• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the one thing I look for on a consistent basis is the quality of the staff - your front desk staff both morning and evening are very professional, kind and go above and beyond. as a frequent traveler - I do appreciate it! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price and location Good location and very clean rooms. Would like to have more space for microwave and refrigerator. Don't like the mini fridge and microwave. It is accomodating for a "short" stay maybe 2 days ,however would like more of a suite if one week stay or longer . November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality I stay here during business trips to Sacramento. It's a good quality Hotel. The Staff is always very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. In the many years I have been staying here I have always had a good stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Clean,safe comfortable. Nice staff!! Lots of eating places close by, we will stay again at this property! November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisey There was a boys little league team and a girls soccer team staying in the hotel during our stay. They ran the halls late into the night yelling and making all kinds of noise. Hotel staff made no effort to them or quiet them down. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by n/a Good service by the staff, but the bathroom in my suite smelled as if the sewer was backing up. Really gross stench. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great location and great staff. Very clean and comfortable. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Came to our Aide! We requested an early check-in, as our son we were visiting in the Sacramento area, became ill that morning, and we had planned to spend one last day together sight-seeing. The Staff was very accommodating acquiring a first floor room for us so he could rest. The rest of the family hung out around the comfortable pool, visiting, enjoying the beautiful day and beverages of choice! There are many eating establishments within walking distance of the Hotel. The following morning upon leaving at 3 AM via the airport shuttle, Staff had the coffee made and breakfast items for us at 2:50 AM! We felt like we had stayed at a family member's home! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Very clean and comfortable. The staff here is awesome! I travel all the time for work and they outshine the service at other more expensive hotels! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice, nothing special but nice. staff was friendly. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was out very early for early flyers Service was very good, felt safe leaving car for a week due to good lighting and security person on duty at night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport I was only here at the Hotel for a total of 5 hrs which I was suppose to be sleeping. I did not get much sleep at no fault of the Hotel. Just one of those nights I guess. The Hotel was very clean and and the staff was very nice. They made sure I got to the Airport on time. When I arrived at the Airport coming come they were there within 10 minutes of me calling them and since it was 11pm and I did not want to waist much time to get home. I was very happy with their promptness! They even offered us complementary coffee before taking off for ther 1 1/2 hr drive we had ahead of us on such a late night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great since it is everything. You can walk to the around restaurants. Breakfast need to provide more hot dishes. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and Restful Night Seep Staff was great. From arranging a shuttle from the rental car location to the hotel,and then to the airport the next morning. Friendly, helpful, and very professional from start to finish. Would return and recommend to others. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED COMFORTABLE ENJOYED A 2 NIGHT STAY ABLE TO ADJUST ROOM TEMP EASILY AND HAD A RESTFUL STAY October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through - 1 Night Everything was clean and tidy. Was driving from Seattle to Phoenix and this was halfway point. Booked online with ease. A little steep on the price compared to some other hotels in the area. Breakfast hours could start earlier to accommodate those getting an early start on the day. Breakfast started at 6am. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was able to park my car for 14 days and take shuttle to airport. Great staff, quiet, restaurants close by. Overall great experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and modern rooms I had a change in my travel schedule because of airline difficulties, called this hotel and made arrangements from a layover, was able to check in that evening. The desk staff was very attentive and helpful, and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Street noise The street noise was too loud to sleep properly. I was in a king suite, but unfortunately it was on the street side of the building and the traffic noise does not let up even in the wee hours of the morning! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend get away This hotel is close to the airport and various restaurants. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Only issue were the pillows, the ones marked as firm were just as soft as the ones marked soft. We did receive a wake up call when one had not been requested. If you are looking for a nice hotel with easy access to the Bay Area or Wine Country, this is the place. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Access We use this hotel when we fly from SMF. Most of our flights are early morning so we stay close to the airport in order to take some of the stress out of the equation. We live within 50 miles of the airport but don't want to contend with last minute traffic, parking, etc. This property provides a courtesy van to the airport and alleviates these stresses. We use it EVERY time we fly! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unbelievable. Courteous and very kind and professional. I was in town for my fathers funeral which was a very emotional time. They had a room for me early and was greeted by the nicest man with a complimentary water. The entire staff was more than courteous! And the room was quiet and exceptionally clean and beyond comfortable . I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again or know of anyone that is going to be in the area I would highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First night of vacation Great hotel. We arrived late the first night of our vacation in California from Pennsylvania. The hotel shuttle was quick to pick us up from the airport after a long day of travel. We greeted as soon as we entered the hotel and were quickly checked in. Our room was excellent, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was hot with wonderful fresh fruit. The front desk staff was beyond friendly. They were wonderful and could not have been more helpful in answering our questions and arranging shuttle service back to the rental car facility the next morning. They went above and beyond. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend staying at the Sacramento Airport Holiday Inn. Thanks for getting our vacation off to a great start. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Very convenient to the airport and the park and stay feature eliminate the hassle of airport parking. Comfortable rooms, easy wireless access, adequate breakfast, good quality room furnishings, pleasant and efficient staff. Highly recommended! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice experience We stayed here prior to flying out early the next morning. There was a mix up on the reservations and the hotel handled it well and made it right with us. The front desk staff was terrific, friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value and service We stayed at this hotel because we generally enjoy the clean bedding and very good breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This one was exceptional in all respects. They even accommodated us at 2:00AM for a quick breakfast before a flight. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/Welcoming staff and Clean/Comfortable room Friendly/Welcoming front desk and housekeeping staff. Clean/Comfortable/Spacious room. Friendly/Efficient hotel shuttle/staff to and from airport. Non-traffic-congested/spacious location area of hotel, with variety of shops/restaurants conveniently nearby. Excellent, overall. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations and staff Great accomodations, service and convenient location to Sacto. and the airport. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice No problems upper class service front desk is the best I have ever dealt with they know us by name and take care of us with high priority September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with a stay and go pkg flew out of smf and left my vehicle there for seven days, great and fast shuttle to airport and pick up September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading