• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROCKWALL
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets with a daily fee. No charge for Service Animals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems,
View More

Stay Smart at Our New Royse City - Rockwall Area Hotel

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Royse City, TX. Our property's premier location off Interstate 30, just 9 miles from Rockwall and about 30 miles from Dallas, is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Guests to our hotel's property near Rockwall are only five miles from Rockwall Technology Park and area businesses, including L3 Comcepts, EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group. Our Royse City, TX hotel's services include free Wi-Fi, as well as a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax, PC and print resources. With these services and the help of our friendly staff, guests have all that they need to stay productive in Royse City, TX.

Our hotel's leisure guests are happy to know that they are just five miles from Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Lake Lavon, making it easy to spend a day fishing, sailing or boating with the family. Other fun attractions include, Southern Juction, golf at Stone River or the harbor in the historic downtown Rockwall area, which our hotel is also near.

No matter the reason you're visiting, this Holiday Inn Express® hotel's facility near Rockwall is a perfect pick. We're pleased to offer modern décor, a versatile location and great amenities, including a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Stay Smart when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
If you're planning a trip to the Royse City - Rockwall area, this hotel is the Smart choice. We offer a convenient location off of I-30 near Rockwall, Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni and Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stay at alot of hotels, when you walk in great staff and very clean. reccomend stay October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok...but look elsewhere I was excited about this stay b/c we are relocating to the area and I need a place to call home while in the transition. The room looked good but that is where it stops. A lot of things missing or not working right in room...and the tech to fix them the following day didn't fix them correctly just a Bandaid fix but we where there for 3 days. So the main problems still rose its head. Bed not comfortable very thin walls...could hear room next door and able us all the time.. This was the first and last time staying in a holiday inn express. I gave you all a shot.. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Everything about this hotel was nice. Great beds and breakfast. Very clean and smelled good throughout. The air conditioner was quieter than most hotels, which was nice. It is far enough off the highway to be considered quiet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit Very nice, quiet, and clean. Didn't get to try breakfast. Plenty of meal choices nearby. Room nicely furnished and very clean. Front desk staff was very helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, need to motivate the breakfast attendant. The hotel is amazing. We had a great stay, large room, very quite and comfortable. The breakfast attendant allowed coffee, bacon, gravy and biscuits to run out. We had to ask the front desk to find her. She seemed upset that she had to come and fill the items. She was also rude and just not service oriented. This is a hotel, it is a service industry, she needs to be trained or terminated. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler The young lady working at the desk immediately made us feel welcome and provided superior customer service. Our room was the cleanest of the four hotels we stayed at on this trip. This is a hotel I would recommend and return to at every opportunity. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beyond expectations, thank you, we will return next trip through August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean; well-kept; felt secure; friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will return. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff Stayed here during a cross country move and found this to be a wonderful oasis along the way. Kudos July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Green We have stayed here several days continuous a number of times and wouldn't consider another motel in this area. The breakfat food was good, but some changes from day to day would be an improvement. The bed was very comfortable. The staff could not have been better in dealing with our needs. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Hotel was very comfortable and was excellent for the price i paid breakfast was awesome and rooms were very clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly and outgoing, Its very nice to show up to a hotel and feel welcomed. Will be staying here in the future for sure because we will be visting my niece nearby alot. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties. I usually average about 40 nights a year. This was definitely one of the nicer properties. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was excellent with the exception of the breakfast attendant. She had to be asked 3 times to put more food out. There were at least 6-7 people waiting for food. I've never had this problem at other properties. At other properties, the attendants replenish items as they get low. This particular attendant had to be asked. This was frustrating to everyone. As I told the other guests, this is not a normal problem for Holiday Inn Express properties. I hope this issue is addressed. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room very quiet and comfortable Nice large room staff very helpful and fitness room was great February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Great Hotel & Best Customer Service!!! My husband and I stayed here while traveling back home. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are so nice and beautiful. Comfortable bed, bathroom was very spacious with granite counter tops and tiles all over it. Breakfast was amazing!!! Pancake, Biscuits, Muffins, Gravy, Sausage, Bagels, Fruits, Omelet, Eggs, Yogurt and so much more… Overall, this is a very nice hotel located just minutes from Rockwall where the room rates are double than what we paid here and was well worth it. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely being back. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royse City Very nice! Received upgrade. Breakfast was fair and one girl worked breakfast & front desk. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything was great. Room was in great condition, wake up call was right on time and breakfast was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express breakfast. February 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but beware of breakfast area !!! The only negative thing had to do with the breakfast. I was there for 3 weeks in a row and many times I'd come down and find this and that was empty and I had to ask the attendant...instead of them being proactive about it I had to ask for bananas like I was addicted or something..(who wants an apple for breakfast!!) The muffins and bagels were not fresh but rather very dry and stale If you want better restaurants you need to drive 10-15 minutes towards Rockwall where you'll find tons of places to eat and they have a beautiful water's edge area for dining too February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by driving by The breakfast was cold and the staff wasn't even around to check up on the items that ran out. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Not recognized for Priority Club. Room was only half cleaned. Soiled washcloth & towel left on floor. No toiletries replaced. Could hear everything in next room over my TV. Final straw was the huge roach crawling up the wall. Left this review once before & it has disappeared. hmmmm? Will stay elsewhere next time in the area! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were staying in the area for a wedding and traveling with an infant. The hotel was quiet and the room clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if in the area. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Believe their tagline "Stay Impressed." All I can really say boils down to a one sentence word. "Wow." We stayed in their Delux King room and were wowed by the amenities for the price. I have stayed in Hotel rooms that were almost twice as expensive without having the same things this room had. The staff were great and very accommodating to our request for extra pillows and an extra comforter. The bathroom was well lit, with a great faux brick inlaid shower (not a tub shower). Bed was comfortable and room came with a wet bar, coffee bar and refrigerator. Although this room did not have a (pay by use) Liquor bar included, this is not a minus. I did give your breakfast a poor... perhaps it was just a bad for me or for you. But eggs and bacon and sausage I ate for breakfast reminded me of something we might get at a McDonald's. It was pretty bad. Overall, I was extremely happy with the experience and have to say to Holiday Inn... it has been a very long time since I have stayed in one of your Hotels.... from now on... I will look for one of these 'Express' Hotels in any city I am staying in. Well Done!! Thanks for making our stay actually memorable. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Relaxing Accomodations, Delicious Cinnamon Rolls! This is a top notch hotel! Check in/out was quick. Staff was welcoming and responsive. Our room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. We always enjoy the breakfast provided at Holiday Inn Express and were not disappointed at this location. The cinnamon rolls are our favorite! This location was quiet and the perfect stop after a long day of traveling. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by From a raving fan to a sad stayer I stayed 4 days in this hotel with a great experience. Everything on the forth floor was great. Then I spoent this one night that the air conditioner leaked water on my billfold. The noise on the 2nd floor was too much. When my wife checke douty after I had to leave early NO ONE HELP HER BRING DOWN HER BAGS. I am not staying at this hotel again. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading