• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was clean and nice. Staff was very welcoming and attentive. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevator Nice hotel but stay on the bottom floor or one which you can walk up the stairs to, Their elevator is really really slow. Otherwise a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nosie air conditioner rm 310 airconditioner vibrationg too much during night and day July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows & Bath Nice place to stay for the area. Only complaints I had was with the FOUR KING pillows! They where to big to get behind the neck & head comfortably, would have liked to seen an option of two standard and two kings instead. Bathroom... Sink is recessed back in countertop has much as 10 inches form the edge making it necessary to have to bend way over to wash up. My sympathies to the short people! Was also surprised to see this facility still using tubs w/shower curtains... Most other places I stayed at just had stalls, to me a better option. TV programs where great, Breakfast had a great and a good variety and a nice indoor poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Extremely clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice and roomy, delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. Will definitely stay again! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; great breakfast; great pool Beautiful facility with congenial staff; beds so comfortable that the grandkids commented on it; Indoor pool was wonderful considering the kids had been looking forward to the swimming and it was storming outside; Breakfast choices were very varied. Appreciated the evening so much. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serivce but under Construction This Hotel was perfect for me and my family. We were moving across the country and this was a great place to stop and relax for the night. However it is under construction and the workers made it uncomfortable for my wife and daughter. The would talk loudly outside of the room and when we would leave the room they would stare. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected My visit was pretty much what I have come to expect from HI Express. A comfortable, clean room, good customer service and a reasonable breakfast for a relatively good price. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Perhaps we caught them on a bad day, but we waited over 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. I called the main line hoping someone would answer. There was also construction going on and construction workers roaming the hallways way too late and into the early morning hours. Beyond that, a typical Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standards I stay at this hotel chain everywhere I go. This particular hotel is OK. Not Good, not Bad, just OK. This past visit I arrived late, around midnight, had been traveling all day, and just wanted to get to sleep. The room I was given had a leak over the toilet, not a drip, a steady running leak that dripped right on the toilet. The staff was aware of the leak, but still gave me the room. I was given another room after going back down stairs and informing them. I was informed by the desk that they had "all kinds of problems" and she gave me another room. Not a huge deal, but everytime I stay here I seem to have some issue, and, not being funny, the water stinks. I dont know why, but I have stopped here many times over the past year, and the water stinks. I bring a bottle of water to brush my teeth with, and avoid at all costs the shower. Why stay here at all you ask??? The next Holiday Inn is an hour in either direction and sometimes I get stuck here when its time to stop. I really try not too, the rest is explainable, but the water thing is just weird. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Everything was good, clean comfortable room. We have stayed here several times and are always very happy with the staff and the condition of the hotel. We will certainly stay here next time we come down for First Monday! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good experience. We have stayed in this particular hotel a few times and have always found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is always very helpful. On this particular visit, the room directly above us was extremely noisy. Sounded like people were jumping off the bed onto the floor and this went on for hours. I have never complained about this type of issue before, but this went on and on and on. I talked to the person at the front desk and they immediately addressed it. I will definitely stay there again, as this difficulty had nothing to do with the staff or facilities. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My choice I spend as many as 200 nights a year in motels, 90% of those nights are in a Holiday Inn. There are times my motel of choice is full, sometimes there is not a Holiday Inn nearby, sometimes we are with a group and someone else picks the motel. The Holiday Inn Express is not perfect but are very good. The curb appeal is good, the room are clean...but most of all the staff is friendly and willing to help with recommending a restaurants, local sites, etc. The breakfast is a good start on my day. I have owned motels in the past and I know how hard it is to maintain a well trained and motivated staff. The management staff is very well trained...I am 70 yrs old and enjoy seeing the young managers doing such a great job. Best Wishes Kent June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generaly a Good Experience but the beds are poor. Service from staff was very good. Very responsive to a couple of requests. The room was clean and there were no problems with the room, bathroom...etc. The issue was the bed...it was very uncomfortable. I found it to be extremely hard/firm and the result was a poor nights sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Easy to find, comfortable environment, clean property, very friendly staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite HIE are great places to stay, clean, quite, and always a great value June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work The staff was very nice, but the cleanliness was lacking. The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned at all - dirty towels, bed not made, etc. The desk clerk was very nice and changed the room to another upgraded room. It had been cleaned, but the bathroom floor was still dirty and the room was somewhat dusty. Other than that, it was a decent room. The breakfast was good and it was a pleasant surprise to find gluten free options. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff was so polite. When checking, I felt very welcome and taken care of. She made sure that all of my needs were met. : ) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! All the hotels in Canton were full. This was our "plan B." But it worked out to be fine. The drive to Canton was not that bad, the outlet mall was right next door, we would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Da hat alles gepasst Wir kamen spät an und wurden erwartet. Absolut herzlicher Empfang, riesiges Zimmer, auffallend sauber mit hervorragenden Betten. Frühstück war amerikanisch mit Plastik-Rührei und diverser Auswahl, eben Geschmackssache. Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig zur Interstate und zum Outlet. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier absteigen. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping experience Fun time but you need a restaurant on site. This location is great. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Breakfast Breakfast choices were below expectations everything else was great! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home but better! I stayed here 2 weeks in this wonderful place Virgina makes sure you get plenty of breakfast.Brittney always has a smile and a kind word.Had a problem getting hot tub to work, but that was fixed fast! I get a wonderful rest and being I work nights that can be a challenge with housekeeping,Marianna was up stairs for most of the week only one day the maintance cleaned he slammed the door and beat on the door next to me,I let Brittney know he needs a little retraining ! Other wise love the place has great workout room and a pool warm enough to swim in! I'll be back! And to treat you you get warm cookies and lemonade! On the morning I was to check out I overslept I called downstairs and apologized the wonderful GM just laughed and said no problem he'd contact housekeeping Love you Guys! March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No care for customers My wife got stranded in the recent ice storm in Terrell, so I booked her a room. After being there for about an hour the heater quit working. She called the front desk to ask to switch to another room, but they were booked up. The gentleman at the front desk told her to turn the heat up and it should fix it. After coming back from the Applebee's across the street the room had reached 64*. She went down to the front desk where she was told, very rudely, that there was nothing he could do. When she asked for additional blankets to make it through the night he rolled his eyes, groaned, and went into the back. He came back to give her a thin blanket and a fitted sheet and gave her an uncomfortable look and asked in a rude tone if there was anything else he could do. I understand the heater breaking and being out of rooms was out of the hotel's control, but they could have at least tried to make it a comfortable night for my wife. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff I travel eleven months out of the year and stay in Hotels all around the US. This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was amazing and the staff was so friendly. I want to especially mention two staff members, Zach and Virginia. Zach worked at the front desk and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the rewards points program. Virginia who worked at the Breakfast Counter was such a sweetheart. The weather was bad that morning and I told her we had to drive our tractor trailer in it. She showed so much compassion and sincerity. The world/ or Holiday Inn needs more people like Zach & Virgina. Thank you for the wonderful experience! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cathy Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!!!! The young man at the desk was awesome. The wifi is fast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I only wish at all Holiday Inn Expresses that breakfast was offered earlier. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LOVE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN TERRELL We have stayed here several times! Very clean, nice staff, the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Our kids like to have sleepovers for their birthdays here so we always get the suite which has always been nice. the Free breakfast is nice also. no complaints here. and very close to home! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Holiday Inn Express in Terrell We love this little home town hotel. We have stayed here several times. My kids love having Birthday sleepovers here. Always VERY clean. free breakfast .. excellent staff and the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Great place to stay January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I am a Platnium member and this is the first time i felt pretty discusted sleeping in a room due to the poor job done cleaning the room. There was opening containers, pork rinds and even fake eyelashes on the nightstand. Pretty discusting... I doubt if i will ever stop at Holiday Inn @ Terrell again December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly staff The hotel is well located along I-20 near the Tanger Outlet Mall. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel is a short drive to Dallas/FW. I would recommend for anyone visiting Dallas for shopping or sporting events. December 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading