• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for service. Crowne Plaza provided a pleasant atmosphere for our conference on the Civil War in 1864. I would recommend a separate room for guest use of computers so a fee is not necessary for use. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and updated. We enjoyed our stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I really enjoyed staying at this hotel each time I come to the city. It is very near the businesses I need to get to and close to the downtown area. I will make sure I recommend this hotel to all my businesses. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Enjoyed my stay here. Clean, comfortable rooms and courteous staff. I would stay here again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here many times and would again! This hotel is centrally located and very comfortable. The staff is excellent! Check in was a breeze, super friendly staff and the bar is well stocked. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel really makes a difference This hotel has been completely remodeled since we last stayed here and what a positive difference. While they cannot change the location, the rooms, common areas, and staff were terrific. If you have to be in the area, check it out for the value. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Even in comparison to other Crowne Plaza hotels, this facility is well decorated. My room was beautiful and I especially loved the décor in the bathroom. The room was not equipped with a fridge or microwave, but perhaps those items were available at request. Staff were helpful and friendly. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar tender Robin - a Gem! Robin always is pleasant and efficient - She does more work than 3 people. Great bar TV viewing as well. Although need more bar stools. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Rooms and comfy bed. Nice Rooms and comfy bed. Great value for the money spent. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Appraiser First off, I would recommend this hotel to others, with that said, the restaurant staff in the morning are slow and if you got a breakfast coupon, get your own coffee and water or you'll be waiting forever or not get it. Very dark rooms and the air conditioner is very loud as it hums all night long. Other than that, frond desk staff are very courteous and responsive, rooms are clean and spacious and for the most part, quiet. I will stay there again November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor follow through When I got the print out of my bill, I noticed a charge to my room from the bar from the previous night that I did not charge or sign for. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, they said I would have to pay the charge because they didn't have the signed bar tab on the premises. I was told that someone would follow through and contact me the following day when they got the original tab and compared my signature from when I signed in. After numerous long distance phone calls and quite a lot of time on the phone, it took 3 days before I finally was credited for this charge. I was very disappointed by the poor customer service and the way this whole situation was handled. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff fantastic The General Manager and his staff helped me out with a mistake that I made when booking. They were fantastic with accommodating my needs and went out of their was when they did not need to. I stay at this hotel often and will continue to do so. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, very functional CP in Sacramento While this Crowne Plaza was not up to par with what I am accustomed to for the brand, it was perfectly adequate, a good value, a convenient location, clean, and functional. The internet service was remarkably fast for hotel WiFi. The customer service, as always, was excellent. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money The hotel is obviously an older remodeled building but the rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The best part of this place was the service. Everyone was friendly and attentive. The amenities and service were fantastic. The worst part was the mildew in the bathroom, that was kind of gross. The rest of the room was kept up well and decor was great. No TV channels for the kids, so I am glad I brought a tablet. The walls were also pretty thin, so I could hear neighbors, ice machine, and slamming doors... All in all, great value, and good location for our needs. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Sacramento NE Our room was clean and well-appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was near our destination, but neighborhood was commercial/industrial. Restaurant was clean, breakfast food was good and reasonably priced, service was great. Would definitely stay again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value when on business trip to the area the room value is well within my travel budget. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok, except for check in. I payed for the breakfast and was told I didn't. when I asked it was going to be 20.00 per night more October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Wonderful hotel and staff. Free beer and wine in the bar for happy hour was a welcome surprise October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Loved that bed, wow! Excellent food in restaurant and room, generous portions, reasonable prices. Ladies room off Sequoia was clean, but smelled awful entire weekend (plumbing?). Friendly and responsive staff throughout. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Customers in SAC Had two days of client meetings and was able to use the Crowne as my meeting place and then at night I got a good nights sleep. Needed to dine at the hotel and was very pleased with dinner. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff The staff here always greets with a smile and provides outstanding customer service. I always recommend this place to friends and family. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of Alarm Clock being left on Nice hotel in Sacramento area. Good value, nice bar and restaurant. Only problem experienced was that the alarm clock was left on and I had a hard time tuning it off at 4AM. Otherwise i would highly recommend it. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Payment When I made my reservation the lady helping me assured me that my credit card that I needed to give to reserve the room would not be charged. When I arrived at the hotel I tried to pay for my room with cash & I was told that it had already been paid for. I found this hard to believe but the attendant said he could not take my money because the room was paid for. Since I was traveling with a corporate group I guessed they had taken care of it. Upon check out I paid for my "incidentals" with cash asking again if my room needed paid for because I did NOT want my card charged. They said everything was clear & my card would not be charged. Well 2 days later almost $300.00 was deducted from my card. The room fee PLUS the incidentals which I had paid cash for. This messed up my bank account and I am really upset that they would be this dishonest October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room execpt move the furniture and vacuum the cornors, thick gray dust shows it has not been done in a long time! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Best!! Comfortable Bed Yes!!! Quiet!!!! I was very pleased with my stay very clean!! Beaufiful Hotel I will be returning. Awesome Place.. The staff was on top of everything they knew my circumstances and were very understanding.. Thank You to the staff you are Awesome. Good Food as well and Room Service... Pool, Hot tub Very Quiet, I slept great. I will be posting on my Social Media Accounts about Crown Plaza a beautiful place to stay!!! See you soon :) You Rock!! Thanks, Deborah October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What can be improved. Would love to see recycling in the hotel (in the rooms as well as in common areas.) Had difficulty getting an elevator, was late a couple of times (don't know if that can be remedied.) Found a used washcloth in the bathroom when I checked in. Really wished my room had a refrigerator. Wished that the hotel had bottled water available (not just soft drinks.) Wished there was fruit for sale in the lobby (bananas are easy!!) Overall though, it was a pleasant experience. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by time very nice place, i dont travel much. very clean. now telling me i have to have 50 words now that makes me MA. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again I stayed for business. The hotel is very quiet, and they have a great front desk staff. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfy. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and great place to Stay Great place to stay and convenient to walk to nearby restaurants. Nice pool and fitness service for a great start to the day. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the quiet floor! Great customer service at check in. We didn't know we were on a designated quiet floor until after we had a great night's sleep and noticed the sign on our way out! Thank you! October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading