• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SALINAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed with the exception of Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Steinbeck Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Salinas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
California Rodeo Grounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Salinas Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5689

Salinas, CA Hotel near Monterey International Airport and Downtown Area

Our superior Salinas Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located in the heart of California's wine country near Hartnell College and California State University Monterey Bay. Our hotel, near many famous Monterey, CA attractions, is a short distance from Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Carmel-by-the-Sea.

Our hotel near Old Town Salinas offers easy access to attractions like the National
View More

Salinas, CA Hotel near Monterey International Airport and Downtown Area

Our superior Salinas Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located in the heart of California's wine country near Hartnell College and California State University Monterey Bay. Our hotel, near many famous Monterey, CA attractions, is a short distance from Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Carmel-by-the-Sea.

Our hotel near Old Town Salinas offers easy access to attractions like the National Steinbeck Center, Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, Salinas Golf and Country Club, Salinas Fairways, Salinas Sports Complex, California Rodeo Grounds and Jack's Peak Park. While lodging in Salinas, you can enjoy the many dining and shopping opportunities in both Old Town and nearby shopping malls.

Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Salinas hotel's convenient location near Monterey International Airport as well as local businesses and agricultural corporations such as Tanimura & Antle, Newstar Fresh Foods LLC, River Ranch Fresh Foods LLC, McCormick & Company, Inc., Dole Fresh Vegetable Company and D'Arrago Brothers Company. The hotel also offers two meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center.

While lodging in our Salinas hotel, guests enjoy free, wireless Internet access, indoor pool and whirlpool, well-equipped Fitness Center, and a complimentary breakfast bar. Check out our Salinas hotel's excellent deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Salinas, CA provides our guests with free, wireless Internet connectivity. In the Business Center, a PC with high-speed Internet access is also available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Monterey This was our third stay, and as usual, it was perfect. I know that we will be greeted by friendly, efficient staff when we arrive. From there there it continues to be a pleasant experience in every respect. Please note that we appreciate the free parking facilities (which is something not covered in your survey. ) A plus for me is the excellent location which is just a lovely walking distance to the Aquarium and shops. Also, the Inn is next to a wonderful Vintage store and around the corner from a charming yarn shop. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel our family are well pleased to find this very friendly, quiet environment, nice and clean place to stay. super fast check-in September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well placed for a vacation My total experience was outstanding here. The front desk clerk Sanjay and his assistant were helpful over and above my expectations. They helped with the luggage to our rooms and also made my room accommodations much more helpful to me and my wife's special needs due to the layout of the property that wasn't made aware to me at booking. I highly recommend this place for a stay at Cannery Row in Monterey, Ca. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat the complimentary breakfast! There is always a line waiting for the food because it come out real slow as if they are controlling it. The table is not cleaned, there are two at most servers, most of the time, they are not seen, The food is IHG standard food except the yogurt is horrible, the OJ are either too thick or too thin, the pancake machine was at another location from the breakfast bar, it you are no aware of it, you will miss it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back! We can't see any reason to stay anywhere else when in Monterey! Great location, comfortable room, very friendly staff and good breakfast. What else could you ask for the value? (: August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our second stay at this property, will be returning again. Able to walk to so many places, the room was in excellent condition and the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in this time had a nice view and was well situated on the property. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to the Holiday Inn Express standard-poor cust. svc. Motel lobby and room is clean, breakfast is adequate. Their pancake maker pales in comparison to the waffle maker at other Holiday Express Hotels. Had to find street parking, roof top cargo carrier on SUV that couldn't clear their garage entrance. Llate check in, about 7:15am coming the next morning after a long drive. We were denied late check out and had to be out by 1pm. I think 12noon was check out. I requested that housekeeping not disturb us so we could get at least 5 hr sleep. Front desk was agreeable. Come 11:25am housekeeping comes banging on the door. I called front desk. He said he'll take care of it. House-keeping came banging on the door a 2nd time. About 75 minutes later, I get a call from front desk asking if we will be checking out. I told them yes and it's not 1pm yet. I will not plan future stays at this establishment. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice location, within easy walking distance of the aquarium, restaurants, bars and shops. Comfortable room, clean, noise insulated. Excellent and tasty free breakfast included. Free parking, don't have to deal with valets. Highly recommended. We would happily stay here again on our next visit to Monterey. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staf service The actitude of the staff at the reception was really without any sense of helping the client, when I asked for another room an upper floor, since I do not like sleeping at the ground one, they just tell me "no" without checking the availability. The same negative actitude when I asked for an adpter. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent location! Perfect for a stay on Monterey. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay many more! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in the Monterey area We stayed in 9 different places in California. This is a great proposition for a family wanting to spend some time in the area. great rooms, very spacious an adequate breakfast and a great location August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed one night with my family on route to San Francisco in early August. Great location and onsite parking a plus. We were given an excellent room - two double beds and a large sofa bed - and this added to an enjoyable stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is at the end of Cannery Row, directly across from a nice little beach that is so clean you can actually play in the water! There is also a bike trail right in front of the hotel, several places to rent bikes and surreys, and walking to the aquarium is quick and easy. Don't miss the Antique mall next door, especially if you are a comic book fan. They have a much better selection and prices than the actual comic book store. Get used to stairs if you're going to stay here, as they are unavoidable. And if you have sensitive skin, bring your own soap. The rooms are comfortable, A/C works, continental breakfast above average. If you have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what you're getting. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good!! Very good hotel, very good location!! Near the sea. Good breakfast. Nice sleeping!! I recomend to everyone! August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location ac was out.. was nice room close to everything food was realy good ..glad it was not that hot July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over This was our stop before heading to San Fran. This hotel is close to the Pier and all the shops and restaurants. Wish we were not in a rush and arrived so late, this property fits very well into the neighborhood as the on line pics do not show it well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to land for an overnight stay Check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly and check out was easy. They don't charge for parking which I appreciate always! Room was clean, bathroom was clean and the bed was comfy. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it. It was a little high on the price for a Holiday Inn Express but it is within walking distance to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed for weekend for some bike races at Laguna Seca Race Track and booked our room in Monterey. I was very pleased with the location being within walking distance to everything we were interested in seeing in Monterey. The rate was shockingly low for both the location and accomodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Monterey Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast and free underground parking! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This is a great place to stay with a good location near the main spots of Monterey! The staff is very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We enjoyed the location and free parking the most, but the room was very comfortable. I would like to see queen size beds in the rooms with two beds, double beds were kind of small. Great location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and beautiful courtyard. The room was very nice. It even had a little view of the water. An in-room safe, microwave and fridge made staying there very convenient. it would have been a wee bit better if we had not had to negotiate the stairs, but the hotel is a lovely place. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stairs Stairs between elevator and rooms were very inconvenient. They were manageable but still had to carry luggage up and down those 6-8 steps July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! Great location, freshly decorated and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the cheese July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Beautifully kept plants and flowers enhance this excellent hotel, a lovely peacefull courtyard is ideal for enjoying the complimentary wine and cheese early evening .Very close to Cannery Row , Aquarium, Monterey and the 17 mile recreational path round the coast to Carmel. Bike hire just close by. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive A decent hotel, but it was way too pricey. I could have stayed off site and paid for parking at Cannery Row much more inexpensively, which is what I'll do from now on. For what I paid (4x/night what a hotel room usually costs), I wasn't happy that there was artificial cheese spread in the omelet. Also be warned that the parking garage underneath is only for low profile vehicles. I had a minivan with a cartop carrier on it that wouldn't fit. Also, it looks like a warehouse from the outside, for those who care about that. This hotel is NOT on the beach, and its NOT on Cannery Row. It is near enough to both to walk to, but it isn't on location. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I am a routine guest of Holiday Inn Express throughout the United States. I normally do not take time to respond to surveys, however my experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Cannery Row in Monterey, California was so exceptional that I wish to share with others. The location is ideal to take in local culture, most within easy walking distance. However I am compelled to write due the outstanding and highly professional service of Sanjay at the front desk. From the moment I arrived he made sure of my comfort and full satisfaction. His friendly nature was also noted. Sanjay could easily be found General Managing a Crown Plaza for the IHG. I will make sure to visit the Holiday In Express on Cannery Row again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! This hotel is in a great location. You're within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. I gave the room and service an average rating, because we had continuous problems with the TV. They came once to try to fix it and when we mentioned it still didn't work, no one came back. Also, there are no elevators to each floor. We had to carry our suitcases up the stairs and my mother, who is 87, had a difficult time walking up the stairs. Had I known about the stairs in advance, we would not have selected this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel, if stairs are a problem for you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with great, friendly service! We stayed for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are super-friendly, the hotel is in a fantastic location close to Cannery Row & the Wharf and we felt valued as customers from check-in to check-out! Highly recommended!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation this is a great place to stay and be able to walk around. The aquarium is only a few blocks away and there are plenty of shops along the way. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Main Entrance
Hotel Exterior - Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Main Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Main Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading