Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I have stayed over 60 nights at IHG properties in 2014. This was the worst experience of the year. The room was not touched while we were gone. The bathroom was not cleaned, and therefore no clean towels. All the other aspects of the property were quite satisfactory. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew smell This was my second stay at this property in the past month. I had different rooms for each visit and both had a strong smell of mildew. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Expected I'm never disappointed at Holiday Inn Express. The service, cleanliness and efficiency is always consistently great. The hotel is easily accessible from the freeway and I felt safe staying here. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff The first housekeeping person I came in contact with was very nice. But the lady who actually cleaned my room wasn't so nice. She was not friendly at all. She didn't speak and was rolling her eyes as if she had a attitude not a good look. Your hotel is wonderful and nice. If she was having a bad a day she shouldhave stayed at home. Because all the other employees I came in contact with was very nice especially the breakfast lady. And the first housekeeping lady I came in contact with. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Great staff. Clean and mostly quiet. A little tricky to find off the interstate and can be loud if on the wrong side of the hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful, the food was good, and the room was comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never relaxed ... too many walk-ins 1) I checked in approx 3:00, and before 5:00 I had 3 different employees just walk into my room for various reasons. First one was maintenance who did apologize but needed to change out refrigerator. Next 2 were housekeepers who both had attitudes with me and made me feel in their way. Neither knocked, just swiped a card and barged in. After the first one, I actually locked the latch to prevent another walkin. The second housekeeper's attitude was that she was in a hurry to "check for sheets on the pullout sofa bed". I found it very strange that while checking the sheets, she sure looked around at my personal belongings. I actually thought I heard someone try swiping a room key close to 9:00pm. 2) Hotel didn't feel clean 3) never felt comfortable so I left the hotel at 10:00pm and found another place to stay. Will never stay at that location again! October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waking up Nice hotel - just forgot my wake up call 2 days in a row October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and real nice breakfast Have stayed here several times and it has been a good experience each time. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people and food The people were professional and friendly. The breakfast was above average for a free breakfast. My overall experience was above average. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay in Ruston After a long flight from the west coast it was nice to find staff waiting to welcome me and get me into my room quickly and easily. Thanks September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything comfortable Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed the cookies at check-in. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Hotel Clean comfortable hotel. Bed was very good. Hotel looked almost new. Staff was very friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service. Our stay at this facility was excellent. From the front desk personnel to the housekeepers, and the food was great and plentiful. Very friendly staff, and very clean facility. I would highly recommend this location. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay August 30, 2014 We were in Ruston to move our son into his dorm to start his freshman year at LA Tech. This hotel is very convenient to the campus, downtown Ruston and a good selection of restaurants. The breakfast service was very good with freindly / timely people work ing there. We also had a fairly large room with King bed and sitting area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Ruston THE STAY WAS VERY RELAXING , CLOSE TO FOOD PLACES AND 25 MIN AWAY FROM THE SHOPPING MALL. We really enjoyed it and would do it again September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS When my head hit the pillow my children and boyfriend said I was out like a light. The bed is amazing I wanted to just take it home with me. If I could I would come every weekend just for the great service and the good sleep. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family illness Staff was prompt and professional. Traveling at the last minute alone and felt safe staying here. Bathroom needed a little maintenance but nothing major. Would stay again and probably will since this will be our route home as needed. ** first time I stayed with no recognition of being a rewards member (Water & treat or offer of points instead) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean I stayed the whole week for business. Everything was very much in order. The cleanliness, the breakfast and the service was really good. Nothing to complain. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIX-Ruston Hotel is fine for an overnight or weekend trip. My only grievances are that 1) I had a confirmed booking for a particular room type which upon check-in I was informed the system allowed an overbooking of my room type. How does that happen? You may want to call the hotel directly after booking online to be sure they won't surprise you at check-in! The room itself was clean and comfortable. I felt the A/C unit could barely keep up, though. I had it maxed on cold and it wasn't really cold. Our room was right next to a room where if I had to guess was full of kids without supervision. They jumped, yelled, and screamed all night. Fortunately with the layout of the room, you could only hear them while in the bathroom or in the hall outside the door. When I checked out, the cleaning lady was just going into that room. It looked like a disaster area! I believe someone left these children unsupervised and had their own room. It was a mess! Not really a fault of the hotel, I guess. Breakfast was standard HIX fare. The juice seemed a bit watery. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deceptive Hotel Stay Hotel stated Pet Friendly. Hotel charged $50 non refundable cleaning charge for a 2 night visit. No where on the hotel site did it state there would be a non-refundable charge for having a pet. this hotel was a joke. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Clean comfortable hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet room. Breakfast had a nice variety of items and was well stocked. Staff was not always friendly, but I wasn't there to make friends. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable Bed Room was clean for the most part I have some OCD so certain things bother me more then others but I was able to relax and enjoyed my 2 night stay. Staff was awesome and friendly even when they had to put up with my grandmother trying to make a deal. They were sweet to her and accommodated which was great! My grandmother was the only one who ate breakfast but she came back with 2 plates and looked very satisfied. She is also picky about what she eats and I was shocked there were so many options and it looked as though she took them all. Thank you Holiday Inn and Staff for a wonderful visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast staff member was helpful and made us feel like family members she enjoyed seeing. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Stay / Kind and Helpful Staff!! We traveled for our son to attend a baseball show case at LA Tech. All of the staff through our stay were so kind and helpful!! Everything was great. Room was comfortable and breakfast was great!. The only thing was the air conditioner was pushing out damp air on every setting and the room felt damp. After a bit of changing the settings it finally kicked on and it was better. We recommend anyone to stay here. Great place! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop Stayed 1 night in this hotel. It was our 1st experience with a Holiday Inn Express brand and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of room and breakfast. Since I booked last minute and was just looking for an overnight stop during a long road trip, my expectations weren't that high. But now that I've seen and experienced what a Holiday Inn Express offers, I'm going to seek them out the next time we travel. Size of the room was great. There were 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa bed. A mini-refrigerator that kept the right temperature like a real fridge. A sink above the fridge, outside of the bathroom, allowed hand-washing and tooth-brushing while someone else was using the bathroom. My only complaint about the room was the pull-out sofa's spring-y mattress. We could feel the springs through the cloth. But it's difficult to find a nice sofa-bed in hotels anyway, so I guess that's pretty standard. Breakfast was great too. It was interesting to see that instead of a waffle maker they had a 1-push button pancake maker - no mix to measure out and make messes with. They had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, etc. If you left hungry, that was your own fault! If we ever came this way again, I'd definitely consider this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations Nice hotel with an outdoor pool. No problem whatsoever. Air Conditioning is a bit noisy. Breakfast is good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD REVIEW I have stayed here several times. The staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable. I have always found the room to be clean and well maintained. I have never had to sleep in a smoking room. I have always enjoyed my stays. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn Express the Bomb I give this hotel a 10. This was the best hotel stay I have every had. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Everyone was was so nice and friendly. And they allow pets. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like smoke, will put you in a smoking room Booked a room a week in advance for a non smoking room and I arrived at 11 pm that night and didn't have any non smoking rooms available or cleaned. They had all night to clean before I got there. And honestly who smokes any more? Clothes reeked of smoke the entire next day and have to be dry cleaned. Even the stuff in my bag reeks of smoke. Please join us in the 21st century, no one smokes there. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>