Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS When my head hit the pillow my children and boyfriend said I was out like a light. The bed is amazing I wanted to just take it home with me. If I could I would come every weekend just for the great service and the good sleep. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family illness Staff was prompt and professional. Traveling at the last minute alone and felt safe staying here. Bathroom needed a little maintenance but nothing major. Would stay again and probably will since this will be our route home as needed. ** first time I stayed with no recognition of being a rewards member (Water & treat or offer of points instead) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean I stayed the whole week for business. Everything was very much in order. The cleanliness, the breakfast and the service was really good. Nothing to complain. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIX-Ruston Hotel is fine for an overnight or weekend trip. My only grievances are that 1) I had a confirmed booking for a particular room type which upon check-in I was informed the system allowed an overbooking of my room type. How does that happen? You may want to call the hotel directly after booking online to be sure they won't surprise you at check-in! The room itself was clean and comfortable. I felt the A/C unit could barely keep up, though. I had it maxed on cold and it wasn't really cold. Our room was right next to a room where if I had to guess was full of kids without supervision. They jumped, yelled, and screamed all night. Fortunately with the layout of the room, you could only hear them while in the bathroom or in the hall outside the door. When I checked out, the cleaning lady was just going into that room. It looked like a disaster area! I believe someone left these children unsupervised and had their own room. It was a mess! Not really a fault of the hotel, I guess. Breakfast was standard HIX fare. The juice seemed a bit watery. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deceptive Hotel Stay Hotel stated Pet Friendly. Hotel charged $50 non refundable cleaning charge for a 2 night visit. No where on the hotel site did it state there would be a non-refundable charge for having a pet. this hotel was a joke. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Clean comfortable hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet room. Breakfast had a nice variety of items and was well stocked. Staff was not always friendly, but I wasn't there to make friends. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable Bed Room was clean for the most part I have some OCD so certain things bother me more then others but I was able to relax and enjoyed my 2 night stay. Staff was awesome and friendly even when they had to put up with my grandmother trying to make a deal. They were sweet to her and accommodated which was great! My grandmother was the only one who ate breakfast but she came back with 2 plates and looked very satisfied. She is also picky about what she eats and I was shocked there were so many options and it looked as though she took them all. Thank you Holiday Inn and Staff for a wonderful visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast staff member was helpful and made us feel like family members she enjoyed seeing. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Stay / Kind and Helpful Staff!! We traveled for our son to attend a baseball show case at LA Tech. All of the staff through our stay were so kind and helpful!! Everything was great. Room was comfortable and breakfast was great!. The only thing was the air conditioner was pushing out damp air on every setting and the room felt damp. After a bit of changing the settings it finally kicked on and it was better. We recommend anyone to stay here. Great place! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop Stayed 1 night in this hotel. It was our 1st experience with a Holiday Inn Express brand and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of room and breakfast. Since I booked last minute and was just looking for an overnight stop during a long road trip, my expectations weren't that high. But now that I've seen and experienced what a Holiday Inn Express offers, I'm going to seek them out the next time we travel. Size of the room was great. There were 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa bed. A mini-refrigerator that kept the right temperature like a real fridge. A sink above the fridge, outside of the bathroom, allowed hand-washing and tooth-brushing while someone else was using the bathroom. My only complaint about the room was the pull-out sofa's spring-y mattress. We could feel the springs through the cloth. But it's difficult to find a nice sofa-bed in hotels anyway, so I guess that's pretty standard. Breakfast was great too. It was interesting to see that instead of a waffle maker they had a 1-push button pancake maker - no mix to measure out and make messes with. They had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, etc. If you left hungry, that was your own fault! If we ever came this way again, I'd definitely consider this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations Nice hotel with an outdoor pool. No problem whatsoever. Air Conditioning is a bit noisy. Breakfast is good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD REVIEW I have stayed here several times. The staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable. I have always found the room to be clean and well maintained. I have never had to sleep in a smoking room. I have always enjoyed my stays. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn Express the Bomb I give this hotel a 10. This was the best hotel stay I have every had. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Everyone was was so nice and friendly. And they allow pets. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like smoke, will put you in a smoking room Booked a room a week in advance for a non smoking room and I arrived at 11 pm that night and didn't have any non smoking rooms available or cleaned. They had all night to clean before I got there. And honestly who smokes any more? Clothes reeked of smoke the entire next day and have to be dry cleaned. Even the stuff in my bag reeks of smoke. Please join us in the 21st century, no one smokes there. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, excellent staff Excellent hotel with fabulous friendly staff. It will be my first choice when I hope back to Ruston to visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice room The front counter lady was really nice and very helpful. After a long day of driving, it was sure refreshing to deal with someone that enjoyed her job and eager to help. The room was good and I got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, and that was due to the crowd in the breakfast area. Could not get to the pancakes due to number of people waiting in line. Not the hotels fault, but would have liked a few pancakes for breakfast. Other than that, a pretty good place to stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I stay here a lot for the convenience. It's starting to show it's age. Sometimes I get a room with a loud A/C and need to request a fix. However, the rooms have always been clean, but time for a refresh. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Ruston July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball mom So clean and staff was friendly and helpful! Location is perfect for parks around area. I would certainly recommend others to stay there. We enjoyed it! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slim Pickings This hotel was clean but don't expect the level of modernization that you would normally get at other Holiday Inn Express properties. It needs major renovations, but for the area, it is one of the better choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long time guest I have been a frequent guest at the HI in Ruston for the last couple of years. If I didn't like it I wouldn't have stayed. Good people, good service... June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like we were back home in freindly Texas! Entire staff, had a smile and a friendly greeting! Would definitely recommend this hotel. As always, clean rooms and awesome breakfast! HIE rocks! Continues to be our first choice of hotels. Proud Texas Military Family June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The room was clean an there was a complimentary evening reception upon arrival that included chocolate cookies and light snacks. The only thing I did not like was the cost and I was not able to get a military discount. The room was way too pricely. I have never paid this much for a Holiday Inn Express. Also it mentioned that you could get a bag to take breakfast to go and no one knew what I was talking about. It was sitting there in the breakfast area though (the sign). I would say fix that it it would be better for the guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ruston, La. Do not not stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ruston, La. The staff was not respectful, uncaring, not professional, and very, very rude. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit to Ruston We enjoyed our short stay. I believe the HIE is a good value for money. The hotel was clean and well kept. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly Reliable, comfortable, and pet friendly, exactly what we needed. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Needs Updating I arrived at this motel and I have stayed at countless Holiday Inn Expresses and this one is by far the oldest and in need of updates. The first rooms A/C squealed so loud, no way to sleep. I called the front desk and they advised there was nothing to do because they could not get in contact with maintenance and had no rooms available. I went to front desk to demand refund and leave at 9:00 pm and they suddenly had a room. Then I had to spend the next hour moving rooms instead of relaxing and enjoying my short evening. After all of this, there was no offer of a discount of as much as an apology for the inconvenience. I found this to be very much out of the norm from HIE's but still very frustrating with no attempt to make it right. Disappointed. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, but horrendous wi-fi!! I spent 3 nights at this hotel during orientation at La. Tech. The room they put me in was nice, but they had overbooked my original suite (with the Jacuzzi) so I was not very happy. The room was adequate, but the wireless internet was basically non-existent. If you stay there and need to have internet access, ask for a room right beside the router. Other than the lack of internet service,. I would recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA Tech Orientation Parents This hotel is perfect for parents going up to visit LA Tech or their kids. The rooms and breakfast were everything I needed them to be. The hotel is very close to campus and easy to get to. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Ruston Wife and I are fairly frequent visitors to Ruston and this was the first time we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The facilities and the room were very clean. I thought the hotel was much newer than it was (it is apparently 14 years old and I thought it was a few years old). The employees at the hotel were all very friendly - from the desk clerk to the housekeepers. The woman (this sounds impersonal but due to privacy concerns I did not want to use her first name) who works at the free breakfast was exceptionally nice and helpful. The free breakfast had a nice variety of food. Even on weekends, the hotel is appropriate for a business function (I was there to work on a television show related matter). My business guests came to the hotel at different times and all were treated well (and more than one commented on how nice the hotel was). The location is very convenient, however, it is easy to miss the road that leads to the hotel. I missed it the first time, as did the first three visitors that I had. I have stayed at all of the nicer places in Ruston, and this is the place to stay. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>