Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for a stay in Sacramento We spent the majority of our time at Raging Waters. We found the hotel convenient for our stay. We liked that we could walk to many restaurants so that we could enjoy a drink or didn't need to worry about parking the car. We were disappointed that they didn't have a swimming pool or offer peanut butter for breakfast - next time, we will bring our own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, but...... Staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, but it appears they are working with limited resources. Not shuttle service (airport or local area) but willing to summon cab. Hotel rooms maintained clean, but has feeling of older hotel. Air conditioning cycles on and off a lot, and when it shuts off it does so with a loud "clunk" - even at 2:00 am. Breakfast choices were average. Would recommend this property if you are a Holiday Inn person and the Holiday Inn next to Old Sacrmento is unavailable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort. Our stay at this hotel was a great one! The rooms was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served was great and quick so I could get on with my day. The staff was accommodating and wanted to know if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to downtown Sacramento. The hotel was within walking distance of most of the thing we wanted to do. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional employees The employees were very friendly and helpful, especially a maintenance worker named Johnny. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was good. The only complaints I have is that people were outside very late and were fairly loud, talking and laughing. I enjoy swimming but there isn't a pool. I also think the price is a little high. I would recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; sketchy neighborhood While inside, I felt safe; once you walk out the door, beware, the neighborhood is sketchy at best. When the front door to the hotel is locked at 4pm in the afternoon and you have to be buzzed in, you know there is a problem. The room was clean, spacious but the halls smelled odd - not bad - some chemical that was unpleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed I should have asked for a queen bed. The king was uncomfortable and very one-sided. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Sacramento Convention I liked the room. I would return again! You can walk around downtown. See the State Capitol building. The public library is a couple blocks west. The parking is easy. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoy staying here close to everything in Sacramento, This is the only place we stay when we come to Sacamento. We have stayed in different Hotels but don't match up to this place. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service the staff was excellent I used to stay at the plaza religiously but now that I have tried the Express and met the staff I am truly impressed July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Don't care for the eggs and cheese in the morning breakfast July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location is great and walkable to Midtown and Downtown Sacramento, but is quiet enough to get a decent night's sleep. The primary complaint I have is that the Internet is way too slow, especially wireless (the wired Internet seemed fine). Breakfast is the usual carb-heavy assortment but I always love the trademark Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls. The desk agent on check-in also suggestd some restaurants in the area to get dinner so that was a nice touch. Overall I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Necessities Not in Room 1st Night: No bath, hand towels or wash cloths. No ice bucket. No cups. No coffee maker. TV unplugged. Appeared to be "spackle" drippings on carpet. Worn dingy sheets with no decorative foot "comforter" at foot of bed as in hotel pictures on website. I called front desk for towels, and was told that he was the only one there and that I would need to come down and pick them up. He was very friendly and apologetic. I didn't ask for anything else. I picked up a cup from the complimentary drinks in the lobby. Replacement refrigerator was in front of window looked ancient and ugly. Better than nothing I suppose. 2nd Night: I had towels. Still no ice chest or cups or coffee maker. Spackle (which I could scrape off with my shoes) still on carpet. Would indicate to me that the room wasn’t vacuumed before my stay or during. I didn’t request different sheets, so same worn dingy sheets the entire stay. I went to front desk to ask for ice bucket and cups since I thought that I would have to go there anyway. The gentleman was very friendly, apologetic and brought them up to my room. Ice maker on my floor was out of order. Had to go to different floor for ice. 3rd night: Housekeeping left the used bag in ice bucket and leave a new one. Left dirty cup on counter and didn’t leave any clean cups. No receipt delivered to room. Breakfast was good each morning, but cooked offerings were cold, except cinnamon rolls. I know that staff would have provided deficiencies if asked, but a guest should never have to ask for any very basic necessities. Wi-fi Internet is horrible. Could hardly load Gmail even though I had full signal strength to hotel access point. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night I promise you wont be disappointed when you choose to stay here. The rooms are large and in pristine condition. The hotel staff is so accommodating making sure that you will have the best rest and every detail is attended to. I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too loud and lousy internet The building set-up at this Holiday Inn Express is not your typical set-up. The building is long and narrow. Our first room was right above the smoking table in the parking area and it was extremely loud - people talking and smoking after midnight, noise from the garbage man at 6am, people talking loudly into cell phones and smoking at 7am. We had to request a different room. Second room was better. The hotel in general isn't as nice looking as the usual Holiday Inn Express. Looks like a hotel that Holiday Inn Express just took over and put their name to. But it doesn't live up to the Holiday Inn Express standards that I am used to. Internet connection was very slow and spotty. Often got dropped while watching videos (which never seems to happen at other Holiday Inn Expresses). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly service I have stayed in this particular Hotel before, but this time, it was for business and pleasure. When I made my reservation, I expressed an interest in getting a room upgrade due to the fact that it was my partners Birthday. Not only did they furnish a very nice room for the occasion, but the staff and maids all signed a Birthday card. It may sound corny, but I thought it was great! I have spent a great deal more for room and received far less! If ever in Sacramento, I would definitely stay at this location again. Plus, it's very close to the Bars in the "alternative lifestyle" area! Thank you for going the extra to make my stay more special! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money You get value for your money at this hotel. Breakfast, parking, and internet are all included, not extra charge. Breakfast is quite delicious. Internet is a littel slow but it did not affect what I was doing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not your typical H I Express, I was shocked not to be greeted as a Rewards Club member, this is the only HI I have stayed at that this has happened. This hotel's rooms need to be upgraded, ok stay, but probably will not stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night business stay Really nice staff!! Location is good to walk to at least a few great restaurants and bars, including Monsoon which was fabulous. Rooms here are clean, bed was great, bathroom spotless and the toiletries provided are good, and not cheap smelling. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. We very much enjoyed our stay as the Holiday Inn Express was in walking distance of downtown Sacramento and Old Town. We took advantage of walking four miles every day of our three day stay to get exercise while touring the Capitol and Old Town areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very much at home. Liked the fruit flavored water in the lobby. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated and clean. We had all the amenities we needed while in our room, i.e., free internet connection, working air condition, television, and comfortable mattress. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again in Sacramento and any other city we visit either on business or pleasure. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nette Mitarbeiter, sauberes Hotel Das Hotel bietet Zimmer und Bad in schöner Größe. Das Frühstück ist vielfältig so dass man jeden Tag von jedem etwas oder jeden Tag etwas anderes essen kann. Das Personal ist supernett. Die Klimaanlage hat an einem tag nicht recht funktioniert aber da waren es 45°C, was vermutlich zu viel war. Das Hotelpersonal löste dieses Problem mit einem Notfallbesuch des Technikers schnell. Das W-Lan war zeitweise kaum zu nutzen, da zu viele Gäste gleichzeitig online gehen wollten (große Konferenz in der Stadt). Das Hotelpersonal konnte da leider nicht helfen. Vom Hotel kann man in 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß das Convention Center erreichen, wo auch eine Bushaltestelle ist. Wer einen Fußmarsch nicht scheut, kann auch Old Sacramento oder das Sutter Fort erreichen. Das Capitol ist auch einen Besuch wert. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and Terrible Wifi The hotel room is old. The bath tub is scratched and the toilet sat is loose. Do not smell good. You can easily hear your upstairs people walking. What's worse, the wifi sucks!!! I almost had no wifi through the whole week because the hotel is full. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vorbildliches Holiday Inn Express in Sacramento Alles perfekt, super Service, hervorragende Zimmerausstattung, insbesondere das Bett war himmlisch. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen. Supernettes Personal waehrend des gesamten Aufenthalts. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff and room very good there are a large amount of homeless in the area, although they do well keeping them off the property...disappointed that it was evident there is one employee on the cleaning staff that has a history of being inconsiderate to guests and that she still has a job when the other cleaning staff we encountered when checking in were working very hard and were courteous. The room was standard, was clean. The bed was not completely worn out but also was clearly not new. The room was a bit overpriced for the quality and amenities compared to other hotels in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time In Sacramento The folks at the Sacramento Convention Center Holiday Inn Express made our yearly visit to the Music Festival memorable! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services The staff was awesome, excellent customer service! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Bed and room were extremely comfortable. Great breakfast. Clean-looking fitness area. Staff was very friendly, and assisted with questions about the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and close to everything! Came here for a show at Harlows with a group of friends. The hotel itself was very clean. Our room was clean and spacious. We were able to walk to restaurants for dinner and it was easy catching a cab to our show. I would definitely stay here again in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at the front desk are terrific; professional and friendly as well as the cleaning people you encounter in the halls. It's an older building so the decor is dated. However, the location, Midtown, is central to everything. The security is sufficient. My only negative, and that's because I travel so much for business, is that the breakfast menu is the same everyday. However, it is a terrific value, especially for a family. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Everyone we talked too, that worked at the Holiday Inn Express was so nice, and very helpful, friendly, pleasant. From the Front Desk people to the house Keeping (Linda). Our room was very neat and clean. They all deserve to be recognized by the Manager. The staff that we met on our trip were "The Best" Thank you We stayed there May 7,8,& 9th. The only thing I was really concerned about , was the poor homeless people that where on the streets around the property. But then, everywhere we went, I was very shocked to see so many people, homeless, asking for hand-outs, young and old. I was very shocked, as I don't even seem to see so many people like this, in San Francisco. Everywhere we went, except the LeLand Standford Mansion, but then there was no parking, cause everyone was using a Disable permit (Seriously) that just blow my mind, free parking in a metered place. (2 hour limit) But anyhows, Thanks Holiday Inn Express, I always try to stay at one of your hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel staff is amazing. When I had an issue with my reservation of 7 rooms, they did not hesitate to help me. They knew me by name and all staff welcomed our group each time we arrived to the hotel. They were able to accommodate a large gathering of people to prep for an early event the next morning. Great location in downtown Sacramento. Able to walk to some great restaurants the Capitol Mall. I will definitely stay here again. May 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>