Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great manager's hospitality hour, great room, great breakfast. Extra friendly staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forget the Rest Stay at the Best. I am writing this for my wife and I. I read a lot of mixed reviews about this hotel so I was a little worried. The reason we stayed in Ruston was because our daughter was graduating from La-Tech. We arrived on Thursday afternoon. Our room was ready, very clean and had come with a mini fridge and microwave which I did not expect it to have. The pool was clearly marked with the depths which was a blessing having a 5 and 8 year old with us. Anytime I passed by the front desk or just going down the hall to get ice the staff always acknowledged me, that alone says a lot about the employees. I did not expect the buffet to have the variety it did. When you can put smiles on the faces of Mom, Dad, and children at the breakfast table you have to be doing something right. They were extremely busy for breakfast and some items did run out for a little while, but the staff was working as fast as they could from what I saw to replenish those items. My daughter received her Masters degree and will be moving to Dallas Texas. We will make it a point to stay here when we visit her as it will be about the half way point. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ruston and Thanks so much to all of you for making our stay here so memorable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room and plenty of towels! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room; great hot breakfast We really enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the comfort, cleanliness and value. I plan on staying here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff outstanding customer service from the front desk, the kitchen staff and room staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here all the time Always stay here when I come into town for school events Staff is fantastic May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Comfortable Room The staff at this hotel was very professional and the room and breakfast area were very clean and comfortable. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only issue I have is with its location. Not so much where it is, but getting out onto the main highway was a little difficult-unless you want to go North upon leaving the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Over Booked I was unhappy after a long drive from New Orleans for a funeral to get to the Hotel and not being accommodated with the room I paid for. I had to settle for a King bed instead of double. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price is starting to be unreasonable. The prices have started to creep up with no improvements or additions to the property. Was told not to go running in the local neighborhood, had to go to the local university and use the track there. Don't even think about booking a bonus package, price is outrageous. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overnight experience Not a bad stay, not a good or excellent stay. Price was on the high side, was asked to tip when offered a beverage at the managers reception. Room carpet was wet under the refrigerator. Property is located very close to interstate, trafic noise was high. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect much if you are IHG rewards. I stay here often and treated VERY well each time I come and recognized as IHG rewards every time, except this trip. Young lady behind the counter seemed rushed and just wanted to get me out of her face and move on. Didn't even acknowledge my IHG rewards status and no room upgrade this time and every other time I have stayed here I have been thanked for my rewards status and upgraded. I guess the young lady telling me she has too many complaints on her already have some thing to do with it. Well all in all it was a good stay and I'm not going to dump this hotel from this stay so we shall see the next time I am in town. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No place like home I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Ruston, LA. The hotel staff (especially Jessica) is extremely pleasant and friendly, they always make me feel like I'm at home and they are happy to see me. When I enter the building I'm greeted with a smile. My room is always ready and clean. The rates are very reasonable. I travel a great deal and have stayed at many hotels, but none compare to Holiday Inn in Ruston, LA. I will not stay anywhere else, this is definitely my hotel of choice. GREAT STAFF, GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN AND COMFY!!!! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I always stay here when in Ruston. The rooms are always clean, the complimentary breakfast is great with a lot of variety. The desk staff is always helpful when I am looking for area information. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best of the Best! Absolutely, one of the very best hotel stays we have ever had, and we have stayed in many, & often. Definitely the best Holiday Inn experience we've ever had. Everything was great & the staff goes above & beyond to make you feel right at home. Great hot breakfast & all the amenities you would expect from a top-rate hotel. Highly recommend! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I really enjoy the managers reception the ladies that wait on you are pleasant and fun and it's really nice after traveling to be able to sit down and enjoy a snack and beverage. The room was clean the bed was comfortable I had a great two days today. I plan to stay again at the Ruston Holiday Inn Express. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruston Experience This was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at in a very long time. Nothing worked, the door keys in everybody's rooms. The vending machines didn't work and the drink machines were empty. Service was very slow and unfriendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Relaxing Away from the busy area, near the racetrack (horses), so not a noisy atmosphere. Very clean and comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here several times and I have had a wonderful stay each time. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms with great hotel staff This was the 3rd year in a row that I have stayed in this hotel during the Thanksgiving hoilday and I can say that it is a very nice place to stay in Ruston, LA. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and nice sized for a 3 day stay. The nights were very quiet and the staff so friendly, especially a super nice lady named Chris that works in the breakfast/dining room. She is so friendly and has been there all 3 years that I have stayed there with my family. She makes you feel welcome in every way and prepares a great breakfast and nice evening snacks! She makes the stay at this Holiday Inn Express so nice. The staff always supplies you with plenty of fresh towels and other supplies and seems eager to go out of their way to accomodate your needs! It is a good value for the price of stying here I can highly recommend this hotel and say that all hotels should be staffed and ran the way this particular hotel is ran and how clean and neat it is kept. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We stayed in the HI Express in Ruston on both legs of our trip. The first night we were there was not too bad, the room was okay until we started bath time for our kids and noticed the tub was nasty still with long hair on the walls, the tub and hanging from the rail attached to the shower wall. I took a picture of it because it was so bad. There were also ants on the floor in the bathroom. I didn't complain on that visit as I thought it was just a random issue. On our return trip, we again stayed at this hotel, mainly due to the availability of Reward nights (West Monroe had none available that night). We checked in around 3:30 Saturday afternoon and were relaxing in our room when about 4:15 housekeeping came barging in without knocking. They did apologize but it was very unnerving. The room was cleaner, we didn't notice any obvious issues with cleanliness on this visit, however, the noises during the night were constant and loud enough to keep us awake much of the time. The room next door to us apparently had people coming and going at all hours using the safety lock to keep the door from closing completely as we heard that door bounce against the safety lock all through the night. Also, the people in the room above us were running back and forth the length of the room for about 20 minutes around 1:10am. The creaking of the ceiling and the heavy footsteps was enough to wake up all of my family. Needless to say we had a restless night due to the noises. We started to call to complain but the door to the room next to us was directly across from the door to the front desk so I am certain they were aware of it. I am not a complainer but since you asked me to review this site, here you go. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our second stay This is our second stay with this holiday inn and they so friendly you want to keep coming back. My husband loves the breakfast. Top recommendation November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in Ruston Check-in was friendly and quick. Breakfast was well stocked, staff friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and neat. No compliants, except that Louisiana Tech can't win a football game this year. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grait staff I like two say the staff is off the best I have seen in all the holliday inn I been in and a special thanks to Mrs becky and Mis chris thay both are a very good asset to this hotel thanks again will be back in November thanks October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay at Holiday Inn fairly often and usually its a pleasant place. I'm sorry to say this particular property is not. As Holiday Inns go, this one was uncharacteristically run down. HI should be embarrassed to have their name on the sign. The whole place stank of mildew, enough to make eyes water, worst on the upper floor. The toilet wasn't bolted down. The shower was so stained and old it had permanent bathtub ring. Disgusting. On the positive, the staff was very nice and quite professional, especially the young man at the front desk. I felt sorry for them trying so hard when the place was so run down. There was a very nice competing property sharing the parking lot. It should have been a clue when all the cars were there and not at HI. If I hadn't been so tired I'd have gone there too. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable with easy access Stayed two nights. Bed was comfortable & room was clean. Shower had good water pressure and excellent hot water. TV channels were clear. Would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by La. Stopover Check-in & out very good. However, ready to shower next A.M. & voila, no shower curtain. Called front desk & clerk brought curtain , but being alone at desk couldn't hang it. Did it myself! Returned to room late afternoon & there had been no maid service. Returned to desk for fresh towels. Voiced complaint & bill was adjusted $40. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Ruston Room clean and comfortable as usual, this is why I choose IHG properties. Night clerk and efficient but distant. Day clerks were great! Breakfast was very good. Love, love, love the cninnamon rolls! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football game Grambling Thanks once again to the staff............Mickeala and Jamacia (front desk) and to Mrs. Becky..............you guys are super! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Managers reception in the evening and great breakfast bar. Room was quiet and had a chair and ottoman where you could sit and relax instead of laying on the bed. Great stay. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>