Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms with great hotel staff This was the 3rd year in a row that I have stayed in this hotel during the Thanksgiving hoilday and I can say that it is a very nice place to stay in Ruston, LA. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and nice sized for a 3 day stay. The nights were very quiet and the staff so friendly, especially a super nice lady named Chris that works in the breakfast/dining room. She is so friendly and has been there all 3 years that I have stayed there with my family. She makes you feel welcome in every way and prepares a great breakfast and nice evening snacks! She makes the stay at this Holiday Inn Express so nice. The staff always supplies you with plenty of fresh towels and other supplies and seems eager to go out of their way to accomodate your needs! It is a good value for the price of stying here I can highly recommend this hotel and say that all hotels should be staffed and ran the way this particular hotel is ran and how clean and neat it is kept. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We stayed in the HI Express in Ruston on both legs of our trip. The first night we were there was not too bad, the room was okay until we started bath time for our kids and noticed the tub was nasty still with long hair on the walls, the tub and hanging from the rail attached to the shower wall. I took a picture of it because it was so bad. There were also ants on the floor in the bathroom. I didn't complain on that visit as I thought it was just a random issue. On our return trip, we again stayed at this hotel, mainly due to the availability of Reward nights (West Monroe had none available that night). We checked in around 3:30 Saturday afternoon and were relaxing in our room when about 4:15 housekeeping came barging in without knocking. They did apologize but it was very unnerving. The room was cleaner, we didn't notice any obvious issues with cleanliness on this visit, however, the noises during the night were constant and loud enough to keep us awake much of the time. The room next door to us apparently had people coming and going at all hours using the safety lock to keep the door from closing completely as we heard that door bounce against the safety lock all through the night. Also, the people in the room above us were running back and forth the length of the room for about 20 minutes around 1:10am. The creaking of the ceiling and the heavy footsteps was enough to wake up all of my family. Needless to say we had a restless night due to the noises. We started to call to complain but the door to the room next to us was directly across from the door to the front desk so I am certain they were aware of it. I am not a complainer but since you asked me to review this site, here you go. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our second stay This is our second stay with this holiday inn and they so friendly you want to keep coming back. My husband loves the breakfast. Top recommendation November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in Ruston Check-in was friendly and quick. Breakfast was well stocked, staff friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and neat. No compliants, except that Louisiana Tech can't win a football game this year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grait staff I like two say the staff is off the best I have seen in all the holliday inn I been in and a special thanks to Mrs becky and Mis chris thay both are a very good asset to this hotel thanks again will be back in November thanks October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay at Holiday Inn fairly often and usually its a pleasant place. I'm sorry to say this particular property is not. As Holiday Inns go, this one was uncharacteristically run down. HI should be embarrassed to have their name on the sign. The whole place stank of mildew, enough to make eyes water, worst on the upper floor. The toilet wasn't bolted down. The shower was so stained and old it had permanent bathtub ring. Disgusting. On the positive, the staff was very nice and quite professional, especially the young man at the front desk. I felt sorry for them trying so hard when the place was so run down. There was a very nice competing property sharing the parking lot. It should have been a clue when all the cars were there and not at HI. If I hadn't been so tired I'd have gone there too. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable with easy access Stayed two nights. Bed was comfortable & room was clean. Shower had good water pressure and excellent hot water. TV channels were clear. Would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by La. Stopover Check-in & out very good. However, ready to shower next A.M. & voila, no shower curtain. Called front desk & clerk brought curtain , but being alone at desk couldn't hang it. Did it myself! Returned to room late afternoon & there had been no maid service. Returned to desk for fresh towels. Voiced complaint & bill was adjusted $40. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ruston Room clean and comfortable as usual, this is why I choose IHG properties. Night clerk and efficient but distant. Day clerks were great! Breakfast was very good. Love, love, love the cninnamon rolls! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football game Grambling Thanks once again to the staff............Mickeala and Jamacia (front desk) and to Mrs. Becky..............you guys are super! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Managers reception in the evening and great breakfast bar. Room was quiet and had a chair and ottoman where you could sit and relax instead of laying on the bed. Great stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay awhile This hotel is great. Beds comfortable, air/heat always good. Very clean. The only thing I wish is that the breakfast choices would vary from time to time. It has been the same thing for at least a year. I stay there once a month so I know about when it changed. However, do not let this discourage you from staying there. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quiet, safe and affordable place to stay Since my retirement I do not travel as often as when I was active in the work force: however I have found that HIE has maintained their clean, comfortable reasonably priced facilities and are always friendly and reliable. I plan to use your facilities on my cross country trip to visit family in Oregon in Sept. Thanks August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mad Platinum Elite Member I was here on business and after only the firt day my room was not cleaned. I ask if I could change the check out day to add one more day and I was told they had no rooms so I had to find somewhere to stay for the rest of the week. I will make sure I tell my travel agent to put them on our black list of hotels not to stay at. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with the service The room and free breakfast were a good quality. The staff was a disappointment. We arrived to find the room we reserved was given away and we were given a different type of room. I called to explain the error, and they said they were completely full and that we could talk to a manager in the morning. My husband did that and received a discount for the room, but I returned to get a forgotten item moments after my husband left the lobby only to hear the manager complaining about my spouse to another staff member. They also did not make up our room that day. This was a disappointing experience and I hope Jamaica (the manager) learns to be more courteous to other travelers. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Grounds We loved the Crepe Myrtles... absolutely gorgeous! Even though we arrived a little early, the staff still allowed us to check in, which was wonderful for weary travelers. We enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool and sleeping in the comfortable beds. We had a wonderful time. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! I stay at Holiday Inn Express in Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana and this is by far the best and cleanest I have ever stayed at.... June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Friendly staff, good location, free breakfast that beats an egg mcmuffin any day June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay! This was just a wondeerful expericnece, from the time we checked in, to the time we check out. Staff was warm friendly, and if we needed something, they made sure we got it. Thank you for being pet friendly, we never go anyplace without the dog, and it was great to have a place we could keep him cool and safe, while we did our business ! I could not find anyother motels in the area that were pet friendly. The breakfast bar was wonderful, and the PM eveinging snakes were great! May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad You can tell the hotel was built not too long ago, but it was a bit run down. The staff was very friendly. We had a group of 4 rooms, and one hadn't been cleaned yet, but they were able to move us into another room quickly. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Always a great experience. Staff very polite and accomodating. Always feel special when I stay here. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly and helpful staff and ready to provide great recommendations! My fourteen year old said our room was cozy and felt like home. Loved the choice of soft and firm pillows already on the bed! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nurse Consultant Great place to stay and be treated like royalty. Everyone was right on the spot to help out at any time. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Great Excperience" Thank you (Staff) at Ruston Holiday Inn Express, you guys made this stay "GREAT"...The extra services(cookies delivered to the door), etc. made this a very special stay...THX!!~ March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruston, LA visit There is nothing that can be said about my exprerience except it was excellent. When I made the reservation, I asked NOT to be sent to corporate reservations. She politely said, "That's "ok" sir, but I will have to call you back". I gave her my number and she called within 10 minutes. I was impressed with her attitude and professionalism. Great stay....now if you could only do something about the price of gas across the interstate.............. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service 1st thing is not huge but when we sign in we're used to receiving snack and a bottle of water. This time we received no water and the snack selection was very limited (Think there were only 2 selections). 2nd thing is more important and has happened several time at this location. The room was not cleaned during the day. The 1st time it happened we just said "oh well, it happens sometimes" and asked the front desk for towels. 2nd time we stayed in the room till nearly noon and just put it up to that. 3rd time (3/8 visit) we were out of the room right at 9am and didn't return till 8pm, so there was no reason room had not been cleaned. Each time we asked the front desk for fresh towels and they apologized. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Service! The service at this hotel was the best I've ever had. Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast and fitness rooom. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!!! Above and beyond service!!! Absolutely amazing service and environment were we could truly relax and feel almost at home. Front desk on the ball providing genuine and caring service from the moment we arrived till we departed. Thank you!! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for the Piney Hills Half Marathon Was able to get good rest the night before. The staff was friendly and the stay was pleasant. No grief was given over a late checkout like some hotels do. Many thanks. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay . This was a very enjoyable place to stay. The manager was very friendly and accomadating. The room sevice was always great every thing was cleaned and towels wash towels were always plentiful. The entire staff were extremely friendly and always going out of their way to make you happy. hanks for a great stay. February 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>