Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean and unpleasant This was my first stay at this particular HI Express. I don't plan on staying here again until I have it on authority that that things have improved in big ways. I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express for several years now and every week to two weeks within the past year. I was very disappointed in the lack of customer service and most of all the lack of cleanliness in my room. The staff was not overly friendly as I have expected them to be from past experience. Additionally a King non-smoking was what was reserved and I ended up with two double beds. These are things I can overlook and understand. What I have I hard time overlooking is uncleanliness in my room. The bathroom was disgusting; I have pictures to prove it and will send them upon request. Another unfortunate detail is that this hotel is so conveniently located near the airport and staying there would be great for me if it weren't for all the negative attributes. HI Express is great for business travelers and I hope for your sake and mine that this does not become the norm. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel walking in the hotel i was immediately uncomfortable because of the of the temperature in the hotel it was FREEZING it had to be 62 or lower very unnecessary to be that cold in there.The night clerks at the desk were not very friendly. The room was nice but I could hear the people in the next rooms conversation very clearly. My overall stay was good but I would have appreciated friendlier night clerks at the desk. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near airport & great value! Great location near airport. It is not noisy at all. The hotel is very clean & comfortable! The decor is new & crisp! The free wifi is great. Loved the free breakfast too. The Delicious cinnamon rolls are to die for! Will stay here again just to get the cinnamon rolls! There is also Voo Doo BBQ right next door which is also delicious! Highly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to stay near the airport. Also there is a great flea market just down the street! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip came in for overnight stay to pickup puppy from airport and was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel, room, staff, and nice breakfast. the price was VERY reasonable! We KNOW where we'll stay for our next trip for a Saints game!!!! Will FOR SURE recommend:-) September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... I enjoyed my stay there and was able to see all my family that came in for my aunt's memorial. The downfall of my stay was while leaving the memorial, I get a call saying I was due to check out when I had made reservations for 2 nights. Right after hanging up with the receptionist, she charges my card AGAIN WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. Therefore taking over $200 from my account and I'm still fighting with them to get my money. The hotel keeps withdrawing the charges and then before the bank open so I can put a stop to it they turn around and debit from my account again. I have spoke with the manager on several occasions and nothing had been done about my account not the young lady who charged my card without permission. I would recommend anyone to pay cash if you don't want your account tampered with. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated hotel, ok service Stay at HIE all the time and this is newly remodeled and one of the nicer HIE's. location is great, right down the street from airport. I called for a wake up call and didn't receive one, luckily I woke up on my own for an early flight....very annoying. Might stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable easy stay Super place to stay good staff and facilities. Looking forward to next time. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 2 nights I had to stay at your hotel for 2 nights while I was having plumbing issues resolved at my home. I called and then checked in with Alicia at the front desk, and she was very understanding and professional. I really enjoyed my room and the pool while I was there. I will recommend and will be back. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different than my last visit My last visit a few weeks ago was very good with a nice room. When I checked in this time at 5:30 pm, they did not have an upgraded room for me even though I am a Platimum member so my room was average. The bathroom needed work on the stool and the stool was running all the time. When I checked in, the front desk clerk almost forgot to tell me where the room was and when I asked, she told me she had checked in 45 guests and she was flustered. This is a nice hotel and is very handy to my office but they need to upgrade the front desk staff to be a little more helpful and get them on top of their game. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel stay was great but only one problem the hotel shuttle does not start to 5:00AM and I had a early morning flight so I had to get a taxi. The hotel ordered me a taxi to take me to the airport at 4:00AM. The ride was about 2 miles and it cost me $50.00. If I would have known I would have made other plans or find a taxi which would have charge me a fair rate September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better HIE properties The room and other amenities are very good. I really like having a good restaurant next door August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lady at the front desk was very helpful, shuttle service was quick. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price great location Overall the hotel was nice, room was clean bathroom had a spider in it with a web. Bathroom smelled like sour clothes. Beds were hard!!!!! Housekeeping was rude never cleaned our room. I cleaned the bathroom myself with my own disinfectant. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The evening staff is not the best. Got a room that someone else was already in, went down to get another room and the desk person just said "Ugh, all these numbers". Yeah, it a hotel, they all have numbers. Breakfast, they must of had an overstock on sausage links and western style omelets, because they served them 5 of the 7 days we were there. Rooms were nice, sometimes the maids would forget to take the trash out with them and a bag would be left on the floor. Airport is close, but I never heard the planes take off or land (I was pleasantly surprised). Other than those few things a nice hotel with an awesome BBQ joint to it. I would stay here again just because it is close to where I work when I'm in town. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding the room was clean and reasonable Great, friendly, helpful staff. My room was clean and quite. Close tonthe airport and a free shuttle. Absolutely no complaints. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for me older Ramada Inn, Maybe in process of remodeling, all tile floors, Hot water sparse, bathroom bit unkempt at corners. Fire alarm went off and kept going off for some time early in morning, Requested wake up call did not happen. Access to location was bit strange and hard to find late at night. would recommend staying somewhere else August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great but front desk service HORRIBLE I had issues checking in AND checking out. I didn't get any of the "treats" for being a Platinum member. The two different ladies I had interaction with at the front desk weren't the nicest or quickest about fixing the situation. However the room was really nice. The restaurant attached to the hotel, VooDu BBQ, was really good. The airport pick up service was quick. This was my first time staying here but my experience with the front desk has me questioning if I should stay here again. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cannot say this time was okay at all . . . This time at location was not pleasant at all, Wi-Fi was out - the AC unit in room was broken. The rooms were over booked and a large party were rowdy late at night - very difficult to sleep. Apparent the hotel overbooked lodging for a large family reunion and these folks were noisy and roamed the halls late night and early morning. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express locations across the nation and have always been acknowledged as a platinum member. When we checked in the night manager didn't say anything and actually ignored us. She was on her cell phone when we checked in and other times as well when we would stop by in the evening asking for assistance. Everyone else was great and very helpful. We thought the bed was a little hard but that is just personal choice. Overall we had a good experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Property OK property and location for business travel, would stay here again. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My daughter and I came to N.O. for the Essence Music Festival and stayed from 07/04/13 to 07/08/13. Overall the stay was excellent. The staff was very curteous and the check-in/check-out process went smooth. The cleaning staff was very respectful and the cleanliness of the room was excellent. The only thing was that I stayed in room 101 which is right by the side door and when we came back one night there were ants in the room and a BIG waterbug! I called the front desk and they came right away to get it. My daughter and I laughed after she left because we were hysterical about a bug, but it was sooo HUGE lol. We were in the south and by the door so I dont blame the hotel or the staff for that. Also the room bathroom light flickered. I called and he came and changed it right away and it still flickered. Overall the stay was great and I would definately stay there again. We had so much fun who cared about a flickering light and a BIG buggie LOL! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stay at many Holiday Inn's in this region of the country. This is my least favorite. Frequent key card issues. Exit doors often broken or out of order causing you to walk around the building to use another entrance. No recognition for priority club (water, snacks, etc# No weekly specials #happy hour, etc.) June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Enjoyable visit, breakfast eggs were not that good but the variety of food, cereals, pancakes, fruits, bagels, etc. made it better. Better choice of breakfast eggs would do a lot!!!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Checking in was horrible, waited at the airport for 30 mins after calling repeatedly for the van. The receptionist didn't seem to care that I was a Platinum member, was completely unprofessional in her demeanor. Breakfast area was dirty and food was cold. I will not stay there again or recommend it at all. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Initial room key did not work. Had lready given the room to another guest. New room and room key - key worked but someone else was staying in the room. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable room, great service, quiet and relaxing, easy to get to the main parts of NOLA from here. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean & modern This was very nice clean and modern. I like that the bedroom is seperate and has a kitchen and living area May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, newly renovated hotel The hotel renovations are fresh and the hotel was clean. The price was a little more than I normally pay as a Priority Member but that is okay. Pros: Renovations, cleanliness, convenient location Cons: The air unit in the room did not cool as well as it should have. The new beds are very firm. The highlight of the hotel? VooDoo BBQ next door Excellent food and service. Helps to have an establishment like this next to the hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I checked into this hotel on 4/16 and my room only had sheers at the window. Had to call front desk to get someone to install drapries since I was on the first flr. The next morning I had washed my hair and no hair dryer in room. Called fron desk and they indicated would "try" to find me one. When they brought to my room they never expressed an apology. My company had a health fair scheduled for the morning of 4/18 in a conference room on the 2nd floor and that morning no one at the front desk knew anything about or if we needed additional tables or chairs. I had to move chairs myself to second floor. Customer service was horrible. As much money as my company has spent at this hotel we should have received better service and should have had staff with a better attitude. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4