Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great as always. When i stay in the Salem Area I prefer this Holiday Inn. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRIP TO VISIT MOM Stay here a lot. Always excellent with great breakfast and wonderful rooms. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Affordable. We enjoyed our recent overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express-Salem. It is conveniently located off interstate. Beds were comfortable. Room was modern and very clean. Breakfast was good with variety of quick foods. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our family would recommend this facility to others. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place I like Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Good hotels...wow my review is too short, so now it is gooder October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, Excellent customer service The room and breakfast were fine. Staff was excellent including the attention Antoya paid to a potential noise issue that resolved itself. Clearly customer service is a focus for the staff and she acknowledged that customer needs were paramount. The breakfast staff did a great job, esp. the woman who worked by herself on Saturday--contiuously meeting needs. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too close to the lobby We wanted a quiet part of the hotel. There was a room with a king and one with queens. We chose the king. It had a Jacuzzi in the room between the bed and the bath. Odd to be out in the middle of the room like that. plus, this was the second room off the lobby, near the front. Not a quiet spot. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Relatively new (5 or 6 years old) hotel where I stay regularly while on government business. This hotel is always clean and bright, the staff always friendly and over several years I have never had a significant problem. Stay There - you won't be disappointed! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great view of the mountains. The room was clean, bed comfortable, good rate and a great breakfast, what more can you ask for!. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Wonderful hotel! The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will book this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Recommended for an overnight stay in the area. Everything was clean. Front desk was friendly. Bed was a little firm October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and geat service This was a great hotel. We did not have any issues or did have to wait for anything. the hotel was comfortable and lacked nothing We certainly enjoyed our stay. We checked in this hotel based on points we had earned and it certainly lived up to its name. We did not have any problems. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problem accomadation Everything was as expected at this price point. They're doing a good job. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel This hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely nice. Looking forward to our next stay. They even had the pack and play already assembled when we checked into our room! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salem, VA Quality Over the past 4 years I have traveled between Harrisburg, PA and Atlanta, GA multiple times. When I stay overnight I have done so at the Salem, VA, Holiday Inn Express most of the time. I have also stayed at the HIEx at Wyethville, VA, which is also a quality place. The desk staff at the Salem motel has always been welcoming and helpful and the newly remodeled interior has made this an even more attractive place in which to stay. The showers are the best hands down and all of the linens are top quality. While I appreciate the breakfast served in the mornings and find the most variety possible, I often do not take advantage of it when I wish to get on the road earlier than when it is served. When I do however, I find a great variety that would suit most tastes! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in/Check out time Can you please change the check out time to 11am to give the staff a four hour window to get the rooms ready for check in? I arrived at 2:50pm and was told that the rooms are not ready until 3pm due to check out being 12noon. There was another couple who walked in with me as well and were told the same thing. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed quiet 2ed. floor safe place to stay clean and quiet room upstair,s no smoke smell,s good tv channel selection. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service very very nice staff and comfortable room. only negative is that I could hear the tv and voices talking from adjoining room. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I have stayed in. Great place to stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. In my future travels I will be staying there again, and I high recommend it. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Family Fave when in the area The appearance, accommodations and staff are to be commended. However, the scramble eggs and temperature of the hot breakfast were lacking. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, relaxing decor and variety of food While traveling to a conference in Roanoke, we chose to drive a little further from the center to find a hotel chain we trust - and this hotel is worth the extra travel time. The rooms are very relaxing in color scheme and furniture with comfy beds and clean, soft linens. The food variety at breakfast includes light foods, healthy stuff, soul/comfort foods, and "he-man" breakfast items with plenty of room to eat in front of a wide view of the countryside. Wonderful stay! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding Hotel well recommended. For relaxing and variety of breakfast choices. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacatio in VA Great location, good breakfast, welcoming staff, clean rooms September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed in my stay My first visit to this Holiday Inn Express was in the summer of 2011 when my daughter and I attended freshman orientation at Roanoke College. I have stayed there 4 plus times a year since that time. I was always greeted warmly by the staff and Janice, the manager. Janice was a constant presence. She handled every guest with professionalism and courtesy. The staff were professional, courteous, and friendly. Everyone was accommodating and smiling. Any issues were addressed immediately. What a shock to find that Janice is no longer the manager. How the hotel has changed. It was apparent the moment I walked in the door. I assume the manager is Robert, the man I watched speak curtly with a person on the phone. I never saw him again. The staff look like scared worker ants, afraid to speak with guests. There was no kindness when I checked in. I was just another face. How shocked I was to be ask if I would like my points or an amenities bag! Is this company policy? My points or a bag with a water and crackers/apple in it??? I always was given a bag when I checked in previously. That bag came with a "Here's your bag. Thank you for being such a good customer of Holiday Inn. We're happy to have you back!" You decide which greeting makes a guest feel happy and welcomed. While the room was clean there were several difference. The iron didn't work - heated but spewed water all over my clothes. There was only one trash can (in the bathroom) - very inconvenient when working at the desk. How sad that a wonderful hotel has disappeared. I will be staying there this coming weekend but don't intend to return. My drive is a long one - 9 hours - and I want to feel welcome and glad that I have arrived. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, superior staff The staff was friendly and genuine. Manager happily brought razor and shaving cream to the room in the morning. Breakfast staff was super. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels provided. Room was very quiet. I would stay there again! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great as usual. It's good to know that when your traveling a lot and check into your hotel that it kinda feels like home. Not literally home. It's nice to have familiar surroundings. To me, that makes having to be away more comfortable. Always clean, Great customer service. Very friendly staff. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Salem, VA Excellent location and new Hotel Service was great, Breakfast was good, and the rooms were very clean September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service. Would stay here again if in the area. It was clean and comfortable September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy me 123 Room was quiet, comfortable,and clean. Would stay there again if I pass this way again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hokie Football Fans Excellent place to stay if you are coming from Northern Virginia after work on a Friday night. Easy to access AND close enough to Blacksburg for a quick morning drive to the game. Continental breakfast is standard as is the rooms. What makes this a solid value is the staff. They are excellent, have a great attitude and are customer service focused. The homeplace is on the other side of 81 and the mountain which makes for a great dinner and a SHORT ride back to the room after you fill up with Roast Beef, Ham and Chicken! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++ Stayed here on our way to Maryland for a wedding, read some reviews on this hotel and thought this looked like the way to go. And the reviews did not lie... very clean, well kept, updated, beautiful veiw from the dining room, courteous staff, what more could you ask for. :) September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>