• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. Superb Manager and Staff. Great place to stay and relax. Rooms are Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room Great experience, very helpful front desk staff. Our only complaint is extremely minor and admittedly picky: They ONLY have plastic glasses in the room, and even in the entire hotel. Come on, Holiday Inn... beef up your glassware! Our bottle of wine in the room wasn't enjoyable because of our lack of decent drinking glasses. But that's it -- otherwise it's a great property and a really good breakfast the next morning. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, BAD system Charges!! Hey there, I was booked here by my company because they have a shuttle, and it is located by many restaurants! Everything was nice (Except the hotel shuttle service, I DO NOT like having to make a reservation to the airport 1 day in advance, but I can overlook that) ******TRAVELERS BEWARE**************** When I was checked in, of course they want you to provide a card for incidentals. I ask the front desk if it could be placed on the card the company booked it with. She was polite and said "no" So I gave them my debit card. After I checked out and flew back home I noticed 3 pending transactions being held. A total of 635.00. I called this hotel and they said "yes, that is the way our system is set up, now YOU need to call your bank, so THEY can give you YOUR money back" ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!! No apology was given to me when I called them, and I asked why if they knew I was giving them a Debit card, why did they not tell me this would happen. They could not give me a straight answer. I will now be without this money for a minimum of 4 days. Horrible experience.......and I am still waiting to get my own money released. My company WILL NOT be using this hotel ever again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but breakfast is poor There are no fresh fruits and since my kids love to eat bacon, there's none for them. The other hotel offered more choices for the same kind of price we're straying August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very Courteous The staff on the desk and the shuttle service drivers were very courteous and efficient. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! Loved this hotel. Quiet. Comfortable. Great, courteous, service from Matt (front desk). Best breakfast buffet I've ever experienced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Hotel was excellent location to the SAC Airport. Very convenient since they offered a Park/Fly Rate. Will use again August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems here. Highly recommended. Staff is friendly and helpful. All public areas are clean and my room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. Room climate controls were both quiet and good. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and fitness area. They did have breakfast out much earlier than the stated start time as a convenience for early departues. I left at 4:30am, and all the food was prepared and ready for early departing guests. They had cookies in the afternoon and coffee and water available in the lobby all day. The weekday price is a little high, but this is fairly typical of an airport hotel. In this case, you are getting a great airport hotel for the money. One of the better airport hotels in which I have stayed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and they offer a large breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property! Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom. The kids loved swimming in the pool and having the accessability to purchase drinks and ice cream. I would highly recomend this property! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very brief stay Just needed a place to sleep after getting into SAC in the evening. HIX was close to the airport and had a shuttle service. Driver was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel was everything I expected and I was not disappointed. Plenty of restaurants all around the property. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for next business conference in Sacramento. I am a priority Club member and frequent resident of HIE all over California and some other Western States. They are competitively priced and reliable. I am frequently recognized by the various staff's. Though the Natomas HIE is fairly new and in great shape, many others are beginning to show wear. Over the next couple of weeks I will be staying at HIE properties in the SF Bay area, Long Beach, Ca. and in Waco, Tx. My expectation is that these experiences will be consistent and predictable. This may not sound like a "rave" but the small things are often the most important and the most memorable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The area was perfect. Not to far from the airport and lots of food in the area. Had a wonderful stay and the workers were really nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Comfortable bed and good service Never disappointed with HI Express. Another enjoyable stay at this hotel. Little on the pricey side, but this is due to the area. Otherwise no issues August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower and excellent breakfast For having to leave so early in the morning it was great to have the breakfast open so early in the morning . And had great securtiy for our car. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Comfortable bed, good staff,quiet, clean, easy access August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park-Sleep-Fly We stayed only breifly for the Park-Sleep-Fly option. We arrived late and left early for a flight out of Sacramento International Airport. I have done this at other hotels in other cities, but this was the best experience. The hotel was clean and service was super. I worry about my vehicle when I leave it parked in a hotel parking lot for a week, but left feeling good about it when I saw a uniformed security officer patroling the grounds. The shuttle was very quick and efficient with great drivers. This is the ONLY hotel I have stayed at that had the included breakfast served at the early hour, when we had to leave (5:30 AM) for our flight. Breakfast was very good and even included cheese omelettes (I think it is a signature item for this chain). Thank you Holiday Inn Express ~ Natomas!!! We will definately stay at THIS hotel again if in the Sacramento area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I spent two comfortable nights at this hotel on business this past week. My only complaints (and they are small ones) are: I always comment when a hotel uses styrofoam and plastic products when (I feel) they should be using glass, sliver, and regular plates. My other niggle was that the bathroom fan could not be shut off, and I could hear it in the bedroom even with the bathroom door shut. Not all of the TV channels were operational the first night. These are small quibbles though. The bed and pillows were extremely comfy and it was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Thanks for a very good stay August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here Good place, I just stayed the one night it's a Holiday Inn express what else can you say August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property and excellent location we stayed here for a wedding in Oroville. yeah it was a distance from the wedding but it was well worth it. A lot of new buildings going up, but that means more to do or see in the future. I would like to return at a later date to see how it all looks when it's all completed August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with a shuttle I recently had an early morning flight to start my vacation. Staying at a hotel made more sense that getting up at 1:00 am to drive to the airport find a place to park for 10 days then haul around my luggage who knows how far and wait for the airport shuttle to come around to let me off somewhere near my terminal. This hotel let me sleep in a couple of more hours and gave me a secure place to park my vehicle for my trip. Additionally, I asked for a shuttle to the airport at 4:00 am which was no problem, dropping me off right in front of my terminal and getting my luggage out. On my return, I called the hotel, they sent the shuttle to pick me up within 15 minutes and took my to my vehicle which was safe and sound and loaded my luggage into it. I think this place is a great bargain and much better than leaving my car in long term parking at the airport where the last time I did that, someone tried to break into it. Oh yeah, cookies and milk in the evening. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,courteous This facility is clean and comfortable, and staffed with very courteous and friendly folks. Breakfast is yummy, with many choices. Guests' satisfaction is an obvious focus of all staff. We would easily stay here again when next in the Sacramento area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel; attentive staff; and a full breakfast! Great "cluck for the buck!" Great hotel; attentive staff; and a full breakfast! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, but not worth the price The room was very clean, but not a good value, pm staff were very nice, however am staff was not., there are much better hotels in area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great and comfy stay great stay, always comfortable at Holiday Inns my choice of hotel chain July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle . We feel very comfortable.with the wake up and shuttle service. That can make or break your trip. We have stayed there twice and pleased with service both times.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on our way to a family wedding in Maui We stayed at Holiday Inn Express coming and going to Maui. It was convenient and less stressful than driving for 3 hours to the airport and then flying for 6 hours. We left our car there for the week at a reasonable price. The hotel has easy access, a shuttle to the airport and many restaurants near by. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. We would do this again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra service This hotel is located by the airport, so it's very busy. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and this one does not give you that personal experience. Other HI's have hot coffee all day and cookies in the afternoon. It may sound small, but we enjoy having a cup of coffee and a snack in the evening. They did have coffee canisters out, but all except one was empty and the coffee was lukewarm and tasted awful. But after staying here I realize they are very busy because they are by the airport, so the "extras', are not something they have time for. It is in a good location with restaurants close by and the rooms were nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room, food, and bulding were great, but... I loved mostly everything. I've stayed at different Holiday Inn Express' several times before. I appreciate the variety of the breakfast and the comfortable eating area. Cleanliness and the calm environment. The only thing I wasn't totally pleased, was that this specific Holiday Inn did not have the complementary towels in the pool area, where other ones do. The mattress wasn't very comfortable, but that could be because my mattress is a cloud. The one thing that I really wasn't pleased with was the customer service. The staff wasn't very happy nor welcoming. Cold and didn't get the feeling of warmth. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and staff was incredibly friendly and helprul. They met every need. Everything was in order but the entrance was hard to find and there was no parking for checkin June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading