Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property and excellent location we stayed here for a wedding in Oroville. yeah it was a distance from the wedding but it was well worth it. A lot of new buildings going up, but that means more to do or see in the future. I would like to return at a later date to see how it all looks when it's all completed August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with a shuttle I recently had an early morning flight to start my vacation. Staying at a hotel made more sense that getting up at 1:00 am to drive to the airport find a place to park for 10 days then haul around my luggage who knows how far and wait for the airport shuttle to come around to let me off somewhere near my terminal. This hotel let me sleep in a couple of more hours and gave me a secure place to park my vehicle for my trip. Additionally, I asked for a shuttle to the airport at 4:00 am which was no problem, dropping me off right in front of my terminal and getting my luggage out. On my return, I called the hotel, they sent the shuttle to pick me up within 15 minutes and took my to my vehicle which was safe and sound and loaded my luggage into it. I think this place is a great bargain and much better than leaving my car in long term parking at the airport where the last time I did that, someone tried to break into it. Oh yeah, cookies and milk in the evening. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,courteous This facility is clean and comfortable, and staffed with very courteous and friendly folks. Breakfast is yummy, with many choices. Guests' satisfaction is an obvious focus of all staff. We would easily stay here again when next in the Sacramento area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel; attentive staff; and a full breakfast! Great "cluck for the buck!" Great hotel; attentive staff; and a full breakfast! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, but not worth the price The room was very clean, but not a good value, pm staff were very nice, however am staff was not., there are much better hotels in area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great and comfy stay great stay, always comfortable at Holiday Inns my choice of hotel chain July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle . We feel very comfortable.with the wake up and shuttle service. That can make or break your trip. We have stayed there twice and pleased with service both times.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on our way to a family wedding in Maui We stayed at Holiday Inn Express coming and going to Maui. It was convenient and less stressful than driving for 3 hours to the airport and then flying for 6 hours. We left our car there for the week at a reasonable price. The hotel has easy access, a shuttle to the airport and many restaurants near by. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. We would do this again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra service This hotel is located by the airport, so it's very busy. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and this one does not give you that personal experience. Other HI's have hot coffee all day and cookies in the afternoon. It may sound small, but we enjoy having a cup of coffee and a snack in the evening. They did have coffee canisters out, but all except one was empty and the coffee was lukewarm and tasted awful. But after staying here I realize they are very busy because they are by the airport, so the "extras', are not something they have time for. It is in a good location with restaurants close by and the rooms were nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room, food, and bulding were great, but... I loved mostly everything. I've stayed at different Holiday Inn Express' several times before. I appreciate the variety of the breakfast and the comfortable eating area. Cleanliness and the calm environment. The only thing I wasn't totally pleased, was that this specific Holiday Inn did not have the complementary towels in the pool area, where other ones do. The mattress wasn't very comfortable, but that could be because my mattress is a cloud. The one thing that I really wasn't pleased with was the customer service. The staff wasn't very happy nor welcoming. Cold and didn't get the feeling of warmth. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and staff was incredibly friendly and helprul. They met every need. Everything was in order but the entrance was hard to find and there was no parking for checkin June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff problems The evening front desk person forgot to book my morning shuttle to the airport. The morning persons did not think it necessary to apologize for the inconvenience it caused me. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Since we had an early flight, we checked into The Holiday Inn Express. We live over an hour away and felt it would be best to sleep in Sacramento. It was perfect. We walked to a wonderful dinner out. Had a drink and didn't have to drive home. The shuttle picked us up at 3:55 A.M.as promised and took us to our airline.We had ample time to board and were delighted not having to drive. A week later we took the shuttle back to the hotel and drove home. No waiting around!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & neighborhood, fitness room equipment needs maint. Fitness room had a broken bike, elliptical, & one treadmill. Other treadmill was working but had rattling parts when I used it. Fortunately, the weather & neighborhood were nice for running outside. Internet access was slow. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean, confortable beds, nice pool. Easy access to freeway and shopping. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay As this was my first time in Sacramento, I did some checking on various places to stay and opted for this location. The room was clean; my location quiet; staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is handy to the airport. Would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend this establishment to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location , nice property I was impressed with the property and the staff, except at check in , no water or snacks were offered, was told the upgrades were for the platinum members. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed very uncomfortable overall the room was quite nice, the TV choices were good, and the room was clean. sadly when I finally laid down to sleep, the mattress was too clumpy and I could not get a good night's rest June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the airport and quiet I stayed there with my 2 toddler babies. The hotel is close to SMF and pretty quiet. Staffs were nice and kind. Breakfast was okay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of rewards member We were not regognized as platinum members. In fact I had to ask the check in person to give us the points instead of gift bag. The water was being turned off at 10 am the next morning but was not mentioned when I made the reservations nor by the person checking us in. We just happened to see a note on the counter stating "water to be turned off between 10 am and 12 pm the next day. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area! The best that a chain hotel of this size can offer. From the staff, room, little store, gym facilty, continental breakfast. Just about a perfect hotel to stay at. Highly recomend to anyone if you need a hotel in this area. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a Place to Stay! I needed a place to stay for a event that was taking place the next day. I made my reservation at this hotel and found that everyone at the hotel was as friendly as possible. I will stay here again when I am back in the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Was surprised I am in Sacramento 3 or 4 weeks a year and always stay at a place on Howell but none of the places where available inside my rate. So I took a chance and stayed here. I was surprised. This is a very nice property and gave me plenty to be happy about. The first was there was not an extra charge for the fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was a fresh made, hot meal, no doughnuts at this place. If anything I wish the dark curtains closed all the way so the street lights did not shine though and the maids left a wet rag in the shower one day but compared to some other (including holiday inn’s) last minuet choices that I have made this place was a good experience. Thank you. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Good Staff Conveniently located near the airport with 24 hour shuttle service. Friendly staff. very clean and comfortable acommodations. Next to shopping and restaurants, minutes to the center of town. What's not to like? April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. If you want a great place to stay during your trip, this is the place. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We have stayed here before and will again. Clean and friendly staff March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but Room Upgrade Location was Poor Nice location, but my "room upgrade" got me a first floor room next to an exit.....noisy. Everything was clean, but starting to show age especially around the baseboards and edges of wall coverings. Some stains on the upholstery for the sofa and chair. All in all, still a decent property and I would stay here again; location is convenient to restaurants, and airport, but value is questionable when adjacent properties offer breakfast, evening meals, and manager's reception at the same price. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was a nice to stay with very comfortable bed and clean room. There are nice restaurant very near the hotel as we'll. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived at the Sacramento airport late in the evening and called for a shuttle. It was there so fast that we were surprised. A very nice young man was driving and he made it so easy and enjoyable. The desk person was also very nice and helpful. We were exhausted and the friendliness was well received. Our room was quiet and comfortable allowing for a good nights sleep. In the morning we had a great breakfast before we headed home. We have stayed here many times before and will stay there again. We highly recommend this motel. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room......very rude guests Room and staff were friendly. Excellent shuttle service. Only complaint was rude guests that were loud in the rooms and hallways from 1230am to well after 2:30am. My wife and I did not sleep a wink all night. Heard a similar complaint from another guest on our way to the airport in the shuttle. When I arrived to catch the shuttle at 2:30am (40 minutes early) there were 3 young boys (~approx. 10 or 12 years of age roaming the hallways. They purchased snacks from the night desk clerk. Desk clerk should have questioned what they were up to and asked for a room number to contact their parents. Security needs to do a better job checking the floors. Mike and Kim M. Oro Valley, Az February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>