• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.
Announcements
Summer packages available! Fun in the Sun Pkg, group code: FNS, offers 2 tkts to Raging Waters, brkfst for two & comp shuttle, goodie bag. Check Raging Waters on line to see dates they are
View More
Announcements
Summer packages available! Fun in the Sun Pkg, group code: FNS, offers 2 tkts to Raging Waters, brkfst for two & comp shuttle, goodie bag. Check Raging Waters on line to see dates they are open.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Staff were friendly and attentive during check-in. No issues with providing government tax exempt forms (most hotels require you to bring your own. The room was clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a couple caveats... This was the first time I stayed at the Crowne in Sacramento. All in all it was a good experience. The rooms were clean, the service excellent and the amenities good. The only issues I had was the elevators were extremely slow and on one or two occasions tried my patience.. but in fairness I was tired.. The only other issue was the alarm clock... You needed a PH'd in physics to figure out how to set the wakeup time.. I never did figure it out so each morning the alarm went off at 5:30 am.. I am usually very tech savvy but this one left me baffled. There is just to much stuff on this alarm.. That said, I will stay again...Nice hotel for the cost. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dana We were attending an event in Roseville CA, and this hotel in Sacramento was close and a good value. We have never stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel and were very pleased with the experience. This hotel does not offer a breakfast, however there is a restaurant in the lobby. We did not use the restaurant, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food. Our only issue was being assigned to a room that was occupied, however it was resolved promptly at the desk. Mistakes happen to everyone, so it wasn't a big deal. The room was clean and comfortable and it was located right off the freeway, which was easy to find. You can tell that the hotel was an older hotel, but has been remodeled. The staff were very friendly and courteous. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows Had a terrible nights sleep, bed was uncomfortable and pillows were very small, about 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. bed was kinda hard but can really describe the problem other than it hurt my back. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, Noisy, and Unfinished Room - 518 This is my second try to leave a review....I suppose my first attempt was too honest. My room was filthy with stains on two separate walls. The sprinkler head was unfinished as well holes in the wall where something use to be hanging. Not sure why my first review was denied....so I won't go into the details of the filth. Also, if you stay in room 518 be prepared for the highway noise. You can hear every vehicle on the road from 518. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend spot Came into town just for two nights. It was around 100 degrees outside so my friend and I spent a lot of time by the pool, the pool area is great! The AC in our room kept the room cool at night. When my friend and I asked for matches to light our cigars the front desk staff said they did not have any matches, instead he let us borrow his personal lighter! Nice guy. Overall great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Room 431 has rock hard mattresses, and the sink dosen't drain correctly. other than that the hotel is great July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Crowne Plaza The Crowne is the best hotel in Sacramento. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at the best hotel in the West. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, hard to get to This former Holiday Inn was good. Only one slow elevator, so expect to wait. Staff loved to smoke right outside the back door of the hotel so got strong smoke in that area. Breakfasts are not included and are expensive. Second day went across the street to Starbucks. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Room was not as described! Noisy, damp, and smelled. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights, but I left half way through my stay. Staff was nice, but Hotel was not the Crowne Plaza that I'm use to staying in. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay, Great service and comfort Hotel is well designed for quiet and restful experience. My room was on the street side and it was very quiet. The room was very nice and comfortable and had all I needed for my stay. The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. After a busy day at the conference, I went to my room and received a call to make sure the room was satisfactory and if I needed anything including a wake-up call. If I am in need of a hotel in the Sacramento area again, I will definitely want to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL My family and I stayed here last week during the CA State Fair. Although the location was not the closest, the hotel is right off the I-80 making it convenient to jump back on the freeway. The hotel was close to gas, food, shopping (Target), bowling alley and a Scandia for the kids to play miniature golf. The price was reasonable for the quality of the room which was very clean with modern furniture in the room. The beds were also very comfortable. If I had to be critical, the room had no refrigerator, microwave, or safe, which made it very inconvenient to bring back any food to eat later or store cold drinks. A safe in the room would've been very convenient to store valuables or extra cash. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel I had trouble with the reservations, but it was my fault. The staff took care of it, giving me the dates and the room that worked for me. I like quiet, and the room was very quiet and clean. Thank you, Crown Plaza! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I had the suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. It was more like a mini apartment than a hotel room. The bed was very comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and microwave (could be updated) that made it nice to have meals in the room. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Hot Even though a/c available in room, no a/c in hallways or elevator. It was 102 degrees outside. From time I got from room to lobby, I was already sweating. Since only rooms getting a/c, had to keep on all day/night. This was extremely noisy. Elevator very hot and very slow. No a/c in gym...thermometer set to 86!!!!! Staff very nice. My complaints are with the facility only. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT Room With Poor AC The title says it all. AC off and worked so poorly that it never cooled down more than 4 degrees all night. Very uncomfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by imcompassionate and heartless! My 15 yr old daughter and I booked this hotel from an online website. We arrived to a very scary parking lot in a very undesirable part of Sacramento. After checking in and feeling uncomfortable due to the customers hanging g out in the lobby and riding a VERY old elevator, I received a disturbing call that informed us of a serious family emergency that forced us the need to leave immediately. Went back down to front desk with all of our bags just 10 minutes after we checked in. Explained our situation and they would not give me my money back. Will never stay at a Crown Plaza ever again. Their staff was heartless! Hotel was old and scary! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean We definitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate and they were very generous with clean towels, bedding, etc. There was some outside noise from the freeway in the dead of the night, but such is life in a hotel room. All in all, definitely would come again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great panoramic view of area 4th of July firework celebrations. 6th floor room gave terrific entertainment without beinjg out in the crowd, noise and bad air. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed i.e. too hard We asked for a quiet room but were placed in a room overlooking the freeway. We thought we had booked a Holiday Inn Express. There was no food available on the morning of the 5th of July. Areas of the hotel looked old or uncared for i.e. the carpeting. The AC was noisy. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs A nice hotel. It met all my needs. Convenient location. Quiet. Cons - the bed was comfortable but the bedding (blanket, cover) were way too heavy. Maybe provide a lighter blanket? It would be nice to have a frig in the room. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife & I spent nine evenings and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location was a great central point for our various excursions 1) To Fisherman's Wharf & San Francisco 2) To Yosemite Nat'l Park 3) To Sleep Train Arena 4) To Lake Tahoe and to visit with friends. We enjoyed the quiet and clean atmosphere of the Crowne Plaza and the buffet. Thanks for an enjoyable experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped room I was in a very small room making it hard t o turn around in my electric wheelchair without hitting something. The coffee equipment was not in an accessible place nor near a plug in! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff It was my second time to stay this hotel because I had a good experience from one male person (I can not remember his name but it could be "Chris") from the frond desk. Great staff and service from the frond desk.. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Our first trip to Sacramento and the hotel was great. Staff exceptionally friendly, offering good advice to make our stay as best as possible. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I was comfortable hotel, the bed were comfortable . I like when return from our convention each day the room had a pleasant smell too it . it was nice and very clean. The price was affordable . I would stay at your establishment again if your on our lodging list. again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value. Clean, Modern Guest Rooms. Good Food. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. The location and relatively low room prices had me concerned before I arrived. However, the hotel is in a relatively safe area and is clean and modern. The guest room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I ate dinner in the restaurant and It was the best meal I had during a 4 day business trip! The staff was very accommodating and gave me a 2:00PM check-out without any hassle. An A all the way around! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No rooms…... They only had 4 out of 11 rooms paid for available. And did nothing to fix the problems. After a long flight that's the last thing we wanted to hear from a brand this big. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front dest the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice, however the manager in charge for the day was very rude and not nice at all. never smiled always gave us mean looks seemed like he was always in a bad mood when ever we saw him. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading