Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Crisp, clean and comfortable! I would deffinately stay here again. :) May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took Great Care of 15 of Us! Can't say enough about our experience! Right from the beginning when I called to make reservations,( Meghan set everything up) I knew this was going to be great. I had no idea how great! 15 women from the Mansfield Women's Club came in the lobby all at once, and we were checked in so fast, I couldn't believe it. Hot cookies awaited us-Rooms were clean and well, roomy! Very accommodating!! The hot breakfast was delicious! We needed a place to play cards, and they set us up in the breakfast room. Happy Hour was held out by the pool. It was just wonderful. If your going to Salado, Holiday Inn Express is where you want to stay! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely family hotel. Great front desk experience. Spotless room. Recommended! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Service Our meeting guests were highly complimentary of the hotel and staff. As for our meeting, The staff assisted us with our every need and it was almost like they anticipated what we might ask. Great job! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to all travelers. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weak coffee, shower not working properly The coffee was watered down; when I asked the hostess about making stronger coffee, her reply was that it is pre-measured. In addition, the coffee that was available was not a hot temp. The shower head needed some mtce as it did not have adequate pressure for a good stream. Further, I was not recognized as a member, and I usually receive a complimentary gift bag. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good staff Worst night of sleep of any of your hotels. There was a continuous knocking in the walls throughout the night. Nearly gave up and left in the middle of the night. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Unless, we came down too late (9:00 am) it would have been nice to have had fresh fruit as an additional options. Otherwise, breakfast was very good. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM COMMODE WOULD NOT FLUSH, YOU HAD TO TURN THE WATER ON AND OFF EVERY TIME TO USE IT. TALKED TO FRONT DESK, NO ONE ON DUTY UNTIL MONDAY TO FIX IT. WE CHOSE TO PUT UP WITH IT INSTEAD OF CHANGING ROOMS AS WE DID NOT GET BACK UNTIL 6:30 SATURDAY NIGHT AS WE WERE TIRED AND DID NOT WANT TO PACK IT ALL UP. WE WERE TOLD WE WOULD GET A DISCOUNT FOR THE TOILET NOT WORKING. THE TOOK TEN DOLLARS OF ONE NIGHT. BESIDES BEING THE HIGHEST I HAVE EVER PAID AT A HOLIDAY INN, THIS WAS RIDICULOUS. NOT TO HAVE A HANDYMAN ON DUTY FOR WHAT THEY CHARGE FOR A ROOM. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL TO THE EXTENT THEY COULD BUT I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE HOTEL AND WOULD NEVER STAY THEIR AGAIN. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dial up speed Internet I'm not sure how anyone can get away with internet speeds like this. 0.2 mb/sec everywhere in the hotel, evening, late night and the next morning. Could not download attachments in simple emails. Ridiculous and inconvenient. Ended up using tons of cell phone data to get work done. Drab colors and dark spaces mean I'll be driving past this hotel to Belton from now on. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place to stay Only reason for not giving 5 stars was the breakfast. There were not many guests and I think the food sat around for a long time before we got to it. Otherwise everything was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed my visit here, this place was very neat and clean, a home away from home kind of place. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends. The staff was great too. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been a bad Christmas without Holly I have stayed in A LOT OF HOLIDAY INNS. I am platinum elite priority club and have enough points to spend a year in a holiday inn on the moon. So this aint my first rodeo. I stayed at the Salado-Belton at Christmas while visiting family. The layout is great with nice big CLEAN rooms and a total bargain price. But the best thing was the service. Holly was the front desk person for my stay and I have never met a more professional, helpful, engaging, friendly person in my life. She was on top of everything I needed and made me feel like the king of the castle. As you can tell, I tend to talk a lot and Holly listened to all my stories and even acted like she was interested. This young lady needs to be a manager of a Holiday Inn. She's awesome! January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Staff was nice and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives were the heat in the room was not functioning properly. Wi-fi was extremely slow. We've always enjoyed showers at HIE, however, the shower head was quite poor. Although we will continue to choose HIE when we travel, we will more than likely not stay at this location in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salado Serenity My husband and I travel to Salado every year for 3 days BEFORE Christmas in order to relax and have time to reflect on the blessings which we have received during the year. We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express as it is the perfect place to rest and relax. The breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to be sure we have the best time possible! I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and its staff! December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I have stayed at this property several times over the fast year, however this experience was more traumatic than usual. Weather reports suggested that the Waco and Killeen area of Texas were going to have a drip in temperature. I arrived late in the evening about the same time a full bus basketball players also arrived.. Being a platinum I did not expect any quicker service. The young lady at the desk was very nice and was able to get my room in a timely manner. The only reason I am writing this is to say the hotel was not prepared for the cold weather. I do not remember seeing any sign that said run the water for several minutes because of the cold weather. Upon awakening in the morning, much to my surprise no hot water. In fact I ran it over 5 minutes and it never did get hot. The next problem the hotel was obviously not prepared for so many guest who arrived at 6:30 AM for breakfast. Breakfast was not totally ready, and the pancake machine had a sign on it broken. It appears management and maintenance were not at all prepared for this many guest. When I was leaving a sign magically tell us to run the water for more than a minute. I left the hotel near 8 AM. I informed the hotel staff at 6:30 AM we had no hot water. The basketball team members had no hot water. Not a pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn express. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SUCH A GREAT BUILDING--BUILT WRONG NEW FACILITY. GREAT LOCATION. BIG, SPACIOUS, LOTS OF DETAILS THOUGHT THROUGH...BUT PAPER-THIN WALLS AND CEILING LET ME SHARE THE OCCUPANTS NEXT DOOR AND UPSTAIRS 2AM ADVENTURES... SO CLOSE AND YET...IF YOU CAN'T SLEEP FOR THE NOISE IT'S TOUGH TO RATE THIS AS A 4-STAR HOTEL.... December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop Great staff makes you feel at home. Beautiful pool and big comfortable, clean rooms. Stopped here on the way up through Texas and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff made me feel right at home. Quiet, clean and BIG rooms! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. It's conveniently located to downtown Salado and has the nicest accommodations in town. It's also conveniently located for Waco or Austin if you want to run to the big city and near Georgetown and Temple if you are looking for places to eat (Salado has limited eating choices). November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is the very best Holiday Inn Express experience my wife and I have ever had. We've stayed at many other locations, but this one was tops! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Saldo TX e were in for a wedding and the hotel exceeded our expectations. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. I came to town for my niece's wedding and this is where it was recommended that we stay. The rooms were large with comfortable beds. The A/C worked great. The bathroom was roomy. I would definitely stay there again. The only downside is that a huge group of young girls/cheerleaders/toddlers & tiaras were staying there at the same time and were very noisy. Other than that, no complaints. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room and friendly staff We got a room with two queen beds. It was very clean and decorated nicely. Check-in was fastest I have ever experienced and front desk staff was very friendly. I appreciated the halls and breakfast area having air conditioning. It rained during our stay so we couldn't use pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast was good but super crowded at 9 am so I would advise going earlier if possible. I would definitely recommend staying here. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby This was probably one of the best hotel stays I have ever had! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I stayed here to attend an out of town wedding and I have to say the staff was extremely helpful. My stay was short but pleasant and I would recommend to anyone having to stay in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room for a good value. Did not enjoy the road construction getting to and from the hotel ... rainy night. The hotel itself had decent food and accommodations. Would stay again if in the same area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant expereince We booked approximately 20+ rooms for our daughter's wedding and reception. I heard no complaints from any of our guests. Several told me they slept really well and the beds were very comfortable. They definitely enjoyed having a hot breakfast and coffee available. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to help!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff who were most helpful! Try Johnny's restaurant!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations! The best way to describe this hotel is EXCELLENT in everway! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my fourth visit to this Hotel My last stay was during a rainstorm when I could not see to drive to Dallas from Austin. Although they were busy with multiple groups, I was able to walk in, get a room and they saw to my needs and comfort. This is the reason that they are my first choice for a hotel in the area. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>