Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Holiday Inn in St Rose Louisiana Excelente lugar para descanso despues de Fuertes dias de trabajo. Excelenet servicio personal. Seria interesante si una vez que reciben una confirmacion Ustedes pudiesen contactar al cliente y ofrecerle un recojo del aeropuerto o lugar de llegada a st Rose August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good..not very good..not poor. Good bed, pillows, guest room, but breakfast should be better. People friendly and effective check in and check out. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort I took my teenagers to the New Orleans area for the first time and had an awesome experience. The location to the airport was the perfect distance and the Hotel was situated near connecting highways which made getting to the downtown area very easy. My suite had two comfortable queen beds and the room had 10-12 feet high ceilings which made for a very spacious feeling. This location has an attached BBQ Restaurant with awesome food. The area also had other smaller restaurants as well. The rooms were quiet and the Hotel presented a very classy impression. Incredible value and would highly recommend this Hotel and location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Airport The experience was overall very satisfactory. I would stay there again when traveling in and out of MSY. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you don't want a clean room and towels. I would recommend this hotel only because it is close to the airport. It seems to be safe and secure. There is a good restaurant attached. BUT, good luck trying to get a clean room and clean towels or swimming towels. We were staying for 10 nights. We needed our linens changed at least once. We needed fresh towels occasionally. It was HARD to receive any housekeeping service. The general areas of the hotel are tidy but not super clean. I'm not sure if the pool was ever cleaned. The front desk staff is not very polite...more "business" like than friendly and helpful. It will be a nice hotel if you want a place close to the airport. Our room was quiet. We did not ever hear any airplanes. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great place and relaxing property. I had a small complaint about the refrigerator being smelly, but they took it out of my room and thoroughly cleaned it. Would stay again if I'm ever in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints I hane nothing bad to say about my stay in this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding facility and amenities Our accommodations measured up to my expectations. Attractive room, comfortable bed, spotless housekeeping and a well-rounded complimentary breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No towels, No clean sheets. WOW ! I have a long-standing relationship with Holiday Inn - dating back to my childhood. I am very disappointed at the neglect and service I received at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Airport South. I will not stay at this hotel again. I cannot in good conscious recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I was in town for a long-standing music festival, 20 years. I do not believe the hotel did not anticipate a large census. The hotel reported that they were "out of towels". I did not receive fresh towels for 2 of my 4 days residing in the hotel. My room was NEVER cleaned. The bed were not made in 4 DAYS, the trash was not emptied in 4 DAYS. This level of service is unacceptable and intolerable. While the front desk staff was not rude they worked little to meet my constant request for fresh towels and a clean room. My stay at this Holiday Inn was of no value to me because I did not receive a good service. I could have easily stayed at a friends and received better treatment July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location for access to MSY especially if you have a early or late flight. 2 mins to the airport, easy access to parking. Voodoo B B Q was very good! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recovery I checked in to a room with a malfunctioning air conditioner. The front desk immediately moved me to another room. I had no other issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location This hotel is an excellent choice. Loved the fact that it had a fridge and breakfast in the morning. Although the breakfast had slim choices. No waffle maker and only turkey sausage for meat selection. The staff was friendly although they were extremely busy with only one person at the desk answering calls and checking guests in. I would stay here again because it was very nicely decorated and it actually smelled nice like a home. But I was not happy with the fact of not being able to book two nights like I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! Very reasonably priced - very close to the airport - walking distance to a great restaurant. Have fridge and microwave in room - very comfortable bed/pillows; good wireless services. Looks like common areas are newer; the rooms are a little dated, but still very clean and in good condition. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July Visit to New Orleans Only real good part is this hotel is close to the airport. A/C in my room did not work great. Breakfast selection not good. Did not offer express check out. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied I just really feel like the whole experience could have been better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will always stay here. When I have finished a four week hitch offshore I always stay in this hotel before flying home the next day. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. The hotel is clean and attractive. All the rooms I've stayed in were comfortable and well appointed and a welcome sight for a tired traveler. I like the pool, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. The gym is nice and has the basics I need. This hotel has high standards and they are doing a great job. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn Express is adequate. I beds were good room was clean but rather noisy AC going on and off all night. Problem with the cable lost all but local channels. Annoying. Staff in the breakfast areas seemed stressed and rude. One gal sweeping up at 20 minutes to 10 in the way of the guests with a huge push broom...food selection was not what it is at other Express locations. I'd stay again but they could do better . July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler If you don't want to be in the city, but near the airport, then this is your hotel. Other HI's breakfast will stay open past the cutoff if you are there. These folks followed me around closing down everything as I left it...I poured a cup of juice, they mmediately locked the machine. They took the butter and jelly before my toast was ready. Not hospitable and it was just 10am. My friends had a roach encounter in their bathroom. They assigned us to a a handicapp room...the closet rack was so low, my dresses were on the floor...oops sorry, we have no more rooms! And could you please spray dome chlorine bleach around those rails and soap dishes in the tub, it will remove that ugly mildew. Finally running out of towels in the whole hotel is not acceptable!!! The first day I slept late and didn't get cleaned, by the 3rd day I wanted the room clean, but the maids leave at 2pm so I missed it again. The 4th day NO towels! 7 days there, I guess I overstayed my welcome. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast Breakfast was hot and the selection was wonderful. The staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable. See you next year!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM VERY CLEAN ROOM ANS GOOD SERVICE. HOTEL SHUTTLE COULD BE BETTER. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got More than we Paid For! Everything about this hote was exceptional except the Parking. The Hotel was full!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The initial impression and service wasn't the greatest. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value--would stay again! Enjoyed staying here. As good a HIEx experience as we've had and location was very convenient for early flight to airport. Shuttle driver was really nice. Thank you! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Airport Access This Holiday Inn Express is located very close to Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, LA. The hotel shuttle runs 24 hours a day every half hour and was very prompt at bringing us to and from the airport. The hotel is clean and in a commercial area away from neighborhoods and we felt very confident our vehicle would be secure while we parked it there for our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for making our vacation a wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite surprised While I was looking for a location to stay while in the New Orleans area I saw that there were quite a few reviews that were negative about this location. The deciding factor for me was that I saw the manager of the hotel actually replied to all the reviews whether they were positive or negative. I figured if the manager was concerned about the reviews enough to reply to all of them then why not stay there? Well I did and was very satisfied with the service and friendliness of the staff there. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Stay Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly front desk agent. We had a few issues with my reservation but it was due to my company's booking website. After I entered my room, the front desk agent called to make sure everything was fine and it was...initially. I encountered several "sugar ants"-- I think that's what they are called in my room but I didn't feel like reporting it or relocating due to a tiring travel day with my 9 month old baby. Also, the carpet had this nice bright pinkish stain that wasn't pleasant to the eye. The room smelled clean and the linens were clean. The tv selection was great. The decor is nice and modern. The refrigerator was cold and microwave worked well. The bathroom was well-stocked and had Bath June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! This hotel of gorgeous! Great location right next to the airport. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Will definitely stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioner is Loud and outdated The room air conditioning unit is really loud and outdated. Even running all night, it could not provide adequate cooling for the New Orleans weather. These units really should be replaced! The breakfast is not on par in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not sure why since all HIE supposedly should have the same standard. No acknowledgement for IHG members at check-in or any other time. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken accommodations Nice property and staff was friendly. It pretty much stops there. We were extremely disappointed that the pool was out of service, the ice machine on our floor was broken, the pancake maker was not working and we made two separate reservations (Friday Night then Saturday Night) but was only offered the 500 bonus points in leu of trail mix and water for being a Platinum member for the first night. I supposed that was because I didn't actually check out and check back in. I think that is pretty unfair. My booking the second night separately was not intentional, it was out of necessity. I am truly hoping that IHG sees this review. I stay at their hotels all over the country and I do understand that "stuff" happens" but this was a bit too much. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>