Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff In the Salamanca area this hotel is a must stay. Excellent service and convenient to the casino. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay! Great service upon arrival until we left the next morning. Great shuttle service to the casino every half hour. Delicious free breakfast with a lot of variety of food. Great rooms with a lot of space and very clean, would stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express!! I stay here several times a year and have never been disappointed! It was perfect before, but with the remodel everything is so fresh & modern, it's like a brand new hotel. The bedding is always so comfortable and I love that each person has a choice of firm & soft pillows, with quality sheets and a great mattress. I can't say enough about the friendly, professional staff. They're all such wonderful people, especially the Manager Ruth Ann. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Cleanliness! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and are consistently impressed with the cleanliness of not just the rooms but also every inch of the place. There's a real pride of management here. Highly Recommended! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Place was nice and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Whenever we are down in the Salamanca area we enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The people are friendly and helpful and the entire hotel is comfortable and clean. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We really enjoyed the location,. The room was very clean and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Rooms are clean good location,staff and service were great will stay here again May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service. Best manager ever, Ruth Ann!! Always feel like home here! Ruth Ann and her staff will always take good care of you! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Place was very clean, seen employees cleaning during our visit. Breakfast was waiting for us at 7:00 prompt. Selections were excellent, never seen a automatic pan cake maker. Made great cakes. If visiting southern tier, this place we highly recommend . Thanks April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pancakes for breakfast best breakfast of any holiday inn ,pancake machine was GREAT ,should be in every holiday inn .clean place and close to casino ,would and will stay again ,,,,,,,, April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay! The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. We were very pleased with the swimming pool as the water was on the warmer side and warmer than most hotels keep it. The pillows could have been replaced but our over experience in this hotel was very good! We would return to this hotel again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Young man at check-in was very helpful. He recommended a great restaurant and we had an excellent meal. Bed was comfortable and all areas very clean. Would definitely stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and hotel staff My husband and I chose this hotel for a long weekend ski trip with our two small children. Our room was great for a 1 and 2 year old to have plenty of space to play as well as rest without difficutly! We took my mother along too and she had no complaints about the space. The pool and hot tub were added benefits to our family and the 20 minute drive to and from Holiday Valley was perfectly managable to enjoy skiing but also have time with our daughters! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a restful stay When I approached the hotel, one of the 2 entrance doors was blocked with a trash can and a sign on the door read "Use other door". Bad omen! When I checked in, the young mand at the front desk was very pleasant. I was assigned room 115. It was the first room off the breakfast area. I was a little concerned, and should have asked for another room. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. The granite sink counter had a sticky substance on it in a couple areas, which had my skin crawling! After falling asleep, I was awakened, by the people in the room above me on the second floor, dropping something. I then listened to them pound around for what seemed like an eternity. Every time the toilet was flushed in the room above me, you could hear it like it was in the same room. After falling back asleep, I was awakened at 3:30 AM by the cupboards in the kitchen area being slammed shut. The cupboards are attached to the wall directly behind the headboard for room 115. After listening to this for sometime, I got up and walked to the kitchen area and got a cup of coffee. The night manager said hello and asked me how I was doing. I replied "not very good". I then explained my problem. to which he replied "they shouldn't put people in that room when we're not sold out. It's very noisy" Well, it appeared the hotel was at about 50% occupancy, at best, and they stuck me in 115 anyway. Staff was friendly but that's all I can say good about my stay. Terrible experience! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff....professional service. Staff was excellent in accomodating last minute plans and worked hard to modify an existing reservation on very short notice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location...near casino, and short ride to Ellicottville. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room stunk of smoke cigarette smoke strong smell in room. Reported to front desk. Staff offered no help. No recognition of ing membership. No access to juice after breakfast. Stay in Hamburg instead! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We had a very nice stay. Rachel was very helpful with my reservation and the gentleman and Molly at check-in were very friendly and helpful as well. The room was clean and comfortable. The only minor complaint is that the cleaning person didn't leave any coffee when she refreshed our room. We called the front desk and they brought it right up. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed ...great breakfast. The only con to this room is the alarm associated with the canteen behind the registration desk. It is quite annoying and can be easily heard from room 125. We asked if the alarm could be disarmed for the second night of our stay. The staff acknowledged our concern but advised that this would not be possible. My advice,,,ask for a room far from the canteen. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the budget-minded - lodging convenient to Holiday Valley Convenient to Holiday Valley ski resort, affordable, comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean! This hotel was spotless! Perfect for a long weekend ski getaway. Staff was very friendly and they did have breakfast every morning which is always a plus! Casino is less than 1 mile from the hotel. Skiing is at least 15 minutes ago in Ellicottville but if you don't mind the drive, it wasn't bad! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Great staff, very helpful and courteous. Clean rooms and great breakfast. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Forgot us My husband and I stayed here during a ski weekend get-a-way. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located to Holiday Valley Ski Resort and the Casino. Overall it is a great hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and the hot tub were a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The down side to our stay was upon arrival our 2nd day we discovered the housekeeping never attended to our room. unfortunately it was after 5:00pm and the desk attendant said he would let housekeeping know in the morning since they had left for the day. We asked for clean towels & new paper cups. He stated that he would try to get some up to us but an hour later I was in the lobby and he asked if I would just wait while he got them so I could take them up. Not too big of a deal but he never apologized for the oversight. The next morning we were awoken at 8:00 am by an employee there to work on the shower that we supposedly reported as broken the night before...not us our shower worked great!! January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Healthy breakfast options I would like to see healthier food options, more fruit even if it is canned fruit variety January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! I travel a lot for both business and pleasure - and I have to say that the Salamanca staff is exceptional! They always greet us like long lost family members, and if any problems are encountered during our stay - resolve the problems quickly. The property is well maintained, very clean, and has a very homey feel. Everyone seems to enjoy the common area for breakfast and the evenings. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at the Salamanca Holiday Inn Express for the first time in conjunction with a ski trip to Holiday Valley. A wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We will will definitely stay at your facility in the future. Thanks for everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to Salamanca and Seneca Allegheny A beautiful hotel, nice rooms, wonderful free breakfast. Just a block from the Seneca Allegheny casino. Good price too. I recommend for any type visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to the Pricy Casino Hotel Overall stay was "OK". Room was clean, price was fair and we would stay there again IF we were in the area and needed a room. However, We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite, and the tub was very small. The heat in the room was very noisy, and the bed was uncomfortable. The shower in the morning was ICE COLD. Breakfast was less than desirable (Miss the waffles, they changed to pancakes and they are very rubbery). We are huge fans of Holiday Inn Express hotels, and stay often (at least 3-6 different locations per year) and this was by far are least favorite. Arrived at hotel at 2pm and could not get into our room yet, so had to come back after 3pm. Also, there was NO Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members. Very disappointing, as other hotels have offered a free beverage or snack upon arrival. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Booked my room online and 25 min later I show up at the hotel and I am assaulted by the person I came with and called for help from the police and ran into the hotel lobby where yes the man at the desk was very nice and protected me until help arrived. My issue is that I didn't even get to check in officially and the hotel still charged me. The police also tried to get my $ back because I couldn't stay nor did I officially check in and they said no!!!! I was out 145$ for a room I never saw and was only made online 25 min prior! No sympathy from the manager what so ever. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best bed that i've ever slept in!I I made the reservation on line, so check-in was easy. The room was warm, had a microwave and a fridge. How great is that? The bed was so comfortable and the sheets felt really good. I had a choice of firm or soft pillows, In the morning.....breakfast was as good as Bob Evans. I left very satisfied with my stay. I did notice that the pool was very small. The hot tub was being used by kids to swim in. But who cares??? I did love the Hotel and would recommend it highly. November 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>