• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent. I will stay here again. Great location and great amenities offered. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite are Enjoyable The king suite is worth the little extra money for the comfort and relaxing. This was just what I needed to unwind. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and Great Rooms BUT, The hotel staff are top notch and willing to help out and go the extra mile for their guests, I love the decor of the guest rooms but the carpet is filthy and the swimming pool was dirty as well. I think its time to replace the nasty carpets in all areas of the hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by drop off child at college nice rooms we have stayed at this property 4 times and we will be back, the rooms are clean and las vegas type. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - A pleasant surprise I didn't realize the hotel had changed from a Holiday Inn to the Crowne Plaza. The lobby had fresh fruit infused water every day and the work out room had a good selection of hand weights. The staff was friendly and my stay was a pleasant one. I will definitely come back again! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and clean place to stay Excellent experience in my stay. Hotel was not the closest but I like staying there and was willing to drive the extra miles for the comfort I find when I stay there. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price! Very competent front desk, check in was easy. Nice temperature/air flow in the guest room. Overall a pleasant stay and good value for the money. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, would like to gp back soon. please see my comments already posted and feel free to share them. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice remodeled room Room was very nice and freshened for an older hotel. Just a few problems with paint but no big deal. Room was well designed and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Staff is unfriendly at best. They don't recognise rewards members, let alone platinum. I didn't get my gift pack. The hotel has more than enough parking. However, needs more than 1 elevator. It is ridiculous to have to wait 10 minutes for the only elevator in an 8 story hotel.There was water underneath the basin of the tub in my room. I brought that to the attention of the front desk, upon checkout. I ate in the restaurant one night, and that was chaos. There were 2 servers on duty, and both were tending the bar, and tables. For what was going on you needed at least, 1 bartender, and 2 servers. The service in there was absolutely horrible. The food was great, as were the portions were good, but prices were outragous. Also, all you can hear is the freeway. I wish no further contact, I have already talked to the manager regarding this place. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The hotel is located near the buzy I-80 freeway. the room did not adequately block out the freeway noise. the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. For the money the room was adequately furnished but the AC was difficult to adjust, TV is small only one sitting chair. Did not visit the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar which was nice. Probably good for an overnight stay but not much more. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for meetings This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business meeting. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. Parking is easy and the location easy to get to. The room was clean and so was bathroom with a tub and lots of towels. Starbucks is across the street. Negatives; The room was next to freeway and although it was quiet with window shut, could not open due to noise. The neighborhood is a little sketchy too. It is a easy location to get to but is in industrial area. I do recommend this hotel for value, cleaniless, great service and staff and ease of location. Just do not walk around outside at night. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Across all categories We have worked with the Crown Plaza for years and Sacramento CP stands out among the rest. Great event services, food, service and rooms all excellent. I am most definitely a hotel snob and always happy with my experience in Sacramento! Thanks for another successful event and a wonderful experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening at the Crowne Decent hotel but is in dire need of being updated in paint and carpeting. Interior looks as about 30 years old, however is kept clean. A bit overpriced for what one would hope to find at Crowne Plaza. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Sad The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. There are no nice restaurants on the property or within reasonable walking distance. There are partially abandoned apartment buildings across the street that look like they are inhabited by homeless people. On several occasions I saw transients sleeping on benches on the hotel property. The hotel is located near the end of a dead end street. At the end of the street is a motorcycle parts store, so there was a constant flow of loud motorcycles going by the hotel. The interior public areas had a weird, tacky, alice in wonderland look and did not look clean. The first room they put me in was on the second floor. The walls and furniture appeared to have been beaten with chains or heavy tools. I asked to be moved to a second room. They put me in room 220 on the second floor. The comforter on the bed was stained. There was a huge stain on the box spring. It appeared that someone had gotten sick on the bed and they never replaced the mattress or box spring. The furniture and walls were damaged and stained. The furniture was chipped and rickety. Someone tried to cover the damage to the furniture with black spray paint. The room was dark and half the light fixtures were missing bulbs. It appeared that someone started a fire in the room and they never cleaned the wall. It was like the 2nd floor rooms were the rooms they rented out to kids to have parties. There were no trash cans in the room and no soap dish. When I called the front desk to complain they suggested I use a folded towel for a soap dish. I settled down and calmly asked the clerk to put me in another room on a different floor. I met him on the 5th floor and he showed me the room it was like a completely different hotel. The furniture was in good shape and the walls and bedding were clean. It was brightly lit and looked civilized. I also realized how much furniture was missing from the other rooms. Although this room was in better shape that the other two it still wasn't great. While taking the elevator down to the 2nd floor to show the desk clerk all of the issues with room 220 I ran into two another guests who had been given rooms on the second floor and asked to be moved. This was an unpleasant stay. The staff seemed inexperienced and didn't seem to care much about how well they performed there jobs. There were always undesirable types in the parking lots, gang members and women that appeared to be working. I would never stay at this hotel again. Would advise anyone looking to stay in the Sacramento area to stay anywhere else. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS STAY This property offers everything that I wanted every time I am on business. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are very nice and the staff is wonderful! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 decent motel have a set time for adults by te pool and no kids and the reastrant and lounge stay open till 1 am August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of freeway noise The stay was decent escept for the freeway noise. Need thicker windows August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Staff were friendly and attentive during check-in. No issues with providing government tax exempt forms (most hotels require you to bring your own. The room was clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a couple caveats... This was the first time I stayed at the Crowne in Sacramento. All in all it was a good experience. The rooms were clean, the service excellent and the amenities good. The only issues I had was the elevators were extremely slow and on one or two occasions tried my patience.. but in fairness I was tired.. The only other issue was the alarm clock... You needed a PH'd in physics to figure out how to set the wakeup time.. I never did figure it out so each morning the alarm went off at 5:30 am.. I am usually very tech savvy but this one left me baffled. There is just to much stuff on this alarm.. That said, I will stay again...Nice hotel for the cost. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana We were attending an event in Roseville CA, and this hotel in Sacramento was close and a good value. We have never stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel and were very pleased with the experience. This hotel does not offer a breakfast, however there is a restaurant in the lobby. We did not use the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food. Our only issue was being assigned to a room that was occupied, however it was resolved promptly at the desk. Mistakes happen to everyone, so it wasn't a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable and it was located right off the freeway, which was easy to find. You can tell that the hotel was an older hotel, but has been remodeled. The staff were very friendly and courteous. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows Had a terrible nights sleep, bed was uncomfortable and pillows were very small, about 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. bed was kinda hard but can really describe the problem other than it hurt my back. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, Noisy, and Unfinished Room - 518 This is my second try to leave a review....I suppose my first attempt was too honest. My room was filthy with stains on two separate walls. The sprinkler head was unfinished as well holes in the wall where something use to be hanging. Not sure why my first review was denied....so I won't go into the details of the filth. Also, if you stay in room 518 be prepared for the highway noise. You can hear every vehicle on the road from 518. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend spot Came into town just for two nights. It was around 100 degrees outside so my friend and I spent a lot of time by the pool, the pool area is great! The AC in our room kept the room cool at night. When my friend and I asked for matches to light our cigars the front desk staff said they did not have any matches, instead he let us borrow his personal lighter! Nice guy. Overall great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room 431 has rock hard mattresses, and the sink dosen't drain correctly. other than that the hotel is great July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Crowne Plaza The Crowne is the best hotel in Sacramento. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at the best hotel in the West. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, hard to get to This former Holiday Inn was good. Only one slow elevator, so expect to wait. Staff loved to smoke right outside the back door of the hotel so got strong smoke in that area. Breakfasts are not included and are expensive. Second day went across the street to Starbucks. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Room was not as described! Noisy, damp, and smelled. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, but I left half way through my stay. Staff was nice, but Hotel was not the Crowne Plaza that I'm use to staying in. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay, Great service and comfort Hotel is well designed for quiet and restful experience. My room was on the street side and it was very quiet. The room was very nice and comfortable and had all I needed for my stay. The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. After a busy day at the conference, I went to my room and received a call to make sure the room was satisfactory and if I needed anything including a wake-up call. If I am in need of a hotel in the Sacramento area again, I will definitely want to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL My family and I stayed here last week during the CA State Fair. Although the location was not the closest, the hotel is right off the I-80 making it convenient to jump back on the freeway. The hotel was close to gas, food, shopping (Target), bowling alley and a Scandia for the kids to play miniature golf. The price was reasonable for the quality of the room which was very clean with modern furniture in the room. The beds were also very comfortable. If I had to be critical, the room had no refrigerator, microwave, or safe, which made it very inconvenient to bring back any food to eat later or store cold drinks. A safe in the room would've been very convenient to store valuables or extra cash. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading