Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Capitol Nothing fancy but good value. the best bet for doing work at the Capitol. December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Service I can't say enough about the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff here. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable and that's great, but its really not all that hard to find a clean, comfortable place to sleep if you're willing to pay enough. It was the service that made all the difference for me. I would definately stay here again and highly reccomend it. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Sacramento Stay This Holiday Inn Express looked a bit stark upon arrival - due to it's orientation it took us a moment to realize where the front door was - but upon entering we were delighted to find a friendly engaging staff ready and willing to make our registration easy and our stay most pleasant. The covered parking is nice. The dining room for breakfast is lovely and everything is exceptionally clean. This is an easy location to walk to places from and also very easy to get on the freeway to other destinations in the city or out of town. The room was clean and spacious. They do the easy check out - with the information slid under the door on the morning of check out - so no need to go to the desk. The Christmas decorations were put up during our three day stay and we enjoyed seeing those. Over all a great experience and since we travel to Sacramento several times a year we will return! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People We had 17 rooms for a womens conference and everything was worked out as planned and of all guests I received no complaints about room or breakfast. Thanks Noel for all of your hard work I really appreciate it! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast check in Mike the night clerk quickly checked us in which was much appreciate after an 8 hour drive. The complimentary breakfast was very, very good and made a bit special with the automatic pancake maker. Room as expected was clean and comfortable. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and efficient. This is a basic business-person's hotel. No frills, but the location is convenient and it does have a workout room and free breakfast -on the those disposable, styrofoam plates. Did I say: Friendly staff! November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a stay!! Excellent service and attention from staff. Completely at guest disposal for all needs. Good breakfast too!! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Brand Comfortable, reliable hotel brand. I travel a fair amount and other than the redundant breakfast menu the Holiday inns seem to be pretty new and reliable. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Good value. Clean Room. Pleasant Staff. Considering options in Downtown Sacramento, this property is probably as good as you can do. I will stay here any time I have to be in Sacramento. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel is great -- location is perfect for those wanting to walk to restaurants and other venues nearby, parking is ample and secure, rooms are comfortable, but the highlight of my stay was definitely the incredibly friendly staff. Everyone I interacted with from the front desk staff to the sweet breakfast attendant and even the housekeepers I passed in the hallway had a genuine smile on their faces and greeted me warmly. Thank you HIE Convention Center -- I will be back again! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, great service Starting out right makes or breaks my day. After a restful sleep, I just love waking up to the smell of bacon and piping hot coffee waiting downstairs at the breakfast lounge. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing I'll start by saying the staff was ok, they were cordial, but neglected to clean the tub twice during my stay so I rated them at fair. The location is my biggest complaint, which they can do nothing about. I've stayed several times over the past 10 years here but not in the last 4 years. It is dark, there are so many homeless people everywhere, not only depressing but you never feel safe. Restaurants are nearly impossible to park at and walking would be just asking for it. Unless you have business downtown I'd recommend a different hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall It was overall a comfortable stay (2 nights) The lobby and breakfast room was clean and well cleaned every day and so was the room. But, the outside appearance and cleanliness of the parking lot could be spruced up or trees cut back. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted Check in was fast, staff was friendly, and stay was comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room for value This was the first time at the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center in Sacramento. The staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and redecorated, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom had large, well lit mirrors and a large counter top area. Everything worked well, TV, air conditioning, elevator. And in the morning there was a full breakfast. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Hotel The hotel was close to my meeting location providing services typically found in more expensive hotels. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE My family and I enjoyed our stay the staff was very friendly and helpful I appreciated the early check in considering we had a long drive in. It is in the center of great restaurants and shopping We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend to friends and family. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for your amazing service. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the location Love the location, close to the down town area. I had a great night sleep and the staff was very friendly. I would love to see the owner put more money in to fixing the old cieling tiles. I would love to stay there again. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a happy customer The breakfast has just gotten more and more horrible. Frozen food microwaved. Coffee was horrid. My windows in my room were not clean and someone wrote all over them in the dew ( moisture)and they were never cleaned after. The very next morning the windows were soaked with moisture. NEVER again will I stay at this particular facility. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great place to stay and overall good value. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I will come again! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The gentleman at the front desk was great. Efficient when checking us in and able to give us advice on where to eat. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel. everything was clean. cant complain. good hotel. everything was clean. cant complain. rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and satisfactory. My stay was short but comfortable. I had a couple of unexpected adjustments that needed to be made but the staff accommodated my stay fairly quick. Just wish I had a frig. and microwave. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for this area This is one of the best hotels to stay for the downtown Sacramento area. It is convienent to most locations and within walking distance for good resturants. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for downtown Don't let the dated appearance deter you from this hotel. The immediate area looks a little suspect, but this is a decent property with good prices, value and an excellent breakfast. It is very close to the convention center and safe to walk around at night. It's not as updated as the properties typically are....but I'd pick it again if staying downtown in Sacramento. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Convention Center We had a great stay. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly and efficient, it is close to restaurants, and everything else. A must try is the Freeport Bakery if you are driving. The weight room could use weights, but it was quiet, and we were able to park close to the elevators. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and ease Clean room - beautiful. Everything working and in good order. Raj is an excellent manager - professional, warm and welcoming. I appreciated his style October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay here. Bed was comfortable and staff was great October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fans of HIEx We had just an overnight stay, but everything with the room, service and breakfast was to the usual high standard. We stay at IHG properties almost exclusively for their consistent experience. FYI near great restaurants! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we received outstanding customer service both times. Rooms were comfortable. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>