• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great rates! The stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Great place and close to Downtown Sac! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I don't often write reviews but I felt compelled to write as the experience was exceptional. I have never come across a hotel that had such amazing staff...honestly, they are second to none. I feel qualified to say this as I've stayed in many hotels over the years and even the premium hotels weren't a patch on this for customer service. Britney in the restaurant for breakfast was a breath of fresh air and so helpful. We are currently relocating to Sacramento and she took the time to give us her opinion on the city and made us feel right at home. From the moment of check-in we had nothing but outstanding service. Reception, the Porter who gave us a much needed complimentary tooth brush and toothpaste (mad rush packing), The bar staff and waitress (they even gave us a complimentary drink as our room was being cleaned). I dare say the other hotel groups could learn a lesson from how this hotel operates. They are definitely doing something right. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again and will most likely do so when we return next week to look at more houses. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a nice time staying here for one night. Location is safe and near airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel experience Really nice relaxing stay & comfortable atmosphere. Friendly stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel is fine and convenient, miss the drink tickets though. I hate the new "travel agent" website. Sad when you can't type in a confirmation #. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Value, Comfort Traveling with the family on vacation, we chose this location because of its proximity to Old Sacramento. Can not say enough positive things about our experience. Truly enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excess phone charges Double check your bill at checkout, I was charged $58 for a 30 min. toll free number and initial contact with front desk pretty much said too bad, we charge for these. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, for shopping and dining. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel This is a great choice. Centrally located, providing easy access to many things. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Sacramento. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addendum to Hotel Recommendation Excellent Hotel... now if they had a bikeshare program at the hotel for guests (for those of us without car access), they would really make more positive headlines and show real support for customer service recommendations and health/ fitness August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Staff and very nice location Thanks to Ramon at the front desk and Tammy with the shuttle. ..I had a refreshing and relaxing stay. Thanks again for all you do to make your guest feel at home August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Sacramento Convenient, clean and friendly accommodations close to everything there is to do in our State Capital. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent Stay at Sacramento-Capitol Plaza Our stay was a brief one. Loved the hotel and its close proximety to Old Town Sacramento, The river and shopping and restraunts and bars August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I regularly stay at Holiday Inn Sacramento every month. For over 2 years, the same staff has taken care of checking me in and out and assisting with valet parking. The same staff shows that the management treats their employees well and staff enjoy their jobs! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Nice that is is close to Old Town Sac other than that nothing spectacular. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Old Town Sacramento I stayed here for a conference at the Sacramento Convention center, about a 10 block walk. Hotel was very nice, and walk was good (relatively safe areas). I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great I was in Sacramento for a training and chose Holiday Inn for my stay. The hotel was very clean and very friendly staff. I was shocked that you had to pay a parking fee per night and it was, in my opinion, fairly expensive. As well there was no fridge in the rooms. To me that seems to be pretty standard to have in a room these days. But overall it was a nice place to stay and loved that it was walking distance to old sac and shopping and great restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I are regulars at this hotel. We generally try to get the same hotel room when we go and so far have always been accommodated. I did mention that it was our anniversary and semi joked about an upgrade, but the lady checking us in just ignored me and didn't comment. She did welcome us being IHG Club Members though. The room was clean and comfortable as always. I also requested a late checkout due to it being our anniversary which was granted by the front desk host. We will be a guest at this hotel again in the near future! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff & location Very enjoyable stay!! Pleasant staff! I love the location of this place and look forward to enjoying another stay in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Holidy Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza My family of seven had a wonderful time and experience at this Holiday Inn. We stayed at the hotel to enjoy Sacramento before our trip to Lake Tahoe. We will be staying at this Holiday Inn again on our way home. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy Our room faced the freeway and we could hear the traffic noise. Otherwise very nice place to stay with lots to do nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Romance My Love of 37 years and I met like when we were teens...snuck off to this Hotel and had a fabulous time. The Staff was so wonderful and made our get away special with kindness and a Great room. The area surrounding, though under construction, still able to be walked about. Old Sac was a Joy and just steps away. This is my Favorite to grab a get away night when able. Thank you Roman and all that made this a joy to be there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great Service! Nice facility! The location which allows easy access to Old Sacramento, and K Street Mall was perfect for a beautiful wedding at The Firehouse Restaurant.(300 yards under Interstate 5 in well lit wide walkway with murals and a comfortable police presence). The Staff provided great service. Courteous and friendly! Beautiful facility was well maintained. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Customer service was excellent. The facilities were well kept, comfortable and very clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Wonderful Staff, Poor Breakfast I've stayed at this hotel many times for business. The room are clean, the staff incredibly nice (especially the front desk), and I've enjoyed the bar for its friendly and professional bartenders. However, the restaurant's breakfast leave a lot to be desired. The choices are limited and the food was bland (i.e. eggs were tasteless and the hash browns rubbery and also tasteless). I was also hoping for a traditional "Steak and Eggs" offering, but for some reason they only offer a "Ham Steak." I do hope they improve the breakfasts because I do like the hotel overall. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable room. I would definitely stay there again. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff was great. I used room service twice and the service was prompt and the food excellent. It's only a short walk to Old Sacramento, plenty of good places to eat and entertainment. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Run 2014 Fantastic time - thank you again!! My mom was in town from New Mexico was her birthday and we celebrated in Old Town Sac- also being part of the color run 5k marathon August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location and comfortable room The hotel was located perfectly to visit the old town area of Sacramento as well as some of the downtown business locations I needed to visit during my two day stay in Sacramento. The rooms were comfortable, and quiet for being so close to the freeways. I recommend the pool and patio for relaxing after a long day. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows are heavenly. First time here and I loved it. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel welcome The staff at the Capitol Plaza made us feel quite welcom July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading