• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time staying at this property. Nutshell version: great value. Longer version: let's consider pros and cons. Pros: *My group was able to book rooms at the government rate, which was an excellent value. *Comfortable room, with a small kitchenette and refrigerator. *Meeting facilities worked well for us. *There are many restaurants, shops August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A satisfying experience. Staybridge Suites, only 7 minutes by hotel shuttle to the Sacramento airport, was a pleasant surprise. The suite is a studio, complete with a kitchenette. And, for the meeting I attended there, I enjoyed the variety provided at breakfast as well as the fitness room, available 24/7. Next time I'll pack my swimsuit and also take advantage of the complimentary popcorn in my suite. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good 2 bedroom suite Stayed here for one night for the State Fair with the family in a 2 bedroom place. Decent value at AAA prices. Typical Staybridge standard. Breakfast could use some meat. Hotel has large pool which is critical for the hot summer central valley heat. The fold out bed in room 238 needs to be replaced. Has some gross red stains on it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much better than expected overall from the time I entered till the time I left, I thought I was at a great hotel. my expectations were exceeded at every turn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by want to stay in more staybridge suites we have a huge family, 5 kids, and it's so hard to find rooms big enough to accommodate us all, while getting two separate rooms is just a little too expensive. this suite was a great way to fit us all, and it was cheaper than two rooms, AND we got two bathrooms and a full kitchen and free breakfast and dinner!! how awesome is that? today i even researched where these hotels are in the u.s.a. for all our future travels. :) thanks! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was as well appointed as any resort I've stayed in. The suite was very clean and beautifully decorated. Each bedroom has a private bathroom; great for individual guest privacy. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Business travel for work, some leisure travel included July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and service This hotel is located in a great place and easily accessible to downtown and Old Sacramento. My only complaint was the hot tub was under repair while we were there and we were really looking forward to using it. It would have been nice if this had been noted on the web site. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Peaceful! This place was GREAT! We had all the utensils we would ever need in the kitchen. Extremely clean and quiet and best of all, everyone in the staff were terrific if we needed anything. Will definitely stay here in the future! PLUS...FREE bag of Microwave popcorn! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spa broken Unfortunately the spa was not working when we got to the hotel. This was our main reason for chosing this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows however are not. The girls in the next room kept us up until 1am. Love the kitchen, living room area. Shower head was wonderful, lots of room in shower. Great soap! Have stayed here in the past. Return customers, but would have stayed somewhere else, if we had known the spa was not accessible. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff We had a family emergency in which we had to cut our vacation short. We wanted to check out 2 days early so we could fly home. The manager said that he could not credit us for the 2 days. So I said to him, if I check out and still have to pay, you can re rent the room and make double. With kind of a smirk on his face he said yep. Needless to say I will not stay there again, based on the rudeness of the staff. Very unprofessional. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfied. Great service. Food and drinks were fair. Rooms need updating. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I had 5 weeks of training for work and my coworker found this hotel. It was perfect. The room was very clean, the beds were so incredibly comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and catering. I will definitely be going back in the future if I ever have training down there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite The suite I had was large, clean and comfortable. It had essentially a full kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, which was helpful to me. One minor frustration was the fact that in order to enter the hotel after leaving the swimming pool, I had to use my room key. Not a big deal, but a minor inconvenience. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I've used Staybridge Suites each June over the last three years. I rate it highly in all categories. It is a good experience, especially for the dollars that are spent. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I had a meeting scheduled in downtown Sacramento that got rescheduled to following week. Was unable to find hotel for new dates. Remembered this hotel from another meeting I had in the area and decided to give it a try. So glad I did!! Less than 15 minute drive to downtown Sacramento. Lots of shopping, restaurants and other activities to do in the area. Room had more amenities than I expected. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for the great experience! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business stay I would highly recommend this hotel.. it met all of my needs and was a nice pleasant stay. staff are cordial and helpful. My room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom is a bit small, but the rest of the suite is great!.. the area seems very safe and there are many places to eat and find entertainment. Pretty close to the airport, which is a plus. The kitchen is excellent! Bed was comfortable and the area and the floor I was on was very quiet. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I have nothing to complain about and I loved the stay. I especially loved the high quality breakfast. As a busy business traveler, I usually rush out the hotel in the morning and so I don't have time to sit down and take time with hosts/hostesses or waiters/waitresses. However I want to have a good selection of choices , and that was definitely provided at this hotel. There are many hotels/motels that serve a complimentary breakfast but the quality is usually not as good. This hotel's breakfast is excellent! Not to mention a comfortable room and nice amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, highly recommended. My wife and I stayed here for a week and we loved it. The suite had a comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a good breakfast spread downstairs. Close to many dining and shopping places, the location was just right for us. It also helped us make pleasure trips to Lake Tahoe to the east and the Bay Area to the west. The suite was clean and comfortable. No complaints. It would be close to close to perfection if the house keeping staff can take an extra minute or two to dust the TV tables as well during their daily cleaning. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Service and Good Lifestyle Hotel is getting older but still in decent shape. Bars Restaurant footsteps away from the Hotel. Front desk not really helpful but good property. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at the Staybridge in Natomas because I have never had a bad experience and most of the staff know me by name. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you're a State of CA worker; great place to stay If you work the for the State of CA, this hotel gives the state rate but you'll need to call and make a reservation quick because they have limited rooms. If you can stay, you'll definitely enjoy it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Stay My wife and I enjoyed this hotel quite a bit. Pros: - Received IHG rewards benefits - Excellent customer service by all staff members - Spacious Room, was definitely cleaned before our check in -Within walking distance of nearby shopping center and restaurants Cons: - Neighbors were slightly loud next to our room. Not sure if it was just because of those people in particular or due to thin walls. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay at the Staybridge Great location and loved the kitchenette. Staff was accommodating. I heard no noise from other guests in my room.. Beds were very comfortable even with my bad back. I usually wake up very stiff from hotel beds. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At home comforts I enjoyed having a kitchen to be able to cook a meal or have a snack. I didn't need a thing from home to do so. The bed was comfortable,rooms clean and atmosphere relaxing. I even stayed an extra day to enjoy it all, after having friends visit me for 2 days. We all and there were 3 adults and 2 children had plenty of room to move around the suite and not get in each others way. I would have been out by the pool more but there were no umbrellas or shade, that would have made it much nicer. Overall, almost all the needed comforts of home. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay earlier this year, my sister stayed at your place, she highly recommended. I have a family re-union in Sacramento end of May, So I book 7 rooms for my families from England, Canada and Hong Kong, but I came and stayed on May/10 for a trial. It was very nice.especially the staff, Joshua and Bob, they are so helpful and kindness. I am sure I pick the right place for my overseas families to stay. I will come backfor sure. Simon and Linda May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is always clean, quiet and has good food. I stay here each time I come to visit my family, therefore I do have something to compare to. I made a visit in Nov 2013 and the front desk was warm and friendly, very welcoming. My visit last weekend May 2014 the staff was neither warm or welcoming. My husband and I are IHG Rewards Members and have always been pleased with our rooms. When I arrived I was given a small room next to the elevator. When I went down to the front desk the young man made me feel like it was my fault for not informing them when the reservation was made and he was a little put out to give me a new room. The stars at the hotel are the food staff. Friendly, goes out of their way to help you. I do enjoy the hotel overall. The location is great and I will most likely stay there again just think the young men that work up front could be a little warmer with their guest. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodation of room and very clean. Excellent service by Bob that evening at front desk. He went the extra mile, to correct our website booking that was incorrect at the time then found a room. The website was not through IHG or Staybridge so we will book into another in the future if available. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer service and customer responsiveness. had booked a room with two queens - given a room with one queen bed. On request given a room (237) right below where a noisy party was in progress. Tolerated noise till 1am - made calls to front desk to get noise lowered. Felt unsafe!! Then @ 2:30am changed rooms, was given a room with highway noise!! Duh! the front desk person was only concerned with using the minimum cost rooms *NOT* meeting customer expectations! Left feedback at front desk @ checkout - No response so far! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room was not right. The chairs were stacked on tables when I arrived. There was a large amount of chocolate or something smashed into the carpet in bathroom . January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading