• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fees will be assessed per pet per room per week; extended stays will be charged 50 every 7 nights and carpets will be shampooed every 7 days of stay. We have a limited number of pet rooms so please inquire of availability at time of reservation.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is level and there is room for large trucks and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our
View More

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our hotel's Business Center. In Ruston, LA, guests can find businesses like Davidson Transportation Services, Hogan Hardwoods, Stowe Woodward, St. Grobain and LA Tech.

Lincoln Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping and shows to the great outdoors. While visiting Ruston, hotel guests should be sure to see the Dixie Center for the Arts, play a round of golf at Squire Creek or go biking at Lincoln Parish Park. LA Tech has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all near our hotel's address.

Here in Ruston, LA, guests find that they don't even need to leave our hotel to enjoy the city. We have a large, outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center to help you keep up your exercise regimen, and every day, we serve a hot, complimentary breakfast in the morning. Discover the history and charm of our Ruston hotel – you'll be glad you did!

View Less
Features
We are located on the East end of Ruston off I-20 Exit 86. We blend great accommodations with wonderful service which makes the Holiday Inn Express Ruston the best place to stay when you are in town.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed. Brown water. Bring your own drinking water. What comes out of the tap is brown! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Used soap in the shower. Toilet paper not stocked. The room was hot when we walked in. A not on. Room could use a deep cleaning. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SORRY HOTEL FOR THE PRICE & SERVICE 1. No milk available for two days 2. No Internet Service for two days 3.Was not greeted for more than 20 minutes. 4. No coffee available and no service for more than 30 minutes 5. No front desk service available for 30 minutes when checking out. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have been a platinum member of IHG rewards for several year. This was the first time when I got to my room no hand soap and the WiFi did not work. I was there two nights and on the first morning at breakfast no plates. I probably will never stay at this location again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean I have never been disappointed with my stays at Holiday Inn Express, clean, comfortable, and ideal locations for the business traveler. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like mildew this it the place for you! Traveling frequently this hotels cleanliness was the biggest disappointment in a long time. There was mildew on the shower curtain and ceiling of the bathroom. The pillows on the beds were sloppily set. And the attendant who cleaned the room left an offensive personized message on the night stand. The bathroom was also not adequately stocked after the previous guest. (No soaps). And the water was yellow and stunk. The front desk attendant said that was normal and safe. No thank you. And we didn't receive our express check out under the door like I'm accustom to. Very inconvientant. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room assignment Make sure room is clean before assigning room. Desk clerk was very responsive and considerate; obviously wasn't his mistake. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed - Friendly service This was a surprisingly -- and by that I mean exceeding expectations -- comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in West Monroe, Louisiana. After staying in Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the country, and other Holiday Inns around the world, I did expect certain standards, but they were exceeded here. My wife and I both agreed that what really stood out was the extreme comfort of the beds. The staff was very friendly and attentive on check-in and check-out as well. If ever through this area again, we will definitely want to stay here! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK sleep Sad Customer Service Lazy employees horrible breakfast why serve it I dont care if it was "free breakfast" at least make it something not burn and have plates not bowls!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and management With my work, I stay in about 100 motels each year. Problems encountered included: 1. Not enough wait staff helping with breakfast in the morning. One lady putting out breakfast and cleaning, is not enough -- especially on the weekend. 2. The night manager did not knock, but opened our door with a master key as I was coming out of the shower. I guess he had the wrong room. He did not apologize and when I came out of the room to see what was going on, he was taking towels to another room. I guess they were friends of his staying on the property. 3. The room was clean; however, there was no hand soap to be found. Had to go to the front desk to get some. 4. You may want to investigate, but there were non-guest swimming. Friends of the manager. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Express hotels Great staff and no problems (for a change!!) at least until I posted a review and it said my text was too short!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was so much better last year My family and I stayed here a year ago and had a great experience. So, it was a great choice to stay again while traveling back home two weeks ago. Well, we reserved 2 rooms. We needed a crib and they were out of them. The rooms had a mildew smell and it took forever for the AC to work. The next morning at breakfast, my mother asked the attendant in the breakfast area if they could take the trash out, and it never happened. All 4 trash cans were full and people were having to leave plates on top of them. The juice machine was leaking all over the floor. The pancake machine was never changed. I had to wait for a receipt at front desk for about 10 minutes because the manager was on phone with IT guy and no one was there to help her. We were also over-charged for our room ($17). I wish we'd had a better experience like we did last year. We'll have to really think about whether we give this hotel a try again or not. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and housekeeping Bathroom not what we wanted. Housekeeping kept knocking every few minutes to see about cleaning our room July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was musky smelling Room was musky smelling and hot. There was no bath soap in the room. Upon checking out informed the desk clerk who was not concerned. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and will never stay there again. Breakfast was out of several items at 8:30 in the morning. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This one needs updating and repairs While we were extremely thankful to get a room July 4th weekend for an unexpected stop, I would not return to this HIE until it has been updated and repaired. The carpet in the room was so dirty that I had to literally use a wash cloth AFTER my 5 yr granddaughter got in bed to clean her feet. She slept on the pull-out sofa that had crumbs and wrappers under the cushions. The ceiling in the bathroom had major water damage presumably from the floor above. Breakfast was virtually non-existent. We arrived for breakfast at 8:30am to find ALL trash cans filled and with trash piled on tops and beside them. The counters were full of trash. There was no milk, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, breads or pancake makings. There was little dry cereal. Thankfully there were some oatmeal packets left. There was one breakfast center worker and she simply could not keep up with the sold out house. Our overall impression was yuck. One would think with the headquarters of Duck Commander just down the road as a major tourist draw, the hotel would take more pride in itself. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to basics This property appears to be going downhill. Our meeting room wasn't set up and the trash wasn't removed after day 1. My room was not cleaned on Day 2. Some of the front desk staff was sloppy and only minimally friendly. It looks like the site isn't managed well. Also, though I called ahead, my rewards number wasn't on my record. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were easy. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. We arrived late from a long day of travel and were exhaused. The kids really enjoyed their stay as well. It was a restful night and we were ready for an early breakfast before hitting the road again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to I'd recommend this hotel if you are traveling and must stop, but otherwise, I'd find something else. My room was clean, but had a dampness that I couldn't put my finger on, like it was above the pool (it wasn't), or the shower had been running. The a/c didn't work properly, either. Breakfast was not a pleasant experience. Coffee area appeared to have not been cleaned since opening, all the food that was supposed to be hot was cold (if it was there at all), the milk was lukewarm, and the fruit was bruised and borderline overripe. Mind you, these weren't one time experiences, everything I posted here was repeated daily for the four nights of my stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service poor customer service. Management was slacking. The conference room was not prepared and was not cleaned before I had to set the room up myself. Everytime I asked someone for something they seemed to be upset that I asked. I have stayed there many times over the past 4 years and it had been several months since my last visit and I was very much let down by this encounter. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping room was comfortable Hotel needs to be updated (new carpet and better working equipment. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geiger visit Everything was great except for the humidity in the room- smelled "wet." July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of mildew and smoke, breakfast poor food/selection Arrived late was too tired to bother with complaining and moving to a new room. Room smelled terrible. Breakfast had little choice and the food offered was poor quality. Waffle maker did not work. Brought these issues to the attention of the staff at checkout. Was told that the cleaning staff would be informed but no other actions were taken. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp Guest Rooms Bring your own de-humidifier! You will be disappointed with this property. I even changed rooms (with a reluctant front desk attendant) and found the same issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing and good service I had a good experiance at the hotel. The staff was polite and professional, I stay at hotels alot for buisness and I always perfer to stay at the holiday inn because of the good staff and service I receive. I thank them for all the hard work they do. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed. Great service from the staff along with a fantastic continental breakfast. Carpets needed to be cleaned and/or replaced but other than that our stay was fantastic as usual. We have stayed at this hotel each time in June for the last 10 years and have enjoyed it. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service The staff was very rude!!!! Room was serviced 4/8 nights I was there. I will not stay there again, nor will I recommend this location to any of my colleagues. The worst experience I have ever had with an IHG brand. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, breakfast not so good. Hotel staff at check in was extremely friendly. Our room was ready, and it was clean and the AC was on so the room was cool when we arrived. Check out was fast and friendly. We arrived at breakfast at 7:45 am. There was some food, but we had to wait for plates, forks, and napkins. The breakfast person was very slow moving and not very friendly. When we were finished, we wanted to clear our table, but since all the trash cans were over flowing, we had to leave out plates on the table. Other than breakfast, this was a great hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Not enough front desk staff. Had to wait, evening and morning. In morning front desk staff also workes breakfast room. Did not get my wake up call. No tissues in room...whole stay. Coffee maker did not work. Left note to no avail. Coffee maker was not replaced, cleaned or coffee packets even replaced. At check out maid at front desk said they were out of tissues. Also towels on floor taken out ibut not replaced. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean rooms and excellent staff. The breakfast was good, also. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent desk staff While the rooms and hotel itself were ok, the desk staff and management were incompetent and/or just didn't care. Even when trying to correct a mistake, they just compounded mistake after mistake. Attitude was also an issue. I paid for one night for my nephew and used points for two nights for my sons. The hotel didn't check out my nephew so when I called in to ensure he had been checked out, they instead checked out my sons from the other room. When they got back to the room they could not get in and then the hotel charged them for another night. I called the hotel multiple times to get theis corrected and try to get a receipt. After the 5th or 6th call, I finally got it straightened out and received a receipt. I had ask for some kind of compensation (It was not freely offered) and it went through a desk staff even though I asked to speak to a manager (he was on the other line). The manager never called me or showed interest. Avoid this hotel if you can. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading