• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Say Enough I can't say enough about this hotel! The staff have gone over and above my expectations! I would recommend this location in a heartbeat! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Best place to stay, again This hotel is well managed and the staff was excellent. Very concerned that you have a comfortable stay and can relax without any worries. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good beds as stated earlier 2 problems they could fix or replace August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's we've used We are priority club members and use Holiday Inn as much as possible. This rates as one of the best. It's very clean, comfortable and very well maintained. All of the staff were very friendly, starting at the front desk, into the breakfast room the next morning, and the cleaning staff in the halls. We would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was great, bed comfortable, service great. Everyone was super nice and friendly and willing to help in any way. I will always stay there when I am in greenville, Texas. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to appear "Green" My room contained several announcements about Holiday Inn Express' green program. I was asked to reuse my bathroom linens to save water and energy. To show that I was participating, I was to hang up my used linen. I did so, but the housekeeping staff gave my completely fresh linens anyhow. I appears that HIE wants the appearance of being green, but is not actually implementing the program. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My choice for many years Clean room, WiFi, great shower head, low impact breakfast. What's not to like? August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service This hotel makes the extra effort to make your stay more enjoyable. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Upon checking-in, I informed the front desk that my name was misspelled on the keycard envelope but no correction/apology was made. I had to ask where the pool/fitness areas were, this info should be volunteered. Free internet was slow. Fitness area was cramped and has only 3 machines. Bathroom tub did not drain properly when I showered. TV line-up was the only highlights of the stay. My company paid for my stay, so I could've stayed another night for free but opted not to because the hotel was not up to my standards. When I checked-out, the desk did not ask how my stay was so I didn't tell them my issues, seeing how I wasn't going to stay there again or another night, it would not have affected me and they didn't seem to care anyway... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Texas Hospitality What a beautiful Holiday Inn Express!!! Everything was absolutely perfect-- the check-in was efficient and a good value. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The facility itself was gorgeous-- it looked as if you walked into a Texas ranch home. Lots of lovely wooden furniture and just the right accessories. Breakfast was delicious-- lots of choices and served steaming hot! Certainly wish we were able to stay here longer. We will be back!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Greenville, TX Upon arriving at the hotel I went to the desk to check in. The young gentleman was apparently frustrated. I advised him I was driving a 20' truck and pulling a car trailer and was parking in the fire lane and asked where I should park. He pointed to the side of the building and told me if there was not enough room to park on the public street. I asked him if I pulled to the area he pointed out and was unable to park there could I easily pull around the building. His reply was "well if it's a big truck you'll probably go over the curb and sidewalk". I advised him I was not willing to do that. The parking lot was extremely full and seemed to be at full capacity. I asked him where exactly was the public street that I could park? If it was safe? If there was any chance of being towed? He said "it's a safe as it's going to get and that I wouldn't be towed". He just pointed his finger out toward the front door without any real directions. He referred to a street name and I advised him I was driving from Florida and had no idea of any street names. He never recognized me a Priority Club Member or welcomed me. I did figure out where to park. Upon checking in I took a shower. There was soap scum in both of the soap dishes in the bathtub area. Also the bottom of the bathtub was dark in color almost black around a white area that was a fall protection surface. I put my hand on it to see if it was dirt or what? It was clearly from not being properly maintained not just a recent cleaning failed. I was too tired to worry about it so took a shower. I later went out the back door area and found the trash receptacle to be overflowing and trash all over the ground. I realize that this was from guests however, the grounds should be checked more frequently. I failed to bring my room key and had to go around to the front door. The gentleman that checked me in was off and another employee was there. He was extremely friendly and courteous as was the woman in the morning when I needed directions upon leaving. If it weren't from the graveyard and morning shift clerks I would have rated this hotel poor on everything instead of higher in areas because the gentleman checking me in was so... unprofessional. They helped change my opinion and rated the overall hotel better. I always stay at IGH Brands and expect a lot more. NEVER have I EVER found this at any other hotel I have stayed at by IGH! I hope that this gentleman is properly spoken to as I'm sure you can look up the schedule to see who was working and who checked me in. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! This is a very nice place to stay in..I was there for business for 4 days and 3 nights and it was the best sleep I had in year's the beds are so comfortable. .very peaceful... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff. Comfortable room. I was very pleased with my stay at this property. The front desk staff was very understanding and helpful when a sudden change of plans caused me to cut my stay short. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was not completely stocked with towels, but that was quickly remedied by front desk staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Polite staff I experienced a polite staff willing to help. The room was clean and well maintained. The Holiday Inn Express I stayed in is in a small town. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean it was and how well it was maintained because this is often not the case with other chain hotels in small towns. I will stay in this hotel the next time I visit my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!! We rent a room at a hotel every July 4th and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in years!! Living close to Greenville, we have used several hotels but this one was wonderful!! The staff was very helpful in every way! The pool was very nice and clean. The rooms were roomy and great to have a microwave and refridge since we eat all day! We will stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member failed to offer water for Platinum. When I asked the desk clerk, he asked the manager. the manager said we usually do not give it out, but I will give you some. Their drinks are there for sale at 1.89 each. Also, the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in that doesn't supply pen and notepads. I was there 3 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attentiveness Although I encountered an issue related to housekeeping, it was addressed and resolved. No hotel can ever be perfect, but adapting to issues and resolving them goes a long way. I will be stay here again for future business trips. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Really enjoyed our stay! Our room was comfortable and we appreciated the fact that there were plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but with a bit of staff pride it could be great The hotel is nice and the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was nice. The pool was great the first day. The exercise room is small with only one treadmill but there is access to a local gym that is very easy to walk to from the hotel. My biggest problem is with the lack of pride of the management team in their hotel. Many of the stairwell doors are hard to open for someone that isn't a relatively fit full grown adult. Many of the doors slam shut and this would drive me crazy if I was in a nearby room. I mentioned this to the front desk staff and they passed it on to the maintenance team but it didn't get fixed after two day. There was debris left in a stairwell for more than 4 days and when this was pointed out the stairwells still weren't vacuumed. There was often trash from inconsiderate guests left in the pool area. There was glass left in parking spaces for two days right at one of the back doors. The pancake griddle was allowed to be inoperable for more than three days - instead of someone showing some initiative and going across the street to WalMart and buying a new one. All of these little demerits could be fixed within one hour to one day of being pointed out. If management had any pride they wouldn't allow such issues to be left long enough for a visitor to point them out. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay was great The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the gluten-free offerings at breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The property is clean which is a big thing for us We stay here multiple times through the year, have been for the last several years. We are always pleased with our stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. There used to be an unsightly mess of cigarette butts but that has since been resolved from the front entrance. Several restaurants are available within walking distance and the breakfast choices in the hotel are good and the area is clean. There is no perfect place to stay but I don't think you will be disappointed (hopefully) June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to Stay Nice town and very convenient to get around. Close to restaurant and lake only a few miles down the road. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stop We stopped at this HIE without knowing much about it or Greenville. We could not have been happier with our decision to stop here. Our room was clean and spacious--the front desk person was polite and friendly....our stay could not have been better. In the morning we met the property manager and she was just as friendly and polite as the rest of the staff. We highly recommend this property if you are in the area--it will not disappoint . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, secure This is arguably the cleanest Holiday Inn we have stayed at. The Gentleman (Randy) who greeted us at check in was professional and courteous. The young lady who was on duty the morning of check out however requires training on customer service; she appeared nonchalant, did not inquire as to our stay, and appeared dis-engaged. Overall it was a great stay and will be back. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by road warrior good place , stay there often when in town staff vey friendly rooms always clean March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend a night We stayed twice on recent trip from Illinois to San Antonio and back and were very satisfied both times. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were several nearby restaurants to choose from. We will stay there again when we drive to visit our son as the location is good stopping point for us. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was in town for a memorial service and requested a late check-out so I could come back to the room and change after the service. They said that was not a problem. This was very helpful. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room here is one of the best we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot. It was clean and quiet with no smells bad or good. Most important is we like it cool at night when we sleep. I was able to set the air at 58. It may have gone lower but 58 was awesome for us! Thanks for letting me control the temperature! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador? I showed the Intercontinental Ambassador member card to the front desk staff and he did not think they could use that card. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum or even as a member. He did take my reservation and was friendly December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Great motel. Very clean and staff are just wonderful. I will be back. Animal friendly and lots of lighting to walk your pet. Soulmans BBQ in front of motel to walk too. Also other restaurants within walking distance. Just a great area. December 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading