Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 475 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great front desk service

By

July 19, 2016

club

After as long trip staff at front counter was very friendly efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that your check in experience with us was friendly as well as efficient and we were able to get you in your room right away after that long car ride. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel is absolutely the best hotel around. The staff is so friendly and helpful. If you are ever in the Salem, Virginia area and need a room, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel provides a very safe environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello Buckmaster14 Thank you for the nice comments about our facility and staff. We are delighted to hear that not only was your stay great but you felt safe in our environment. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA we strive to make sure all of our guest have a memorable and safe stay. That feeling of safeness means a lot these days when traveling. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

loved it there

By

July 11, 2016

club

I can't say anything bad about our stay. It was wonderful. I guess my only disappointment, which is not with the hotel, is about the rewards points. I don't understand them or how they work. I have never received anything to explain how to accrue or spend. I don't even know if they expire which would really disappoint me as it takes so long to earn them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest I am so glad that you loved staying at our Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA. I am truly sorry that your not sure how to use your rewards points or how it operates. You may contact me directly at the hotel and I will be more then happy to get you that information. Our members mean a great deal to us and we want to make sure you take advantage of your membership. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2016

I enjoyed the great reception I received especially since I travel to the hotel frequently. Things have greatly improved. I would recommend this hotel to all who travel to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello fastlano I am truly delighted that your stay with us was great. We love hearing from guests that stay with us often. your feedback gives us a chance to improve where we may need to improve and also lets us know what we are doing great. Thank you for your sharing with us and thank you for your nice comments. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great service. Will visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello vahndew Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay. We are very pleased your stay was great and that you plan on returning for a future visit at our property. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great affordable and beautifully decorated hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Staff was great over all, hotel looks newly decorated and is pristine. Very clean, spa and pool were great after a long long day on the road. We had a difficult time getting into the laundry room, door would not open. Staff remedied the problem by doing the laundry for us!! What a blessing! We were so exhausted.
Breakfast was good hot and fresh mountain view was peaceful. We LOVED the big open windows in the breakfast taking full advantage of the views. I told my husband it was just short of perfect. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again.

Only down side was we left our bathing suits (mine was brand new only worn once there--it was expensive) and staff could not find it to send back to us. That was pretty disappointing. We would still return in spite of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest We are very delighted to hear how well your stay was with us. Thank you for your nice comments about our facility and staff. The view from the breakfast room in the mornings are an extra touch when enjoying your breakfast. I am sorry we were not able to locate your items that you left behind. We appreciate your business and we hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 04, 2016

Traveling for 2 and a half days this was our first stop and we were very pleased with this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable.

By

July 01, 2016

Everything was great and the hot ,chocolate chip cookies topped it all off.

Staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. Will be back again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for the nice comments about our facility and staff. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem our mission is to make sure each and every guest have a memorable stay with us. The cookies are a great afternoon snack that everyone loves. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to having you back again on your next trip to the area. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

A veryclean hotel , and friendly shaff.. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello Big Boy 3 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

We stopped here after finding it on the way to our destination. The location was just off of the freeway and easy to access. Returning to the highway was a breeze. A short distance past the hotel is a supermarket and other stores that one might need when travelling.
The desk staff was more than helpful and the facility was immaculate. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I would highly recommend his Holiday Inn and will stay here again if we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello irishphild We are thrilled to hear how wonderful your stay was with us and how convenient our location was for your needs. Thank you for all the nice comments about our facility and staff. We are looking forward to your return visit next time your in the area. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Friends

By

June 29, 2016

club

Third time here with friends. This is our 1/2 way mark from our homes just to get together and play cards/games. Love the hotel and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest Its always great to hear back from someone that stays with us often. We are thrilled our property is like home away from home for you and your friends to get together. We love our guests as much as they love us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less

Senior Softball Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

We typically stay at another chain only (apparently you can't mention the name here which is a good thing I guess). We decided to give this Holiday Inn Express and Suites a try due to their government rate. It was far less expensive than others in the area. We were very pleasantly surprised! Upon entering, the lobby was inviting and the staff were super friendly. We were here for a senior softball tournament, as were many others. All our needs and even one little hiccup was addressed attentively and immediately. Will stay again at this chain and even this hotel if we are back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest We are so thrilled to hear you tried a different chain then what you usually choose and here at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem VA we did not let you down. We try to give all of our guest a memorable stay and make each one feel welcome. We are very excited to know that we were able to meet all of your needs and you would choose us again. Thank you, Sherry
Read More
Read Less