• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service Bed was bad pillows were really bad TV was to small Only one elevator for entire property Washer /dryer was broken very bad for us as we we here on a baseball tournament Front staff was extremely professional and friendly made everything else seem ok she was great thank you October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I have stayed at many hie but never had a breakfast that was not hot. All hot items were just warm. This would not be a problem if you had a microwave to use. Warren October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area under renovation, with no takeout food in walking distance. This area appears to be in a renovation stage with chain link fences around empty lots. I asked for nearest area for food type places and was told to drive about 2.5 miles back towards Sacramento. Should be very nice once area is cleaned up and they open some dining places close to establishment. Just stayed in room and ate what we had in ice chest. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only had one night Rain the only day for weeks. Did not get to use anything on property other than bed, breakfast and shower, but place appeared very nice and staff pleasant. Bed was very comfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit outside The hotel is situated a bit outside the shopping centers but with a car easy to access. For us a perfect place to stay and visit some malls. The hotel, brand new, is very nice. Staff did all the could to make us comfortable. Our TV set was not working correctly but was repaired after we returned from shopping. Had a nice spacious king size room without any noises. Sadly it was to cold to use the outside pool but that looked very nice. Breakfast was okay, all you need was there. And you don't expect much more. All in all a nice hotel to stay. When ever in the vicinity we will return! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Coffee was horrible--honestly. Breakfast was not good. Toilette seat was chipped. Otherwise, a good experience. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice staffs but the room is poorly insulated! Nice front staffs but because of the poor insulation, I can hear lots of noise in the room. When the person staying next door, closing the bathroom door, I can hear it from my bed. The a/c was working on/off. I did not sleep at all. The next day, I was so tired! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff We visited all the Sacramento tourist sites from this hotel. Easy access from the Hwy and surprisingly quiet, relatively new hotel so everything was nice and clean. We had very good breakfast every day and Maritza, the lady that attends the breakfast bar is very clean and attentive. If you do not mind the 15-20 minutes drive into downtown this is a great choice. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with friendly staff This is the second time we stayed at this location. Hotel is decent even though it's not the best area of town. On par with most HIE Hotels. Nice staff. Could you a good directory of close eateries. Sent us more than 5 miles away. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome reception I was warmly greeted as a platinum member. All of the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The only complaint I could have is the wireless connection was intermittent in the evenings. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Very nice Front Desk Staff. The only drawback to this hotel is hte location. Not in the best part of town. But it is close to shopping. Beds are great and very comfortable. Rooms were very clean and the front desk staff was very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like Ambassadors My family and I were tired after driving from Georgia to California while stopping at a hotel which I want mention their names gave us a room that the manager later admitted he knew it was dirty, it was missing towels and face cloths for which we had to go and retrieve from the front desk. Eventually they gave us a reduced price the next morning. However when we got to Fresno California around 9pm and started looking for a hotel we decided to give Holiday Inn a try in Madera. The clerk was friendly and excited to see us, she encouraged me to sign up for their points program. The room was huge suite, because we needed two queen beds but we were offered the only room available was a king and a pull out couch. Sacramento we stayed two nights due to scheduled stay over. However as we traveled back to Georgia we began looking only for Holiday Inns. The nicest one was in salt lake city for the same price we paid in Madera but far more plush with real breakfast brought to table by a waitress. When we arrived at night we ordered a pizza from their inside bar the kitchen was closed due to early renovations but the bartender went out of her way to contact the kitchen staff and got us a hot pizza now that's service in Salt Lake City. The other Holiday inns have the same breakfast choice which was ok but the eggs remind me of Army MRE's. Some Hotels were a challenge to find because some are a mile or two from the exits or nestled behind other hotels. As a family of color my experience over the years at some hotels have been very negative and demeaning but for the first time at the Holiday Inns we felt like humans yes ambassadors. Mr. Sal was great in the town of Boonville, MO. Thanks for the wonderful experience. Yes we made it back home safely with smiles to last a life time. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service Great service, friendly staff. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable! I will stay here again most definitely! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lapses in service and cleanliness I stay at this hotel frequently for business. Upon leaving towels I used that morning on the floor, the full complement of towels were NOT replaced that evening when I returned and the ones on the floor were re-folded and hung up. In addition, a few of the towels and washcloths had make-up remains on them. Later that evening when I wanted to warm up aa snack, I discovered that pizza from the previous guest was still in the microwave. Not exactly what i would call first class. servce or attention to detail. :Lastly, the numerous times I left messages about these conditions at the front desk and in-person, I was NEVER contacted by hotel management. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Hol Inn Exp - Cal Expo Nice comfortable rooms and great breakfast choices. Will definitely come again and close (about 4 mi) to Cal Expo where we were heading for AMA Motorcycle Races. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place! Very well maintained! Room was spacious and amenities were great! Relaxed by the pool, which was lovely. Front desk staff, Monique, was great! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service is great !!! Every year we look forward to coming to the State Fair. Holiday Inn on Auburn Blvd. is always the place we like to stay. It is very nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The Shuttle bus driver was very friendly as well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Except for one unfortunate problem, our stay was very satisfactory. The unfortunate problem was that our daughter accidentally left our car unlocked and all of its contents were stolen during the night. Obviously, there are unsavory people in the area and guests must be very careful to protect themselves and their property. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and service NIce stay and service. Clean room. Good selection on breakfast items. WIFI in room was poor. Not great reception. Need to improve WIFI service to cover all areas of room with good bandwidth. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECTATIONS AMPLY MET Based on prior experience with Holiday Inn Express, we trustingly booked the brand. Our trust was not misplaced. We were especially impressed by the spaciousness and the well maintained condition of everything. We think this site is a model for the rest of the chain to follow. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Always have a comfortable experience at this location! The staff is positive, professional, and willing to help! Love the friendly greeting as a priority club member! They welcome their priority club random member of the day with a little gift and poster on the front desk! I was so excited to see my name as the winner for the day!!! Absolutely recommend!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience Another great experience visiting this hotel. I was greeted immediately for being Priority Club Platinum member. The beds were comfortable for all 4 family members. The breakfast was OK w/normal selections. The staff is always helpful & positive. Even though the location is a bit far compared to business locations in greater Sacramento area, but if you're looking for a great place to stay, it is definitely worth the extra time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay and the Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and very convenient to most sites in Sacramento. The breakfast is nice and has several hot item choices. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Sacramento area Clean, quiet, friendly, convenient... Great place to stay. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. No problems with our room or reservations. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful We needed to catch a 5:30 am flight and the staff arranged for the shuttle to come early and they even packed us a breakfast and made coffee! The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice place to stay in Sacramento! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The staff is the best! I've stayed many times and whenever I stay in SAC, this is my place! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff, exellent service We spent unforgettable family vacation in Sacramento. Very nice room, quiet and clean. Outstanding room service. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Good location. Definitely will come back for next visit. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay February 2013 Went to Sacramento on business, went first to the hotel next door, they had only rooms with two beds and the rate they quoted turned out to be 30% highter then the HIE. We had no reservation but were able to get a non smoking suite with king bed. Room was very well appointed, clean, suite with couch and comfortable sitting chair, internet worked without issue, very fast. Only thing I could mark down at all was the quality of the picture on the flat screen TV, it was poor but seemed to get better after being on. Hot breakfast and the hosted beer and wine in the evening were both nice. Next time we will make reservations in advance. Also found Crazy Sushi just a few blocks south to be an excellent place for really good fresh sushi. Very much recommend to anyone that appreciates a quality hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We will do it again This is an excellent property in every way. We are in Sacramento a lot and plan to come back ofen. January 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading