Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and staff was incredibly friendly and helprul. They met every need. Everything was in order but the entrance was hard to find and there was no parking for checkin June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff problems The evening front desk person forgot to book my morning shuttle to the airport. The morning persons did not think it necessary to apologize for the inconvenience it caused me. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Since we had an early flight, we checked into The Holiday Inn Express. We live over an hour away and felt it would be best to sleep in Sacramento. It was perfect. We walked to a wonderful dinner out. Had a drink and didn't have to drive home. The shuttle picked us up at 3:55 A.M.as promised and took us to our airline.We had ample time to board and were delighted not having to drive. A week later we took the shuttle back to the hotel and drove home. No waiting around!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & neighborhood, fitness room equipment needs maint. Fitness room had a broken bike, elliptical, & one treadmill. Other treadmill was working but had rattling parts when I used it. Fortunately, the weather & neighborhood were nice for running outside. Internet access was slow. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean, confortable beds, nice pool. Easy access to freeway and shopping. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay As this was my first time in Sacramento, I did some checking on various places to stay and opted for this location. The room was clean; my location quiet; staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is handy to the airport. Would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend this establishment to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location , nice property I was impressed with the property and the staff, except at check in , no water or snacks were offered, was told the upgrades were for the platinum members. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed very uncomfortable overall the room was quite nice, the TV choices were good, and the room was clean. sadly when I finally laid down to sleep, the mattress was too clumpy and I could not get a good night's rest June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the airport and quiet I stayed there with my 2 toddler babies. The hotel is close to SMF and pretty quiet. Staffs were nice and kind. Breakfast was okay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of rewards member We were not regognized as platinum members. In fact I had to ask the check in person to give us the points instead of gift bag. The water was being turned off at 10 am the next morning but was not mentioned when I made the reservations nor by the person checking us in. We just happened to see a note on the counter stating "water to be turned off between 10 am and 12 pm the next day. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area! The best that a chain hotel of this size can offer. From the staff, room, little store, gym facilty, continental breakfast. Just about a perfect hotel to stay at. Highly recomend to anyone if you need a hotel in this area. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a Place to Stay! I needed a place to stay for a event that was taking place the next day. I made my reservation at this hotel and found that everyone at the hotel was as friendly as possible. I will stay here again when I am back in the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Was surprised I am in Sacramento 3 or 4 weeks a year and always stay at a place on Howell but none of the places where available inside my rate. So I took a chance and stayed here. I was surprised. This is a very nice property and gave me plenty to be happy about. The first was there was not an extra charge for the fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was a fresh made, hot meal, no doughnuts at this place. If anything I wish the dark curtains closed all the way so the street lights did not shine though and the maids left a wet rag in the shower one day but compared to some other (including holiday inn’s) last minuet choices that I have made this place was a good experience. Thank you. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Good Staff Conveniently located near the airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Friendly staff. very clean and comfortable acommodations. Next to shopping and restaurants, minutes to the center of town. What's not to like? April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. If you want a great place to stay during your trip, this is the place. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We have stayed here before and will again. Clean and friendly staff March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but Room Upgrade Location was Poor Nice location, but my "room upgrade" got me a first floor room next to an exit.....noisy. Everything was clean, but starting to show age especially around the baseboards and edges of wall coverings. Some stains on the upholstery for the sofa and chair. All in all, still a decent property and I would stay here again; location is convenient to restaurants, and airport, but value is questionable when adjacent properties offer breakfast, evening meals, and manager's reception at the same price. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a nice to stay with very comfortable bed and clean room. There are nice restaurant very near the hotel as we'll. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived at the Sacramento airport late in the evening and called for a shuttle. It was there so fast that we were surprised. A very nice young man was driving and he made it so easy and enjoyable. The desk person was also very nice and helpful. We were exhausted and the friendliness was well received. Our room was quiet and comfortable allowing for a good nights sleep. In the morning we had a great breakfast before we headed home. We have stayed here many times before and will stay there again. We highly recommend this motel. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room......very rude guests Room and staff were friendly. Excellent shuttle service. Only complaint was rude guests that were loud in the rooms and hallways from 1230am to well after 2:30am. My wife and I did not sleep a wink all night. Heard a similar complaint from another guest on our way to the airport in the shuttle. When I arrived to catch the shuttle at 2:30am (40 minutes early) there were 3 young boys (~approx. 10 or 12 years of age roaming the hallways. They purchased snacks from the night desk clerk. Desk clerk should have questioned what they were up to and asked for a room number to contact their parents. Security needs to do a better job checking the floors. Mike and Kim M. Oro Valley, Az February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Current Stay Little pricey, clean hotel with good location to food, entertainment. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff very happy and very good with providing information. Liked how the staff welcomed us and felt liked they knew us and called us by our last name. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, close to airport & downtown Overall good stay. Comfortable room, good service, breakfast and beverage choices. Pretty much any choice of restaurant is within walking distance or a short drive away. Wifi service was horrible in rooms 344/346. We had several mobile devices with very limited or no signal. Very frustrating since the whole reason for our trip was to meet our newborn granddaughter and share our experience with other family members. Wifi signal was strong in lobby, but not very convenient to move back and forth for info sharing. We also had limited cell service. I know HIExpress doesn't control that service, but all the more reason to make sure Wifi signal is strong for personal and business reasons. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to the airport I was very happy at the Holiday Inn Express in Sacramento. I had a early flight out I left at 445 am and they had some of the breakfast items ready to eat. Grateful, but not expected! What a wonderful change than buying breakfast at the Airport. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone who flights out of Sacramento. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service Excellent service from front desk to airport shuttle. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Calm and quiet place to spend the night. Close to Freeway and other amenities. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. 15 minutes from downtown Sacramento via I-5. Within 5 minutes of the airport. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. Sleep Train Area within walking distance. Well-kept. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express I am usually very happy with the quality of the breakfast at this chain. At this particular location, the breakfast was horrible. At 0645 (15 mins after the start of breakfast) the powdered eggs had a hard crust all over (as if they were left from yesterday). The gravy also had a solid layer on the top. The cinnamon rolls, that are usually a favorite, were very dried out. All of the food seemed as if it was prepared the day before. I know it's not a 5 star, but the quality was far below the usual. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful surprise I reserved this hotel online and was very happy that the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Generally the Holiday Inn express hotels are great hotels, but having made online reservations is always a little risky. Proximity to hotel was great. It was easy to find. The breakfast was more than anticipated. Whenever I am in the Sacramento area, I will definitely stay here if they are in business. Some of the night stays were unexpected because of airline cancellation, but each clerk provided me with a room with same reservation rate. That was definitely a plus since I had to stay TWO extra nights due to flight problems. I was pleased with their shuttle service as well. The courier was sent and we were looking at each other for about 15 minutes without realizing he was the pick up person. He seemed very patient while waiting for me, even though I was right near--the sign of the hotel was on the side of the van so I couldn't see the name from where I was. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied in Sacramento This HIE was a pleasant surprise. There were several HIE to choose from in this area so we read reviews prior to selecting this location. Everything was GREAT. This is definitely a location I will stay at again. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>