• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently friendly and efficient This hotel has everything I need when I travel. The staff is friendly and informative. A real pleasure to stay here. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all fine for what i needed during stay Just a bit of a problem with outside noise as room was right over downstairs main entrance...in future would re-quest a room in a different locstion.... November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Solid value, good location for my sister in law. Next time I'm in here, I'll likely stay here. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great staff.....great value for price.....a little hard to get to since it is behind another property. the lamps were not plugged in and the air conditioner was left on high thus by the time we got there it was freezing. other than those annoyances we had a great stay. having the kids eat free was a huge plus. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The mattress was so comfortable and so were the pillows. We were very happy with our stay. The staff at the desk were friendly and so were the staff in the dining room. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Slow check-in. Very slow maid service. Location was very good for our need. Water in shower kept changing from Hot to Cold. Had trouble trying to figure out how to work the faucets in the sink! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid stay Nice hotel with the expected Holiday Inn Features. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Easy access from US 50 freeway. Seemingly safe environment. Staff was very helpful and accommodation. Restaurant on site, but not particularly impressive. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are well laid out. Could use an extra outlet for cell phone charger... October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food service All of the food service staff was efficient courteous and professional, but I was particularly taken with the warmth and high spirits of the Asian waitress who served me my first night at the hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but clean and a good value. We stayed for one night at a suite. The place is old fashioned but service was prompt and we got our free welcome drink and an upgrade so it worked fine. The area has close access to food and some shopping, movie theater. The highway access is easy too, while no noise in the room. We had some insect in a bed, but nothing after we removed it. Otherwise the rooms were clean, living room is a great for someone to do other things while the rest could relax in the bedroom. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference I stay at this hotel almost every week. Mostly because the staff goes above and beyond to treat guests hospitably. One of my favorites is Bo the Bartender. She has a photographic memory and recalls what each guest has ordered at each stay. Rumor has it that she may be terminated due to schedule issues. All guest who have ever been charmed by her service: now is time to let management know that she is the best and should be retained. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel in Rancho Cordova Per Alfredo at the front desk and another Hispanic female that was on the phone I had thought that I didn't have to pay for two days if I did a late register and stayed all day Saturday into Sunday. He had recommended this to save money and his Female on-call manager did NOT honor this , was rude and unprofessional. I do customer service for a living and she did not fix anything or offer anything to fix what had happened, then when I asked to book another night she said that they were booked up, and I had someone call a couple hours later and they had rooms? Yeah will never room there again and I will make sure no one of my friends do for softball tournaments and will be yelping this. I was super unsatisfied, and you should make sure that ALL employees are on the same page before telling their guest another story. Also I had left my plug to charge my phone and my wallet yet they didn't have either of them and my plug when I went there was still NOT there but I needed to charge my phone and alfredo said that they had "an extra charger and that I can take it with me" ..... Shady. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check-in I called on my way there and requested an early check-in, when I got there I received my room key right away. It was a nice room, the evening social was pleasant, the morning hot breakfast was good and all staff were pleasant. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay The hotel was clean, the Staff was very nice, comfy bed. The only issue I had was the internet was a little slow and the TV channels (Ch 2-8) would come and go. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A cool spot in the hot town the parking lot had lots of trash, cups, candy wrappers, grounds looked well kept. Pool and outdoor areas were really nice and comfortable. Room was comfortable, mattress great. TV nice big flat screen. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN FREEZING POOL (NOT HEATED) BATHROOM DOOR DID NOT CLOSE CHECK IN TIME IS 3:00 CHECKED IN AT 4:30 STAFF DID NOT KNOW IF MY ROOM WAS READY HORRIBLE SHOWER CONDITIONS (FELT OLD AND LOOKED VERY OLD STAINS ON BATHROOM TILE AND FLOOR TO SHOWER FEELS LIKE ITS GOING TO FALL APART NO BATTERIES IN TELEVISION REMOTE October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Business Trip, excellent Location, Friendly Staff. Bar and Restaurant are nice, Room was plenty big enough, Internet and free parking October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay at this fine property This was a return visit. I stayed here at least twice before in the past year, and each time the service was excellent to say the least. Every staff member I dealt with (Front Desk, Restaurant, Housekeeping, Maintenance, etc.) were extremely courteous and helpful... and Restaurant staff (evening waiter and waitress) gave me a warm welcome back my last two stays. I was quite touched and impressed they remembered me after a lapse of a few months, and it really made me feel at home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay at the Holiday Inn! I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Rancho Cordova. If I hadn't stayed with a group, I probably would have opted for another hotel because of my long ago past experience. It had been a long time (20 years) since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and I wasn't necessarily looking forward to staying at this chain, but if this Holiday Inn is any indication, the chain has improved greatly over the years. I was impressed by the cleanliness and good working condition of the facility September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good value in Rancho Cordova Great shower head and one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on... in a hotel or anywhere else. I want to know the brand and model of that mattress!! Good breakfast in the morning, too. Overall an outstanding value and a comfortable and relaxing stay. If I'm in the area again I will definitely come back to this hotel! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice quiet hotel. Excellent for business travelers My room was super quiet. I was able to rest well and be ready for my meetings the next morning! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and helpful We attended a reunion and were gone most of the day so we only used the facilities for a place to sleep. The only negative we experienced were loud footsteps occasionally in the room above us. Other than that, we were very pleased with the room and cleanliness. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and service! Had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. Would go back there in a heartbeat! September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big mistake The front desk did not greet me during my stay. Night crew stared at me everytime I walk to the pool area- no pleasantries. They just stared. The two times I ate breakfast, the ladies who take my order just finished mopping the floor, smiled, and never washed their hands. I observed them both in real-time. I liked the free laundry, but after two hours of drying, my clothes were still damp. Two hours I would never get back. The first day, my room was clean. It was quiet, the wi-fi worked, the air conditioning has only 2 settings: very hot or very cold. My room smelled old- probably not within the control of the hotel crew. I vacuumed the room, and it smelled a little better. The last day, I rushed out at noon, saw a housekeeping lady and told her my room number and that it was ready for cleanup. She nodded her head, but I had a feeling she did not understand me because when I returned to the hotel at 10pm, I opened my door and my room was dirty. I think that that housekeeping lady did not speak or understand a word of English. I was too tired to complain, so I just asked for toilettries and towels from the front desk. Another 30-minute wait that I could never take back. I ended up cleaning my room for the next hour MYSELF. I usually leave a good tip for housekeeping in all my hotel stays- this was an exception. I've stayed in many HIE branches. I would never stay here again. I'm sure the management will write some sort of apology in response to this review. I don't care. I would never stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Stayed recently 3 nights for the Hot Jazz Jubilee. Hotel staff is very helpful, room was clean and everything in working order. Liked the quiet room AC unit. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay was great. the only thing i did not like was the trees outside was dripping sap on my vehicle. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast items We stayed as part of a group, a baseball team in town for a tournament. We loved the large pool area for the boys to play together, but our one complaint was that the food offered as part of the breakfast was perhaps a notch or two below average. Bacon not fully cooked, etc. We stay at a lot of places that offer the free breakfasts and it seems that they tend to work better "buffet style", where items are put out and replaced as necessary, rather than cooked to order. Just a suggestion. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty, old, tired and inattentive staff Go somewhere else. Hotel staff is inattentive, food is not great, one bar of soap? Really? Don't forget to take your soap from the sink to the shower and back again. Horrible lighting, AC from the 1970s, and the smell. My room smelled like gym socks, when I asked to change I got a shrug from the front desk. Won't be going back. It's a shame, it's right where I needed it to be and I'll be in the area quite a bit in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed two nights. Very clean property. Nice pool with dry sauna and spa and towels nearby. Clean room but a little dated and needing a little touch up and TLC. Very quiet and nice dark room. Great friendly staff at every encounter. Comfortable beds with different types of pillows which is a nice touch. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading