• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in this area Everything about the place was very nice - the staff, the room, and the overall cleanliness. If I had to find something I did not care for, it would be with the food at the breakfast area. The eggs (scrambled) are way to SALTY. Possibly an extra heavy hand on that morning. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Hotel, Clean Room This HIE property is well run, recently updated, and clean. The room was comfortable and the internet worked well. The only downside was the breakfast eggs - looked like hockey pucks and dried out - but for free and it was not bad tasting. I would recommend. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Accessibility Comfortable bed. However, beds that are higher than normal are highly difficult for wheelchair users to transfer to/from. Thick mattresses are non-starters. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As a traveler, this place is a welcome Oasis! You have all had the traveling nightmares with regards to staying overnight...it won't happen here! It's CLEAN, inside and out...rooms are well appointed and inviting. I eat breakfast ever morning before I leave and am never disappointed. This was my 4th stay and even though my work is in Dallas, I choose to stay here and do not mind the drive. Highly recommend Royse City! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home Hello I recently visited this hotel and the manager Sherrie Lynn and Brittany and Staff were incredible. They were so welcoming and willing to help with any and all requests of my large family. I have been to many hotels and never even met directors or managers and only met staff by name tags, but this hotel made kind conversation and gestures and made me feel a part of the hotel family. I pray that Holiday Inn Express keeps and promotes Sherrie Lynn and all staff because they all showed genuine customer service and welcoming hearts. This is truly a home away from home!! Also for the room experience: The rooms are large and extremely clean and the hotel decor is beautiful and the climate control is awesome and the beds, linens, pillows make you never want to leave and the bathrooms are extravagant. The breakfast and all other amenities are awesome as well! Also the prices are great and in budget. Thanks Again Holiday Inn Express in Royse City Sherrie Lynn- Brittany and Staff August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant We had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Rockwall. Best sleep we have had in months. Friendly staff, great breakfast choices. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Holiday Inn Express standards This facility fully met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express which is my favorite overnight stop when traveling by car. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Wow. I have never stayed at a hotel that felt like home before. The Staff is amazing. My hats go off to Marc, Brittney and Sherrie. I am glad that Holiday Inn Select has you on board. There needs to be raises for this staff and managers. You have gone above and beyond your job title. The cleaning staff and cafeteria staff are all loving and kind. They made sure that my family had more than enough to make our stay at Holiday Inn exceptional. I will recommend this property to everyone I know and come across. I hope that all Holiday Inn Selects have staff like the ones at this location. Great job and hats off to the staff at Holiday Inn Select Royce City, Texas. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!! Mark. Excellence. Truly has service as his primary focus. Sherry Lynn. Receptive, outgoing, innovative, and service oriented. Kerry. Dedicated to the brand. Manages by 'The Golden Rule'. Front Desk staff. Exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable, and customer driven. Provided administrative support to me and my staff. Jovonny was a pleasure. Brittany exceeded all expectations and showed unequaled spirit in her service. Ms. Gloria will always have a smile and kind word. She truly tries to make sure you have a wonderful breakfast to start your day. I can say, I and my folks will be returning. Rich Project Manager Construction August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Royse City/Rockwall Top Shelf property! The entire Staff from the GM down took care of everything. Very Clean and Friendly staff made the stay well wothwhile. Would highly recommend this HI Express location when in need of lodging in this area! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - staff was wonderful Very nice stay with the Royce Holiday Inn Express. The staff was gracious and helpful- even when needing change at midnight to do laundry. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were particularly impressed with the staff at this hotel. Each one we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast experience was great. A different variety of eggs each morning as well as bacon or sausage. Plus a very cool pancake machine which produced fresh, hot pancakes in one minute. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay This stay was one of the best places we have stayed in. We travel a few times a year for business and never have I found such friendly and courtious service. I can't wait till I come around this area again. I will definatly stay here again and will recommend this to everyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but needs repairs Room was ok about what I expected but the rug had ripples in it and the paint was peeling on the bathroom ceiling. The staff was very nice and I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the decor was very nice I enjoyed my stay and will come back again when I;m in the neighbor July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service Hotel service and stay was great. Beds comfy and check in/out great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room stay I love staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful and the place is always clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room size Me and my children enjoyed the nights we stayed at the hotel. The pool was clean. They served a big breakfast for the kids, that we usually do not see. The staff allowed us to check out at a later time. This hotel is worth your stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS LOCATION AND WAS ALSO SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THERE WAS ENOUGH PARKING FOR MY TRUCK AND TRAILER. THERE HOPEFULLY WILL BE PLANS IN THE FUTURE FOR A PERMANENT LOT TO ACCOMODATE TRUCKS AS IT IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR TRAVELERS. THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKING CARE OF ME AS WELL AS KEEPING THIS HOTEL LOOKING TOP NOTCH July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The manager and staff at this hotel were very courteous, pleasant, engaging and attended to the needs of my family during our stay. They were always around at breakfast time to ensure that we were adequately taken care of. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff offered exceptional customer service responding to our needs, checking on us, and ensuring every guest in our party received attention even when rooms were not ready. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare We had to get ready for a wedding. Check in was at 3pm there were not any rooms ready. We were finally able to get into our suite at approximately 4:30. Spoke with manager the next morning and he seemed unconcerned about the inconvenience that was caused. Then when we went to breakfast we all wanted pancakes but it was not working and the manager did not seem to concern himself with that either. I do not blame the rest of the staff. They tried and really seemed to care but the manager seemed apathetic to all inconveniences. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by took advantage of Shame on me, read all fine print before signing no matter how many times you have been there June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful front desk staff Each individual I worked with from making the reservations to questions I had during the stay was very friendly and helpful. Mark, the general manager, spent time answering my questions and working with me on our group rate. Everyone was cordial and welcoming and I enjoyed visiting with them June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for cross-country travelers Stopped here on our way to re-locating to Texas. We used a variety of hotels along our travel and this one was great. They accepted our small dog, but the room did not have any pet odor. Hotel was clean and functional. Room had large bathroom, good working AC, and comfortable beds. Close to the expressway. Would definitely stay again if needed in the future! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a business or leisure stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Easy access to Rockwall restaurants and services ... however, be sure to ask hotel staff for directions to avoid I-30 construction. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs some improvement The breakfast was ok, but lacked sugar free syrup. Most hotels have it available in the kitchen, but the hostess did not understand my request. When I asked at the front desk, they said they do not have it. For diabetics, the breakfast choices didn't have anything I could eat except an egg. Even the yogurt was not low fat/sugar. Also, we had a king bed where most hotels offer 6 pillows. We had 4 pillows that were very small and under-stuffed. We arrived late evening, and it felt like our room had been 'robbed' of some items to accommodate other guests, as they were sold out. We also did not have a laundry bag, and there were only 3 hangers, no lotion/makeup wipes. On a positive note, the hotel did allow us a late checkout and the room was clean. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Really? I asked if the NBA was here because everything was trashed and there was no coffee, Eggs, Plates, Forks . .. I sat and watched TV for 30 minutes and NOTHINg was replenished Shame April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by started fine ended poorly Pleasant reception and clean room. No hot water in morning - cold showers do not make for good reviews. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading