Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! We had a family emergency and checked in at 1:00 a.m. Robert, who was on duty at the desk, took extraordinary care of us. We were tired and he was extremely courteous. The staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and cheerful as well as the front desk staff that checked us out. I would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room I stay at this hotel five to six times a year. Always have excellent service and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Rushed to check out. Arrived late at night. Hotel was a little expensive. $120. Everything was fine except for the nuisance knocks on door by staff beginning around 10am then single ring calls beginning at 10:15. I guess to hurry to get me up to check out. Check out wasn't until noon and I was very tired and needed more sleep. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff are great and people work there very friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service The front desk clerks were very helpful as I needed to book a room for the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, always clean and great service. We have been coming to this hotel for the last 3 years, our daughter goes to college nearby. We know the Holiday Inn brand, and this hotel lives up to it, and beyond, clean, good value and staff is always pleasant and helpful! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay very clean and comfortable stay; pleasant and attentive staff and service August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, no problems Just what you want in a hotel stay. Plesant staff, clean hotel, everything worked in the room, including the AC, and good breakfast in the morning. I wish this was the norm and not the exception for travel. I would come back to this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were traveling to bring our daughter to college. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Service Asked front desk to recommend a good sea food restaurant. She picked a good one for us and it was very nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Consistently Good Got what I expected from the brand. I've come to expect a nice stay and Holiday Inns and Holiday Inns and Suites. Always a great value. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean, comfortable and up to date. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff were exceptional -- very friendly and helpful. Their kindness was very much appreciated. Excellent service from Kristen at the continental breakfast -- she loves working with people and it shows. Many thanks for the hospitality and enjoyable stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Express Salem, VA Beautiful hotel, spacious and attractive rooms, friendly and attentive staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and priced fair just need to improve the beds and all will be good August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnite Stay Excellent Holiday Inn Express! Quick overnite stop and I was happily greeted by front desk staff, provided a clean and comfortable room and had a great breakfast the next morning. Highly Recommend. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally good hotel I is generally consistent with the Holiday Inn Express chain. Some customer service issues with my stay but not enough to prevent me from staying there again in the future. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Performance from IHG hotell in Salem, VA I will not recommend this to our agency ever again, which is the largest in the State August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and friendly staff This hotel was comfortable and neat inside and out. The room was clean and plenty of towels were in the room. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The refrigerator was a perfect amenity to have in a room to store our cold drinks and food that we were traveling with. A nice hotel to which we stayed on our return trip through the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We stayed in the Salem Holiday Inn Express in early August, and found it to be excellent value for the price. We've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in many areas - this one was by far the best. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thanks for a nice experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carol Great hotel! Kristen and crew-fabulous breakfast. If our daughter goes to Roanoke, we will definitely be back. Thanks again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1clean Need to clean tv remote, door knobs and other items normally handled by guests August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay This is a pleasant hotel. The rooms are a good size and clean. There is a pool and hot tub. Unfortunately during our stay the my children complained the pool water was too cold, a couple of other guests had the same complaint. The water in the hot tub was warm, but not hot. The staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast is average, a few more healthy options would be nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was on aver night stop for travel to a wedding and can not say enough about the hotel. Got in late check in was smooth and left early after a great breakfast! Perfect hotel!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stopover when traveling Nice clean large rooms - Pricing a bit above average - Stayed at this location several times. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Spent one night here while on a trip to Mt Airy and it was an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff at the front desk, the king bed suite was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The only problem we encountered was we experienced a slow processing time on the internet that night for an hour or so. We reported it to the front desk when we left, the gentleman at the desk apologized several times and promised he would check with the provider to see if they were experiencing any problems. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay and if we are in the area again we will spend the night here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and clean The room was very clean and roomy, and a great value. It is located right off the highway for easy access. The breakfast staff was very pleasant and willing to accommodate any needs/desires. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and nice wih friendly front desk staff Modern and nice (especially for this area where the hotels are not so luxurious). Darlene at the front desk was particularly friendly, helpful and professional. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We did notice that all the ice machines were inoperable but ice was available at the front desk. Just a minor inconvenience. Also the air conditioning in the room did not really keep the room cool enough despite setting it down some. This was passed to the desk upon departure. It was not to bad but needed to be tweaked. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place To Stay Stayed in the one king room and it was super clean as well as the bathroom! The hotel was quiet, had great mountain views, not to far but not to close (just the right location) from everything, bed was comfortable and the pillows were just how I like them! I received a gift bag for being a rewards member (the first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express as a rewards member and was not expecting a gift bag so that was a nice addition to my stay) at the hotel. The staff were overall nice and friendly. I would definitely stay again when I come to Roanoke/Salem and I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks where they should stay when coming to the area! July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>