Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Great and comfortable stay, room just needs more towels and microwaves September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Friendly staff , clean rooms, had room open based on walk in needs. Has nice breakfast area but limited options for vegetarians. Did not use fitness room but looked well maintained. Nice place to stay walking distance to some great places to eat. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated rooms, but good price point. The HIE at 728 16th street, is a fairly small hotel that has good prices for rooms; however the rooms are outdated. When looking at the pictures on their website, the rooms look more updated then the reality once you get there. The ceiling's were popcorn style (the old style), the floors were a 70s looking wave, and the bathroom had a lot of damage and little maintenance, as well as looking like there was mold underneath the sink. The mattresses were also old, and not up to the standards that I expect out of the HIE hotels; defiantly felt like I was getting onto a really firm box springs that had seem too many uses (which it probably was). Besides the hotel needing a remodel cosmetically, the AC worked, the noise level was almost nothing, and the hot water worked flawlessly. As a Platinum member, I was acknowledged that I was one at the desk, but they didn't ask about which bonus I wanted. When I asked again the next day, the front desk staff mentioned that they did ask; and would credit the 500 pts to my account. During the stay, my vehicle was struck by another, the other driver left information, but the front desk staff only called the room phone, and not my cell. Since it was walking distance (4blocks) to the convention center, I had left my vehicle at the hotel and didn't realize the accident occurred until 6 hours later... Food wise, the hotel has an ok breakfast (about what I expect for HIEs now; pancakes, biscuit, gravy, eggs, cereal, etc); and there is no in-house restaurant or room service. But there are a few food places within walking distance (4-5 blocks). Overall, the hotel was a nice base that was close to the convention center for a reasonable cost. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, nice location in downtown. The staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and modern. My room was up-to-date, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the convention centre and 5-10 minutes walking from the Capitol Park and numerous restaurants. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Efficient and helpful check in. Quiet location and very comfortable room. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy housekeeping Housekeeping used the 5-minute presence of the do-not-disturb sign on my door (while I was using the bathroom) as an excuse NOT to clean my room. It was lovely to come back to my room that night to find an unmade bed, wet towels, etc. Management wouldn't do anything to compensate me for the lack of service. Stay elsewhere. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff These caring people bent over backwards for me. I have never had such friendly and caring staff before at any hotel and I have been traveling for work for years! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hot Breakfast! The lady who handles breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express does an outstanding job and obviously takes pride in her work. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Hotel was in a great location, easy to walk to all kinds of things. Staff was uniformly friendly and attentive. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very pleasant Loved the location. Loved the the staff. Had a very pleasant stay do to the quite demeanor of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was one of the more pleasureable business trips August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Good Value. No Pool. We have stayed at this location multiple times because of it's central location and great value. Good weekend getaway due to lower rates for weekend stays. One drawback is that there is no pool for the youngsters. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Sacramento Affordable, easy check in and check out, and right in the heart of downtown. Was able to get around easily. Noise travels through rooms sometimes. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming stay with very courteous service! This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Sacramento Convention Center. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was extremely welcoming and most concerned that our stay was a fantastic experience, and it was! The room was spotless and very comfortable. The maintenance department responded promptly, when we had a minor problem with the shower handle. The housekeeping staff was always cheerful and the breakfast buffet had very fine quality foods. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Sacramento Convention Center, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Great restaurants are within walking distance as well as points of interest. Cheers! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was good overall, and above-average for this type of hotel. Very convenient location, just close enough to convention center and food, amenities to walk, far enough away to be out of traffic and congestion (and high prices). August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value Good place to stay while in Sacramento. Clean, reasonable price, nice staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION, ROOM NEEDS WORK The location of the hotel is perfect. Right in downtown a couple of blocks from the State Capitol. The hotel is very nice inside, spacious, modern and the gated parking is a plus. In regards to the room, they need to improve 3 things: 1) the bed's mattress needs to be replaced (totally outdated#, 2) bathroom's fixtures #i.e. toilet paper holders, they were in really bas shape and were probably the original from when the hotel was built0, and 3) the CARPET NEEDS A DEEP CLEANING!!!. My kids were waking barefoot in the room and they ended up with black feet, really, BLACK feet in only 10 minutes of walking without their shoes. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for a stay in Sacramento We spent the majority of our time at Raging Waters. We found the hotel convenient for our stay. We liked that we could walk to many restaurants so that we could enjoy a drink or didn't need to worry about parking the car. We were disappointed that they didn't have a swimming pool or offer peanut butter for breakfast - next time, we will bring our own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, but...... Staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, but it appears they are working with limited resources. Not shuttle service (airport or local area) but willing to summon cab. Hotel rooms maintained clean, but has feeling of older hotel. Air conditioning cycles on and off a lot, and when it shuts off it does so with a loud "clunk" - even at 2:00 am. Breakfast choices were average. Would recommend this property if you are a Holiday Inn person and the Holiday Inn next to Old Sacrmento is unavailable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort. Our stay at this hotel was a great one! The rooms was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served was great and quick so I could get on with my day. The staff was accommodating and wanted to know if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to downtown Sacramento. The hotel was within walking distance of most of the thing we wanted to do. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional employees The employees were very friendly and helpful, especially a maintenance worker named Johnny. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was good. The only complaints I have is that people were outside very late and were fairly loud, talking and laughing. I enjoy swimming but there isn't a pool. I also think the price is a little high. I would recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; sketchy neighborhood While inside, I felt safe; once you walk out the door, beware, the neighborhood is sketchy at best. When the front door to the hotel is locked at 4pm in the afternoon and you have to be buzzed in, you know there is a problem. The room was clean, spacious but the halls smelled odd - not bad - some chemical that was unpleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed I should have asked for a queen bed. The king was uncomfortable and very one-sided. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Sacramento Convention I liked the room. I would return again! You can walk around downtown. See the State Capitol building. The public library is a couple blocks west. The parking is easy. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoy staying here close to everything in Sacramento, This is the only place we stay when we come to Sacamento. We have stayed in different Hotels but don't match up to this place. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service the staff was excellent I used to stay at the plaza religiously but now that I have tried the Express and met the staff I am truly impressed July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Don't care for the eggs and cheese in the morning breakfast July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location is great and walkable to Midtown and Downtown Sacramento, but is quiet enough to get a decent night's sleep. The primary complaint I have is that the Internet is way too slow, especially wireless (the wired Internet seemed fine). Breakfast is the usual carb-heavy assortment but I always love the trademark Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls. The desk agent on check-in also suggestd some restaurants in the area to get dinner so that was a nice touch. Overall I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Necessities Not in Room 1st Night: No bath, hand towels or wash cloths. No ice bucket. No cups. No coffee maker. TV unplugged. Appeared to be "spackle" drippings on carpet. Worn dingy sheets with no decorative foot "comforter" at foot of bed as in hotel pictures on website. I called front desk for towels, and was told that he was the only one there and that I would need to come down and pick them up. He was very friendly and apologetic. I didn't ask for anything else. I picked up a cup from the complimentary drinks in the lobby. Replacement refrigerator was in front of window looked ancient and ugly. Better than nothing I suppose. 2nd Night: I had towels. Still no ice chest or cups or coffee maker. Spackle (which I could scrape off with my shoes) still on carpet. Would indicate to me that the room wasn’t vacuumed before my stay or during. I didn’t request different sheets, so same worn dingy sheets the entire stay. I went to front desk to ask for ice bucket and cups since I thought that I would have to go there anyway. The gentleman was very friendly, apologetic and brought them up to my room. Ice maker on my floor was out of order. Had to go to different floor for ice. 3rd night: Housekeeping left the used bag in ice bucket and leave a new one. Left dirty cup on counter and didn’t leave any clean cups. No receipt delivered to room. Breakfast was good each morning, but cooked offerings were cold, except cinnamon rolls. I know that staff would have provided deficiencies if asked, but a guest should never have to ask for any very basic necessities. Wi-fi Internet is horrible. Could hardly load Gmail even though I had full signal strength to hotel access point. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night I promise you wont be disappointed when you choose to stay here. The rooms are large and in pristine condition. The hotel staff is so accommodating making sure that you will have the best rest and every detail is attended to. I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>