Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomeness! Everything was awesome! Great service, comfortable bed, tasty continental breakfast! Great location! Did I mention awesome?!?! December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wimberley Our stay at this hotel was disappointing. The room was very clean, but the bed was very hard. Also , there was no blanket so we were chilly. The second night we asked for a blanket so that helped. The bathroom door did not stay closed without slamming it so this was very noisy in the middle of the night. Right outside in the parking lot we were approached by homeless asking for money, twice by the same person. The walls must be very thin as we could hear every word of our neighbors music. We could even hear him pop the tab on some sort of beverage. All in all for the price the hotel needs to raise its standards! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Best word to describe my stay was EASY! Quick walk to the Convention Center, extensive continental breakfast, great dinner options nearby, registration process was fast, workout room was busy but had enough so that everyone was able to get their workout for the day...my stay was EASY November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great, small details lacking The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The room heated up very quickly. Overall it was great. Here's my two problems: 1. The breakfast was shamefully wasteful in that everything was a throwaway plate, bowl, or utensil. The food was incredibly unhealthy. This should be stepped up. I guess they would rather take out a ton of trash and fill a landfill than do some dishes. 2. There was no floss available in case you forgot it at home. Toothbrushes, combs, razors, yes. Floss? No. One star lost for the horrible food. One lost for the lack of floss. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My stay in Sacramento was unexpectedly extended from 2 days to 8 days. I stayed at this location every day. The price was great. The location was perfectly located within walking distance of some great restaurants. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 forgot my points! I travel a lot, and they honored my bonus points, but got got my regular points.... Missed out on 10k points! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Chairs and TV You need to put chairs in the rooms that let you relax the chairs that are in there are from the stone age you also need to put FOX NEWS & the NFL network on your tv listing. I will not stay at a hotel or motels that do not Have FOX NEWS & the NFL network on there TV listing November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service at its Best The best thing about this hotel is their customer service. Due to an extended stay in the hospital for my husband, I had to keep adding days to my 5-day hotel stay. The staff was very helpful when working with me with the changing schedule and asked about my husbands health daily. The staff is friendly, warm, and professional. The hotel is located centrally, two miles from Mercy Hospital, close to the Capitol and Capitol plaza. The bed is very comfortable and so are the pillows, but they are small. I do not believe that I have seen fruit at the breakfast buffet, and the sweet rolls are not worth the calories. Overall, very nice hotel, good for a family or a single person. You will adore the staff! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality This location isn't new isn't 'modern' it does however have class. The rooms are up to date and the entry keys are ahead in tech. The staff is genuinely happy you are there. I was speaking with the night clerk at 4 am and he told me the place was almost ful... Really it sounds did like I was the only one there. I mean real quiet. They don't. Make hotels lime this anymore. Walking distance to restaurants. The governors mansion is is a block away. When I travel to Sacramento again I can tell you where I am staying. Right here. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second year in a row for cheersquad. We have been completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel for the past two years. We were attending a cheer competition right by the hotel. Hotel staff very nice and friendly. Great rooms and very nice breakfast. Very convenient to downtown. Will stay again if necessary. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent ! We will stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the staff were all personable, and helpful. They took extra steps to make sure that my room was acceptable and answered all my questions handily. My room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is that there was no fruit on the breakfast buffet, but I did enjoy the eggs, bacon and cinnamon rolls. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly. They were helpful and accomodating when we had questions about the local area and had some great recommendations. Could not have been happier. The parking was good and it was in a nice part of downtown. Cleanliness was excellent as well. The rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. The rug, fixtures, and furniture does seem to be getting somewhat worn and dated, but since the hotel is in a downtown location and has been there a while that is to be expected. It did not detract from the comfort or cleanliness, it is just a little different style than the newer Holiday Inns. They do however have the great Holiday Inn beds, pillows and comforters and the temp control worked great so it is a great place to sleep and relax. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All was great I wished it was a little more clear that there was no pool or roll away bed October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location walkable to many restaurants and sites We always stay here in Sacramento when visiting family. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Wanted to let you know that my experience staying at Holiday Inn was great and excellent. Staff is VERY FRIENDLY and made me feel right at home the moment I checked in. Everything was fantastic and I will be staying with you more and more when I am in downtown sac. Thank you!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Upon check in the staff was very friendly. Once I got to my room I realized I was given two queen beds my reservation had specifically said just one king bed. I wasn't upset but I was concerned about getting the points (which I had paid extra for in my booking) so I went to front desk, showed them the confirmation Emil and without any further questions they put in a different room and actually upgraded me to executive suite. Clean, spacious and comfortable room as they all are; it was a great stay as always! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to convention center! Free parking and close to convention center a very reasonable prices. Quiet rooms too. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people The staff was so wonderful to us even before we arrived , because we were late by a day due to travel problems. Fantastic value. Superb stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but with few repairs needed The room was overall comfortable but the toilet had a handle that did not want to stay so flushing was a challenge. The exhaust fan inside the bathroom sounded like a plane landing. The coffee machine in the room was not working either. The staff on the other hand was very professional and friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most stressful stay ever! I really expected myself to write a positive review, but what I've experienced totally destroyed it. We stayed from 2 nights on Labor day weekend. The first night, there was no hot water, they gave us a new room, but when we opened the door, realized there were clothes, laptop inside. Obviously, someone still stayed there, they made a mistake. Because of this room change, I had to go down to the front desk THREE times!!! The new room we got was a lot smaller, very disappointed! The AC was making a loud noise between rest, it kept waking me up during my sleep. When we checked out at the front desk, no one cared to ask how my stay was. I'm very disappointed. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and hotel was roomy and nice! Loved this hotel. The rooms were roomy and very clean. The gentleman that handled us was extremely helpful and was very accomodating when we realized we had only booked one room for two nights with four people. He found another room for us and even checked on us to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and the hotel was quiet as a mouse. When I come back to Sacramento, this is for sure where I will be staying. Not to mention its just blocks from so many of the downtown attractions. They also are near a fantastic italian restaurant that delievers. The food was soooo good. The only con....no in room movies =( August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient We stayed 3 nights. The staff were always there and helpful. Replaced the TV remote batteries quickly. The tub drain was a bit clogged but functional. The room was very clean and well equipped with linens and towels. Parking in Midtown is a big problem, so we were glad to have a safe parking spot. Will stay here again. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, not so great room This would have been a very positive review, except for the fact that the AC unit in my room kept making loud noises, so I had to turn it off in the summer Sacramento heat. I mentioned it at check out and hopefully it gets fixed. Other than that, good stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, nice staffs I was very pleased with the front staff at this hotel. Breakfast was nice. The room is cozy and comfortable. Not bad! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, bathroom troubles So this place is is a great location, with some good amenities, including free parking. The two guys (looked like brothers) that checked me in...wow, beautiful. Not going to lie, I would have bought anything they were selling LOL!! The room was nice and mostly clean, with a nice flat screen tv and plenty of power plugs (that's important!). However, the bathroom was troublesome. The toilet didn't flush very well and despite a visit from maintenance, I still ended up having to figure out to holding the handle down until it flushed all of the way. I asked for help again but my friend was in the shower when the guy came...oddly enough, we came back after partying and I crashed out. One of my friends was still awake and laying down, when he heard someone come into our room, play with the toilet a bit and leave. Not sure what happened but that was not cool. Also, a word to the wise, check your shower drains to make sure they are clear and you aren't taking, what I like to call, a bower (bath+shower). Overall, the place was good to me and I got good rates, so I was happy for the most part! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Banging Doors The people at the front desk were very nice and professional. Banging doors kept me awake, banging doors woke me early and banging doors prevented my nap. The maids very nice but noisy. BANGING room doors. People stay at a hotel to sleep. The BANGING DOORS prevented me from getting any sleep. The breakfast was junk food. Where is the fresh fruit? August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They get it! How many times haven't you searched for an available electrical outlet near the bed, only to find none. Well, this hotel gets it. On both sides of the bed there were two outlets in the lamp, plus one side had an additional hub with three more outlets! This is an older hotel, but nicely refurbished. The breakfast area was the nicest I've seen in a HI Express. Food was fresh and plentiful. Only complaint was the thin pillows. I'd stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First in SacTown First time in Sacramento beautiful city great hotel within walking distance to some great bars and local fare. Awesome area. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed / pillows and great receptionist service I really liked this place, I'll go back. Very clean and I'm all about cleanliness in hotels. The people at the desk were very helpful, they were very attentive to my needs. I was told by my daughter in law that a friend of hers had enjoyed this hotel and now I know why. Thanks! August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>