• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fees will be assessed per pet per room per week; extended stays will be charged 50 every 7 nights and carpets will be shampooed every 7 days of stay. We have a limited number of pet rooms so please inquire of availability at time of reservation.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is level and there is room for large trucks and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our
View More

Ruston, LA Hotel's Service Makes You Want to Return

Take a stroll through time by visiting the glimmering gem that is the Historic District of Ruston, LA. Our hotel guests can easily get downtown or to neighboring Grambling. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, next to Hwy 33.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ruston prides itself on meeting the needs of patrons. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access, and copy or print any time of day in our hotel's Business Center. In Ruston, LA, guests can find businesses like Davidson Transportation Services, Hogan Hardwoods, Stowe Woodward, St. Grobain and LA Tech.

Lincoln Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping and shows to the great outdoors. While visiting Ruston, hotel guests should be sure to see the Dixie Center for the Arts, play a round of golf at Squire Creek or go biking at Lincoln Parish Park. LA Tech has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all near our hotel's address.

Here in Ruston, LA, guests find that they don't even need to leave our hotel to enjoy the city. We have a large, outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center to help you keep up your exercise regimen, and every day, we serve a hot, complimentary breakfast in the morning. Discover the history and charm of our Ruston hotel – you'll be glad you did!

View Less
Features
We are located on the East end of Ruston off I-20 Exit 86. We blend great accommodations with wonderful service which makes the Holiday Inn Express Ruston the best place to stay when you are in town.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheat on my AMEX card Somebody ordered 52.55USD a pizzas from Domino Pizza, just after I checked in the hotel. When I find out, I traced back the track trough Domino pizza West-Monroe till the Holiday Inn Exp. As it was a Corporate Card I'm not allowed to use for food purchase. For food I use my personal card. Company asked me what I'm doing on this project,do I really want a policy investiagtion? That wasn't the best feeling at all. Regardless those so many inconviniances, Hotel Manager wasn't able to find out who was the cheating person. Also according to Hotel Manager IT WASN'T THE FIRST TIME. Wait a second ! How is it possible? Wasn't the first time? She mentioned some kind of hacking possibilty, but no evidence of if. I think just need to ask the guy at the reception who swiped my card. She never gave me feedback, but she promised. She's been available all time when I called the hotel for feedback. That is no question. Anyway, I been reimmbursed by AMEX, but this issue caused many difficulties for me and my Company on that project. Thank you for your time. Sincerely Zsolt Senior Field Service Engineer GE Oil & Gas September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Highly Recommend!!! Excellent service and the location in West Monroe was convenient to everything. Only a mile to the Duck Commander Headquarters and close to many restaurants. The service is what I believe should be typical in the South with great Southern Hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff Members Thank you for always going above and beyond to accommodate me and make my stay stress free. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service and a good experience I have stayed here before but had a bad experience over a year ago. Due to rooms being booked, I had no choice. I am glad to say that it appears management has resolved previous problems. My stay was nice and uneventful. In addition, they extended my stay so that I could have meeting at the hotel. I will be back and am glad to see things have improved. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are great the staff is great. I would recommend this location to all my freinds.....Ken August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room I was not greeted as a platimum member or pffered water or. Snac snacks. Our no smoking room reeked of stale cigarette smoke covered up with a heavy floral spray. The bathroom was missing a light cover and sink stopper. Breakfast was disappointing, orange juice was watery, pancakes let was never refilled even after asking several times. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Raptor2020 The trip overall was enjoyable, the room was mostly nicely kept, we were there for 4 nights, the water was brown and a little smelly, twice during our stay, the trash was not emptied, the wifi service quite working on all of my different devices the third night we were there,my wife spilt some makeup on the bed the third morning we were there the sheets never got changed, disappointing. One night the room above us must of had children running and stomping their feet, very disturbing had to tap on ceiling in my room to get them to quiet down after two hours of enduring the running and stomping. The air conditioner on the second floor in the hall way was not working. If ever back in W. Monroe I would not stay there again, too pricey for the experience had a King suite. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Stay Warm staff & accommodating! Thank You! ............................................................................................................. .................................................................................................. ...................................……............................................... August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This was a last minute trip and staff was very good at helping make our reservations while on the road. We did find it a tiny bit hard to access, but it is very near some good restaurants so you do not have to go searching. Staff was attentive at checkin and breakfast was what we have come to expect. Would recommend! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weak Air Conditioner - GREAT Service During my stay, the air conditioner would not keep up with the hot temps outside. Contacted desk 2x. On 2nd call, the receptionist was out of options for maintenance and had to call a gentleman named Dallas (he may be the manager....if not, he should be). Dallas was already at home. He came in to the room, apologized and changed out the AC unit like he was part of a NASCAR pit crew. He is hands-down THE best Holiday Inn employee I've ever seen. I received a free lesson in professionalism. He should be giving Holiday Inn seminars nationwide. Thanks for the great service! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Kicked out before I completed my Job When I checked in I told them at the front desk that I didn't know when I would be checking out, the Lady insisted they needed a leave date, she entered a tentative date of 7/27/13. When that date came up I was told I had to leave because my room had been rented to someone else. I have been a Priority Club Member for years and have never experienced this problem before, in fact I was told years ago, there was always a Room left open for Priority Club Members. I was never contacted by anyone prior to renting my room to another. I was forced to move 27 miles away from the Job Site, incurring more mileage and extended driving time, however I did get an upgraded room at a competitor and a Senior Member rate, which was an improvement and I will use in the future as will my employees. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice I stayed here with several co-workers and all of us were severely disappointed with this facility. First off ...the water in this facility is disgusting and brown. Granted they try to explain it with the cards in the rooms but upon trying to shave...you can see the brown sludge congeal around the shavings. When showering everything becomes slimy and slippery. Now the staff- My co-workers and I were all working nights. The staff was asked 4+ different times .. different people behind the counter, by different custoemrs too.... for service to accomadate us. After a week, not one of the four of us ever got so much as a clean towel. I spent 269 days on the road last year for work....most of them at Holiday Inn Expresses..... this was the mos disgusting place I have ever stayed at..... Avoid this place if at all possible. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, and a friendly staff. A great place to stay and rest! Nicely decorated, well maintained property conveniently located off Interstate 20. If ever back in the area again I would definitely want to stay in this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, but good We only stayed overnight, got in about 7:30 PM and left around 8:30 AM. We did eat the breakfast provided. Room was roomy, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good for an "included meal". Price very competitive for area. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Highly Recommend!!! The hotel's location is excellent, near everything and numerous eating establishments. The staff, especially the front desk, were always pleasant and asking if everything was OK with my visit. They even went as far as to ask what they could do better on. Highly Recommend!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is always excellent. This is my hotel of choice when I'm in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ADA Request When I made my reservation, I requested a handicapped room as that is what my husband needs due to health issues. When we arrived, the room had been given away and we had to take another room. When we left, we gave them our Priority Club number but the points have yet to show up on our account. He called the hotel to inquire about the points not being on there and after spelling my name 5 or 6 times, the same girl that was working the desk when we checked in could not find where we stayed at the hotel. After much frustration, he just hung up the phone without any resolution to the problem. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY We came here for DUCK COMMANDER. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfy beds. The staff was ok...not the friendliness but they weren't rude either. The breakfast was good too. The pool's lights were burned out but the kids still enjoyed it. We would stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find! We had directions and followed the sign but we really thought we had taken a wrong turn somewhere. A sign somewhere along the way would have been appreciated as it looked as though we were lost. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky water and bad breakfast! We took a trip to the west cost and stayed every night but one at a Holiday Inn Express, this was the worst by far!!!!!! Water smells, light was out in the bathroom, first morning most of the breakfast was gone by the time we got down and the man that was in charge of the breakfast was not concerned at all about it. Thought it might have been because we were a little later getting down for breakfast, but the second morning we were leaving so we got up early and went down to breakfast and it was the same thing!!! There were boxes on the counter of creamers that were just sitting in boxes, but no french vanilla and no big containers of anything but half and half. No orange juice either morning. No fruit either morning, no yogart first morning, well first morning there was hardly anything to eat! Only a few slices of bread for toast!!! Very disappointed!!! We stay in the Holiday Inn Express because of the quality, but there was no quality at this one. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bama62 Lemonade and popcorn in lobby Awesome a great late night snack after driving all day. Very clean and well kept facility. Very Happy with overall experience. Thank you to the awesome staff :) May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quiet and confortable! We ask the nice man on staff, for a quiet room and he provided that on the 3rd floor. The bed was comfortable! Shower great! The breakfast was good, but was not hot, only warm. Not sure how long it had been placed out under the heat lamps. I remember we ate about 8 am.. So it should have been HOT! Thank you ! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location Easy on/off access, plenty of eating places close by May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work 1. Sink faucet almost falling off. 2. Tub drain VERY slow drain, took shower in standing water. 3. A/C control door broken. 4. Stayed on 4th floor and elevator would not go to 4th floor. 5. Additional room taxes EXCESSIVE, will stay out of city on next business trip. 6. A packet of "Gold Fish" child's crackers not very appropriate for Priority Club member. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like Trash I was traveling to West Monroe on business mad reservations for 4 nights after the first night i received a call from front desk stating that i needed to come remove my belongings. The staff had packed up my things (or shall i say stuffed into my suite case) removed items out of the fridge placed into my bag. still have not found my calone tooth brush or cell phone charge the items that they put into my bag they put my shoes and boots on top of clean clothes the items out of the fridge spoiled and i am still waiting on the general manager to get in touch with me the hoted did nothing to acccomidate me for the items and the manager avoided me until check out I am a Platinum Elite member and to be treated like this is horrible i stay at holiday inn all over the country and this has to be the worst experince that i have had. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by West Monroe HI Express While hotel employees - desk, breakfast staff was extremely kind and friendly, the room service was way below par for any HI Express I have ever stayed at. Rooms were not cleaned each day. NO vacuum of room floors. Room refrig while nice would freeze my purchased liquids. I lost some goods stored here. Hotel prices varied ( a bit high) but service did not increase relative to this increase. Again Hotel front desk and Monday - Wednesday evening guest "snacks" staff and food items was great and enjoyable. Room cleaning was very poor. Even after scheduled room heat/air service was done, dirt was left on the floor and never cleaned. Cream cheese in food area is NOT refrigerated and needs to be! Sometimes left on waffle maker that is hot. I am surprised people do not get sick from this. I stopped eating it. I would expect a discount from you if I should need to stay here again. I know you cannot control guest but you can control the amenities. not up to par and needs to be reviewed. One should check the rooms after cleaning staff is done. Not by guests. Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room The staff upgraded me to a suite and gave me excellent rates . I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am in the area. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality Plus The staff of this Holiday Inn Express is exceptional, everyone was ready to help and eager to please! Nothing makes a trip better than friendly hosts! And the location is perfect, convenient with a great nature trail for some relaxing exercise! And if you are Duck Dynasty fans, it is located less than a mile away. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at the West Monroe Holiday Inn Express is EXCELLENT. This is my favorite hotel of all the hotels I visit on a weekly basis. If I am within 90 miles of West Monroe, I would prefer to stay at this hotel and drive to my meetings opposed to staying in another location. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room and comfortable .Everything was great. The in room coffee maker looked like it hadn't been washed in awhile. However we got coffee from the lobby area. April 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading