Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the overall condition of the hotel. It's a great spot for us. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Salina is the halfway point for a trip that we make about twice a year and we have stayed in lots of hotels there. We won't be staying anywhere else now... we've found "our spot." Thanks to the great staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay We stayed just one night but the hotel was excellent in every respect. The staff at the front desk was very nice during check in and offered us directions to and discounts at local restaurants. The room was practically brand new and very comfortable with a great shower. And breakfast the next morning was very good. I love those cinnamon rolls from HI Express! Highly recommend this hotel for anyone spending the night in Salina. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Hour I enjoyed the drink and appetizer while I was waiting for my colleagues for dinner. The lounge area is very nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE This is one of the HIE hotels that has a nice evening reception with beer, wine, soda and a variety of salty and sweet snacks along with fruit. Something for everyone. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room comfortable bed Great place to stay and would stay there again. Will recommend this hotel to others. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay very nice attitude with the staff especially the managers happy hour I stay at lots of HIs but never had this experience of happy hour Good job Manager February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Great Holiday Inn Express I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful in explaining all of the hotel's amenities. The evening manager's reception was a vey unexpected pleasure. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay in this area. It is a great place at a reasonable price. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Take several trips a year back and forth between St Louis and Colorado . Always stay at Holiday Inn Express in Salina and Hays. Both hotels exceptionally clean, friendly and professional staff. Rooms are excellent! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Very nice place to stay. Manager's reception was a surprise. Beautiful facility. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & People This is the perfect stop for me on my travel from Colorado. Love the people that work there. Rooms are great. They always try to accommodate my needs as I travel with a service dog. They try to give great access while keeping the other guest in mind. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. We travel quite often and try to stay in Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed here twice and was very comfortable both times. The facility is extremely nice and clean. The beds were a little firm for our taste. But that is just us. We will definitely stay here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful evening Room very good, breadfast was excellent. Young lady working the night I came in was excellent to give me the best value. She was also very friendly. Thank you for a great stay January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, breakfast needs improvement Facility and room are bed nice. The breakfast needs improvement in the area of taste and eggs were not cooked correctly. A healthier variety of cers would be a great addition. Highly recommend this location and will plan future visits. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Accommodating Everything was very clean & the staff was nice enough to allow us to go to the pool before it opened. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay This hotel is clean and comfortable with good beds and amenities. I found it odd they do not offer any discounts for frequent travelers. Most hotels do. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times. I have always had a positive experience. The rooms are clean, the service is good and the location is great. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I can not recommend this hotel enough. It was superior to many much more high end hotels that I have stayed in prior. The staff went out of their way to be helpful as well as kind. The room and pool were impeccably maintained. On a scale of 1-10 for cleanliness I would give it a 10+++. The continental breakfast far exceeded any other type breakfasts at any other hotels I've stayed in. So again, I have to recommend the Salina Holiday Express Inn as your first choice for lodging if staying in Salina or a nearby city. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property My wife and I were traveling across the country and were exhausted when we arrived. The room was nice, clean and the staff friendly. No complaints there. The only issue I have had with IHG, the beds are too hard for me. Pillows are very good, beds too hard. This particular property is right off the interstate, which is good, but there are no restaurants of quality nearby. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE My wife and I stayed at a lot of hotel and found that holiday express was for most the best ..the room very clean and maintained with pride I love it when a hotel has a pool and hot tub that is actually hot and talking about hot its nice haveing hot food on the breakfast bar in the morning December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Top notch place to stay. Good clean room and great staff November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up all night long DO NOT accept a room on the first floor there is way too much traffic and we were woken up constantly. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This was our second stay at the Salina facility and my second review. Again, an overall excellent experience. I was, however, a bit miffed this time when we phoned the hotel directly for a reservation and the clerk asked what rate I had negotiated. When I asked what the rate was, I then realized I was no longer talking with the hotel clerk but was talking with somebody in India as I had apparently been transferred to their world wide reservation desk. This leaves one wondering whether one should have done something different to secure the best rate. We are IHG members and have never had this happen. Kinda' weird. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Enjoyed the stay in Salina. Staff was wonderful, the evening reception had great/healthy snacks and the breakfast was great. Will definitely make this the hotel of choice when in this area. Highly recommend November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Salina From the moment we walked in (without a reservation) to the time we checked out, the staff were extremely helpful. They got us into a room at a great price, suggested a local restaurant which was wonderful and made the entire experience a pleasure. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! My wife, son and I stopped for one night on the way to Denver from Illinois on 10/28/13 and was pleasantly surprised with everything from the staff to the comfort of the room and beds. Checking in at this hotel was like checking into your own home. We knew we would be returning this way in 5 days and we were so pleased with everything that we modified our return trip to stay at this property. It added an additional 200 miles to our last day of travel but was definitely worth it. My compliments to the staff and management at this location and because of your professionalism and attention to detail Holiday Inn Express has become our favorite choice for all future trips. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking My only complaint is the same complaint I have of all Holiday Inn Expresses. If I am staying in a non-smoking hotel why do I have to walk through a cloud of smoke at the entrance to the hotel? You should move all smoking areas to someplace other than the front of the motel. Move the benches and ashtrash and butt recepticals to the back of the hotel. If you're non smoking then be non smoking. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh pancakes!! Booked here on-the-fly for one night. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having HBO in the room. Staff was very friendly. LOVED the pancake machine at breakfast!! Biscuits and gravy were not good - sorry! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of Kansas clean new property convenient to I-70 and to downtown Salina; staff recommended Martinelli's restaurant and it was very good ---- far better than expected and priced unreasonably low. The only glitch was trouble getting apple into the Holiday Inn Express network, but the staff were helpful in ironing out that difficulty. This is a good place to stay in Salina. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>