Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, kind staff, great breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the Salinas Holiday Inn Express. It is well kept and the staff is professional and friendly. Breakfast was excellent: great choice of food, very clean breakfast area and a truly friendly and attentive staff member. Since we were staying there during the Monterey and Pebble Beach car week, the price of the room was much - and painfully - higher than usual. But apart from that, the HIE offered good value. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This Holiday Inn was excellent in every way. It rated among the best I have ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Salinas, Monterey Bay, Marina area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Space and Atmosphere The room that was provided was a great space. Roomy and comfortable. Loved it! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST VALUE CLOSE TO MONTEREY! We were in town for the Monterey Auto Week and chose this hotel for it's close proximity to all the Monterey Peninsula attractions - without the higher cost of "in town" properties in Carmel, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach, etc. The place was immaculate, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient, the mattresses were comfortable firm pillow tops, and the amenities were great. The full breakfast #not one of those "continental breakfasts" but a real hearty American all-you-can-eat breakfast# in a bright, cheery dining room was a benefit we didn't expect and a super way to start the day. Easy access off of Hwy 101, quiet location at the end of a cul-de-sac. Fast food restaurants are a quick walk up the street #for those late night snacks.# All in all, there was nothing about this experience that we would change. This hotel and staff exceeded all our expectations and needs, at a nightly rate that was more than fair and reasonable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super nice and clean very nice and clean, had a great stay very friendly staff .would stay again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat / Returning Customer - great stay! Our family of four, including two kids under age 10, are repeat, returning customers. We love this hotel. Easy to get on and off the highway. My kids love the large indoor swimming pool. Excellent facilities. We appreciate the room upgrade for being an IHG Platinum Level member. The free morning breakfast is outstanding for being free with the room. No complaints and will come back again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This was a short stay for me sort... I was accommodated by the front desk and given a room. The room was seemed clean to the eye, but a closer look left some things to be discussed with the maid. Restroom was clean and amenities were present. The room did have problem with the lock. The staff tried to fix the lock however, it was still having issues staying closed. Overall it was was a comfortable stay. Staff was very nice and pleasant. The breakfast bar was great: well stocked and with variety of foods. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You can't go wrong staying here! Great hot breakfast, clean hotel, awesome staff. Ask for restaurant recommendations! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very comfortable stay with easy freeway access. will stay again next time we are in Salinas which is once a year for local activities. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 总体不错 位于小镇,但周边购物吃饭都便利,酒店布置比较舒适温馨,停车方便且免费,从这去Monterey和Carmel都半小时左右 July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience The housekeeper used my personal charger in my room to charge their Iphone 5 while they cleaned my room. I know this because she left her charging cord plugged into it. I do not own an Iphone 5 so I know itwasn't mine. The only solution they offered me was to give me some free points on my IHG account. This is ridiculous. I didn't feel safe leaving my things in the room any longer. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice Breakfast The hotel and rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable with the selection of pillows and triple sheets. There was a nice selection for the breakfast that was included. The staff was very friendly. I still think that it was overpriced for the area though. It was confusing when HIE offers the best price available and better prices kept popping up on my computer for the Salinas Hotel. I was not offered a lower price. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! This is a good place to stay and a convenient location. Have stayed here several times,will stay here again when down that way! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience The reception area was very clean. Staff was very customer friendly and informative. Halls wre very prestine. The elevator was quick and clean. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and very clean. The decor was great. The bed was very comfortable, The linens felt very good when we got into bed. It felt like we were home. Corporate should; in all aspects, use this Holiday Inn Exoress as ther model. We would highly recommend this property! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep, helpful staff Family of 5 in twin bed room. Plenty of space, staff helpful. Clean. Quiet and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by july trip We love staying at this hotel. My family and I feel very safe here. The breakfast is awesome. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the pool area Biker friendly wonderful room great friendly staff highly recommend a stay here on the way to the coast make sure to sign up for rewards July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little place Nice clean hotel with a very nice front desk. I wish the breakfast would have run a bit longer seeing that we were there for a softball tourney with many teams playing at different times but all in all we will stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was perfect for our large family. Breakfast was more than expected. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Having said that, the choice of breakfast and quality isn't so good. This comment is specific to Holiday Inn Express. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! I had an outstanding three-night stay at this hotel. A fairly new hotel (for hotel standards) or just in outstanding upkeep. Clean rooms. Good value for the price, beautiful indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Excellent free morning breakfast with much variety. Free internet in room. Free newspaper (both local and USA Today). Free parking. There's an exercise room. Close enough to Monterey (only 30 minutes away). Being a IHG Platinum Elite level, I received a free upgraded room. A truly wonderful experience. Couldn't ask for more. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The staff was very friendly and appeared serious about maintaining a clean and efficient environment for all the guests. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Season Work I have always enjoyed my stay there in Salinas. The employees are very helpful and kind. Thank You June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pillows Great place to stay, a little pricey, but nice. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was really good. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. It was close to the ocean and the weather was wonderful. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable, Hotel very noisy, 1st staff encountered rude Bed was not very comfortable, I would recommend they install memory foam toppers! Pillows were very nice though. I could hear people in the other rooms and in the hall. It was very noisy and disruptive. Overall; I did not sleep well at all. The thermostat on the wall did not function in connection with the A/C Unit, I had to manually open the A/C Unit panel and operate it there. Fan would not turn off automatically during the night once the desired temperature was reached. I had to get up multiple times during the night to turn it on and off. We reserved our room under a group rate. When we called to book the room we were made to feel as if they did not want to give us the discounted group rate and the person on the phone acted as if we should feel guilty about the discount. When we arrived to check in, (9:00pm) the front desk person was on the phone with another staff member who was helping her with the computer. At no point did she acknowledge me or ask me to wait, she just continued to talk on the phone for 10 minutes making me wait. I was the only person in the lobby. Very poor customer service! Once she did help me it only took 60 seconds. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good condition and great service We came late in the night but we have to leave very early in the morning. The front desk people were very polite and helpful. The room we got was in an excellent condition, very clean and well furnished. We had a very comfortable/effective sleep, even just a few hours but felt fully recovered. We also enjoyed very much for a wondeful early morning breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 stay Nice property. Housekeeping problem during stay. Otherwise, a nice property, well kept, excellent breakfast at hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It what I wanted and needed in a hotel. My daughter and I were in town for her softball tournament at the Salinas Sports Complex. We needed a place to relax, get cleaned up, sleep, and get a quick breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express was all of that. The room was clean and well kept, and being that I needed to get her some early rest and in being the middle of June, I really appreciated the curtains that allowed me to darken the room to spite the late evening sun. We also appreciated the DirectTV in the room, allowing me to find appropriate options for some TV time, and the in-room refrigerator allowed us to chill her Gatorades for the next day. Finally, the coffee they served with the complimentary breakfast was delicious. I asked, and the server allowed me to fill my thermos on the way out. The hotel is not fancy, but it was reasonably priced and was everything that I need a hotel to be. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs TLC I have stayed at other establishments and have experienced less problems than I did with my stay at this location in Salinas, CA. Even though the price was right, the hotel room itself needed some attention. The door lock / key card system rarely worked when it was supposed to which would force me to repeatedly enter my key card before the system would let me in. Beyond frustrating. The drapes did not allow for any privacy and allowed too much sunlight / external lighting into the room. The refrigerator was worthless and did not cool down anything and it also leaked from the bottom. The shower head just slumped and could not be adjusted to suit my needs. It was very effective in making a mess in the bathroom though. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience This Holiday Inn Express had everything we look for in a hotel - easily accessible from the interstate; located in a safe and quiet area; adequately close to many restaurants; comfortable beds; spacious rooms; quiet; excellent staff and a very good place with sidewalks for my morning walk .Breakfast is not a requirement since we usually only have coffee and muffins. But it was abundantly delicious. Several days after our stay I discovered that I left a new golf shirt in the room. When I called they said it had been turned in along with an iPhone charger, which wasn't ours, and they would Fed Ex it. I mention this because as much as we've traveled over the years, we've left numerous items at different hotels only to call and be told they couldn't find the item. We had our granddaughter with us and woke up the next morning and watched as broccoli was harvested in a field near the hotel. This was most interesting. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>