• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people Lived up to our expectations which were high after our previous stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was nice, staff was friendly and attentive. Have stayed at this hotel several times and will be back again. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a room This Holiday Inn Express really had noting to offer. It was just a room with poor wireless, a nothing fitness center, breakfast was nothing much (and they did not have coffee out past morning breakfast during my stay), the elevator is hot and stuffy and the staff is nothing to write home about. I stayed at this location before and it was fine but this time will be my last time. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very comfortable, clean, and friendly. No problems during the entire stay, quiet and calm. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff We had a very pleasant stay and really appreciated the friendly attentive staff. Maritza in the breakfast room was especially kind and gracious in spite of being extremely busy. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, quiet area, had a great stay. This hotel was our third hotel that we stayed in during our stay in northern California and this hotel had the cleanest and most comfortable rooms. Oddly enough, this was the lowest star rated hotel we stayed in but it beats the other higher star hotels. I would had booked more nights in this hotel had I known it would be this good. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make Sure you have a privacy tag! We asked for a late check out and was confirmed. However the housekeeping staff did not have a "Do Not Disturb" tag in or on the door. We went to sleep only to be woken up almost every hour starting at 8 a.m. We call the front desk to let them know and they didn't communicate this to the housekeeping staff. Needless to say everything else with OK, but the little details were overlook that made our stay restless. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and amenities Great hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly. Breakfast options were varied and the employee always kept everything well-stocked. Guest reception an unexpected surprise. Comfortable bed and very clean, well-maintained room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Comfort of bed and pillows were great! Since I only spent a limited time in the room to sleep only, that was really important to me. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff We stayed two nights. All went well with no gripes. We recommend this hotel. Larry August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet Expectations Good HIE, got what I was looking for. Breakfast was ready on time, room darkness and pillow comfort was ample for a good nights sleep. It would be nice if HIE would carry local sports stations. Disappointing to not be able to watch the local baseball team. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. LOVE THE STAY.WIFE REALLY LOVE IT.VERY CLEAN AND GREAT STAFF.COMFORT SLEEPING AND CLOSE TO WEDDING EVENT. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect three day stay! We would recommend the HI Express here at Sacramento Ne Cal Expo. It's close to the freeway, yet noise free. the rooms are clean and upscale. We felt safe. The staff were so wonderful it was a pleasure to arrive - everyone always had a smile. the pool is huge and handicapped accessible. No problems with using my computer however in the business center the computer had a problem the second time I tried to use it and in the bathroom you could hear water going down the pipes but since that did not affect our rest it was fine. The food was excellent and I hope you leave a tip for the cook! She was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay - clean, pleasant, wonderful staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room Would definitely stay here again when in the area and recommend to others. The value was excellent and staff went out of their way to respond to questions on directions. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Everything was clean and comfortable - our only problem was the front desk checked us in and told us room was ready but when we got there the maid was just starting to work on it - not a big issue- she let us leave our stuff and when we came back later the room was done. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased Front desk staff was very pleasant and very helpful Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a plus and big factor in deciding to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen suite Very roomy and clean. Staff is very friendly. Short distance from Cal Expo. Will recommend July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep There happened to be a Chess Tournament there during my stay. It was very crowded in the Breakfast Room but the crowd was quiet and respectful of others. I never heard any comotion in the hallways and nothing disrupted my sleep during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful with some unique issues that I encountered. The only problems I had was that the property was not easy to access from the freeway and there was NOTHING within walking distance as far as cafe, restaurant, fast food, etc. If that's not a problem for you then this Holiday Inn Express will definitely fit the bill. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. great food, good rest The staff was very helpful and cooperative. The breakfast was great, especially the coffee. The room was clean and comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cal Expo-Sacramento Hotel was clean and up to date. The price was Excellent and the breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good place to stay This hotel is relatively new. It is very clean, my room was quiet and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff was also very courteous and efficient. I would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Clean and helpful staff. From the moment we walked in the atmosphere was clean, well arranged and true to the online pictures. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK It was a standard HIE, which I typically am fine with. The staff was fine, polite, and helpful. Breakfast was what you would expect at HIE, except the food didn't get refilled quickly. When I walked up to get something, if it was out, it was out for a little while, so I had to wait or get something else. Most HIEs rotate food quickly before bins go empty. TV channel selection was lacking for some reason. It had basic cable, maybe HBO, but it seemed to be missing some mainstream channels. The worst part was the business center. Only one computer and it was horrible. The computer was slow, the internet speed was even worse and, again, only one computer July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom Bathroom is super clean. Bed is very comfortable and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here while apartment hunting I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express NE Cal Expo during an orientation period for a new job while apartment hunting. Everyone at the front desk was personable and accommodating. While the front lobby may leave little to be desired, upon entering the room, I felt very comfortable. The room appeared clean and up to date. And. having a fridge in the room was a major plus for me, who was staying at the hotel for an extended period of time. Very good value for the accommodations. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Express After staying in small rooms for several nights on my vacation with my daughter, it was a pleasant surprise to find we had a large room with a fairly good-sized TV and fast internet. The room was clean. I did not think we would get breakfast, but we did, and it was one of the better ones in terms of variety. We weren't really close to much so had a drive 10-12 miles, but it was worth it to stay in a hotel with good accommodations and relatively low price. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We booked this hotel room at the very last minute for a wedding we were attending and it was great! They still had rooms available and the staff made every effort to accommodate us in every way! Every staff member we communicated with was friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay here and with this chain again! Great overall value!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location inconvenient location related to restaurants must have a car no restaurants close by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Fiendly Atmosphere Employees are friendly and knowledgeble of the surronding area June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading