Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Staff was nice and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. The negatives were the heat in the room was not functioning properly. Wi-fi was extremely slow. We've always enjoyed showers at HIE, however, the shower head was quite poor. Although we will continue to choose HIE when we travel, we will more than likely not stay at this location in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salado Serenity My husband and I travel to Salado every year for 3 days BEFORE Christmas in order to relax and have time to reflect on the blessings which we have received during the year. We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express as it is the perfect place to rest and relax. The breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to be sure we have the best time possible! I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and its staff! December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I have stayed at this property several times over the fast year, however this experience was more traumatic than usual. Weather reports suggested that the Waco and Killeen area of Texas were going to have a drip in temperature. I arrived late in the evening about the same time a full bus basketball players also arrived.. Being a platinum I did not expect any quicker service. The young lady at the desk was very nice and was able to get my room in a timely manner. The only reason I am writing this is to say the hotel was not prepared for the cold weather. I do not remember seeing any sign that said run the water for several minutes because of the cold weather. Upon awakening in the morning, much to my surprise no hot water. In fact I ran it over 5 minutes and it never did get hot. The next problem the hotel was obviously not prepared for so many guest who arrived at 6:30 AM for breakfast. Breakfast was not totally ready, and the pancake machine had a sign on it broken. It appears management and maintenance were not at all prepared for this many guest. When I was leaving a sign magically tell us to run the water for more than a minute. I left the hotel near 8 AM. I informed the hotel staff at 6:30 AM we had no hot water. The basketball team members had no hot water. Not a pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn express. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SUCH A GREAT BUILDING--BUILT WRONG NEW FACILITY. GREAT LOCATION. BIG, SPACIOUS, LOTS OF DETAILS THOUGHT THROUGH...BUT PAPER-THIN WALLS AND CEILING LET ME SHARE THE OCCUPANTS NEXT DOOR AND UPSTAIRS 2AM ADVENTURES... SO CLOSE AND YET...IF YOU CAN'T SLEEP FOR THE NOISE IT'S TOUGH TO RATE THIS AS A 4-STAR HOTEL.... December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop Great staff makes you feel at home. Beautiful pool and big comfortable, clean rooms. Stopped here on the way up through Texas and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff made me feel right at home. Quiet, clean and BIG rooms! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. It's conveniently located to downtown Salado and has the nicest accommodations in town. It's also conveniently located for Waco or Austin if you want to run to the big city and near Georgetown and Temple if you are looking for places to eat (Salado has limited eating choices). November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is the very best Holiday Inn Express experience my wife and I have ever had. We've stayed at many other locations, but this one was tops! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Saldo TX e were in for a wedding and the hotel exceeded our expectations. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. I came to town for my niece's wedding and this is where it was recommended that we stay. The rooms were large with comfortable beds. The A/C worked great. The bathroom was roomy. I would definitely stay there again. The only downside is that a huge group of young girls/cheerleaders/toddlers & tiaras were staying there at the same time and were very noisy. Other than that, no complaints. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room and friendly staff We got a room with two queen beds. It was very clean and decorated nicely. Check-in was fastest I have ever experienced and front desk staff was very friendly. I appreciated the halls and breakfast area having air conditioning. It rained during our stay so we couldn't use pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast was good but super crowded at 9 am so I would advise going earlier if possible. I would definitely recommend staying here. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby This was probably one of the best hotel stays I have ever had! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I stayed here to attend an out of town wedding and I have to say the staff was extremely helpful. My stay was short but pleasant and I would recommend to anyone having to stay in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Comfortable room for a good value. Did not enjoy the road construction getting to and from the hotel ... rainy night. The hotel itself had decent food and accommodations. Would stay again if in the same area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant expereince We booked approximately 20+ rooms for our daughter's wedding and reception. I heard no complaints from any of our guests. Several told me they slept really well and the beds were very comfortable. They definitely enjoyed having a hot breakfast and coffee available. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to help!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff who were most helpful! Try Johnny's restaurant!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations! The best way to describe this hotel is EXCELLENT in everway! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my fourth visit to this Hotel My last stay was during a rainstorm when I could not see to drive to Dallas from Austin. Although they were busy with multiple groups, I was able to walk in, get a room and they saw to my needs and comfort. This is the reason that they are my first choice for a hotel in the area. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms Friendly Staff, quiet rooms. Was not greeted as IHG member Very clean Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would use that location again while traveling September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value-No Help This facility had plumbing problems. My room had a blocked toilet but that was corrected while I was away. I enjoyed my stay but was very surprised and disgusted with the desk attendant for not helping make a reservation to continue my Express stay in Austin the following night. In fact, the main desk attendant wouldn't even tell me what was available in Austin or where other Express locations were! What a frustration. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff Cleaning of the rooms leaves much to be desired. Beds were not changed each day of my stay, trash not taken out and the room hasn't been dusted in a long time. Under the sink in the bathroom must never get cleaned. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express We have visited!! Truly a beautiful hotel, located in wonderful historic Texas area. Outstanding staff--our night hostess Ninfa was so helpful, friendly, and capable. We loved the quiet, calm atmosphere. Although it's right off I 35 between Temple & Austin, we had no traffic noise. And how wonderful not to have to figure out all the streets & turns when staying at a big-city Inn with all-night neon lights & traffic racing by. Beds are so comfortable; breakfast delicious; fitness & business center.well-maintained and equipped.. Pool/patio area gorgeous. We didn't want to leave, but we will definitely be back later this fall to relax and explore more of the area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Great service My wife and I reserved a room for 2 nights while on a business trip. We were greeted and treated like the only guests there. Any questions or concerns were addressed promptly. They hosted our business meeting and everything went on without a hitch. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling on the I-35 corridor. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express(Salado) location,on our way to Ft .Hood, Texas. We were greeted at the front entrance with several guests drinking beer and smoking. The room was musty smelling. You had to go thru the front lobby to access the pool. Other guests were drinking beer (glass bottles) and smoking at the pool. We went down to breakfast at 7:30a/m to eat. The food was not ready even though it was posted to open at 6:30a/m. Very disappointed with our visit. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Frontdesk Staff Upon arrival and through out stay Staff was awesome! Stephanie. Was very helpful on restraunt and trafic info. Breakfast staff was one of the Best! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally relaxing! We make many trips to Dallas and like to break the trip into two parts so staying in Salado makes sense. The staff has always been exceptional, especially with our late check ins. The room is large, clean, and with beds that are extremely comfortable. This time we needed a roll-away bed for our grandson and the staff took care of it quickly. We will continue to stay here and encourage others to make the stop also! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Variety of breakfast choices were poor. I stayed two nights and ate breakfast two mornings and ended up not being able to finish either time. The eggs taste like mixed out of powder, not "real" eggs, very greasy bacon and sausage. Muffins were extremely dry. Other choices were cereal or toast or a banana. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay My son's baseball team played in a State Tournament near Salado, and we decided to stay a little out of the way away from the hustle and bustle. We choose the Holiday Inn Express in Salado and had a wonderful experience!!! We booked 13 rooms and we all had a great stay. The staff made us all feel very welcome even though we had 12 rowdy boys running around. We stayed 5 nights and we ate breakfast in the hotel each morning. It was wonderful, fresh and plentiful!! It was very nice have access to a laundry facility in the hotel to wash uniforms each night. The pool was beautiful and the patio area was a nice retreat each night after ball games. I would for sure stay there again; in fact the next time I stay in a hotel I will choose a Holiday Inn Express based on the wonderful stay we experienced in Salado!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed A friend and I stayed her on July 4th. Was impressed with the room for the price. Would definately stay there again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room Staff was very helpful, polite and a pleasure to work it. Breakfast staff was outstanding - best service we have experienced in similar hotels. Desk clerk and housekeeping were exceptional. Our visit was 5 days and the service was consistently outstanding. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff They were very sour people, not friendly,except for Anthony! We took up "alot" of their rooms due to a wedding we were in town for but was told were not the only guest they have! I felt like we were bothering them when we ask a question. Only other thing is we had to ask for bath towels ever day cause they kept on shorting us and other rooms had same issue! May 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>