• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking equipped with 24 security cameras.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy
View More

Enjoy Sunny Sacramento at our Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of the Central Valley, Sacramento, CA serves as the lively and vibrant cultural center; the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo places visitors just a few miles from this dazzling area's prominent businesses and most popular attractions.

If you're looking for hotels in Sacramento, CA near area businesses, like SureWest and HP, look no further. Sacramento State University (CSUS), Mercy General Hospital and the US Coast Guard are also nearby. Our professional amenities include more than 3,000 square feet of event space and an on-site business center.

Sacramento boasts activities that the entire family can enjoy. You can go shopping at Arden Fair Mall or test the rides at Raging Waters. As you soak up the California sun, you can hone your golf game at Cherry Island or Haggin Oaks golf courses. While you're in the area, remember to check the schedule at Cal Expo, or visit Casino Royale to enjoy a fabulous night of dining and gaming. Sacramento's energetic downtown is just a few miles away, as well.

We provide great amenities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Sacramento, CA, start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and spend the afternoon at the outdoor pool. We also provide a shuttle to Sacramento International Airport (SMF) by appointment.

View Less
Features
Sacramento loves our hotel's modern event facilities, which boasts two meeting rooms, totaling over 3,000 sq ft that can accommodate up to 280 people. Free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your home away from home! It is very clean, rooms and beds are very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great! I have never seen a pancake making appliance before:) Also, they have a signature (I think) cinnamon bun that is to die for! We stayed a week and have enjoyed the whole time here. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange room layouts I found the room spacious but the layout strange and inconvenient, the tv was odly placed and the lighting was sparce . My biggest complaint is about the crummy wifi and the front desk staff's inability or unwillingness to resolve the problem or tell me that they can't do anything about it. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, clean but stingy on perks. The location is great , but other holiday inn express nearby offer more food at breakfast. Staff at this location bring out 3 cans of yogurt at a time even through there are a dozen guests in the area. Food runs out fast and refilled at slow pace. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Galleria, Roseville CA A very nice Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and I would stay again. My only complaint is the breakfast. I have stayed at a number on HI Express's so I know the breakfast menu. It was only 7:45am and there were no boiled eggs left. The young lady working the area said they were out. I got coffee and came back at 8:30. I went to get some scrambled eggs but there were only enough eggs for one person. I inquired with the young lady and she said they were out, completely out! It was only 8:30am and there no eggs, no bread, a few english muffins and very little yogurt to choose from. Again I would come back to the hotel but I was very surprised about the small offering of breakfast. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & great service The staff is very helpful & proffesional. Rooms are comfortable & well maintained. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Sysco provides excellent food choices for the breakfast bar. Your staff needs to read the instructions in preparing the foods...there is no excuse for eggs tasting/looking like rubber! If prepared properly the food items are quite tasty! I am sure your MA would love to help your staff learn to cook. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by n/a Check in staff did not read my original request of 3rd floor non smoking room. 1st room - key did not work...back down to front desk 2nd room was acc room (3rd floor) next to Hwy and noisy room 314....back to the front desk at 11p. 3rd room was 2nd floor .... Unacceptable May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Of Choice When in the Sacramento area this is usually my hotel of choice. Good neighborhood, away from the highway, Starbucks across the street, easy highway access. Usually I rate highly in all categories but this time I was very disappointed in the breakfast bar as they were out of several items for the entire week I was there. Supermarket just down the street too! April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room sub-standard quality Carpet filthy dirty. Bed mattress lumpy. Furniture and bathroom is outdated and needs to be updated to get the price they are asking for even with a discount. Poor lighting in bathroom, not user friendly to use mirror for shaving or for women to even comb their hair. Room located next to back exit and stairs and doors constantly slamming and people being very loud up to 400am in the morning. Even other parts of hotel the doors are slamming so hard that it is disrupting to when you are trying to relax. Cannot comment on food as did not use this service. The other rooms on this floor is same quality and the price is too high for the quality. I have stayed in great places for less money and it was always up to par. The price of a room does not enter into the picture as we pay double or more that amount in rooms in other properties. It is the principal of overcharging for a room that is sub-standard... April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great staff Very friendly & accommodating staff. W were pulling an RV and were allowed to take up several spaces in the parking area. Staff made great dining recommendations.& were most helpful with directions. The room & breakfast was excellent. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I travel to Fresno and Sacramento several times a year to visit family and always stay at the same Holiday Inn Express in Fresno and Roseville because of the excellent customer service we receive and comfortable accommodations. If you are looking for a nice, reasonable priced place to stay in Roseville I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, terrific location I have stayed here many times over the past four years. The property is in great shape, the staff is friendly, the location is perfect—you can’t really ask for a better mid-priced hotel. We will continue to stay here on every trip to the area. Breakfast is really good too. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Window Stayed in a room facing the highway. Didn't realize it til I turned off the TV and layed down to sleep. I could hear every car that went by. I'de recommend having those window's upgraded to sound proof!! Didn't rest as well as expected. Now I know that I need to request a room away form the highway if I'm staying in a Holiday inn. Have never experienced this in other hotels I have stayed in during my travels. Other than that everything was good as expected! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with one tiny sensitivity opportunity After staying in Holiday Inn Express' for two weeks the breakfast variety gets boring! They are all the same! Roseville kitchen person was great! As usual, we come there 2 times a year, the accomodations are excellent. When checking in Friday evening the young man behind the counter wispered to me "I'm sorry but your credit card doesn't seem to work, do you have another one?". I whispered back "maybe you need to try it again". He did and it worked so we went on our way to the room. Some folks may not like it being suggested their credit is in question. Perhaps a second swipe should be part of the normal procedure. GREAT PLACE. See you next time. Ray January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ---- We were there under a very difficult situation. The staff was very helpful as we had family members coming and going. We also didn't know how long we would be there and they were just great making our arrangements. The business office was also helpful as well as having coffee and tea when we needed it. I would recommend any of my family staying therre again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Roseville Have stayed here many times. Never disappointed. One of the best HIE. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services overall All I can think of is excellent beyond words - not one bad thing about this hotel. Everyone is very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. You instantly feel at home. I have stayed at this site several times and the service, the staff and the amenities are ALWAYS top notch. Management should be very proud of this hotel. This site should be a model for how all motels should be run. Everyone here at the Roseville - Galleria Area site deserve a standing O!! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation frustration My wife and myself made reservations at your facility for our sons wedding. We had previously stayed there and enjoyed your facility. We were to be upgraded to a mini-suite due to our platinum status. I also booked a king room for my wife's sister using my reward points. Unfortunately, a few days before the wedding, my wife's sister contacted us to say that she would be unable to make the trip from Oregon. I called the rewards center to cancel my reservations. The maddening part is that I had to talk with a stupid computer. It said that the reservation was found and cancelled. Unfortunately, the reservation was the one for my wife and myself since it was the first one made and the first one found by the computer. After dialing several telephone numbers and experiencing much frustration and anguish, I was finally able to talk with a human voice who, after I explained the situation, assured me that the reservation snafu had been corrected. We really did not know the status of what room that we had until we reached you facility. This was following a harrowing trip over I-80 in the snow where tire chains were required. Obviously, I would recommend more personal contact and less computer contact for your reservation desk. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Week-end Get-Away This is a lovely property - clean & spacious rooms, comfy bedding, quiet & convenient to several restaurants & a Starbucks too. A plus I really enjoy? Good quality bath towels, nice & thick. I loved how the pool was away from the road, too bad it was too cold for a swim. I especially enjoyed the walking trail adjacent to the motel, it was nice to take a morning stroll in such a nice setting. Breakfast the 1st morning was just okay...runny eggs & thin, limp bacon but the second morning was much better.....tasty pre-made little omelets & sausage links. Both days biscuits & sausage gravy were available & they have a cool pancake making machine. Would have liked more fruits (just bananas were available) but that's a minor quibble. Both night desk workers were especially nice, our second night, I sought out a dinner recommendation & got several good leads. We'd definately stay here again! November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable Hotel is always clean and comfortable. Very predictable from hotel to hotel. The breakfast at this hotel was not as good as others we've been to. Eggs were undercooked and watery, the choices were not as plentiful as other places. Orange juice was also watered down, you could not tell it was even orange juice. Noticed the restocking of items from attendent were not done in a timely matter. Plates, tea bags, bread items, etc. But we will continue to stay at Holiday Inn for the comfort and cleanliness. I wish, though, that being a Priority member we could get better perks. The hotels make the points way too high to use. We stay at your hotel all the time and we only used a free hotel with points one time. We would much prefer a discount on room rates than waiting to accumulate points. Anyway, that's our fault for not traveling more!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS CONSISTANT I have stayed here before and it is a great property. They are always consistant. Could use a few more cable channels October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad Experience Here Unfortunately, someone made a poor decision to change my room type because I am a gold priority club member. In "upgrading" my room they took away the sleeper sofa which was essential for my tall HS son. We were arriving late to begin with (1AM) so there was little the night clerk could do to fix this. He ended up giving my son a room under construction and ceiling high with boxes because it was literally the only free bed. We didn't end up settling in until 1:40AM which was very tiring and disappointing. I can honestly say I have never had a bad experience with either HI or HI Express so I''m sure this was a fluke, but management should NEVER change a room type (especially for their honored guests) without first calling and asking if the so-called "upgrade" is okay. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading