• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very attentive to your needs. While they could not do anything about the plumbing issue, they did what they could. They quickly developed a plan to address the toilet issues. They provided free bottled water. A for the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Clean Complimentary breakfast was great! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in town. Good value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Raging Waters Taking grandchildren to Raging Waters, this was the perfect place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No control SECURITY HAD NO CONTROL OF THE LEVEL OF NOISE RUNNING AROUND DRINKING IN THE BREAKFAST AREA . THE ELEVATOR WAS DOWN FOR 2 DAYS ! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room I was able to secure a King Suite on the third floor next to the elevator. My room was spacious and the bed was fantastic. No noise or disturbances. The breakfast was good as usual though it would be wonderful is they added an espresso machine. I still enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and the always wonderful cinnamon rolls. I always like to add something that can be improved and the business room PC needs an upgrade. It is very slow. I will stay here next time I visit Sacramento. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Overall the service was great but only one complaint. The nightstand next to the bed. Something had spilled and the side of the nightstand facing the bed had a horrible smell. Only spent one night but for future stays I would have asked to be moved. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close We enjoyed our recent 2-night stay - a beautiful moon outside at night and we even got to see a wild turkey in the field next door from our window! We thought that was funny.....beds were comfy and the room was a great size...we loved the sitting area. We were in town for a sad occasion; a family funeral , and it was so nice to come back to a sparkling clean quiet cool room. Thank you for making our visit such a pleasant one. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Tasty I love that IHG has properties in convenient locations all across America. I was able to choose from many in the Sacramento area so chose this newer property. No upgrades were available this visit and my short stay was very comfortable. The breakfast fare is diverse and tasty with much variety to choose from. Since I was in a hurry to get to my next meeting I chose the warm cinnamon rolls and coffee. (Truth be told the cinnamon rolls keep me coming back to Holiday Inn Express.) The service was friendly and helpful as expected. I will return on my next visit to Sacramento. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They remember me from visit to visit. I have stayed here for years. It is like coming back to my home when I visit Sacramento. They remember me and my circumstances even when there are many months between stays. It is so nice to be able to use the laundry facilities when my stay is longer than expected or I have to travel suddenly and do not bring enough clothes. The rooms are sound proofed quite well. The guests are friendly as well. They all seem to feel the way I do... that it is like visiting family and sometimes better. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Excellent staff, especially the lady working the breakfast buffet. For the first time ever, as I do not eat cheese, she offered and made me scrambled eggs. She had a great attitude and put out the best buffet I have seen at an HIE. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Please don't call it an upgrade to a suite when you switch me to a handicap room. The Shower stall is terrible and leaks all over the place and the shower head is not even tall enough for me at 5'8". I would much rather you just tell me that is all you have and don't call it an upgrade me. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay from the 22Mar to 25Mar. We enjoyed our stay. Everything was what we expected, as always with Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. The last night there was a fire alarm about 1030 or 11. We all evacuated the hotel, as some were asleep and had to be awakened. We never were told exactly what it was and why we had to evacuate and where the fire was located. All in all we had a very good visit.The weather was great! Thank you March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Nice place to stay with the family, good breakfast , free wi-fi. ,,, friendly staff - not exactly inexpensive compared to other hotels in sacramento, but everything is pretty good, so didn't mind paying a little more. Right off the freeway easy to find, but not exactly a great surrounding area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Conveinient I stayed here for a conference in Sacramento. It is a short drive to downtown- the location is great. The room was wonderful, especially the comfortable pillows. The staff was very friendly as well- my flight was delayed so I needed to cancel the first night, and they were so helpful over the phone about this. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Sacramento! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay-park-fly program Although the hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport, their stay-park-fly program worked well for us. We were the only shuttle passengers (both ways), so it was a significant cost to the hotel to provide that service (which is included in the SPF program). To have the complimentary shuttle service you must select the SPF rate for the hotel stay. 14 days' parking is included in that rate. Although our flight left Dallas-Fort Worth twenty minutes late, the shuttle driver was not aware of our delayed arrival, nor that it would take 40 minutes for the luggage to reach baggage claim. Even so, she stayed at the airport until we emerged from the terminal. Great service! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Updated rooms and pleasant staff made the stay very enjoyable. It was a little too cold for the pool but it looked nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service The staff were all smiling all the time! Great facility and would recommend. This is my second stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed, easy in and out, the man who checked me in was great. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel is friendly, comfortable, convenient and has great service. I had the opportunity to try out a suite and it was roomy and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The Tuesday Happy Hour and breakfasts make it convenient to stay at this location. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay all week. I travel a lot for business and usually try to stay at Fairfield or Holiday Inn Express. The price for this hotel was the reason I chose this location. The beds were exceptional. The bed coverings made me want to sleep in. Great room, great breakfast, great staff. The nice young man that checked me in was welcoming!! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Thanks for letting me use the breakfast area for my quick meeting. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Location Not close to Downtown as the hotel description states. The rooms have been overly used. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Work hotel We go here a lot for work since it is close to a test site in the area. This hotel offers breakfast so we don't have to search for it before we head into work, and the WIFI is decent (although it tends to crawl right around 7 PM, right when everyone is on it). The rooms are nice, I especially like that they include a refrigerator and microwave in every room. However, this hotel has taken a beating in the last few years. It's a nice hotel, especially for work, but it could use a little TLC - I've been in rooms where certain things are broken or missing, such as shower shelves, shower heads, bathtub drains, etc. None of these things were awful or deal breakers for me, but they do take the "polish" off of a hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms.... Holiday Inns just need to change the same old breakfast stuff... ;-) October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay! I have to travel over 240 nights a year and to find a place that is quiet and comfortable... well, it's more than a plus. The whole staff is wonderful and it's nice to arrive and be greeted by smiling cheerful faces. It gets my seal of approval! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Nightmare We have stayed here in the past and had a nice stay. This time during our first night we had a note slipped under the door warning us of a wedding the following night. The note informed us that the PARTY would be done by 11:00 pm. The Wedding Was directly under our room the Music was so loud the floors Vibrated and the Toilet seat rattled. My 7 year old cried her self to sleep for an hour and a half with a pillow over her head. Our friends in the room next door complained and were told the manager would be there in the morning. Others on the third floor also complained. The music went till well after midnight. We checked out before the manager arrived for work. We called and she apologized. She said they didn't think people would be in bed that early. Last time I checked you stay at a hotel to Sleep! She did say she would give us half our money back for one nights stay. Half the night is about how long we slept. So I guess that's fair. Nice place Just ask what else might be going on, while your visiting October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service Bed was bad pillows were really bad TV was to small Only one elevator for entire property Washer /dryer was broken very bad for us as we we here on a baseball tournament Front staff was extremely professional and friendly made everything else seem ok she was great thank you October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I have stayed at many hie but never had a breakfast that was not hot. All hot items were just warm. This would not be a problem if you had a microwave to use. Warren October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area under renovation, with no takeout food in walking distance. This area appears to be in a renovation stage with chain link fences around empty lots. I asked for nearest area for food type places and was told to drive about 2.5 miles back towards Sacramento. Should be very nice once area is cleaned up and they open some dining places close to establishment. Just stayed in room and ate what we had in ice chest. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only had one night Rain the only day for weeks. Did not get to use anything on property other than bed, breakfast and shower, but place appeared very nice and staff pleasant. Bed was very comfortable. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading