• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fees will be assessed per pet per room per week; extended stays will be charged 50 every 7 nights and carpets will be shampooed every 7 days of stay. We have a limited number of pet rooms so please inquire of availability at time of reservation.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is level and there is room for large trucks and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our
View More

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our hotel's Business Center. In Ruston, LA, guests can find businesses like Davidson Transportation Services, Hogan Hardwoods, Stowe Woodward, St. Grobain and LA Tech.

Lincoln Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping and shows to the great outdoors. While visiting Ruston, hotel guests should be sure to see the Dixie Center for the Arts, play a round of golf at Squire Creek or go biking at Lincoln Parish Park. LA Tech has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all near our hotel's address.

Here in Ruston, LA, guests find that they don't even need to leave our hotel to enjoy the city. We have a large, outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center to help you keep up your exercise regimen, and every day, we serve a hot, complimentary breakfast in the morning. Discover the history and charm of our Ruston hotel – you'll be glad you did!

View Less
Features
We are located on the East end of Ruston off I-20 Exit 86. We blend great accommodations with wonderful service which makes the Holiday Inn Express Ruston the best place to stay when you are in town.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay Was not greeted as Platinum member nor was the room I booked available. I was also not offered an upgrade to resolve this. The room was not cleaned while I was there and it did not seem like the staff was all the concerned. They have had issues with the cable at this hotel for over a month now and I know the cable companies are slow but this is ridiculous. I travel here at least once a month and although there are not a lot of choices my loyalty to IHG only goes so far. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed it was good will come back to this hotel again thank you and have a BLESS day October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all opinion of my stay.. The HIE is one of the best properties I have stayed in this year( 2014). I look forward to teaching in Monroe every year meeting room is well suited for our program. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all opinion of my stay.. The HIE is one of the best properties I have stayed in this year( 2014). I look forward to teaching in Monroe every year meeting room is well suited for our program. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by what's Good about this HI ? Most startling finding here was not the lack of attention at the breafast bar. It was the absence of a desk attendant for over a half hour Sunday evening. Phones were not answered when I called the desk for service. I investigated and she told me she was on a work brake. I found this HI clean and comfortable otherwise. Many other patrons were upset and complaining over a variety of issues. Some complained about WIFI reception. Another patron actually provided her own coffee creamer because there was none available. I learned that a new manager was beginning the day I checked out so i really expect that things will change. They have to to keep the doors open. Best wishes because HI really does know how to do things right but i'm at a loss to explain what went wrong here. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express West Monroe Do not stay at this hotel, it's the worst experience I've ever had a hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again My wife and I were passing through West Monroe on our way home and decided to stay the night. We have stayed at many different Holiday Inn Express locations and I have never seen anything like this. The room was dark - the three lamps didn't produce enough light to illuminate the room after dark. The walls were bare - and I do mean bare. There wasn't a single picture or anything in the room to make it feel comfortable - just plain white walls... and this was a "king suite" - I'd be curious to see what a standard room looked like. The internet in the room was less than adequate - 1 bar of signal on every device we tried..2 different ipads, an iphone, and a laptop.. and it was so slow we couldn't even get past the login screen on 2 of the devices.There were flies and mosquitoes everywhere - especially in the breakfast area. The eggs were disgusting looking and had flies all over them. Trash was all over the coffee area. It just looked like no one cared about the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good nights rest! My room was very comfortable, clean, and the bed was very relaxing! I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn properties and this property was another example of why I do this. Comfort, cleanness, and at the right price. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is fine... Property reservations difficult. Don't try to make a reservation midday Sunday... Every time I have tried to make a reaervation on Sunday mid day it has been extremely difficult to reach this property... I work in town and the 800# never can get it right, so I call the property but either there is no answer, or if they do answer and ask for reservations they put you on hold which ends up at the 800#... I tried 10 times today, the first time I got the 800# they had the right room but wrong rate... By the time I FINALLY was able to speak to the hotel only expensive rooms were left... SAD SAD SAD customer care on the phone here so be prepared!!! And I stay in H I Ex at Least 3 nights every week and this is the only property that I have problems with... August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average Express inadequate staffing on weekends, no maid service and only one in the breakfast area. Mattress were old and not comfortable, just needs to be updated. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stopped in on my way home. I just couldn't go another mile. Very accommodating staff at check in, nice clean room, and I felt very safe. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Difficult to contact the hotel by telephone. Difficult to contact staff during stay. Room cleanliness not up to standards for HI Express. Could not get assistance from staff for problems with WIFI. Reasonably good breakfast offering with very friendly attendant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dog friendly place All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful.The facility and the grounds were neat and clean.One of the best dog friendly hotels we have stayed at. We will staying at this hotel the next time we are in West Monroe. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Internet worked way better than my last stay a couple months ago. I was glad for that. I will stay here when working on the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by July 28 stay The Room A/C did not work and in the south in July it is a must. The halls were hot and humid. The on site Wi-Fi did not work through the site. The breakfast was late. I have stayed at this location in the past and have never had a problem August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was very comfortable, and overall it was just a great stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed. Brown water. Bring your own drinking water. What comes out of the tap is brown! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Used soap in the shower. Toilet paper not stocked. The room was hot when we walked in. A not on. Room could use a deep cleaning. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SORRY HOTEL FOR THE PRICE & SERVICE 1. No milk available for two days 2. No Internet Service for two days 3.Was not greeted for more than 20 minutes. 4. No coffee available and no service for more than 30 minutes 5. No front desk service available for 30 minutes when checking out. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have been a platinum member of IHG rewards for several year. This was the first time when I got to my room no hand soap and the WiFi did not work. I was there two nights and on the first morning at breakfast no plates. I probably will never stay at this location again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean I have never been disappointed with my stays at Holiday Inn Express, clean, comfortable, and ideal locations for the business traveler. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like mildew this it the place for you! Traveling frequently this hotels cleanliness was the biggest disappointment in a long time. There was mildew on the shower curtain and ceiling of the bathroom. The pillows on the beds were sloppily set. And the attendant who cleaned the room left an offensive personized message on the night stand. The bathroom was also not adequately stocked after the previous guest. (No soaps). And the water was yellow and stunk. The front desk attendant said that was normal and safe. No thank you. And we didn't receive our express check out under the door like I'm accustom to. Very inconvientant. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room assignment Make sure room is clean before assigning room. Desk clerk was very responsive and considerate; obviously wasn't his mistake. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed - Friendly service This was a surprisingly -- and by that I mean exceeding expectations -- comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in West Monroe, Louisiana. After staying in Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the country, and other Holiday Inns around the world, I did expect certain standards, but they were exceeded here. My wife and I both agreed that what really stood out was the extreme comfort of the beds. The staff was very friendly and attentive on check-in and check-out as well. If ever through this area again, we will definitely want to stay here! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK sleep Sad Customer Service Lazy employees horrible breakfast why serve it I dont care if it was "free breakfast" at least make it something not burn and have plates not bowls!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and management With my work, I stay in about 100 motels each year. Problems encountered included: 1. Not enough wait staff helping with breakfast in the morning. One lady putting out breakfast and cleaning, is not enough -- especially on the weekend. 2. The night manager did not knock, but opened our door with a master key as I was coming out of the shower. I guess he had the wrong room. He did not apologize and when I came out of the room to see what was going on, he was taking towels to another room. I guess they were friends of his staying on the property. 3. The room was clean; however, there was no hand soap to be found. Had to go to the front desk to get some. 4. You may want to investigate, but there were non-guest swimming. Friends of the manager. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Express hotels Great staff and no problems (for a change!!) at least until I posted a review and it said my text was too short!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was so much better last year My family and I stayed here a year ago and had a great experience. So, it was a great choice to stay again while traveling back home two weeks ago. Well, we reserved 2 rooms. We needed a crib and they were out of them. The rooms had a mildew smell and it took forever for the AC to work. The next morning at breakfast, my mother asked the attendant in the breakfast area if they could take the trash out, and it never happened. All 4 trash cans were full and people were having to leave plates on top of them. The juice machine was leaking all over the floor. The pancake machine was never changed. I had to wait for a receipt at front desk for about 10 minutes because the manager was on phone with IT guy and no one was there to help her. We were also over-charged for our room ($17). I wish we'd had a better experience like we did last year. We'll have to really think about whether we give this hotel a try again or not. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and housekeeping Bathroom not what we wanted. Housekeeping kept knocking every few minutes to see about cleaning our room July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was musky smelling Room was musky smelling and hot. There was no bath soap in the room. Upon checking out informed the desk clerk who was not concerned. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and will never stay there again. Breakfast was out of several items at 8:30 in the morning. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading