• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.
Announcements
Summer packages available! Fun in the Sun Pkg, group code: FNS, offers 2 tkts to Raging Waters, brkfst for two & comp shuttle, goodie bag. Check Raging Waters on line to see dates they are
View More
Announcements
Summer packages available! Fun in the Sun Pkg, group code: FNS, offers 2 tkts to Raging Waters, brkfst for two & comp shuttle, goodie bag. Check Raging Waters on line to see dates they are open.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks and Pet Hair - Unsanitary This hotel used to be better. This time, the front staff were rude, the hotel was noisy and the decor was outdated. The breakfast was of poor quality. Would rather pay more but be more comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Coming Back Nor Can I Recommend I'm a IHG Priority Club member. When I booked the hotel using the member website, I was able to get a two-day reservation with a complementary breakfast, or so I thought. Three main issues. Upon checkin I noticed a very unusual oder in the room. I inquired of hotel desk management and they sent housekeeping with an aeresol air freshener. It did not work, nor did hotel management check back with me to see if it worked, or to ascertain whether I would like a different room. Further, I was surprised on the first morning that breakfast was not complementary as website advertised. I inquired of the hotel desk management, who indicated because I used my AAA discount, breakfast was not complementary. Additionally, after my first day's business activities, I returned to the room at 3:30 PM and housekeeping had not arrived to re-supply or clean. Hey, the parking was free and I did get a complementary drink on the first night. However, I will not return nor can I recommend this facility. Advice: If you need the complementary breakfast, don't use your AAA discount. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Relaxing and Affordable I am an IHG Member so I guess I would say I'm used to a huge breakfast buffet, to my dismay it was not available at this location. The service was good, the front desk was great. However, I was not greeted as an IHG Member as I normally am throughout all the other stays. I don't drink so I would have rather had the breakfast than happy hour. The bed was very comfortable but the room temps were very hard to adjust, there was no thermostat, just super hot or super cold. We received the romantic getaway package but couldn't open the bottle because there was no bottle opener anywhere nor did they offer to open it for us (even though it was sparkling cider). The business center was perfect, away from the normal lobby traffic. Other than the little disappointments, I would come back again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel choice I always select this hotel when I travel to the Sacramento area. It is in an attractive and convenient location and the service and rooms are excellent. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel knows how to make a guest feel appreciated! I've been teaching a class here for the last year-- so I come every 2 months or so. Like any business, it's easier to accommodate a traveler or group that repeats, yes? it just gets smoother each time and I appreciate that! Good Staff that greets you on arrival- even it's at 11:00pm-- it's with a smile and with the extra plus of letting you know where and how your reservation for services is going. That reassuring! Give the late PM front staff a compliment for me! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable bed, sub-par reservation/billing Quality accommodation and facilities for the price. Hotel staff generally nice and well-trained, however desk manager decided to be difficult and required us to change rooms mid-stay (one night was a free anniversary night), even though it was a matter of a few keystrokes to rearrange inventory (we stayed in standard rooms too, so it was not like having to bump another guest to a lesser room). We had to go through 5 minutes of pointless inane excuses before she finally relented. But when I checked out the next day, I notice an inexplicable $25 "accommodation" charge on my bill, though it was a free night. So when I inquire the same desk manager about it, the charge was quickly taken off without any explanation! So was that a "Gotcha" charge, courtesy of desk manager, that did not quite work out ? June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Business Stay I have stayed here on multiple occasions. Staff very helpful and courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, affordable price when booked early Room was clean and modern. Very affordable price when booked early. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Central location Room was very comfortable and service was excellent. Never had any problems in the past, but due to the location of our room on this trip, the noise level from guests getting ice all night long from the machine and very early in the morning led to a couple of sleepless nights. These central gathering point machines should be relocated or isolated from noise emitting outside guest rooms. Again, this was the first time of several that my family and I have had any problems or issues at this facility. Will definitely stay again. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to good hotel Bed was comfortable and room was clean and tidy. Bar closed very early and was expensive. Breakfast choice was negligible and standard of food was fair. Despite a major sporting event being in the area and some of the competitors staying at the hotel, there was no specific welcome or recognition. I noticed other hotels in the area were much more welcoming. Definitely need a car as there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns This is our go-to hotel in the Sacramento area. We have stayed here a number of times and each time, we have a very pleasant stay. The value is perfect - the rooms are spacious, the beds and pillows are great, and we love the spa area - very Italian-looking and set back from the pool. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast value is awesome ($5 for 2 people), and is cooked to order. Eggs, bacon, toast, juice and coffee. Can't say enough good things about it. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is awesome. I arrived later in the evening and was greeted by a friendly staff. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Located next to places to eat. Has a Starbucks inside the hotel. I would recommend opening the Starbucks earlier in the morning. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in April 2014 Stayed here on the way to Lake Tahoe for a night. Room was not as good as shown in the photos. Did not have a good night's sleep either. Bath appeared to be dated and the shower would not stay in place. Toilet flush was weak and needed more than one attempt. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! We stayed at this property while in the area for a youth baseball tourney. Clean and quiet rooms, helpful and caring staff, great pool area, and a great price made our stay here a good value! Only downside was breakfast dining. We used the complimentary breakfast coupon that was provided. The food was good, but it's a small portion for growing boys who were preparing for their games. This is a sit and order type meal service, and we had to order additional food to feed these hungry boys (which challenges the overall value). A buffet style breakfast bar would qualify this property for 5 stars! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious Room clean and spacious. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Would recommend to all friends and family. Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stopover on the way to tahoe This is a great value on the way to tahoe. I have stayed here a few times March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! This is absolutely my preferred hotel in this area! Love it! Great staff, wonderful nights sleep and fantastic location for business travel. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager A little out of my way, but very comfortable room and stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTFUL AND VERY CLEAN ESTABLISHMENT We were a softball travel team in need of weekend accommodations for our team and the player's families. The hotel was so helpful in arranging our team to be all on the same floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on local pizza delivery options. Overall our experience was wonderful and breakfast was superb. I really appreciate the ease and convenience in booking and working with the hotel to make our team experience a memorable one. Thank You Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova you really impressed me. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites Recently stayed again. Really enjoy this hotel. It's close to the airport, restaurants, and entertainment. I like the pool in warmer weather and the restaurant is pretty good. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional customer servive by "all" Staff at this Hotel. I was on a business trip & I needed some accomadations with my stay (Disabled Veteran w/mobility and cognitive impairment); each request was met with a smile and NO hesitation to help me. Since I have been at this property a number of time in the last 6-7 years I felt welcomed and to working/business trip was very comfortable regarding all of the features which makes a guest feel at home ~ Thank You. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great experience Everything as usual is great. Never really complain about anything. This time really was an exception. The receptionist that check us ( my family an I ) in was really rude. Never have I ever experience such an unpleasant experice like I did when checking in. My husband address the situTion with the manager on duty. But overall holiday inn any where an every where we go treat us great. Will defiantly be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resurant and bar You have an employee named Bo that works in the bar she is outstanding. Bo remembers everyone's name and always makes you fill at home. When ever I'm in Sacramento Ca I stay here for that reason, when you spend all week on the road it's nice to be noticed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping This is a nice hotel with nice amenities, but their housekeeping service are extremely poor. We stayed three nights. The room was nice and clean upon our arrival. Upon returning to the room after a day exploring the Sacramento area, we found the room cleaned, but housekeeping had not restocked the soap, shampoo, drinking glasses, coffee cups. They had left only two bath towels although there were three of us in the room. We had our own shampoo, but I had to go to the front desk to get additional towels, cups, soap, etc. Things got worse the following day. Despite hanging up our towels so we could re-use them, we returned to the room in the evening to find only one bath towel. Two housekeepers were still working in the hall, so I asked one of them if we could get two more bath towels. She told me it would take a little while. Two hours later, I went down to the front desk to ask about it and I was told that the towels were in the dryer and would be delivered soon. Another hour elapsed before I asked the front desk again and I was told they were short staffed and still trying to get caught up, but the towels would be on their way. After waiting thirty more minutes, I went to the pool and took two towels from there so we could give our grandson his bath before he fell asleep. The towels finally arrived at 10:00 PM November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn. Great price for a very clean & comfortable stay! October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, but terrible service My family stayed at this hotel along with several other families as we were in town for a baseball tournament. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a big screen TV, coffee maker and refrigerator as nice amenities. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby, which was a nice treat in the morning.The service, however, was not good! We tried to check in at 4:00, and we got into the back of a long line of people trying to do the same thing. After waiting for 30 minutes, the front desk attendant had only checked in 4 customers, and there were still 3 families waiting to check in. As a result, we left because we had a limited amount of time and we were tired of waiting. We came back at around 9:00 and it still took 10 minutes to check in...only 1 guest in line. Our friend was told that their room was not yet ready...AT 9:00 AT NIGHT, and they had to wait another 30 minutes. We went to the restaurant to use our complimentary drink vouchers (and wait with our friend) and found that the employee who waited on us was working his first shift ever...with no help. He took forever to get our drinks because he couldn't figure out the computer! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Only thing I missed was having a fridge in the room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nice surprises continue! I recently stayed at this fine property twice... liked it so much, I had to return! I was in for more delightful surprises my second stay, even more perks I didn't know about. This hotel embodies what Holiday Inn was meant to be - clean, comfortable lodging and dining for families and business travelers. I've stayed at many hotels and motels, including other IHG properties (Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.), but this one really stands out when it comes to treating guests right and rewarding IHG Rewards Club members. Staff members I interacted with (Front Desk, Housekeeping, Restaurant) were most friendly, helpful and respectful. I highly recommend this hotel to business people, families, or couples for a nice getaway. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is awesome! I was quite surprised at this hotel. The price was great, so I really didn't expect it to be all that. The bed was super comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is JUST what I needed after a long plane ride. the staff was very accommodating. I have already told others about this place. I would highly recommend it!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, But . . . I have stayed at this location on several occasions, and this last time was the first time I was not 100% happy with it. On my second night here, at about 2:00 a.m., some fellow guests decided it was a good idea to have a pool party -- and my room overlooked the pool courtyard. Forty five minutes and two phone calls to management later, they finally moved on. First and foremost, I shouldn't have had to call to ask management to intervene; secondly, it shouldn't take two calls to solve a problem. Other than that, my stay was as great as usual -- super comfortable bed, good quality pillows, and awesome room service staff (I always get the burger which comes with great fries, and the house salad which is always really fresh and crisp). September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading