• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Polite staff I experienced a polite staff willing to help. The room was clean and well maintained. The Holiday Inn Express I stayed in is in a small town. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean it was and how well it was maintained because this is often not the case with other chain hotels in small towns. I will stay in this hotel the next time I visit my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!! We rent a room at a hotel every July 4th and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in years!! Living close to Greenville, we have used several hotels but this one was wonderful!! The staff was very helpful in every way! The pool was very nice and clean. The rooms were roomy and great to have a microwave and refridge since we eat all day! We will stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member failed to offer water for Platinum. When I asked the desk clerk, he asked the manager. the manager said we usually do not give it out, but I will give you some. Their drinks are there for sale at 1.89 each. Also, the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in that doesn't supply pen and notepads. I was there 3 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attentiveness Although I encountered an issue related to housekeeping, it was addressed and resolved. No hotel can ever be perfect, but adapting to issues and resolving them goes a long way. I will be stay here again for future business trips. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Really enjoyed our stay! Our room was comfortable and we appreciated the fact that there were plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but with a bit of staff pride it could be great The hotel is nice and the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was nice. The pool was great the first day. The exercise room is small with only one treadmill but there is access to a local gym that is very easy to walk to from the hotel. My biggest problem is with the lack of pride of the management team in their hotel. Many of the stairwell doors are hard to open for someone that isn't a relatively fit full grown adult. Many of the doors slam shut and this would drive me crazy if I was in a nearby room. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and they passed it on to the maintenance team but it didn't get fixed after two day. There was debris left in a stairwell for more than 4 days and when this was pointed out the stairwells still weren't vacuumed. There was often trash from inconsiderate guests left in the pool area. There was glass left in parking spaces for two days right at one of the back doors. The pancake griddle was allowed to be inoperable for more than three days - instead of someone showing some initiative and going across the street to WalMart and buying a new one. All of these little demerits could be fixed within one hour to one day of being pointed out. If management had any pride they wouldn't allow such issues to be left long enough for a visitor to point them out. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay was great The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the gluten-free offerings at breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The property is clean which is a big thing for us We stay here multiple times through the year, have been for the last several years. We are always pleased with our stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. There used to be an unsightly mess of cigarette butts but that has since been resolved from the front entrance. Several restaurants are available within walking distance and the breakfast choices in the hotel are good and the area is clean. There is no perfect place to stay but I don't think you will be disappointed (hopefully) June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to Stay Nice town and very convenient to get around. Close to restaurant and lake only a few miles down the road. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stop We stopped at this HIE without knowing much about it or Greenville. We could not have been happier with our decision to stop here. Our room was clean and spacious--the front desk person was polite and friendly....our stay could not have been better. In the morning we met the property manager and she was just as friendly and polite as the rest of the staff. We highly recommend this property if you are in the area--it will not disappoint . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, secure This is arguably the cleanest Holiday Inn we have stayed at. The Gentleman (Randy) who greeted us at check in was professional and courteous. The young lady who was on duty the morning of check out however requires training on customer service; she appeared nonchalant, did not inquire as to our stay, and appeared dis-engaged. Overall it was a great stay and will be back. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by road warrior good place , stay there often when in town staff vey friendly rooms always clean March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend a night We stayed twice on recent trip from Illinois to San Antonio and back and were very satisfied both times. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were several nearby restaurants to choose from. We will stay there again when we drive to visit our son as the location is good stopping point for us. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was in town for a memorial service and requested a late check-out so I could come back to the room and change after the service. They said that was not a problem. This was very helpful. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room here is one of the best we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot. It was clean and quiet with no smells bad or good. Most important is we like it cool at night when we sleep. I was able to set the air at 58. It may have gone lower but 58 was awesome for us! Thanks for letting me control the temperature! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador? I showed the Intercontinental Ambassador member card to the front desk staff and he did not think they could use that card. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum or even as a member. He did take my reservation and was friendly December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Great motel. Very clean and staff are just wonderful. I will be back. Animal friendly and lots of lighting to walk your pet. Soulmans BBQ in front of motel to walk too. Also other restaurants within walking distance. Just a great area. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay This is an average Hotel, the staff is there for ya. Seemed to have been at this location a while. Breakfast was more than other Hotels and had plenty to choose from. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overall This motel was a good choice for our 1 night stop. The staff was friendly on check in. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was on time and the area was clean and pleasant. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville 3/4 times a year. We have tried others but are happiest here. The prices are not over the to, the staff is friendly. They do everything they can to make our stay a happy one. Can't go wrong by staying there. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapest quality Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Not very clean. Front desk attendant when we checked in at night was friendly and courteous, but morning desk attendant was not very "attentive." He didn't even look up from his desk, or acknowledge us. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great! We have stayed here many times, and will continue to do so! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortablke room Excellent Room, near to conference site. Good parking. Excellent front desk service October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the people working there makes this hotel special, always helpful with a very nice attitude October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Awesome The check in process was easy, the parking was ample and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was quite comfy as was the shower and size of the room. I called a few hours before I arrived and Christian the front desk clerk, was very friendly, offered to turn the a/c colder for me and provided useful information. The girl controlling the breakfast area (I wish I could recall her name) was friendly, very attentive and knew great customer service is. She should be promoted!!! The front desk girl, Patricia, is also a superstar. Knowledgeable of the area, professional and very easy to talk with. I have spent lots of time on the road and this HIE is one of the very best. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Greenville, Texas Excellent staff, convenient location & overall great experience. Will book again at this location. When I checked in, the room's air conditioning was set to a lower termperature & I had a snack & drink set out for me as well, small touches made this visit pleasant. Fast forward to 2 weeks later: I was unable to locate my receipt so I went online and could not ascertain a receipt from the corporate website so I called Holiday Inn in Greenville and was greeted by very competent staff that immediately emailed my receipt to me and even more impressive got my email address correct on the first try. Made my day & my expense report deadline. Excellent! This is the first review I have written in 5 years of traveling for my company. Very pleased. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through Passing through.... getting tired and needed a place to sleep. Have stayed at several HI EXPRESS and haven't been disappointed!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff need training My company requires our bills to be split when two people share a room. The first person who checked us in screwed up the process and charged my card up front for the whole stay without spiltting the bill. Nightmare upon checkout, had to check back in and upon trying to checkout again another staffer again overcharged my card for the whole room and this was after saying he new how to spit the bill. Took quite a while for checkout and I am still waiting for the refund on my card August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hse manager staff is always friendly and willing to assist. rooms are clean August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services The staff are just wonderful! They are very quick to check for availability, make the reservations, and everything is all set from the time you check in and continues until you check out. The staff really make the difference after a long day!! August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading