• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER HOTEL STAY. WEIGHT LIMIT TO 25 POUNDS. NO PIT BULLS OR AGGRESSIVE DOGS ALLOWED. CANNNOT BE LEFT UNATTENDED LEASH LAWS APPLY.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary parking surrounding hotel, small parking garage, 6 Handicap parking spaces, and overflow parking lot accrossed the street from hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento,
View More
Experience the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Sacramento, a favorite of both Business and Leisure Travelers, Tour and Convention Groups and considered by many as Sacramento’s “Best Value”. We are centrally located across from the historic Governors Mansion and walking distance to the Sacramento Convention Center, Civic Auditorium, State Capitol, Government Offices, Wells Fargo Pavilion, Music Circus, Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theaters and Starbucks. Convenient to historic "Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Jazz Festival, Arden Mall, Cal Expo, Raley Fields, Cal State University, UC Davis, UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento Zoo, California State Parks, Thunder Valley and Black Oaks casinos. Enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast Bar with a wide variety of hot and cold items while catching up with the news reading your complimentary USA Today. Rooms are beautifully decorated and feature in-room coffee service, hair dryer, irons and ironing boards, free HBO and free wireless Internet access. We also have a business center, fitness facility and free parking. Pets are welcome for a fee and we’re a non-smoking and AAA approved hotel.
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of downtown, we offer free parking for all of our hotel guests. Up-scale hot buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to all major attractions in Sacramento.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business stay I would highly recommend this hotel.. it met all of my needs and was a nice pleasant stay. staff are cordial and helpful. My room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom is a bit small, but the rest of the suite is great!.. the area seems very safe and there are many places to eat and find entertainment. Pretty close to the airport, which is a plus. The kitchen is excellent! Bed was comfortable and the area and the floor I was on was very quiet. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! I have nothing to complain about and I loved the stay. I especially loved the high quality breakfast. As a busy business traveler, I usually rush out the hotel in the morning and so I don't have time to sit down and take time with hosts/hostesses or waiters/waitresses. However I want to have a good selection of choices , and that was definitely provided at this hotel. There are many hotels/motels that serve a complimentary breakfast but the quality is usually not as good. This hotel's breakfast is excellent! Not to mention a comfortable room and nice amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, highly recommended. My wife and I stayed here for a week and we loved it. The suite had a comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a good breakfast spread downstairs. Close to many dining and shopping places, the location was just right for us. It also helped us make pleasure trips to Lake Tahoe to the east and the Bay Area to the west. The suite was clean and comfortable. No complaints. It would be close to close to perfection if the house keeping staff can take an extra minute or two to dust the TV tables as well during their daily cleaning. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Service and Good Lifestyle Hotel is getting older but still in decent shape. Bars Restaurant footsteps away from the Hotel. Front desk not really helpful but good property. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at the Staybridge in Natomas because I have never had a bad experience and most of the staff know me by name. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you're a State of CA worker; great place to stay If you work the for the State of CA, this hotel gives the state rate but you'll need to call and make a reservation quick because they have limited rooms. If you can stay, you'll definitely enjoy it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Stay My wife and I enjoyed this hotel quite a bit. Pros: - Received IHG rewards benefits - Excellent customer service by all staff members - Spacious Room, was definitely cleaned before our check in -Within walking distance of nearby shopping center and restaurants Cons: - Neighbors were slightly loud next to our room. Not sure if it was just because of those people in particular or due to thin walls. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay at the Staybridge Great location and loved the kitchenette. Staff was accommodating. I heard no noise from other guests in my room.. Beds were very comfortable even with my bad back. I usually wake up very stiff from hotel beds. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At home comforts I enjoyed having a kitchen to be able to cook a meal or have a snack. I didn't need a thing from home to do so. The bed was comfortable,rooms clean and atmosphere relaxing. I even stayed an extra day to enjoy it all, after having friends visit me for 2 days. We all and there were 3 adults and 2 children had plenty of room to move around the suite and not get in each others way. I would have been out by the pool more but there were no umbrellas or shade, that would have made it much nicer. Overall, almost all the needed comforts of home. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay earlier this year, my sister stayed at your place, she highly recommended. I have a family re-union in Sacramento end of May, So I book 7 rooms for my families from England, Canada and Hong Kong, but I came and stayed on May/10 for a trial. It was very nice.especially the staff, Joshua and Bob, they are so helpful and kindness. I am sure I pick the right place for my overseas families to stay. I will come backfor sure. Simon and Linda May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is always clean, quiet and has good food. I stay here each time I come to visit my family, therefore I do have something to compare to. I made a visit in Nov 2013 and the front desk was warm and friendly, very welcoming. My visit last weekend May 2014 the staff was neither warm or welcoming. My husband and I are IHG Rewards Members and have always been pleased with our rooms. When I arrived I was given a small room next to the elevator. When I went down to the front desk the young man made me feel like it was my fault for not informing them when the reservation was made and he was a little put out to give me a new room. The stars at the hotel are the food staff. Friendly, goes out of their way to help you. I do enjoy the hotel overall. The location is great and I will most likely stay there again just think the young men that work up front could be a little warmer with their guest. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodation of room and very clean. Excellent service by Bob that evening at front desk. He went the extra mile, to correct our website booking that was incorrect at the time then found a room. The website was not through IHG or Staybridge so we will book into another in the future if available. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer service and customer responsiveness. had booked a room with two queens - given a room with one queen bed. On request given a room (237) right below where a noisy party was in progress. Tolerated noise till 1am - made calls to front desk to get noise lowered. Felt unsafe!! Then @ 2:30am changed rooms, was given a room with highway noise!! Duh! the front desk person was only concerned with using the minimum cost rooms *NOT* meeting customer expectations! Left feedback at front desk @ checkout - No response so far! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room was not right. The chairs were stacked on tables when I arrived. There was a large amount of chocolate or something smashed into the carpet in bathroom . January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice location; outdated and dirty room Had a chance to stay in this property over the past weekend, overall it was a decent experience. What I like about the hotel is the staff. Prior to arrival, I called the hotel to inquire about the possibility of getting an upgrade. After a brief hold, the front desk staff came back with a confirmation of an upgrade. Upon arrival, I was greeted with excellent smile by the front desk staff; however, there was the lack of elite recognition throughout the stay. Although I do enjoy the staff of this property, unfortunately this property needs some serious renovations. First off, there were plenty of stains all over the carpet. Then the blood stain comforter. Finally the odd shape pillows. They were filled with worn out cottons that felt like harden cotton balls. In addition, the AC vent in the bedroom was facing directly to the bed, so when the AC/heat was on, it blew straight to the face throughout the night. I did express my concerns to the front desk about these issues the next morning and was promised that I will receive a follow up. A week went passed, I still have not heard anything. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Convenient Location Front desk staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. Very pleasant and professional. They had read my "special requests" and provided upgrade room matching my exact requests. Very nice rooms and housekeeping consistently top notch. Ethernet excellent. List of TV channels very robust. Unfortunately, like too many Staybridge Suites, they need to upgrade to larger and HD flat screens with HD cable channels. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Location was very easy to get to and the staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable but, the bed was too soft and bouncy. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations for Professionals I highly recommend Staybridge Suites for professionals who have to work out of town, particularly for a long period of time. For a six month period I had to fill a position that had been unexpectedly vacated. Staybridge Suites were not only a convenient choice due to location, but gave my organization reasonable rates. The notion of a small suite with a kitchen is very cost effective, as well as comfortable. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and remembered who I was when I arrived. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well-Located and Comfortable We enjoyed this well-located property and will return. The two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. Plenty of towels and pillows. Staybridge knows what travelers are looking for. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, good price Good deal. My family enjoyed our stay. Our kids liked the pool & spa. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights The last two stays have been plauged by extremely noisy guests in adjoining rooms. The other guests played loud music at two in the morning and had no problem keeping everyone else awake all night. These type of guests appear to be what this hotel attracts. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and GREAT hotel We arrived late on 10/18 and there were 2 friendly people at the counter to greet us. We had a slight room mix-up on check-in but they got it corrected right away. The room was great with space for everybody to stretch out - including our dog! The breakfast in the morning was wonderful & just a great way to start the day. Close to shopping, restaurants & airport. We will definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We recently stayed here for a wedding and I have to say that the service was fantastic. We requested an early check in so we could change for the wedding and they were very happy to accommodate us. The stay was very nice. Very clean inside and out. The breakfast was good although I wish there had been bacon or sausage as I am lactose intolerant and could not eat the biscuits and gravy. The fruit was a little old but all in all very acceptable. Would definitely recommend to other people. If we are in the area again we will absolutely stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service September one-day stay: No one at the counter when I checked in at midnight. Had to place a phone call to Staybridge to get someone to appear. October two-day stay: Someone messed up and checked me out after one night. Very frustrating! Shuttle driver from airport to Staybridge wonderful...quick pickup and very friendly. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff, very friendly and the amenities were always on point. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, challenging "24 hr room service" The room was great. It felt very much like a condo. The draw back was the "24 hr Room Service". There isn't a restaurant on site but there are room service menus in the room. After making the call, a 1-800 number, discovered the menu was in error and the entree selections were extremely limited. If that's the situation, a second menu for "after specific hours" should be made available. Had to adjust the selection and wasn't able to order first choice. The food arrived in a timely manner and was actually very good. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendly staff Very nice accommodation and friendly staff. Good location for easy access to town and nearby shopping. Only downside, but minor issue, did not appear the facility and staffing were prepared for the large crowd at breakfast . Small staff could not keep up food preparation to supply the crowd. Inside seating limited and was not enough room to handle everyone, since sitting outside was not available due to wind and cold. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good Hotel. For the most part the property was pretty clean, but when meals are served I think the staff is challenged to keep up with the mess in the dining area. Nice location, convenient to shopping and the Interstate. Decent price and value. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home cooking amenities This location comes with great kitchen amenities as well as comfort for eating away from home September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Everything was just perfect! From the front desk staff to Bob who drove me to the airport! I have never stayed here before and I was also impressed with the breakfast items! Everything was fresh and the staff cleaned the tables promptly after each guest left! I will recommend this hotel for business and friends! September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sacramento Tower Bridge Raley Field - Home of the Sacramento River Cats California State Capital here in Sacramento Historic Governor Mansion Sacramento Sleep Train Arena Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Detail Old Town Sacramento Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading