• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean guest rooms Upon arriving at the Eldorado Hills Holiday Inn Express we were surprised to find the hotel in a convenient location situated in the middle of a shopping plaza. Dining and shops are in walking distance. The hotel is new and the rooms clean and quiet. We look forward to visiting again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect hotel to stay in From the reservation, check in, clean room, great breakfast, fast effiecnt check out. , large room. Located by new quaint shopping area with many resturants. We look forward to staying here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Everything was fine. No complaints. Friendly staff October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed at The El Dorado Holiday Inn before and will most certainly return. We have children and grandchildren in the area and this provides us our home away from home. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff always make us feel welcome. Mike October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October stay in El Dorado Hills Wonderful place to stay, specially enjoy that it is a nice inn within walking distance of many attractions. Able to walk to restaurants, shops, and movie theater from inn and enjoyed the atmosphere of the town center. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast On the Friday morning of my stay, this is what I observed: The young lady who was tending the breakfast buffet was wiping the counter with a rag. With this same rag she wiped the top of the cinnamon shake container. Then she wiped up a small spill on the floor. And continued to use the same rag to wipe the counter. I don't think she understands food health and safety standards. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Not much, if any complaints. Sorry if this is a problem for your survey. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property and excellent service Holiday Inn Express was booked for me by my company as my hotel while in El Dorado Hills on business. What a great choice! The entire hotel, top to bottom, was magnificent! Ther room was very comfortable, people eager to want to help, and I was well rested after two really tough days. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We stayed 4 nights and have absolutely no complaints! The only glitch was no hskp service one day. No big deal. The breakfast was fine for our needs and staff was very accommodating and diligent. We were part of a very large and very loud group and the staff, especially the Front Desk, were especially patient. We look forward to visiting again :) October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall We found the accommodations to be quite adequate with no problems. I woiuld stay at this Hotel again if in the area and would recommend it to others. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So surprised! This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were very happy to find such a nice clean hotel. Didn't seem like the Holiday Inn expresses we had used for business about 6 years ago. Much improved. Beds were great. Very quiet and the hot tub had great jets! Very good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and guest service Beautiful hotel in El Dorado Hills, CA, close to shopping, movies, beautiful pool October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent everything! Thank you for such an enjoyable stay! We were with a large group for a wedding and your facility was excellent! Loved the cookies October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Weekend We booked a block of rooms at this hotel for our daughter's wedding weekend. The staff at the hotel are the best, they always were friendly and accommodating. We worked with the Assistant General Manager / Sales Manager and she always was a great help during our months of planning this stay for our guest. We had the pleasure of also dealing with the Manager during our stay and she also went above and beyond to make sure our group was taken care of. The location of this hotel is so perfect with all the surrounding stores, restaurants, and everything that you could possibly need within walking distance. The manager and her staff should be very proud. Thank You October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and grat service Friendly and courteous staff. Very comfortable accommodations Well equipped exercise room October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed stay and would stay again Management was great, offered help for site seeing. Maps directions. asked our comfort level, all staff was curious, great pool and spa areas October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff that I have ever encountered at a hotel! When I got to the Sacramento area for business, I will stay at the Holiday In Express in El Dorado Hills even If I have to drive to the other side of the Sacramento area for early morning meetings...it is that good! The staff and accommodations are first rate and cant imagine staying anywhere else...great job, keep up the great work!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Hotel I was surprised that a Holiday Inn Express would look so fancy. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was extremely clean. I was on the top floor overlooking three pools and two hot tubs. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again in a heartbeat. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No Complaints. This was a nice hotel. Staff was courteous, room was clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes me always feel @ home I am staying in this hotel since many years now and the staff has been same since them. They are very attentive and friendly and always do care about my requests and needs. The hotel is in an excellent condition and everything is clean and kept very well maintained. Beds are very good and allow a relaxing sleep. There is a choice of real good restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Great food but I think would be great if can be more variety September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El Dorado Hills stay Good stay. Friendly staff, quiet room. Free breakfast is so convenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value El Dorado Hills, the gem east of Sacramento! Great place to stay and nice boutique shopping and restaurants in same quaint complex. What a pleasant surprise! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. very clean, very friendly and the staff was very professional it made our visit to El Dorado Hills, CA the very nicest September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Wonderful Experience Hotel staff was super friendly and knowledgable! Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaints are that I was recovering from surgery and the toilet paper roll was quite a reach and made me bend in a way that was painful for me. One other issue was that I took my kids to the pool by myself and didn't realize that the towels were not kept at the pool instead were kept at the front desk so when it was time to get out of the pool I couldn't leave my kids (not good swimmers) at the pool or outside by themselves so they had to drip all the way in and by the time we get to the front desk soaking wet we could have just as easily taken the elevator up to our room for towels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sta;y! This hotel was amazing! We were there for a special time my sons wedding and this hotel made everything 5 star for our trip. We were able to visit with friends and family in the lobby it was close to everything! We didn't have to drive we could walk to eat movies and to any needs we had this was so great for us. The rooms were clean and very nice the staff was over the top Amazing to us. The waitress in the breakfast area was the Best ever she loved her job and was so friendly. The food was great and the selection just the Best! We will definitely stay in this hotel again it was the very Best Holiday Inn we have Ever stayed in. Upscale area and Hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Front Desk We arriving to a smiling Chante at the front desk, she got us all checked in early to our room. We went up tot he room and it was not the double we had requested weeks prior. When we went back to the front desk Chante said shew would do everything she could to fix the issue. I guess the were completely sold out of double rooms and she was so kind to comp us an extra room so we had two rooms with king beds. She went over and above our expectations. I was so worried and she made our day by fixing the situation all with a smile and relieving a ton of stress. I cant tell you enough how sweet all of the staff was at this hotel, especially Chante. I will definitely be back and I hope to see her there next time. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast There are a lot of variety to choose. hot food is hot. chill drink is chill. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service - clean and comfortable hotel is in a great area with many options of shops and dining within walking distance Hotel was clean Staff was pleasant September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel This hotel is located in the El Dorado Town Center. Far enough from freeway that you do not hear it, but easy access to hiway 50. There is walkway all around the pond in back with ducks and turtles.. There are several good restaurants in town center. Plus a movie theater. All within walking distance. Also nearby is a great supermarket to pick ready made food to eat in hotel or take on a picnic. On Sunday mornings, there is farmers market next door. The hotel feels new and very clean. There is refrigerator and microwave in room. Be sure to look for the chocolate cookies at front desk in afternoon, they don't tell you they are for guest. The breakfast is ok with yogurt, milk, cereal, oatmeal, biscuit/gravy, pancakes, sausages, pre-cooked mini omelets and fruit, plus juice and coffee. The best feature is the pancake making machine, push a button and 2 freshly cooked pancakes roll out. The sausages and omelets are not always hot. The pool is nice and clean with lots of tables outdoors. Pool Towels are provided at front desk. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading