• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This was our first time staying at this hotel. It was perfect. Staff was pleasant, efficient and the property was very clean. Close to shopping and restaurants too. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillow When we walked in we were greeted in a friendly manner. The room was nice and large, only nit here is the lounging chair could have used a lamp table to set my coffee cup on. The bed was comfortable and the pillow was the best, I wanted to take it home with me but I left it. The in room coffee was decent, wish I'd have gotten an extra pack. The breakfast bar was nice, the cinnamon rolls were yummy. When we couldn't get internet the next morning the staff tried everything they knew and finally found out it was their provider. Over all, we enjoyed our stay here, will come back when it's family reunion time. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service At 1:00 a.m. we were awaken by our room door opening and 2 people banged on the door trying to get in. Only the inside lock prevented this. After we got back to sleep the phone started ringing but stopped before we could answer (I later learned the desk was calling) Then after we got back to sleep the door opened again with banging (I later learned it was the manager trying to get in to find out who was there) The next morning the desk man said our number hadn't been keyed into the computer and they thought the room was empty. The girl that checked us in was working as the waitress at the Continental breakfast and apparently wasn't properly trained. Only got a half way apology and no offer of refund or fee reduction. I'm through with Holiday Inns if I don't get a refund. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the 800 number overbooked the hotel We checked in late afternoon just as a wedding party was also checking in. Apparently, the 800 number has taken reservations for more than they had rooms for. We also had a reservation and were checked in promptly by a young woman who was clearly overwhelmed and frustrated. About 1 am, someone tried to enter our room with a key. Thank goodness we had used the extra lock. Again at 1:15 am the same people tried to enter our room. We called the front desk to find out that our room had never been entered into the computer properly so the room showed as vacant. The front desk finally called us back at 2:15 am to explain all of this. Needless to say, it was difficult to get back to sleep. Breakfast was the poorest I have seen at a HI Express. Pancake machine not working and not even a piece of bread to make toast. We left and ate at a nearby restaurant. I will admit that the hotel manager on call the next morning handled my complaint properly by apologizing and comping our room which was appreciated. She never made an excuse...she just handled it! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax This is a great place to just kick back after a day on the road or shopping. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, the rooms clean and the hotel inviting. A great place in a good location. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff willing to help at anytime. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express for its outstanding breakfast options, clean rooms, friendly staff who always go out of there way to help and take care of you during our stay. We recently had a wedding there and the Hotel and staff were great! I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express in Terrell Texas to anyone. They make you feel right at home away from home! October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by .STAY AT HOLTEL ALL WAS GOOD,,, EXCEPT THINGS I HAVE TOLD YOU IN SURVEY....NO LIGHT IN BATHROOM, BUGS ONFLOOR October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stairwell the stairwell was not clean and coffee was out and no cream was out October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room My go to place for Terrell. Always have a great room, awesome breakfast selection. Would definitely recommend staying here. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service We spent 4 nights at the hotel and though we were there for off site business we enjoyed our stay very much. It was a new building so seemed to be in great shape and very comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with Good Services This is my second time this summer at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Clean. Yummy breakfast. Lots of hot coffee and plenty of other beverages. I will continue to stay recommend this place! And stay myself when I'm in the area. Keep up the good work Friendly Staff! See Ya Next Time :) September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find It was a good location, easy to find. It was a good visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill slide? I realize that there are few options in Terrell, Texas. The staff of the hotel has taken a turn south recently. The desk clerk was wearing a green t-shirt and wasn't up to Holiday Inn normal standards. The room had no towels, the telephone didn't work, preventative maintenance hadn't been completed in a while, shower curtain was torn, the pillows are marked "soft" and "firm" but all the pillows were soft. Bottom line - manager is slacking. The manager should probably walk every room before being cleared to rent. If it had been walked then it would have been corrected. Front desk asked that I come down to desk to collect towels...at 4 p.m. when they had a full compliment of staff. Management needs remediation quickly before the other hotels across the street catch up. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Terrell This is the best hotel to stay in at Terrell Texas. It is newer. We have stayed there 7-8 times each year over the last 2 years as our Texas High School Rodeos are in Terrell. This hotel is always clean, comfortable beds, and a great staff! Brittany is top notch- she is always friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy our stay here. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by passing through I missed the gravy for my biscuit's. Wish the management would add gravy everyday. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff comfortable. Satff was friendly. I was a walk-in so was very grateful after traveling all day, they were inviting and pleasent. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Great staff! Traveling for over two weeks. This was the best stay of the trip!! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty hotel I would not stay at this hotel again. I have complained, I have called and I can't get the manager to call me back. The people that I do talk to are rude. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was clean and nice. Staff was very welcoming and attentive. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevator Nice hotel but stay on the bottom floor or one which you can walk up the stairs to, Their elevator is really really slow. Otherwise a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nosie air conditioner rm 310 airconditioner vibrationg too much during night and day July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows & Bath Nice place to stay for the area. Only complaints I had was with the FOUR KING pillows! They where to big to get behind the neck & head comfortably, would have liked to seen an option of two standard and two kings instead. Bathroom... Sink is recessed back in countertop has much as 10 inches form the edge making it necessary to have to bend way over to wash up. My sympathies to the short people! Was also surprised to see this facility still using tubs w/shower curtains... Most other places I stayed at just had stalls, to me a better option. TV programs where great, Breakfast had a great and a good variety and a nice indoor poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Extremely clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice and roomy, delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. Will definitely stay again! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; great breakfast; great pool Beautiful facility with congenial staff; beds so comfortable that the grandkids commented on it; Indoor pool was wonderful considering the kids had been looking forward to the swimming and it was storming outside; Breakfast choices were very varied. Appreciated the evening so much. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serivce but under Construction This Hotel was perfect for me and my family. We were moving across the country and this was a great place to stop and relax for the night. However it is under construction and the workers made it uncomfortable for my wife and daughter. The would talk loudly outside of the room and when we would leave the room they would stare. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected My visit was pretty much what I have come to expect from HI Express. A comfortable, clean room, good customer service and a reasonable breakfast for a relatively good price. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Perhaps we caught them on a bad day, but we waited over 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. I called the main line hoping someone would answer. There was also construction going on and construction workers roaming the hallways way too late and into the early morning hours. Beyond that, a typical Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standards I stay at this hotel chain everywhere I go. This particular hotel is OK. Not Good, not Bad, just OK. This past visit I arrived late, around midnight, had been traveling all day, and just wanted to get to sleep. The room I was given had a leak over the toilet, not a drip, a steady running leak that dripped right on the toilet. The staff was aware of the leak, but still gave me the room. I was given another room after going back down stairs and informing them. I was informed by the desk that they had "all kinds of problems" and she gave me another room. Not a huge deal, but everytime I stay here I seem to have some issue, and, not being funny, the water stinks. I dont know why, but I have stopped here many times over the past year, and the water stinks. I bring a bottle of water to brush my teeth with, and avoid at all costs the shower. Why stay here at all you ask??? The next Holiday Inn is an hour in either direction and sometimes I get stuck here when its time to stop. I really try not too, the rest is explainable, but the water thing is just weird. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Everything was good, clean comfortable room. We have stayed here several times and are always very happy with the staff and the condition of the hotel. We will certainly stay here next time we come down for First Monday! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good experience. We have stayed in this particular hotel a few times and have always found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is always very helpful. On this particular visit, the room directly above us was extremely noisy. Sounded like people were jumping off the bed onto the floor and this went on for hours. I have never complained about this type of issue before, but this went on and on and on. I talked to the person at the front desk and they immediately addressed it. I will definitely stay there again, as this difficulty had nothing to do with the staff or facilities. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading