• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Valet Service Holiday Inn Sacramento is a great place to stay when you are in the Sacramento Area. Ease of parking, shopping and businesses is a plus. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent downtown location with many attractions within walking distance. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, rock hard bed Everything was great for a above mid-level hotel except the bed which was rock hard--not just firm, but ROCK HARD. The room was good size, nicely appointed, comfortable sofa, good sized bath, everything very clean, and the staff was courteous and professional. The bed was a killer. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price. Stayed at this hotel because it was close to a family wedding location. The facility is adequate, very clean and the staff were exceptionally nice and accommodating. I was surprised that a refridgerator was not provided in each room; however, we received one promptly when requested. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay worth it Overall good experience. Staff is excellent! The hotel shuttle staff was very considerate helping our large group navigate the construction zones to get to a nearby restaurant, safely. We were able to walk under the tunnel to Old Sacramento from the hotel and felt safe. Going the other direction towards Macy's, and into the construction zone was less safe September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Sacramento! We always Sacramento-Capitol Plaza when we are overnighting in Sacramento. Staff are great and the facilities are up-to-date and near mid-town venues we like to visit. Highly recommended! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great stay. This was the meeting hotel for a convention, so room rate was excellent for quality of property. The room was comfortable and CLEAN! Nice to be able to get a late dinner in the bar area while visiting with friends. Proximity to Old Sac and downtown shopping was a bonus. Food and beverage seemed pricey,but no more so than any nearby competitor. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all ! Very very good FRIENDLY STAFF PROACTIVE HELPFUL CARING September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! This hotel was a great deal and location in downtown. Very clean and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service The staff went above and beyond in order to make my visit enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and informed. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean rooms, great service, near to downtown area and shopping/dining. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel provides all the basics needed for business travel. It's not flashy; but, it's comfortable, clean and safe. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Old Sacramento where you will find a number of fine restaurants and attractions. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Breakfast This was a great experience for the night that my wife and I stayed at the hotel. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was great and a great price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town Sacramento Great stay in a very clean and comfortable hotel. Check in was easy, quick and efficient. We love the location and the friendly staff. Makes us feel like coming back! Linda and Lisa are particularly helpful and welcoming. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Holiday Inn is in the center of everything. The mall is next door, Old Sacramento is walking distance and every type of restaurant is also close by. Staff is super friendly. Clean hotel. I always stay there when I come in for business. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok service hotel was ok. Staff could have been more personable. Bed was not comfortable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!! We were in town for a family wedding and had 8+ rooms for guests/family for 5 nights. The entire staff was OUTSTANDING!! Everyone was pleasant and went above and beyond to meet our varying needs. Not being familiar with the area we asked for good places to eat and shop and got wonderful recommendations We had one family member in a wheelchair and another with special needs and everyone was very kind and helpful. The location is perfect...walking distance to so many restaurants and shopping! I don't know when I will be back in Sacramento but I would be happy to return to this location! Thank You!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff very friendly Queen beds would be better than full beds and more carts for luggage for checking out September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of concern. Check in this time was Great this year! I made my show on time so everyone was happy!! But, due to a big party that was going on Friday night on Aug. 29. and the total lack of sleep was not so good at all!! I told the front desk the very next day and I was told that they would make an adjustment on my bill. O.K. Then when I check out , the adjustment was only $35.00 !!!!! WHAT!! For not getting any sleep that night!! NOT GOOD AT ALL!!! I want to keep on coming back to your Hotel! Because it is so very close to Old Sac. Where I do shows. I do understand that things do happen. But to give me just $35.00 was like a slap in the face. :( NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT AT ALL! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay at a reasonable price for the location. No complimentary breakfast a negative. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great rates! The stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Great place and close to Downtown Sac! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write as the experience was exceptional. I have never come across a hotel that had such amazing staff...honestly, they are second to none. I feel qualified to say this as I've stayed in many hotels over the years and even the premium hotels weren't a patch on this for customer service. Britney in the restaurant for breakfast was a breath of fresh air and so helpful. We are currently relocating to Sacramento and she took the time to give us her opinion on the city and made us feel right at home. From the moment of check-in we had nothing but outstanding service. Reception, the Porter who gave us a much needed complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste (mad rush packing), The bar staff and waitress (they even gave us a complimentary drink as our room was being cleaned). I dare say the other hotel groups could learn a lesson from how this hotel operates. They are definitely doing something right. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again and will most likely do so when we return next week to look at more houses. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a nice time staying here for one night. Location is safe and near airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel experience Really nice relaxing stay & comfortable atmosphere. Friendly stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel is fine and convenient, miss the drink tickets though. I hate the new "travel agent" website. Sad when you can't type in a confirmation #. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Value, Comfort Traveling with the family on vacation, we chose this location because of its proximity to Old Sacramento. Can not say enough positive things about our experience. Truly enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excess phone charges Double check your bill at checkout, I was charged $58 for a 30 min. toll free number and initial contact with front desk pretty much said too bad, we charge for these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, for shopping and dining. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel This is a great choice. Centrally located, providing easy access to many things. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sacramento. August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading