• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleep Train Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
California State Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
K Street Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking (Park and Fly Package excluded)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Sacramento Airport Hotel's a Smart Choice

When you visit Sacramento, you'll find everything you need at our hotel. The Sacramento International Airport is only 4.5 miles away, which makes us the closest hotel. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle service (based on availability) is just one of the great perks we offer our guests.

Corporate guests love our great location just off I-5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport, because our hotel's location makes it easy to
View More

Our Sacramento Airport Hotel's a Smart Choice

When you visit Sacramento, you'll find everything you need at our hotel. The Sacramento International Airport is only 4.5 miles away, which makes us the closest hotel. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle service (based on availability) is just one of the great perks we offer our guests.

Corporate guests love our great location just off I-5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport, because our hotel's location makes it easy to avoid traffic and get to business meetings on-time, especially if they're at the Convention Center, just seven miles away. In addition, we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax and print services, as well as free Wi-Fi access.

Leisure guests can visit everything from the Arco Arena and Discovery Park to the Sacramento Zoo and the Sacramento Railroad Museum - all less than eight miles away. And when visiting Sacramento, California, our hotel's guests are encouraged to discover the history of Old Town Sacramento and everything else California's state capital has to offer.

When you're staying at our hotel near the Sacramento Airport, you'll not only enjoy easy access to this beautiful city, but unexpected amenities and excellent service. We offer 100 well-appointed rooms that are an oasis of comfort. There is a lovely outdoor, heated pool and spa and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Make the smart choice in Sacramento, California by choosing our hotel.

View Less
Features
Not only are we close to the Sacramento airport, our hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle service can't be beat. Be sure to make a shuttle reservation the day prior to departure, as space is limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CSRM dinner nice rooms, great staff. the free breakfast was perfect and the wait staff was excellent. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Nice facility. Close to Old Town and Capitol Mall. Very convenient to downtown activities. Clean, upscale rooms. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unusal Service I expected to experience the usual three-day hotel-conference as an average stay in a tired hotel. Instead, I was delightfully surprised: the HI Sac is perfectly located to the capitol, old Sacramento, and other important locations. It features scenic views and excellent conference facilities. HI offered excellent rates and accommodations for our group of 30+. Breakfast and bar-food were excellent and the wait-staff really superb. The front desk was terrific with notifications of lost luggage, faxes, and Fed Ex/DHL, including parking service. It was my best experience in 40 years of attending conferences. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HSE Conference The facility was well maintained and the room was well stocked with an extremely comfortable bed and extra fluffy pillows. The entire staff was extremely courteous and dedicated to providing above average service to their guests. Along with the amenities at the hotel, there where many enjoyable restaurants and sites to see. A short walk through a tunnel could transport you back in time to "Old Sacramento." The conference rooms were well maintained and provided a comfortable learning environment. The catered lunches were exquisite with good quality and fresh tasting food. The hotel restaurant also had a great variety at reasonable prices. The freeway traffic could be heard at night; although by leaving the AC/heater fan on, the traffic noise was drowned out. I definitely would not hesitate to book another stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza; as the need arises. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect while i was having dinner i noticed the young female hostess being rude to elderly female guests that were just asking questions of the menu...I almost stepped in but then i figured i would be getting a notice from you and i waited till now..other than that it was perfect.. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this is the hotel you want to stay at in sacramento. The staff is great and very helpfull October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice property with excellent location. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inlcude parking costs in reservation. Super annoying when you check in and they add an additional $18 for parking in a garage that's 3/4 empty. Wish they would just add it to the room charge. Hotel is pretty nice though, and walking distance to old town. Bed and A/C need to be updated, but that's with every Holiday Inn I've stayed at. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown work This hotel is at or above expectations. It's location allowed walking to downtown government buildings, as well as Old Sacramento entertainment district. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok bed..good staff overall. Not sure I would do that "green" policy again with not any housekeeping. I come back to the room at day's end, and it's still a mess from morning and night before. It was my choice, but will not do that again. Also, air conditioner a bit inconsistent with the cool air... no big deal. Lousy view out my 6th floor window of a messy roof below. Finally, you need to make electrical outlets a bit easier to find and use than under desks and behind furniture. room #609. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The hotel was clean, quiet, and very reasonably priced. The food from room service was excellent. The location was fine, within walking distance to Old Sacramento. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location It was a good place to stay, close to Old Town Sacramento and easy on/off for the freeway. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was Okay. I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn - Capitol Plaza for a conference that was being held. Although the conference went well, and everyone seemed to enjoy it, some of the hotel staff were downright rude. It definitely seemed as if they did not want to work there. When I greeted them good morning, they would ignore me and walk away. RUDE! In addition, on the morning of my check out, the maid knocked on our room door at 7:45am asking us if we were checking out. We reminded her that checkout time was noon. It didn't stop her. When my roommate left the room she advised the maid that I was still occupying the room. Not two minutes later, the maid knocked on our door and entered using her key without waiting. In my opinion this is unacceptable. I believe the only positive of this hotel is the proximity to Old Town Sacramento and other restaurants. I do not think I would recommend this place in the future. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and excellent service I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a EPA Conference the staff there went above and beyond the call of duty the Assistant Manager and maintenance staff were very helpful, the front desk made my check in very easy and fast just the way a check in should be this was the best trip ever staying at any IHG properties thank you so much for the great service!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Trip The room was very comfortable and clean. I could clearly hear my neighbor's conversations through the adjoining door; but, it was not overwhelmingly disturbing. The front desk staff was excellent and made the subtle inconveniences less problematic. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sac-Cap Plaza Was looking for something reasonable, clean and close to the capital. Hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn for years, and was pleasantly surprised by this one. Normally don't consider the Holiday Inn as a "better hotel," but this met my needs, clean, well laid out, easy in and out, and within walking distance of the capitol offices. Yes, I will stay here again, and will probably try one of the suburban Holiday Inns again too. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy My experience was marginal. The phones did not work in the room during the conference that was scheduled there....and every time, I went to my room, the keys would not work, so I had to get new keys 3 times....... Not enough coffee packets in the room for the morning as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Valued Going back and staying for a second time was just like seeing old friends. They welcomed me as if I stay there everyday. They contacted the person I needed to talk to. They are so awesome there. I cannot thank you enough for the warm welcome I get everytime I come to town. See you soon!!! October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plusses and minuses Nice bed and decently sized room. However, the furnishings and toiletries were a bit on the cheap-looking side, and the restaurants have limited hours. The biggest plus is that the hotel is right downtown. The biggest minus is the noise -- the room had a whistling sound and a whirring fan noise of such volume that earplugs had to be purchased in order to sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Back Love staying here for work; convenient and lots of retail therapy close by. Love staying here. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location to walk anywhere This location is excellent in that it is centrally located in the downtown Sacramento Area. There are plenty of places to walk to for entertainment, restaurants and attractions. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service we've encountered This is probably the best experience we have had in our travels with IHG hotels. We are extremely pleased in all of our stays, but this probably was our best. We only use IHG for our stays. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay We had a most enjoyable 3 night stay in your hotel. We were especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff who went out of their way to say hello, help us with internet problems and expand our stay a day. Even the housekeeping woman on our floor greeted us with a friendly hello and smile each morning. It was a good sized room with all the conveniences we needed. It is well located near the freeway, shopping, restaurants and museums (loved that Art Museum). Our only thought for improvement would be a sign on "J" Street so we could better see where the entrance to the hotel was as we drove in. It was NOT too obvious. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a convenient location Very convenient to stay if you are going out in Old Sac October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I have to stay a this Hotel several times a year. I was not disappointed .Great service, clean rooms, great restaurant. Walking distance to old town and Amtrak station.. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very comfortable room. I vas very impressed with this hotel. I appreciated the courtesy of staff, and the convenience of the lobby store. The clerk in the store was very friendly and I appreciated having more items (including lottery) than regular hotel gift shops. The room was very clean and modern. This all made for a very enjoyable stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean rooms I'd stay here again. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and the beds are so comfortable! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great place to stay on business. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable Staff pleasant and friendly. All parts of the hotel clean. Bed and bedding comfortable. Hotel is next to a major highway so there is some road noise. Rooms are modern and not worn. Hotel is walking distance to all downtown offices and business and it is very close to the old town area. Lots of restaurants nearby, again walking distance October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This property needs updating, especially the rooms, the heating/cooling systems are marginal, beds are just so, so. In room coffee is the worst I have experienced. Everything about the room seemed dated. Meeting rooms and attention to detail is very lacking, needs a major jump start. September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel
Select to close.
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel Exterior Feature Sacramento Airport / Natomas Exterior Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sacramento Airport Sacramento Airport Hotel Front Desk California State Capitol Downtown Sacramento
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading