• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a great experience Best continental breakfast ever. Granted it was probably rehydrated eggs and processed cheese product for the omelets, the fact that they had omelets for free was awesome and so tasty. They also had a pancake machine that made pancakes on the spot. My daughter loved that. The grounds were well maintained and I felt safe and secure. All access to the hotel was through the front lobby. Room was clean and comfy and set at the perfect temperature. I was adequately impressed. I would definitely stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location! I had a great stay at this hotel. The location was excellent, near shopping and restaurants. The parking lot was well lit, safe and quiet, something important to me as a solo traveler. I also had a great experience with the staff meeting my needs when I decided to stay two nights instead of one. All of my needs were communicated from one staff member to another to ensure I had a great and relaxing stay. They were friendly and helpful. I had a great stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option on a long drive Checked in at 2 AM. Friendly staff, made it super easy. Breakfast was great and they were not too crowded (3/2/14). March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We needed to be close to family for the weekend so that's how we came across Roseville. Fortunately we had time to enjoy some of the tourist attractions in California. We loved that we could get to downtown San Francisco AND Lake Tahoe in about 1.5 hours. Great location for a few day trips! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed 2 nights and was impressed by the staff's 'can do' attitude - very refreshing. Breakfast choices were adequate (but would like to see some fruit). Room was clean and comfortable. I'll be back. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Secure As the title says the hotel was Clean, Comfortable and Secure. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but need better internet access Clean, basic hotel with good breakfast. Internet access was a disappointment. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I stay here regularly. I love the value and the rooms. The staff is great and the area is relatively quiet. Internet lacks but that is the only downside of this beautiful hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay while in the area! Great value and friendly staff! The breakfast area has a good variety for all tastes and a fun pancake machine! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel Lauren and Oscar during the morning and afternoon shift and Melissa and Shane during the evening shift. This dynamic Foursome make for a Five Star stay every visit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. Was close to the hospital and was pleased that they provided a special rate to people that had family in the hospital. Also close to great variety of eating establishments. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always meets expectations I always stay at Holiday Inn if available in the area I'm visiting. I am a creature of habit and Holiday Inn satisfies all my needs and expectations. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean We try to stay here when we come to Roseville great location very nice rooms and very clean. The price is a little high for just a room because there is no bar or restaurant only a breakfast area with small breakfast choices (continental breakfast) if you like that then its okay. You can get almost same price with a bar and restaurant for longer stays. We still like the hotel for a short stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Roseville This is one of the nicer HIE hotels I have stayed at. It's location is ideal to shopping and food choices. Bed was comphortable and room was nice. Breadfast was good also. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helped when we were tired. We found ourselves in need of a room on our way home from a business trip to SF. We were able to get in easy and the location was great. One of us is disabled and has a small service dog, with just a short discussion at check in there was no problem or large extra fee. This if very important to us. We left the room in perfect condition as our dog is very well behaved and used to hotel stays, my friend was able to sleep and be rested for the remainder of our trip home. I hope more hotels are like this, we often have trouble accommodating our disabilities. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I stayed at the Roseville Holiday Inn Express with my mother while my father was in a local hospital, when we were in need of a good night's sleep and a little pampering. I always love the free breakfast at Holiday Inn Express because it adds extra value to the stay (we all know how traveling costs can quickly add up) and we both really enjoyed the pancake machine. I know, I know, it sounds funky and a little cheesy, but they were very good pancakes. I have had other pancake machines at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but these were the best. In fact, I think the breakfast was, overall, the best I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. My three tiny remarks to the negative would be that there was no fan in the bathroom and the room was therefore steamy after we took turns with the shower; that we could have used a few additional electrical outlets in the room; and that it would have been handy to have an ice machine on out floor. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue, the rest of the stay was excellent We had three rooms and one room's heater did not work. The front desk staff offered to have a maintenance person come to fix it, but it was too late in the evening. Everything else was great. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean hotel in great location. Very close to work and shopping. Plenty of restaurants in the area and easy access to Highway 80 and 65. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Slow elevator and thermostat in an incovenient location. Good hotel. Slow elevator and the thermostat was in an inconvenient location in the room. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast -more fruit selection such as cantelope, honeydew, watermelon, etc. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy personal service Read our comments on the questioner. It will tell your about our stay. The manager offered to discount our bill 25% to compensate us for services we paid for but did not receive. Our American bill for the stay does not reflect that discount or promise. mistake after mistake after mistake! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CLEAN HOTEL My family and I have stayed at this location a couple of times now, it is a very clean hotel and the customer service rocks! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn...they're awesome! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal! It was a last-minute decision to go to Roseville and I got a good deal for a comfortable and affordable night at Roseville Galleria. The staff is courteous and service great! I wish they can extend the breakfast service to 10:30 am instead of 9:30 am to accomodate late risers like us! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday inn I stay at this location at least half a dozen times a month for buniness and will continue to stay here. the location is great, the amenities is great, food options are decent, they have the parking for my work truck that i need even with a smaller parking lot and most importantly the staff is awesome and helps me when ever there is a problem, which rarely ever happens, for example some one split beer in the elevator, and i told the guy at the front desk and it was clean by the time i was back from my car. great place, great hotel and great people. shane needs a raise, closes one night and opens the next morning on muliple times. great guy. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare on Rose Street Pulling back the sheets, I see a rumpled bed. Huh! Did they change the sheet. On further inspection I notice a 12 in brown hair laying in the middle of the sheets. If my wife would have seen it there would be barf covering that hair. I call the desk and I get relief by being moved across the hall to a room that faces a busy hyway. Thin windows allow me to hear every motor cycle and truck that goes by at night all night. Not to mention the black out drapes that are an inch short. Of course the parking lot light is shining into my room all night. That is offset by the thermostat light hanging on the wall and the microwave. Oh yea, nice breakfast but who ever heard of breakfast without orange juice. I would suggest a traveler give this place a year or two to mature before they stay here. There is a really nice Inn down the block, I know I've stayed there a number of nights. . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Location, clean and comfortable. I especially liked the bed - VERY NICE !! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jim from montana stayed here for five nights while relative in hospital. clean rooms, great breakfast. a little difficult to access from busy steet but that is statewide problem November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property & very courteous staff. Great location too. Stayed here repeatedly & they never disappoint us! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Nice comfortable feel. Another great bed. Great Bkft and hot tub. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experienced My daughter's travel ball team always utilize Holiday Inn for long distance tournaments, first time in Holiday-Inn, Roseville-GAlleria. This location is nice, clean, near shopping center, friendly staff and breakfast food is great, although they could use some variety of flavored coffee not just Prime roast and decaf... Over all experience is excellent. Our team will definitely use this facility/hotel again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading