• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff My only complaint that the room was too small for the price October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn West Sacramento Clean, with friendly staff, I would stay here again September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Get Away My husband and I planned a short get away for our 5th year anniversary. We made reservations for the Sacramento River train wine tasting and decided to stay the night near by the boarding area. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations, staff, and amenities provided by Holiday Inn. It really contributed to a wonderful 5 year anniversary celebration! Thanks Holiday Inn. I am sure we will stay with you again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Room and bath room are clean and comfortable. I will stay in this hotel next time I come to this area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This location was able to get me setup in a very short notice situation where I was arriving in the early AM hours. There was a small problem with my reservation that the hotel staff fixed immediately on the spot, and off to bed I went. Great place! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet sleep The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and their was room to park a vehicle without "sandwiching" between two other vehicles. This Motel is close to other Sacto destinations without being overly priced. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, polite, helpful they are a reason to return. Everything that we needed the staff provided or let us know where and how to get what we needed. The staff saved us time that we could not done without. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure! I travel quite extensively for my job. This hotel chain is usually one of the best and this particular hotel site was excellent! I stay often and feel like the staff are my friends now. They are all so friendly and helpful! It is nice to feel welcomed, safe, and have cookies freshly baked and out for the guests. The breakfast and room (comfortable bed and pillows) are a plus. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn in West Sacramento -- Capitol Area! :-) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE THE STAFFF WERE VERY POLITE, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. THE BED VERY COMFORTABLE August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay I am in the West Sacramento Area 1 week every month. I only stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is clean and comfortable and has about 20 Restaurants with a 1 block walking distance of the lobby. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but kind of difficult to access Holiday Inn Express is a nice chain hotel to get the most for you money and are located in the most choice areas and vacation spots in our country. We love to travel and are always wanting to get the best locations to our destinations as possible. JD August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Bathroom had women's hair on the wall and in the tub, makes me feel that the room was not cleaned at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience at the Holiday Inn Express in West Sacramento I stay at quite a few Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout the state of California. At first, I thought it was a bit odd to take an elevator to the first floor instead of it being just down the hall from the lobby. I'm used to it now. Sophie (I think that's her name), has always been very friendly and accommodating. The bed and room are comfortable. I love being able to walk to the variety of food restaurants, and most especially, the Grocery Outlet across the street. This is becoming one of my favorite hotels in this chain! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Excellent service. A little disappointed that there was not a pool. Hot tub only. No charge for parking. Fairly close to Old Town Sacramento (about 8 minutes away). Wish there was a shuttle to Old Town. Great Italian Restaurant close by. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations I like staying in Holiday Inn Express hotels because normally there is good value for the money and customer care is very good....but not at this hotel. It started off with the person who checked me in that was not friendly, did not recognize me as an IHG Rewards member and not helpful. This hotel has the weirdest layout I have seen. You come into a small lobby and small breakfest room and have to take an elevator up to all of the rooms. This makes for a bottleneck in the morning at breadfest and with the room being small, you have guests standing next you while you are eating to get to the food. Overall I would not stay here again....but will continue to use other HI express's. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very easy to get to Old Town Sacramento, Train station and good restaurants. Staff were very friendly and enjoyable. Cookies every afternoon were the best! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok hotel far from city center If you have to stay here, I guess it's okay. Nothing really wrong, just "meh." June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Curteous staff and great service Staff was very courteous and helpful. Any questions they were able to help out. The food for breakfast was very good and the choices were many. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Sacramento - Capitol Area Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Made you feel welcome the moment you walked through the door. Easy on and off from freeway. If having a bar is a big item then do not go here. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Very happy with my stay here and highly recommend this location for Hilton Express. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Expree, W. Sacramento This is a very nice property. I arrived after a long day on the road. Check-in was very simple. I had a nice conversation with the on-duty Clerk, Sophie. Breakfast the next morning was quite pleasing and the coffee was excellent! My stay there was so good that when I discovered later that day that I needed to stay one more night in the area, I chose this place again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value Old town is closeby and the airport is also close. Great location for visiting the area or stopping along the I80 or I5. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK HIE A rather average HIE. The lady at the front desk and the lady who prepares the breakfast has been working there for at least several years at least . The front desk lady is very professional and courteous. The lady who prepares the breakfast is a very nice old lady. During the evening the front desk lady will bake some cookies which will fill the lobby with a nice cookie smell. This was one of the first HIEs I had ever stayed at and as a first experience it is rather impressive; but after being desensitized to HIE, it is rather average. The elevator leading to the rooms is rather cold especially at night and morning. The breakfast area is rather smallish. The internet is somewhat slow and blocks file sharing. The amenities are average with a bar of soap, shampoo and lotion, coffee, I don't remember if there's a mini fridge. The rooms are clean but the hotel is located next to a freeway which may make it noisy if your room is facing it. I don't remember whether there is recognition for priority club members but if there was it was, it was probably just a bottle of water. There is a small outdoor hot tub next to the breakfast area. The cost of this HIE is average compared to other HIEs. All in all, a decent place for a business stay but probably not a good place for fun or relaxation. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice staff in a good location The staff are always very nice and accommodating. I especially appreciate the bottled water and cookies. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds always comfortable. Good Wi-Fi service as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank-you for the great customer service! The manager and staff were very kind and helpful to accomadate us. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was very comfortable.Every time we stay at the West Sacramento hotel it has been a excellent experience and the staff and manager are always very helpful and pleasant January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property! I went to this property for a weekend getaway, and it was great! The rooms and facilities were immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious. The breakfast servers attitude and friendliness were above and beyond wonderful. What a positive place! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied Clean comfortable amd well appointed room. Friendly staff and convenient location. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night! we called in to hotel as we were arriving later than expected. request was accommodated and front desk staff was very quick and helpful to check us in speedily as we arrived around midnight and all we wanted to do was get into room and sleep. room was clean and had the necessary amenities. location is near freeway, gas station, and a ton of restaurants. thx! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Heating System The property is located in a great spot right off I-80 business. However, the suite and the bathroom was freezing (2nd floor). We had to choose between the outrageously loud heating system or freezing overnight. Otherwise, great stay, clean room, friendly staff; great value, wonderful breakfast and great location. I would stay at this property again in the future despite our issues with the temperature of the suite but request to stay higher than the 2nd floor. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, heater adjustment problems Was a great stay, the staff is one of the best we've seen even compaired to much higher price hotels. We had a problem getting the heat to work well, it was some what noisy when it ran. about the only thing that wasn't perfect. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, but small The facility as a whole was OK but it was small. Also, there were no flavored creamers available (e.g., French vanilla, hazelnut). This is typically available in other hotels and used to be available in Holiday Inns. When I asked, I was informed that from a brand consistency standpoint, Holiday Inns were no longer providing flavored creamers. Interesting, and a little sad... November 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading