• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large Trucks an Trailors have space available to park in back.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My choice I spend as many as 200 nights a year in motels, 90% of those nights are in a Holiday Inn. There are times my motel of choice is full, sometimes there is not a Holiday Inn nearby, sometimes we are with a group and someone else picks the motel. The Holiday Inn Express is not perfect but are very good. The curb appeal is good, the room are clean...but most of all the staff is friendly and willing to help with recommending a restaurants, local sites, etc. The breakfast is a good start on my day. I have owned motels in the past and I know how hard it is to maintain a well trained and motivated staff. The management staff is very well trained...I am 70 yrs old and enjoy seeing the young managers doing such a great job. Best Wishes Kent June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generaly a Good Experience but the beds are poor. Service from staff was very good. Very responsive to a couple of requests. The room was clean and there were no problems with the room, bathroom...etc. The issue was the bed...it was very uncomfortable. I found it to be extremely hard/firm and the result was a poor nights sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Easy to find, comfortable environment, clean property, very friendly staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite HIE are great places to stay, clean, quite, and always a great value June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work The staff was very nice, but the cleanliness was lacking. The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned at all - dirty towels, bed not made, etc. The desk clerk was very nice and changed the room to another upgraded room. It had been cleaned, but the bathroom floor was still dirty and the room was somewhat dusty. Other than that, it was a decent room. The breakfast was good and it was a pleasant surprise to find gluten free options. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff was so polite. When checking, I felt very welcome and taken care of. She made sure that all of my needs were met. : ) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! All the hotels in Canton were full. This was our "plan B." But it worked out to be fine. The drive to Canton was not that bad, the outlet mall was right next door, we would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Da hat alles gepasst Wir kamen spät an und wurden erwartet. Absolut herzlicher Empfang, riesiges Zimmer, auffallend sauber mit hervorragenden Betten. Frühstück war amerikanisch mit Plastik-Rührei und diverser Auswahl, eben Geschmackssache. Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig zur Interstate und zum Outlet. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier absteigen. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping experience Fun time but you need a restaurant on site. This location is great. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Breakfast Breakfast choices were below expectations everything else was great! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home but better! I stayed here 2 weeks in this wonderful place Virgina makes sure you get plenty of breakfast.Brittney always has a smile and a kind word.Had a problem getting hot tub to work, but that was fixed fast! I get a wonderful rest and being I work nights that can be a challenge with housekeeping,Marianna was up stairs for most of the week only one day the maintance cleaned he slammed the door and beat on the door next to me,I let Brittney know he needs a little retraining ! Other wise love the place has great workout room and a pool warm enough to swim in! I'll be back! And to treat you you get warm cookies and lemonade! On the morning I was to check out I overslept I called downstairs and apologized the wonderful GM just laughed and said no problem he'd contact housekeeping Love you Guys! March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No care for customers My wife got stranded in the recent ice storm in Terrell, so I booked her a room. After being there for about an hour the heater quit working. She called the front desk to ask to switch to another room, but they were booked up. The gentleman at the front desk told her to turn the heat up and it should fix it. After coming back from the Applebee's across the street the room had reached 64*. She went down to the front desk where she was told, very rudely, that there was nothing he could do. When she asked for additional blankets to make it through the night he rolled his eyes, groaned, and went into the back. He came back to give her a thin blanket and a fitted sheet and gave her an uncomfortable look and asked in a rude tone if there was anything else he could do. I understand the heater breaking and being out of rooms was out of the hotel's control, but they could have at least tried to make it a comfortable night for my wife. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff I travel eleven months out of the year and stay in Hotels all around the US. This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was amazing and the staff was so friendly. I want to especially mention two staff members, Zach and Virginia. Zach worked at the front desk and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the rewards points program. Virginia who worked at the Breakfast Counter was such a sweetheart. The weather was bad that morning and I told her we had to drive our tractor trailer in it. She showed so much compassion and sincerity. The world/ or Holiday Inn needs more people like Zach & Virgina. Thank you for the wonderful experience! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cathy Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!!!! The young man at the desk was awesome. The wifi is fast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I only wish at all Holiday Inn Expresses that breakfast was offered earlier. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LOVE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN TERRELL We have stayed here several times! Very clean, nice staff, the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Our kids like to have sleepovers for their birthdays here so we always get the suite which has always been nice. the Free breakfast is nice also. no complaints here. and very close to home! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Holiday Inn Express in Terrell We love this little home town hotel. We have stayed here several times. My kids love having Birthday sleepovers here. Always VERY clean. free breakfast .. excellent staff and the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Great place to stay January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I am a Platnium member and this is the first time i felt pretty discusted sleeping in a room due to the poor job done cleaning the room. There was opening containers, pork rinds and even fake eyelashes on the nightstand. Pretty discusting... I doubt if i will ever stop at Holiday Inn @ Terrell again December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly staff The hotel is well located along I-20 near the Tanger Outlet Mall. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel is a short drive to Dallas/FW. I would recommend for anyone visiting Dallas for shopping or sporting events. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Half the TV channels work, internet never worked, semi's were allowed to park in the parking lot taking up most of the spaces so I had to park in the street in a rain storm at 35 degrees. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Standard This hotel lacks any real amenity within the room itself or even the hotel at large. Slow internet connections on the fourth floor are issues. Something as simple as a usb jack or charging station would be an improvement, but again this is just a basic deal at higher than average market rates. Sure it has and indoor pool, workout center, and Breakfast bar, but what hotels don't theses days. Only one of the vending machines works within the hotel and the hallways and elevator were dirty and smelly. This hotel likely enjoys a good revenue considering its location and lack of competition, but it is obvious the revenue is spent somewhere other than housekeeping or even reinvestment into the grounds. I have stayed here off and on for several years and give them great reviews for the lemonade, but after that..... Not much to offer. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We stayed their for a concert, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay... Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean facility Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service - outstanding hotel Our experience was especially nice . The room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The location was near shopping and restaurants as well as near the Interstate. Thank you for a really nice stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great visit to this Terrell location. The young man who checked me in was excellent and very professional even though he was very busy. Breakfast could have been better and really need more attention by the staff as things were not being re-stocked. Over a great value and a good place to stay. I would stay here again. Thank you. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night After producing a "Sold Out" concert at the Terrell Performing Arts Center, we're always very tired. Although the Holiday Inn Express was also "Sold Out", their great facility, and courteous service, provide a great night's rest. From an exhausted entrance, through a fine breakfast, to a rested exit- it was a first rate night. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Staff was very friendly, the quality of the property was good! Would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, staff was very knowledgable and easy to work with A little pricey but overall a great hotel, good location, not having to go into Dallas October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs Found and killed a big roach. Sign in lobby said they had bug problems. Not what I expect from HI. Light was out in bathroom. Called the front desk and man came up but was unable to fix it. He said we could move but that we would not have room as nice as we had. ?????????? October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Reservation given away I booked two king leisure rooms at this hotel almost a month ahead of time. When my wife and her friends arrived to check in, we were given 1 king upgrade and a regular king room. When asked about the why we didn't get the rooms we had booked. The young man, who informed us that he wasn't supposed to be working and they had called him in on his day off, told us that our rooms had been given away due to us booking them last month. He also stated the hotel was full and there was nothing else he could do. He did tell us that since we were platinum members they had upgraded the one room. This was no consolation to us as we now didn't have room for the people that were traveling with us. Fortunately, there was a lady in line that swapped rooms with us as she was traveling alone and did not require the couch. There was not offering of a reduced rate for the non-identical room or any apology at all. We were just told that the hotel was full and it was Canton weekend. That would have been why we booked the rooms 15 days in advance. We were told that we could speak with the manager the next morning at checkout and when we asked the next morning we were told the manager had stepped out. It appears to me this hotel does not respect the fact that IHG Platinum Members would like to stay with them and also does not honor reservations. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely high price for an average hotel I stayed two nights at this location and was not very impressed. The bed was very comfortable but the room was average at best. There was a notice in the lobby that the hotel was being overrun with water bugs and that was very true, but when we killed them in our room, they were still laying there dead the next day after the room had been "cleaned". The commode was dirty our first night but was much cleaner the next. I have paid much less to stay at a high end hotel than I did for this stay at a barely average hotel. Extremely overpriced! October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading