• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleep Train Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
California State Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
K Street Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking (Park and Fly Package excluded)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Sacramento Airport Hotel's a Smart Choice

When you visit Sacramento, you'll find everything you need at our hotel. The Sacramento International Airport is only 4.5 miles away, which makes us the closest hotel. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle service (based on availability) is just one of the great perks we offer our guests.

Corporate guests love our great location just off I-5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport, because our hotel's location makes it easy to
View More

Our Sacramento Airport Hotel's a Smart Choice

When you visit Sacramento, you'll find everything you need at our hotel. The Sacramento International Airport is only 4.5 miles away, which makes us the closest hotel. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle service (based on availability) is just one of the great perks we offer our guests.

Corporate guests love our great location just off I-5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport, because our hotel's location makes it easy to avoid traffic and get to business meetings on-time, especially if they're at the Convention Center, just seven miles away. In addition, we have a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax and print services, as well as free Wi-Fi access.

Leisure guests can visit everything from the Arco Arena and Discovery Park to the Sacramento Zoo and the Sacramento Railroad Museum - all less than eight miles away. And when visiting Sacramento, California, our hotel's guests are encouraged to discover the history of Old Town Sacramento and everything else California's state capital has to offer.

When you're staying at our hotel near the Sacramento Airport, you'll not only enjoy easy access to this beautiful city, but unexpected amenities and excellent service. We offer 100 well-appointed rooms that are an oasis of comfort. There is a lovely outdoor, heated pool and spa and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Make the smart choice in Sacramento, California by choosing our hotel.

View Less
Features
Not only are we close to the Sacramento airport, our hotel's free, 24-hour airport shuttle service can't be beat. Be sure to make a shuttle reservation the day prior to departure, as space is limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great rates! The stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Great place and close to Downtown Sac! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write as the experience was exceptional. I have never come across a hotel that had such amazing staff...honestly, they are second to none. I feel qualified to say this as I've stayed in many hotels over the years and even the premium hotels weren't a patch on this for customer service. Britney in the restaurant for breakfast was a breath of fresh air and so helpful. We are currently relocating to Sacramento and she took the time to give us her opinion on the city and made us feel right at home. From the moment of check-in we had nothing but outstanding service. Reception, the Porter who gave us a much needed complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste (mad rush packing), The bar staff and waitress (they even gave us a complimentary drink as our room was being cleaned). I dare say the other hotel groups could learn a lesson from how this hotel operates. They are definitely doing something right. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again and will most likely do so when we return next week to look at more houses. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a nice time staying here for one night. Location is safe and near airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel experience Really nice relaxing stay & comfortable atmosphere. Friendly stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel is fine and convenient, miss the drink tickets though. I hate the new "travel agent" website. Sad when you can't type in a confirmation #. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Value, Comfort Traveling with the family on vacation, we chose this location because of its proximity to Old Sacramento. Can not say enough positive things about our experience. Truly enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excess phone charges Double check your bill at checkout, I was charged $58 for a 30 min. toll free number and initial contact with front desk pretty much said too bad, we charge for these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, for shopping and dining. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel This is a great choice. Centrally located, providing easy access to many things. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sacramento. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to Hotel Recommendation Excellent Hotel... now if they had a bikeshare program at the hotel for guests (for those of us without car access), they would really make more positive headlines and show real support for customer service recommendations and health/ fitness August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Staff and very nice location Thanks to Ramon at the front desk and Tammy with the shuttle. ..I had a refreshing and relaxing stay. Thanks again for all you do to make your guest feel at home August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Sacramento Convenient, clean and friendly accommodations close to everything there is to do in our State Capital. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent Stay at Sacramento-Capitol Plaza Our stay was a brief one. Loved the hotel and its close proximety to Old Town Sacramento, The river and shopping and restraunts and bars August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I regularly stay at Holiday Inn Sacramento every month. For over 2 years, the same staff has taken care of checking me in and out and assisting with valet parking. The same staff shows that the management treats their employees well and staff enjoy their jobs! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Nice that is is close to Old Town Sac other than that nothing spectacular. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Old Town Sacramento I stayed here for a conference at the Sacramento Convention center, about a 10 block walk. Hotel was very nice, and walk was good (relatively safe areas). I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great I was in Sacramento for a training and chose Holiday Inn for my stay. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. I was shocked that you had to pay a parking fee per night and it was, in my opinion, fairly expensive. As well there was no fridge in the rooms. To me that seems to be pretty standard to have in a room these days. But overall it was a nice place to stay and loved that it was walking distance to old sac and shopping and great restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I are regulars at this hotel. We generally try to get the same hotel room when we go and so far have always been accommodated. I did mention that it was our anniversary and semi joked about an upgrade, but the lady checking us in just ignored me and didn't comment. She did welcome us being IHG Club Members though. The room was clean and comfortable as always. I also requested a late checkout due to it being our anniversary which was granted by the front desk host. We will be a guest at this hotel again in the near future! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff & location Very enjoyable stay!! Pleasant staff! I love the location of this place and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Holidy Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza My family of seven had a wonderful time and experience at this Holiday Inn. We stayed at the hotel to enjoy Sacramento before our trip to Lake Tahoe. We will be staying at this Holiday Inn again on our way home. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy Our room faced the freeway and we could hear the traffic noise. Otherwise very nice place to stay with lots to do nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Romance My Love of 37 years and I met like when we were teens...snuck off to this Hotel and had a fabulous time. The Staff was so wonderful and made our get away special with kindness and a Great room. The area surrounding, though under construction, still able to be walked about. Old Sac was a Joy and just steps away. This is my Favorite to grab a get away night when able. Thank you Roman and all that made this a joy to be there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Service! Nice facility! The location which allows easy access to Old Sacramento, and K Street Mall was perfect for a beautiful wedding at The Firehouse Restaurant.(300 yards under Interstate 5 in well lit wide walkway with murals and a comfortable police presence). The Staff provided great service. Courteous and friendly! Beautiful facility was well maintained. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Customer service was excellent. The facilities were well kept, comfortable and very clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Wonderful Staff, Poor Breakfast I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. The room are clean, the staff incredibly nice (especially the front desk), and I've enjoyed the bar for its friendly and professional bartenders. However, the restaurant's breakfast leave a lot to be desired. The choices are limited and the food was bland (i.e. eggs were tasteless and the hash browns rubbery and also tasteless). I was also hoping for a traditional "Steak and Eggs" offering, but for some reason they only offer a "Ham Steak." I do hope they improve the breakfasts because I do like the hotel overall. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable room. I would definitely stay there again. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff was great. I used room service twice and the service was prompt and the food excellent. It's only a short walk to Old Sacramento, plenty of good places to eat and entertainment. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Run 2014 Fantastic time - thank you again!! My mom was in town from New Mexico was her birthday and we celebrated in Old Town Sac- also being part of the color run 5k marathon August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location and comfortable room The hotel was located perfectly to visit the old town area of Sacramento as well as some of the downtown business locations I needed to visit during my two day stay in Sacramento. The rooms were comfortable, and quiet for being so close to the freeways. I recommend the pool and patio for relaxing after a long day. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows are heavenly. First time here and I loved it. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel welcome The staff at the Capitol Plaza made us feel quite welcom July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel
Select to close.
Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel Exterior Feature Sacramento Airport / Natomas Exterior Sacramento Airport / Natomas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sacramento Airport Sacramento Airport Hotel Front Desk California State Capitol Downtown Sacramento
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading