Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This was our last stop on vacation. The hotel was very comfortable. When I thought I lost the keys to our rental car, the front desk clerk was very helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very friendly service, very thing was clean. Pool was warm and enjoyable after a long day on the road. Rooms were clean top to bottom. Beds and pillows could not have been any better to my liking. You can not go wrong by staying at this hotel. Thanks to those workers that made our stay as nice as it was. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Very quiet for being by an airport. Staff was very friendly. Internet access was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AIRPORT STOPOVER FOR PROXIMITY TO THE AIRPORT IT COULD NOT BE FAULTED,WAS JUST A 5 MIN DRIVE,IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE NEAR TO THE AIRPORT I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS NO REATAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable SC Airport Hotel We stayed at the HI Express SLC Airport East the nite before our flight out of SLC. The Hotel looks to be new and is clean, nicely decorated, nicely appointed rooms and friendly & helpful staff. We checked-in and the desk clerk suggested that we could return our rental car and they would pick-us up and then we could take shuttle to the airport in the AM - this worked out GREAT and saved a bit on the rental car. The downside is that the hotel is located in a office park area off the far side of the airport and there are no services (one "tavern" in walking distance) in the area; gas and fast food several miles away are in a seedy area. The Hotel and staff were great and suited our needs, but the location isn't great in terms of nearby services. ken July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great place to stay will stop there again. The staff was very helpful in directing us to retail stores. Thanks July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was clean and quiet and the staff was great. The breakfast room was clean and the food was good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationer Wonderful hotel. No complaints. Would stay there on next visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We were greeted and were checked in quickly. The manager on duty described all the features of the hotel. It was located close to the business area. It was quiet at night so that we were able to rest. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Overall a nice hotel to stay at the Freeway traffic is a the only negative about the Hotel.. And I would say it is a moderate noise. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Fine experience. I'll plan to use the facility again in the future June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never been to salt lake I would recommend staying here, its close to the airport and was easy to get around Salt Lake. I also want to say thank you to the staff for helping us when we left our car keys in the room, the staff went out of their way to get our keys back to us in a timely matter. Sincerely June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Provided room near highway so opening the window for nighttime sleep was not an option. Otherwise, room was fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel staff This is a nice hotel and we are always treated kindly. It is our hotel of choice whenever we have to fly out of SLC the next day. We feels like family here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Great staff, convenient location, good local restaurants nearby. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet toilet leaked they were totally booked, no more rooms, and Pagan made sure I had adequate towels to clean water until repair man could make it back. she even had the manager call me to make sure everything was ok. Pagan had shown true customer service that you don't see very often anymore. I would definitely go back due to her quality service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; comfortable room.. My only complaint is that the shuttle from the Airport was not running when we needed it. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall If I return to this area I would stay here again. The hotel was nice and priced reasonably. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy with great freeway access My girlfriend and I had traveled from CA. to Wyoming and then heading back we decided to stay in Salt Lake. We are both IHG members and love to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can. This particular Express was exceptional! We felt safe and it was close to the freeway so we didn't waste any time searching for the hotel. There is also a cute little restaurant/bar just down the street with great salads and sandwiches! We would definitely recommend this hotel and come back again when we get the chance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay at HIE at SLC I stopped briefly at this hotel while driving to Oregon from Texas to catch a few hours of sleep before hitting the road again. When I arrived, at about 1am, the staff at the counter was friendly and made check-in fast and easy. The room itself was well maintained, and while I only caught about 4 hours of sleep, it wasn't due to the room or outside noise. I was in a hurry to keep driving. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and the walls kept out external noises. It was far more than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express, although i will admit that I haven't stayed at one since 2002. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I had a pet-friendly room as I had my dog with me. Despite that fact, the room was as clean or cleaner as any I have seen at hotels that are not pet friendly. I grabbed a quick cup of coffee and a pastry on the way out the door, but the dining area also looked clean with a great food spread. I spend a lot of time on the road for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway intolerable Rooms on the East side are impossible to sleep in due to proximity to freeway. Should come with a warning label. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything else was fine, but it really doesn't matter when you can't sleep, which is why you stopped in the first place. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful for the class I was doing at the hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business..guy The facility always seems clean and presentable. The pool is clean and comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and terrific location I had a great stay there at the Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City. The location was perfect for what I needed to do with work and travel. The staff was terrific and helpful. The breakfast was great and there was lots of it every morning (only one sausage gravy day but that was probably better for me anyway). The workout area had plenty of equipment and was always clean and ready, plus all the equipment worked well. And Lofty's is right down the street with their huge menu of exotic burgers. I would absolutely stay there again if I'm ever in town again for work or fun. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We had stayed at a HI Express the previous night in Orem, UT and had a great experience, so I was excited about staying here. The front desk gal seemed irritated when we questioned the directions she gave us The male front desk guy was nice. The hotel was a llittle older and not as clean as the orevious nughts stay it was okay overall though. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again! My husband and I have stayed at your facility before and we keep coming back! It is great to be able to leave our car as well as being able to be shuttled to and from the airport. Thanks to a wonderful staff! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, Comfortable room Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. The fumes from the hot tub were a little hard on the eyes but other than that, it was a nice pool area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Offdutyofficer55 The whole experience was very pleasant. I will stay at this property whenever I visit SLC. I was treated as if I were a Platinum Elite member instead of just a Gold card member! I had a late afternoon flight and was allowed to checkout later than eleven ( 2:00pm). I would like to say to the entire staff, thank you for a wonderful and enjoyable stay! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite place to stay Quiet and comfortable place. Breakfast is good and convenient. Get rooms away from the freeway, if you are a light sleeper. I do not like the hustle and bustle of down town. So, I have been staying at this place since 7 years. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice check in people great hotel the hotel is great with nice bed and shower and the girl that check you in at night is pegan she is the best all was happy and great you with a smile and in the morning there is Emiley, she is great to have everything in order when I leave the are the best, make sure you keep them........... March 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>