Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night I promise you wont be disappointed when you choose to stay here. The rooms are large and in pristine condition. The hotel staff is so accommodating making sure that you will have the best rest and every detail is attended to. I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too loud and lousy internet The building set-up at this Holiday Inn Express is not your typical set-up. The building is long and narrow. Our first room was right above the smoking table in the parking area and it was extremely loud - people talking and smoking after midnight, noise from the garbage man at 6am, people talking loudly into cell phones and smoking at 7am. We had to request a different room. Second room was better. The hotel in general isn't as nice looking as the usual Holiday Inn Express. Looks like a hotel that Holiday Inn Express just took over and put their name to. But it doesn't live up to the Holiday Inn Express standards that I am used to. Internet connection was very slow and spotty. Often got dropped while watching videos (which never seems to happen at other Holiday Inn Expresses). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly service I have stayed in this particular Hotel before, but this time, it was for business and pleasure. When I made my reservation, I expressed an interest in getting a room upgrade due to the fact that it was my partners Birthday. Not only did they furnish a very nice room for the occasion, but the staff and maids all signed a Birthday card. It may sound corny, but I thought it was great! I have spent a great deal more for room and received far less! If ever in Sacramento, I would definitely stay at this location again. Plus, it's very close to the Bars in the "alternative lifestyle" area! Thank you for going the extra to make my stay more special! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money You get value for your money at this hotel. Breakfast, parking, and internet are all included, not extra charge. Breakfast is quite delicious. Internet is a littel slow but it did not affect what I was doing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Not your typical H I Express, I was shocked not to be greeted as a Rewards Club member, this is the only HI I have stayed at that this has happened. This hotel's rooms need to be upgraded, ok stay, but probably will not stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night business stay Really nice staff!! Location is good to walk to at least a few great restaurants and bars, including Monsoon which was fabulous. Rooms here are clean, bed was great, bathroom spotless and the toiletries provided are good, and not cheap smelling. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. We very much enjoyed our stay as the Holiday Inn Express was in walking distance of downtown Sacramento and Old Town. We took advantage of walking four miles every day of our three day stay to get exercise while touring the Capitol and Old Town areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very much at home. Liked the fruit flavored water in the lobby. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated and clean. We had all the amenities we needed while in our room, i.e., free internet connection, working air condition, television, and comfortable mattress. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again in Sacramento and any other city we visit either on business or pleasure. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nette Mitarbeiter, sauberes Hotel Das Hotel bietet Zimmer und Bad in schöner Größe. Das Frühstück ist vielfältig so dass man jeden Tag von jedem etwas oder jeden Tag etwas anderes essen kann. Das Personal ist supernett. Die Klimaanlage hat an einem tag nicht recht funktioniert aber da waren es 45°C, was vermutlich zu viel war. Das Hotelpersonal löste dieses Problem mit einem Notfallbesuch des Technikers schnell. Das W-Lan war zeitweise kaum zu nutzen, da zu viele Gäste gleichzeitig online gehen wollten (große Konferenz in der Stadt). Das Hotelpersonal konnte da leider nicht helfen. Vom Hotel kann man in 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß das Convention Center erreichen, wo auch eine Bushaltestelle ist. Wer einen Fußmarsch nicht scheut, kann auch Old Sacramento oder das Sutter Fort erreichen. Das Capitol ist auch einen Besuch wert. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and Terrible Wifi The hotel room is old. The bath tub is scratched and the toilet sat is loose. Do not smell good. You can easily hear your upstairs people walking. What's worse, the wifi sucks!!! I almost had no wifi through the whole week because the hotel is full. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vorbildliches Holiday Inn Express in Sacramento Alles perfekt, super Service, hervorragende Zimmerausstattung, insbesondere das Bett war himmlisch. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen. Supernettes Personal waehrend des gesamten Aufenthalts. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff and room very good there are a large amount of homeless in the area, although they do well keeping them off the property...disappointed that it was evident there is one employee on the cleaning staff that has a history of being inconsiderate to guests and that she still has a job when the other cleaning staff we encountered when checking in were working very hard and were courteous. The room was standard, was clean. The bed was not completely worn out but also was clearly not new. The room was a bit overpriced for the quality and amenities compared to other hotels in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time In Sacramento The folks at the Sacramento Convention Center Holiday Inn Express made our yearly visit to the Music Festival memorable! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services The staff was awesome, excellent customer service! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Bed and room were extremely comfortable. Great breakfast. Clean-looking fitness area. Staff was very friendly, and assisted with questions about the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and close to everything! Came here for a show at Harlows with a group of friends. The hotel itself was very clean. Our room was clean and spacious. We were able to walk to restaurants for dinner and it was easy catching a cab to our show. I would definitely stay here again in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at the front desk are terrific; professional and friendly as well as the cleaning people you encounter in the halls. It's an older building so the decor is dated. However, the location, Midtown, is central to everything. The security is sufficient. My only negative, and that's because I travel so much for business, is that the breakfast menu is the same everyday. However, it is a terrific value, especially for a family. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Everyone we talked too, that worked at the Holiday Inn Express was so nice, and very helpful, friendly, pleasant. From the Front Desk people to the house Keeping (Linda). Our room was very neat and clean. They all deserve to be recognized by the Manager. The staff that we met on our trip were "The Best" Thank you We stayed there May 7,8,& 9th. The only thing I was really concerned about , was the poor homeless people that where on the streets around the property. But then, everywhere we went, I was very shocked to see so many people, homeless, asking for hand-outs, young and old. I was very shocked, as I don't even seem to see so many people like this, in San Francisco. Everywhere we went, except the LeLand Standford Mansion, but then there was no parking, cause everyone was using a Disable permit (Seriously) that just blow my mind, free parking in a metered place. (2 hour limit) But anyhows, Thanks Holiday Inn Express, I always try to stay at one of your hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel staff is amazing. When I had an issue with my reservation of 7 rooms, they did not hesitate to help me. They knew me by name and all staff welcomed our group each time we arrived to the hotel. They were able to accommodate a large gathering of people to prep for an early event the next morning. Great location in downtown Sacramento. Able to walk to some great restaurants the Capitol Mall. I will definitely stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exellent customer service this was the second time i stay at the holiday express it was a good experience , not an excellent breakfast but ok quality of the bed good :) April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good location, and free parking This place is tucked away behind some nice trees on the property. The building looks out of style, but it is well kept, and clean. The rooms have a 70's vibe with the décor, yet it looks fairly recent. I was happy with the stay for one night. To stay any longer- I'd have requested a room change due to the mattress in my room was well past worn out, the outer edge of it stood taller than the center. This needs to be checked by managers (try out your own rooms) if you expect return customers , I'm quite sure even to the eye someone can tell the mattress is past due for replacement. Good location, friendly staff and even has free parking ! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute to Sacramento While the trip to CA is dificult from the midwest the stay is great at Holiday Inn Express in Sacramento. Close to great resturants, business requirements and interesting sites. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix the television reception I usually don't watch television, but the NCAA men's basketball final was the night of my stay. I tried to watch the second half in the room, but the reception was horrible. Picturing was jumpy, full of static, and froze for minutes at a time. All the lower channels (ESPN, HBO) were unwatchable, but other channels seemed fine. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy & Hot First checked into the room and it was 85 degrees in the room, 80 outside. I guess they are keeping the cooling costs down but a room set at 75 would've been easier to cool down than 85 degrees. Also, we had to run the A/C all night and when the A/C would shut off the filter in the vent would make a "loud crashing noise", basically waking you up every hour or so during the night. Unable to get comfy at all. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Yellow Bed sheets Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding in Sacramento. Front desk questioned my Visa ATM, took it then called me and told me it was declined and they wanted a major credit card. My ATM card worked just fine for all my other purchases the rest of the weekend. Stayed at LODI Holiday Inn Express the night before and they did not have a problem with my ATM card. Got to the room and sheets were yellow, pillow covers were soiled with rust stains, black makeup stains and found a few blond hairs on bed. Staff was notified and they did come and changed sheets to some that were very white and clean. Hotel smells bad. I would not recommend it to any of my friends or family. First bad experience at a HI Express. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Timing of Cleaning Services Overall, our stay was great. We were not able to enjoy the breakfast but would recommend that cleaning services don't knock or walk in before check-out time. We were awaken two times prior to check out. ~ March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good help Had problem with the TV, My chice was to stay in that room. dont neet those chanels from TV. Manager offered extra pints on my priority but I have not seen those points. All was fine No complains March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomdating and friendly I found the accomdations to be very nice and the people to be very good to wrok with. One big plus was not having to pay for parking. Convenient to nice resturants. Highly recommend. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice time and in the middle of everything Had a great time, unfortunately the rain was crazy so I was not able to explore too much. I was able to drive quickly to the malls and movies and around to Davis and Travis AFB. I am not a breakfast man so I never ate it. The treadmills got plenty of use. It was nice! February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but acceptable This is a dated property that needs refreshing. The rooms are reasonably well maintained and the staff attentive, but the property is showing its age. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful The staff was able to check me in early and give me a room with a good view January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>