying here in the future for sure because we will be visting my niece nearby alot. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties. I usually average about 40 nights a year. This was definitely one of the nicer properties. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was excellent with the exception of the breakfast attendant. She had to be asked 3 times to put more food out. There were at least 6-7 people waiting for food. I've never had this problem at other properties. At other properties, the attendants replenish items as they get low. This particular attendant had to be asked. This was frustrating to everyone. As I told the other guests, this is not a normal problem for Holiday Inn Express properties. I hope this issue is addressed. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room very quiet and comfortable Nice large room staff very helpful and fitness room was great February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Great Hotel & Best Customer Service!!! My husband and I stayed here while traveling back home. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are so nice and beautiful. Comfortable bed, bathroom was very spacious with granite counter tops and tiles all over it. Breakfast was amazing!!! Pancake, Biscuits, Muffins, Gravy, Sausage, Bagels, Fruits, Omelet, Eggs, Yogurt and so much more… Overall, this is a very nice hotel located just minutes from Rockwall where the room rates are double than what we paid here and was well worth it. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely being back. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royse City Very nice! Received upgrade. Breakfast was fair and one girl worked breakfast & front desk. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything was great. Room was in great condition, wake up call was right on time and breakfast was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express breakfast. February 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but beware of breakfast area !!! The only negative thing had to do with the breakfast. I was there for 3 weeks in a row and many times I'd come down and find this and that was empty and I had to ask the attendant...instead of them being proactive about it I had to ask for bananas like I was addicted or something..(who wants an apple for breakfast!!) The muffins and bagels were not fresh but rather very dry and stale If you want better restaurants you need to drive 10-15 minutes towards Rockwall where you'll find tons of places to eat and they have a beautiful water's edge area for dining too February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by driving by The breakfast was cold and the staff wasn't even around to check up on the items that ran out. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Not recognized for Priority Club. Room was only half cleaned. Soiled washcloth & towel left on floor. No toiletries replaced. Could hear everything in next room over my TV. Final straw was the huge roach crawling up the wall. Left this review once before & it has disappeared. hmmmm? Will stay elsewhere next time in the area! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were staying in the area for a wedding and traveling with an infant. The hotel was quiet and the room clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if in the area. January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>